CMiC Construction Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Simona Nicolescu | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Newbie Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to organize the entire company. All departments use it and it helps track all of our projects. As a coordinator, we use it for scheduling, financial tracking, project process and POs, COs, etc.
  • Purchase orders, change orders, estimates, etc.
  • Organizes projects well.
  • It is very useful to have everything in one place.
  • Uploading files can be easier, a click and drag option would be useful.
I believe it is useful in every way. I've worked for companies that do not use these types of platforms and the process of running a project is so much slower and more complicated. It helps prevent mistakes and makes things quicker.
Read Simona Nicolescu's full review
Kris Lindley | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

New User Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The project managers have used it for a few years, I am in the transition of moving to the accounting side.
  • Cloud-base
  • Powerful info
  • Real-time reporting
  • A bit complicated for our use.
  • Security settings can be a challenge to setup.
  • AP vs contact use.
For construction field use it works very well, on phones tables laptops everyone has the access they need. The accounting side can also be done remotely and in today's world that is very helpful.
Read Kris Lindley's full review
George Gokmen Oktem | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

General Review of CMiC (before R12)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC helps project teams to share the files and follow up on RFIs, change orders, and shop drawings in the same place.
  • Ease to export report in different formats.
  • Easy to analyze cost to complete forecasts.
  • Variety in the reports.
  • Lack of general overview project report compiling project information from different departments (Let's say total RFPs or number of outstanding punch list items, or projected cost-profit vs bid profit, etc.).
  • Lack of notification system.
  • Lack of auto-generated reports and emails.
  • Lack of speed on certain pages (Forecasting screen or large queries takes a while to load).
CMiC is well suited for contractors working for both large and small volume projects, particularly in the private sector. However, some of the detailed functions may overwhelm small contractors and or may be obsolete for general contractors working for public projects and using the owner's platform as project controls in addition to CMiC.
Read George Gokmen Oktem's full review
Tom McInerney | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Beginner - but enjoying

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization - used by construction field/project managers and incorporated into the billing department as well. It incorporates budgeting tools/construction field inquiries (RFIs, documentation, drawings) as well as daily logs and information critical to the construction site. It also incorporates monetary issues and tracks the cause (field issues/RFIs).
  • Good budgeting/finance tools.
  • Incorporates RFIs/field reports.
  • Document (drawing) incorporation.
  • Scheduling/budgeting.
  • More user/friendly interface.
  • Selective export to excel.
  • Use with chrome.
It seems to work well as an overall solution to construction companies - payroll, hr, field and project teams. There are multiple modules that are effective tools for all users in the firm and a single solution for a variety of items. A drawback would be if there's incorporation from an outside owner - would be cumbersome for them.
Read Tom McInerney's full review
Zachary Geller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

CMIC Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across all of our construction management and field departments. Ties financials into all project management functions.
  • Helps keep track of financials in real-time.
  • One database for most of the functions we use daily.
  • Forecasting provides a very good tool to see financial the health of a project.
  • Not user-friendly at all!
  • Drawing/document management is terrible.
  • RFI/submittal tools are awkward and (again) not user-friendly.
  • Many glitches and lags while using.
  • Half of training consists of "work arounds" of the CMIC system to fit our needs.
CMIC has great potential with the financial aspect. If the user interface could be more intuitive/friendly, I think it would be a really great product. Drawing/document/communication/RFI/Submittal management is archaic. I am used to a Bim-360 or Procore type tool for this. Much more user-friendly.
Read Zachary Geller's full review
Conor Rumball | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

MARANT: CMIC USER!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization is using it. No complaints about the program. In the field, everything I need is readily accessible due to CMIC. Due to the type of construction MARANT performs (Tenant interior), I currently complete my own daily reports in a separate bound book. It would be too time-consuming to complete on CMIC. No complaint on the program, just something MARANT would have to assess if we are ever forced to complete these on CMIC.
  • Organization: ability to house all site docs in a central location to extract.
  • Daily journals can be done and uploaded so there is always a copy accessible to anyone requiring it.
  • Date stamps showing when documents were uploaded to confirm the most recent.
  • Timesheets are always a few pay periods behind and not the current week. Perhaps this is an internal item and not due to CMIC.
  • My sidebar to call up certain projects, and open documents could be a little easier to navigate. The idea of being able to shortcut jobs and pin them for easy access would be nice.
  • Are there any free videos that can be watched for training purposes on the basic functions of the app? Perhaps, I am missing easy stuff because I have not been fully trained and just figured it out over the years.
CMIC is well designed and structured for a construction management company. I have no reason to believe that MARANT should not be using this program. CMIC has the ability to house all site docs, and project documents in a central location and have everything accessible to people that require access.

