CloudTalk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2021
Logan Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[CloudTalk is] quite frankly a VOIP software that entertains facets most software's feel limited to bound to, going to lengths to not only aesthetically stand out but to also to ease usability as much as possible.

But if you're looking for something more portable, I'd rather not recommend it because of it's disastrous mobile application.
Read Logan Brown's full review
February 10, 2021
Ian Moro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudTalk is well suited for teams and areas that needs autonomy to customizate the whole customer service by phone.

Need different branches for each team/person? Custom tags? Easy access to recordings? Fast support? To extract metrics easily? All done.

I would say it's a little bit less appropriate if it doesn't integrate with your own CRM, as that's a must for us.
Read Ian Moro's full review
March 02, 2021
Pablo Ritchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is ideal for a non-centralized call center. Especially for remote work. It is excellent for large companies, as well as for entrepreneurs where a high investment in complex VoIP systems is not necessary. It also allows you to adapt your IVR without the need for extra hardware. It is not recommended where the network infrastructure does not allow so many connections or so much bandwidth.
Read Pablo Ritchie's full review
February 18, 2021
Balder Goyo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works really well generally, but when the office is too crowded and everybody is connected to the WiFi network, it does not work so well. When the Internet connection is good, there is no problem at all. Support says to connect via cable, but today that is not a viable option, WiFi is the better option.
Read Balder Goyo's full review
February 12, 2021
juan meier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's really good for entrepreneurs that need a call center but want it to be in-house. It is also good for separating the personal cellphone from the work phone. Is not so good if you want to have it for all-day use. I would recommend it for punctual calls and inquiries.
Read juan meier's full review
February 08, 2021
Siddharth Malhotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When I’m calling the connection isn’t the best at times so sometimes it can be a low quality connection since I speak with people in remote areas of the Nordics
Read Siddharth Malhotra's full review
February 07, 2021
Stasia Blake | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudTalk is excellent for any organization that gets a lot of calls and wants to stream calls to specific agents while saving on the need for the purchase of additional phone lines.
Read Stasia Blake's full review
February 07, 2021
Alex Peralta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, it was definitely getting [CloudTalk] to work at first as when we first started to make calls it didn't seem up to the job. But once we started using our ethernet cable everything was fine and we didn't have any issues.
Read Alex Peralta's full review
November 16, 2020
Ieva Lukstiņa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudTalk is great for making calls and receiving them, while doing different tasks. It is easy to see the incoming call and to answer them. As well as the call quality is high. It is really suited to be used in customer service, when many clients are calling. Sometimes if a client can not pick up the phone, the SMS option can be a great help to send the information and to receive from the client the information back.
Read Ieva Lukstiņa's full review
November 16, 2020
Guleysha Hasanova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like the CloudTalk app mostly, it is easy to dial the numbers and the app gives me an impression my cell phone call keypad. The color is also well-chosen. It soothes the eyes and I can easily catch the important and necessary tools at one glance.

It would be good to see how many calls I have done during the day on app instead of always checking on the dashboard.
Read Guleysha Hasanova's full review
December 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudTalk is best used if you need an easy tool for client calls or general customer relationship upkeeping. If you already have a well good database that can be connected with CloudTalk it is one of the easiest tools to use without wasting time during normal day work. Without a stable internet connection I don't recommend any Internet tool as the quality of the calls is important.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy to configure and very user friendly. It was quick to setup and it didn't require any specific technical knowledge. It has prebuilt integrations with most CRM tools, including Zendesk. Call quality is great, even to China where most competitors fail to provide a satisfying service. Their customer support team is very helpful as well. No major issues so far—the only thing I can mention is that I was unable to install the CloudTalk client from the Zendesk Marketplace, but their desktop and phone apps are working great.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use CloudTalk primarily for inbound customer support and call routing for different reps; I can't speak to heavily about how well this would work for a call-center or a real hard-sales environment. I think for most businesses looking to have an easy-to-implement dialer and call-tree, this is more than sufficient.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2020
Faruk Aydin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, it is very crucial to have a CRM integration to track actions on our tools. CloudTalk is perfect solution for it since it is integrated with HubSpot. We are able to plan and report all call related action via this tool. Our inbound & outbound metrics are all visible.
Read Faruk Aydin's full review
October 01, 2019
Stanislav Bouda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In our case, we use CloudTalk for making and receiving calls via integration with our platform. It is probably one of the best VoIP services I have encountered so far and it is very well suited for our scenario. Call quality is amazing, the platform is snappy and responsive and I would highly recommend to anyone in the customer service space looking for a robust contact center solution with a reasonable price tag.
Read Stanislav Bouda's full review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The app is always down, CloudTalk is totally unreliable and cannot be used in a business environment. It's totally crippled our customer support team because their servers seem to regularly be down or their software diallers are constantly broken by new updates.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Andrej Saxon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

With CloudTalk, you are able to answer and transfer calls easily. The IVR is a very flexible tool which can be used for all of our scenarios. I can set up a different IVR structure for every number which we have connected in LiveAgent via CloudTalk. It is very useful when we are working with multiple numbers for multiple languages and two products.
Read Andrej Saxon's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (21)
7.4
Validate callers (20)
7.6
Outbound response (20)
7.2
Call forwarding (19)
8.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (18)
8.0
Warm transfer (16)
8.1
Predictive dialing (12)
7.6
Interactive voice response (15)
8.3
REST APIs (17)
7.6
Call scripts (13)
8.1
Call tracking (17)
7.8
Multichannel integration (15)
7.8
CRM software integration (19)
8.2
Inbound call routing (17)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (15)
7.5
Recording (19)
7.8
Quality management (17)
7.9
Call analytics (20)
7.2
Historical reporting (18)
7.7
Live reporting (17)
7.9
Customer surveys (13)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (14)
7.9

What is CloudTalk?

CloudTalk is cloud-based call center software for sales and support teams of all sizes, looking to improve customer experiences through more personalized, data-driven customer interactions.

The vendor aims to help teams communicate clearly and efficiently.

With CloudTalk users can get local, mobile or toll-free numbers from more than 140+ countries across the world.

The vendor says they offer integration with important tools (such a CRM, Helpdesk, or ecommerce platforms, etc.) and "enterprise-class" features.

CloudTalk offers solutions for:

  • Support teams
  • Sales teams
  • E-commerce
  • and others
Categories:  Sales Dialer,  VoIP,  Contact Center

CloudTalk Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing

CloudTalk Screenshots

CloudTalk Video

In this video, we will show you how to use Cloudtalk desktop app, click to call feature and the smart dialer. We will also demonstrate CloudTalk’s dashboard features.

CloudTalk Integrations

CloudTalk Competitors

CloudTalk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
CloudTalk Essential$25.00per user/month (invoiced annually)
CloudTalk Custom-per user or company/month (invoiced annually)
CloudTalk Expert$40.00per user/month (invoiced annually)
CloudTalk Starter$20.00per user/month (invoiced annually)

CloudTalk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CloudTalk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English