CMiC Construction Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
133 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 26, 2020
Marie Roscoe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
It's a cumbersome platform that doesn't support plans and specs in a way utilized by most construction companies. There is no way to download a specific set (or specifically selected number) of individual drawings sheets, it doesn't package drawings in sets, the Specs function (at least as far as we've been set up for) isn't a function as much as it is a documents folder, uploading is a tedious process that gains no benefit.
Read Marie Roscoe's full review
August 01, 2020
Edward Ruffolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Very strong integration, feature-rich, and comprehensive construction application, really the best construction ERP in the market. Customer support needs to be improved as well as standard reports and analytics.
Read Edward Ruffolo's full review
July 31, 2020
Steve Kostick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
CMiC does a poor job providing implementation support, and anyone implementing needs to invest in a third party such as Palmer or Tilson to assist in the process to get it over the finish line.

Support after is adequate but is slow on critical items requiring help from management at CMiC to get the issues across the finish line.
Read Steve Kostick's full review
July 24, 2020
Jean Meisner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
When you have an issue, you have to send in a ticket and then wait for them to get back to you. There are times when you need an answer immediately & waiting does not work!
Read Jean Meisner's full review
July 27, 2020
Nona Hosseinian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
They generally don't figure out the issue. We have many outstanding tickets. I have been kicked out of CMiC in the middle of posting invoices and invoices have been "lost." When this happened (several times), support took too long to resolve so we had to enter the invoices through AP, which causes many problems.
Read Nona Hosseinian's full review
August 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
It really depends on who you get for support. On the upside, they have switched to Salesforce for their support which does allow you to log calls on the web (which is very easy). The downside is that if you have a complex issue, support either fights you on it OR just ignores it. They are certainly helpful with smaller issues but they seem to lack an escalation process within support to ensure that complex issues are dealt with.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is being run through one of my employees, therefore I'm unsure if they're slow or if my employer is slow in their response time.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support team is pretty quick in their response times. However, on one specific item we need for our business to run even smoother, we've somewhat stumped the support team and brought our issue up the ladder to programming in which it's been sitting with for the last 7 months.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
Everything comes at a cost. The free online support service is good, but not all trainers are efficient. It is common for trainers to be unable to answer questions that don't follow their script. General support offered throughout the implementation was not present at all until a project manager was hired to take over our file. The work generated by the project manager is not worth the price in our opinion.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is pretty user-friendly once you have everything set up. Because of how complex the whole process is, there is a lot that has to go into setting up all of the software specifications for your business, but once you work through that the whole process becomes much more streamlined, communication is better, and the ability for project managers to see the overall project from a documentation standpoint is better.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support team is always quick to resolve any issues.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
When we began this transition, it seemed the support team was not on top of what CMiC could do. It seemed there were not many people that could research the problems we were coming up against.

Now, they have added more people and have trained them to find the problems we come up with. When one team cannot find a solution, they do give it to the upper team that can search more in-depth to find a solution. The top tier team is the IT designers that have to come up with solutions. They are all getting much better at finding solutions to our problems.
Read this authenticated review
July 08, 2020
Caloub Huttash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The support is an area that can be improved. All support is done through tickets and attachments, with an occasional phone call mixed in. Answers are often movie snips or manuals for work done by the customer. Support is also not available 24/7 like other places. When you do have issues, there is automation so you know it's being processed.

The people that work in support are friendly and knowledgeable, but the overall delivery could be improved.
Read Caloub Huttash's full review
July 07, 2020
Amanda Leffler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
So far we have been very happy with the increased capability of the software. We are still working with the CMiC implementors to customize our setup as we fully transition the CMiC, but they have been very responsive and are helping us work out solutions for our unique needs. This platform will simplify the process of collaborating between departments as well as other vendors, subcontractors, and clients.
Read Amanda Leffler's full review
April 18, 2020
Tony Ricca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Now that I'm getting comfortable with the software, things seem to be going pretty well. I rate it a 7 because I have outlined some areas that could vastly improve.
Read Tony Ricca's full review
July 20, 2020
Kathy Hogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
They do try. However, we have numerous cases that have gone on for months without the original challenge being dealt with. We've been very frustrated with quick answers that have led to several back-and-forth conversations only to point the support person back to the original challenge. We gave them a lot of grace considering the numerous versions of the software they were supporting. However, their support delays have cost our company a lot of money.