Read Conor Rumball's full review
Warren Compton | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

I "CMiC" what you mean by increased productivity.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is a company-wide tool used by Marant to streamline information transfer from client to a consultant to Marant PM/PC to me, on-site. It allows site personnel to access all relevant documents at a moment's notice, allowing for quick decision making on-site. All documented information relevant to the project is available with a few clicks of a mouse. This can be then easily shared with others on-site or off-site via email. Looking forward to the mobile version being tested by Marant and how it will further improve our productivity.
  • Shop drawings
  • Contract change requests (CCR)
  • Submittals from suppliers for approval
  • Ease of request for information (RFI) access
  • Mobile version usable on my smart phone.
The type of projects Marant is involved in, mainly tenant fit-out, is ideal for this platform. Having multiple sites to oversee, the access to each project's relevant documentation is essential to the smooth operation and schedule adherence. Having all levels of the operation doing their part to keep the information up to date is very important. If there is a break in the data input to the platform. The CMiC app will only operate as good as those inputting the information.
Read Warren Compton's full review
Jacob Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

CMiC Cloud User

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a project management software. It addresses communication between field and office, and producing necessary documents for signature with subcontractors.
  • Manages subcontracts well.
  • Manages PCI's well, keeps an accurate log and cuts down time in managing.
  • Manages RFI's well, keeps an accurate log and cuts down time in managing.
  • Bid management is archaic and needs to be reviewed and rewritten.
  • Punch list has been in beta for 18+ months, and still has issues that have not been resolved.
  • Security is a monster for a mid-sized company such as ours. Simplifying the security issues would be helpful.
CMiC appears to be geared toward the larger construction companies, that can afford to have full-time IT support staff. Mid sized companies may struggle with it, for lack of full-time support. We have not had good luck inviting collaborators to the platform and it seems to struggle when we try. There are other more intuitive platforms that may be better fit for the small customers.
Read Jacob Anderson's full review
Kevin Khemraj | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

CMiC review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Financial tracking: purchase orders, subcontracts, cost tracking, etc.

Field use: drawing management, daily journals, submittals, RFIs, project timesheet entry, etc.

As a turnkey software, it’s helpful to have everything in one place. The processes for each can be unnecessarily cumbersome though. Approving timesheets is a long process. Cost tracking in two different screens is a long process. Printing reports is tough at times. The entire process can be much more user friendly.
  • Live cost tracking.
  • Use with many different devices through the use of the apps.
  • All in one software.
  • Cost tracking can be easier.
  • Document management can be more user friendly.
  • Search features within project.
CMiC has many pros, but a few cons due to usability.
Read Kevin Khemraj's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Exploring a Service Module Capacity

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our project delivery service teams, as well as our accounting and site teams. It allows us to combine the necessity of tracking larger projects in regards to the necessary submittal bios, change costs, RFIs, as well as integrate forward thinking progress in terms of forecasting and cost statuses. It also allows us to start creating a growing database of historical knowledge to draw from.
  • Consistent formatting of categorical needs over every project.
  • Divisional cost formatting to track actual vs. estimated.
  • If you have the time, it can draw up timely documents by pulling info from non-linear formats.
  • Customizable, pre-loaded divisions to be repeated to suit the particular business, without asking for a programming ticket.
  • Service Module - getting feedback from service groups to create a better tracking platform; right now, it is only in the estimating screen where that option even makes a difference.
  • Quicker way to add divisions during a budget upload. Service deals in quantity, and that extra time is costly.
It is well suited to tracking larger jobs, spanning 4 weeks or longer. We find interior construction and CMiC work quite well together, as long as you have a fresh mind to take a few months of learning the integrated platforms and nuances. There could be a quicker, reduced format for service projects. Right now, we have to use the same system as our capital deliveries, and aside from that, our operations are totally separate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Decent Financials, Poor Field Management

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is currently being used across our organization including accounting, project controls, and field management.
  • Invoice workflow.
  • Creating and tracking potential change items and change orders.
  • Labor forecasting and labor profit calculations.
  • RFIs, submittals, and submittal log.
  • User interface seems outdated, way too many options/unused areas.
  • Lack of photo management.
  • General speed of online platform is incredibly slow.
From my understanding, CMiC has helped to consolidate information all into one place for our accounting department. Creating and tracking changes through potential change items is nuanced, but once it is learned correctly it is effective. The invoice workflow portion is effective. However, it seems to be poorly suited for field management. The RFI and submittal tool is difficult to use and ineffective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Hopeful for future growth

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CMiC for our company's project management and accounting. Our entire organization from executives, accounting, and project teams all work together.
  • RFPs: entering RFPs from subcontracts is easy.
  • Field App: the current version of field app is not reliable and has issues.
  • Subcontracts: cannot override some fields to meet our company's needs.
  • Support: entering cases is difficult and the direct users cannot deal with support directly.
Tracking project activity: PCIs, budgets, costs, is easy to use and drills down into specifics. Looking forward to R12 and increased capacity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

CMIC Review

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is being used by the whole company— finances, fieldwork, and project management.
  • Manages everything in one system. This is nice so that we have once program instead of multiple.
  • Accuracy pulls costs in real time for forecasting budgets.
  • Has many functions and can be manipulated to get information we want.
  • This is not a user-friendly program. It take a lot of time to learn how to use the program it would be nice if it was a lot easier to pick up
  • Constantly having updates that create other issues in the functions that are working. it would be nice it that didn't happen or is support was easier to get a hold of.
  • So many clicks! you have to make like 1000+ clicks to get what you want.
  • I wish searching was easier instead of having to use the %% in the search.
  • I wish change orders were easier to post and un-post. Also, it would be nice if there was one way of doing them instead of 15+. This would make consistency across the company.
  1. CMiC has a lot of great features but it really isn’t user friendly. I spend a lot of time training and explaining how to do something to my fellow coworkers. I have learned from trial and error and I wish it was a program that anyone could pick up with ease. CMiC is not an easy program to learn.
  2. RA Nelson had to write our own manual on how to use CMiC. It seems a little weird that we paid all this money for CMiC and then have to turn around and create our own manual for it. (which has taken a lot of hours might I add)
  3. Random error message that doesn’t always lead to you being about to figure out what is going on. It would nice if the error message was like (missing XXX file) instead it rarely does that.
  4. A lot of times the updates fix one problem, then create 5 more other problems.
  5. I wish we had more support, it seems when I ask support for help I am given to someone with little knowledge and I have to wait a while before I get someone higher up to help.
  6. There are some features that I wished CMiC did but when I ask programming to add them they ask for more money to create it for me. These are items that would benefit the program, not just RA and I should have to pay for my suggestions to make the program better.
  7. Overall, CMiC is a powerful tool but I wish it was more user friendly and there where such long hard consequences for making mistakes within the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

CMiC User Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our entire company, both project management, field and most financials. Addressed holding all project-related data and cost in the same place as overhead, so siloed systems are avoided. CMiC provides strong controls.
  • Visibility across teams.
  • One login for lots of activities.
  • Strong controls; project and financials.
  • Progressive improvements.
  • Users input gets dedicated R&D dollars.
  • Easier customization.
  • Customization cost are HIGH.
  • User experience can be clunky.
Not ideal for small companies as it is not a cheap solution. To go live, expect a lot of time dedicated to testing and fees to train/customize to your business use. That being said, the software pretty much covers every base from HR to Drawing Management to Financials besides being a strong project management tool. Forays into mobile and collaboration features with external stakeholders are promising and may eliminate other external tech subscriptions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

CMiC: The One Stop Shop

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is a great tool for managing documents between your organization as well as other trade partners. It strives to be a technology that allows all information needed for a well-organized project to operate and function in one place. At our organization, we use it to control all functions from a document control aspect down to payment operations.
  • Accounts payable
  • Document control
  • All information in one place
  • Construction drawings management
  • Easier to change it to my company needs
  • Easier to navigate
It's a great platform to keep all documents in one place so that all members of the team can access it. With all the information in one place, it does a great job of collecting the information and organizing it for presentations and analytics between our organization and our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

The view of a first time user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used company-wide. I think it's convenient for accounting to see exactly the same information that PMs see. Especially when trying to decide if a charge is accurate or not. Also, great when running reports to see what is available to be allocated and where.
  • Invoice inputting.
  • Creating jobs/seeing jobs created.
  • A/P invoice inputting.
  • Not sure. This is my first construction software.
I like that CMiC has a workable accounting function and that everyone uses the same platform. It's my first time working in the construction field. Also, it's the first time I don't have to know another program to do my job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

So far so good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. It helps with keeping things on record and to receive and send documents to different parties. It is also used to keep track of different projects in terms of both the Management and Accounting Departments.
  • Facilitate communication
  • Uniform template across whole organization
  • Store document
  • More linear way of how different things are related.
  • Better chance to undo "errors" like an undo button or something.
Good scenarios: Managing different projects at once, as it is easy to access different projects within CMIC.
Less appropriate: Not very user -riendly. Some site people have trouble adapting to the concept and therefore tend to avoid using CMIC if they are not used to the program or not very knowledgeable about how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