In 2020, it is time for online chat support or at least a phone number. The current support system is ineffective.
Read Kathy Hogeveen's full review
July 08, 2020
Chris Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
It is non-existent! I searched their website for training tools, even resorted to Youtube looking for other user help ( which there is very little). I went to CMIC website called the phone number left a message to never receive a callback, asked my company IT person who our contact was, and was told we do not have one. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Read Chris Brown's full review
June 28, 2020
Kiersten Tuning | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
CMiC has an immense amount of resources and applicaitions to make your company succeed in its objectives. I believe in order to have the software run at its best the user needs to be invested in learning everything they can about the software. The software is only as good as the user.
Read Kiersten Tuning's full review
June 23, 2020
Jane Krogstad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
After submitting a problem, they always come back with "do you have a screenshot?" Not every problem can be screen shot! And they have access to your system via the cloud so they need to start there instead of "throwing it back in your court". REALLY frustrating!
Read Jane Krogstad's full review
May 08, 2020
Justin Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have been in contact with the CMiC team before, I have been sent to many different people to try and figure out a problem with the end result left with empty promises and unresolved issues.
Read Justin Scott's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (8)
7.0
Employment history (10)
7.2
Job profiles and administration (7)
6.2
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (7)
6.0
Organizational charting (4)
6.3
Organization and location management (5)
5.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
4.9
Pay calculation (12)
6.4
Support for external payroll vendors (7)
4.5
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (8)
5.7
Benefit plan administration (9)
5.9
Direct deposit files (11)
7.3
Salary revision and increment management (11)
6.1
Reimbursement management (8)
5.7
Tracking of all physical assets (7)
5.3
Dashboards (17)
5.7
Standard reports (25)
5.3
Custom reports (17)
6.8
Data exportability (23)
6.9
Plan distribution & viewing (49)
5.7
Plan markups & sharing (45)
4.7
Issue tracking & punchlists (57)
5.9
Photo documentation (53)
5.8
Jobsite reports (62)
6.4
Document sharing (65)
6.5
RFI tools (65)
6.9
Collaboration & approvals (65)
6.5
As-built drawings (38)
5.7
Mobile app (43)
5.3
Submittal design and management (59)
6.3
Meeting Minutes (28)
5.8
Specifications (19)
5.9
Change orders (30)
7.0
Takeoff tools (14)
5.5
Job costing (33)
7.0
Cost databases (29)
7.1
Cost calculator (22)
6.8
Bid creation (19)
6.3

What is CMiC Construction Platform?

CMiC aims to provide companies with an intelligent construction platform.

Purpose-built for the construction industry, the CMiC construction platform offers a suite of software applications that power E&C businesses for a broad range of customer segments. From financials & accounting, managing human & capital assets, to ensuring efficient project management for flawless project delivery, CMiC promises to help deliver value to your clients.

CMiC software is architected on a single database platform that offers companies and users benefits such as a single source of truth for all business needs, streamlined workflows across the enterprise, the ability to run analytics to visualize data, and a consistent user experience. The single database platform for construction aims to enable all the different modules to connect seamlessly and allows data to move freely. This helps provide simplified workflows, visibility & transparency and better decision making for construction executives.
Categories:  Construction

CMiC Construction Platform Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Has featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders

Estimating Features

Has featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Has featureCost databases
Has featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability

CMiC Construction Platform Screenshots

CMiC Construction Platform Videos (2)

Watch What does CMiC’s construction software do? How does it deliver value to construction firms? Watch this introductory video to learn how CMiC can help your business optimize productivity, minimize risk and drive growth.

Watch How can you ensure that your construction firm is maximizing the value and output of your full construction crew? Watch this short video, which introduces solutions to these challenges, and download the eBook 5 Factors that Distinguish a High-Performance Construction Field Solution to learn more!

CMiC Construction Platform Downloadables

CMiC Construction Platform Integrations

DocuSign, Textura, Comdata, HCCS, GCS Pay, ToolWatch

CMiC Construction Platform Competitors

Procore, Viewpoint, SAGE

CMiC Construction Platform Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing available upon request.

CMiC Construction Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
68%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
32%

CMiC Construction Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CMiC Construction Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, Middle East, South East Asia
Supported Languages: English