Good Product, Could Use Improvements

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is being used by everyone in our organization. It's used in accounting, on the field, and in the project delivery service department. It helps us collaborate with internal staff, and provides a place for us to store and manage all our files. It is also very helpful in project tracking and invoicing. The largest business problem it addresses is having one place to store and manage all files.
  • Information management
  • Invoicing
  • Reports
  • Interface/Display: Not very user friendly. Should reference programs like Bim360 to get a feel for a really easy to navigate, and good-looking display.
  • Lagging/Downloads: Not very efficient to use, doesn't make me want to upload documents to the system based on lagging and downloads times.
  • Platform integration: Why don't contacts sync up with my phone? Should have a feature to integrate better with currently used technologies. Would be cool to have storage folders on your desktop that are cloud-based to import and store files.
I think it's a good platform, but I feel that there are other programs doing document management better. I really was impressed with Bim360's document management software based on the compatibility with the programs we already use, as well as the interface was a lot cleaner and user-friendly. CMiC seems very outdated although it functions in a similar way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

CMIC provides what it promises

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CMIC for accounting and document control.
  • Shop drawing tracking
  • RFI tracking
  • Changes
  • Billing
  • User interface
  • Reporting
The shop drawings module works well and is easy to track. The import feature saves time when adding larger amounts of data into the system. One item I would change is to be able to bulk delete items. Right now, if an import is entered incorrectly it becomes time-consuming to delete everything.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

I would not repurchase this software for a company of our size

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Phase 1 was implemented for Field & PM users. Phase 2 (which we haven't finalized) is for Accounting and the rest of the employees. The hopes were that this software would streamline everything from opportunities to estimating, to active projects, and closeout. We wanted an ERP so everyone would be trained on the same software, using the same steps, and managers & ownership would have a high-level view of what was going on.
  • Providing one place for collab contacts: instead of each PM/Superintendent having their own lists; CMiC allows for a centralized database.
  • Change order screen: the lady that does accounting said that the change order screen is super easy to use and to run reports out of.
  • Daily journal: on the mobile app Daily Journals are super easy.
  • Submittal process is overly complicated; I can't get my PMs to use it.
  • Meeting minutes: again overly complicated.
  • Folder structure: It is painful that I can't pick and choose which folders get used on which project. This confuses the PMs, superintendents & collab users.
  • Mobile app: Doesn't consistently work. Freezes, doesn't log in, doesn't download stuff, when trying to unfreeze the software it deletes whatever wasn't saved. Doesn't work well on HotSpots
  • Estimating: this system does not handle estimating as we know it. It allows the PM to go out for additional pricing; not the initial estimating process
  • Billings are unbelievably difficult. This is one reason we haven't implemented phase 2.
  • Reports: most of the canned reports are quite bland. There's no way to manipulate the canned reports either.
  • Training is NOT easy on this system; even with how much I've trimmed down for Clients & internal employees. I have clients refusing to use this system.
I think this may be well suited for much larger companies that could invest in the costs to make the system much more custom. We are a small-medium size company and this is much more than what we needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

CMiC is a no-frills construction management software

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is used as a construction management software across the entire company. Company-wide. It handles most of our contract management, insurance management, and accounting. Specifically, our project cost management, our incoming invoices and tracks our outgoing (billings) invoices as well as payroll management. On the project level it manages our budget and change management as well as tracking RFIs, submittals and cost forecasting.
  • Cost management
  • Cost forecasting
  • Payroll management
  • Any collaborative feature
  • Plan management
  • RFI/submittal correspondence
Works well enough to get the job done but other management products are more advanced (and more expensive) and allow better collaboration within the company and with outside parties.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

CMiC Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use CMiC to manage contracts, budgets, submittals, RFIs, daily reports, and internal and external change orders between our subcontractors and owner. It is only being used by our construction department, not company wide. It does a decent job managing documents and costs, but it would be more beneficial if it could integrate with our accounting department's software. The organization of the platform is also not very user friendly. We don't have as much control as we would like.
  • Maintain submittals and RFI.
  • Updated ball-in-court reports.
  • Maintaining vendors.
  • Creating reports with selected change items.
  • Grouping certain changes into categories.
  • Integrating the budget with accounting software.
It is well suited for the project management role, updating vendors and keeping track of the budget. It is great with keeping a log of daily activities and contract documents (RFIs, Submittals). However, it is not that great when you when to track real costs against the budget and determine how much money was actually spent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Focus on the User Interface and Customer's Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used across the whole organization. Project budget tracking, compliance tracking, financials.
  • The import function for invoices is the only function that saves me time in CMiC.
  • The entire user interface needs to be overhauled. Why do I have to click in five different screens to get one invoice completed? e.g. one screen to choose bill type, another screen to update contracts, another screen to update employees billing rates, another screen to finally create bill.
  • Time tracking for employees. You offer a space for employees to write down their daily tasks but there is no way to export that data after the fact. Why?
  • The manipulation of invoices after they have been posted is impossible. Let the user make manual adjustments/revisions to invoices more easily. This is too cumbersome.
CMiC is the worst user interface experience I've ever had experiencing any software. I have been using it for three years and still click on incorrect drop downs because they are so poorly put together. I suggest you put more first-time users in front of the software and see how confused they are by it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Streamlines Project Management but Slightly Glitchy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CMiC is being used by the company as a whole. Field, Enterprise, and ETime are used company-wide. Field is used in the management of construction projects. I have experience with the submittals, RFIs, budget management, contracts, project set up, and forecasting modules. The problem that it solves is to get all projects on the same platform and create similarity and unity on how projects are run.
  • Forecasting
  • Submittals & Submittal History
  • Budgeting
  • RFIs - Doesn't process a good-looking report with the information displayed well.
  • Occasionally, the Field module is glitchy and won't log on.
  • Occasionally, will glitch in subcontract change orders/PCIs and lose all information.
CMiC Construction Platform is best when dealing with dollars and cents. Contract Forecasting and budgets are reliable and easy to use. I tend to go around the system when processing RFIs as the report provided from the construction platform is less than satisfactory. There are occasional glitches, but for the most part, it solves more issues than it creates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Document Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization, it addresses accounting problems as well as project needs.
  • Organizes submittals.
  • Compiles project contact information.
  • Document management.
  • Updated contact info doesn't always get applied across existing projects.
  • Having a project schedule tool would be helpful.
Has many useful tools for project/document management for construction projects.
Read this authenticated review

CMiC Construction Platform Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (15)
4.9
Plan markups & sharing (12)
3.5
Issue tracking & punchlists (16)
4.8
Photo documentation (15)
5.0
Jobsite reports (18)
5.9
Document sharing (20)
6.0
RFI tools (22)
6.4
Collaboration & approvals (21)
5.8
As-built drawings (10)
4.6
Mobile app (12)
4.3
Submittal design and management (17)
6.0
Takeoff tools (3)
6.3
Job costing (11)
6.5
Cost databases (9)
6.7
Cost calculator (8)
6.7
Bid creation (6)
6.5

About CMiC Construction Platform

CMiC aims to provide companies with an intelligent construction platform.

Purpose-built for the construction industry, the CMiC construction platform offers a suite of software applications that power E&C businesses for a broad range of customer segments. From financials & accounting, managing human & capital assets, to ensuring efficient project management for flawless project delivery, CMiC promises to help deliver value to your clients.

CMiC software is architected on a single database platform that offers companies and users benefits such as a single source of truth for all business needs, streamlined workflows across the enterprise, the ability to run analytics to visualize data, and a consistent user experience. The single database platform for construction aims to enable all the different modules to connect seamlessly and allows data to move freely. This helps provide simplified workflows, visibility & transparency and better decision making for construction executives.
Categories:  Construction

CMiC Construction Platform Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Does not have featureMeeting Minutes
Does not have featureSpecifications
Does not have featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Has featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Has featureCost databases
Has featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Does not have featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle checks
Does not have featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Does not have featureData exportability

CMiC Construction Platform Screenshots

CMiC Construction Platform Videos (2)

Watch What does CMiC’s construction software do? How does it deliver value to construction firms? Watch this introductory video to learn how CMiC can help your business optimize productivity, minimize risk and drive growth.

Watch How can you ensure that your construction firm is maximizing the value and output of your full construction crew? Watch this short video, which introduces solutions to these challenges, and download the eBook 5 Factors that Distinguish a High-Performance Construction Field Solution to learn more!

CMiC Construction Platform Downloadables

CMiC Construction Platform Integrations

DocuSign, Textura, Comdata, HCCS, GCS Pay, ToolWatch

CMiC Construction Platform Competitors

Procore, Viewpoint, SAGE

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing available upon request.

CMiC Construction Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
68%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
32%

CMiC Construction Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CMiC Construction Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, Middle East, South East Asia
Supported Languages: English