CoConstruct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Alison McLennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Well worth the investment, but not a catch-all solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CoConstruct is being used by our Design, Estimating, and Production teams. We use to build preliminary budgets and consult with clients in the design phase and then for project management and client communication during production.
  • Client Communication - CoConstruct allows our entire team to communicate with clients in topic-specific areas. The ability to see everyone's communication in one place is beneficial.
  • Estimating - CoConstruct's cost catalog and templates allow us to estimate quickly. They have streamlined our process to the point that team members aren't always dependent on the estimator to make pricing updates.
  • Scheduling - The ability to communicate with subs directly from the tasks they've been assigned to in CoConstruct's schedule makes our Project Coordinator's job much more efficient.
  • Internal Communication - CoConstruct lacks the ability to tag-team members for internal communication using @mentions or any other means. This has been crippling for us and forced us to use alternative software for communicating among our team members.
  • Pipeline Management - CoConstruct's lead-tracking system feels clunky and hard to navigate and doesn't provide a pipeline view that's easy to navigate. We have moved our Pipeline Management outside of CoConstruct to make it easier for our sales team to track leads.
  • CRM - CoConstruct doesn't offer anything for customer follow-up after projects are completed. This, in addition to the lack of an effective pipeline system, has led to our decision to use HubSpot as our CRM. Moving projects into CoConstruct for Design and back our after Production.
  • CoConstruct is well-suited to remodeling and construction companies that run enough jobs to validate the expense. It's estimating, and scheduling features are uniquely designed to the needs of the trades.
  • CoConstruct's greatest weakness is its lack of internal communication features. Businesses with large teams, where support staff is assisting department heads, will need to use another system like Basecamp, Trello, Slack, etc. in conjunction with CoConstruct. Likewise, companies that wish to manage sales leads and build ongoing relationships with customers will want to look at a system like HubSpot, Trello, or Salesforce.
Read Alison McLennan's full review
Craig Jolly | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Co-Construct - project management software for market leaders

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CoConstruct is used across our business - as an element of our estimation process, and client relationship management process. It is our project management program and is integrated into our financial management suite. While it does not function across all aspects of the business, it is designed to support it - what it does well is support project management through interaction with the client on a level that can be controlled entirely.
  • Client Interaction - the ability to capture all interactions with the client on a job basis is invaluable. All discussions, decisions, and selections are captured within the project management suite.
  • Specification and selections - the development of the building specification and the selection of items have always been difficult; however, with Co-Construct, the specification is developed as you go, and selections are made easy for both me as a builder and the client. The process is interactive and can be completed entirely online if required.
  • Scheduling - the scheduling tool and project management plan associated with it is first class, easy to use, and always keeping you on track. Once the data is entered, it will keep you on track - if things change, it is easy to adjust and develop a plan to get you back on target.
  • Estimating is still done on third party software and pulled into the program. If you do manual takeoffs and work on a spreadsheet, this is relatively simple to do - and you could probably enter it straight into Co-Construct. However, if you use automatic takeoffs for accuracy and speed, you will end up doing a bit of double handling as you re-enter the output into Co-Construct. Ideally, you would be able to do the takeoffs within the program, entering the data only once.
  • Co-Construct is suited to residential building companies of all sizes who want to lead the market. It is suitable for both custom builders and renovation specialists. We have adapted it to work with large electrical jobs and also run small commercial projects through it, although it has slightly less functionality in the commercial area.
  • When it comes to managing our core business - custom sustainable residential homes, it is outstanding. The customer focus and interaction puts it ahead of other programs on the market. Its weakness is in the estimating package, which is slow and clunky. In essence, it requires integration with another software program or further development to get over the double handling of information in this area. The problem is the estimation programs do what they do well plus two-thirds of what Co-Construct does and Co-Construct does project management and client interaction will plus about two-thirds of what the programs can do. You end up paying for a lot of what you don't need on either side.
Read Craig Jolly's full review
Zach Snider | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

CoConstruct. It is really good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CoConstruct is the Nerve center of our design and build operation. We use it in both our Design and building departments to manage selections, specifications, project schedules, budgets, and client communications. It keeps all of our staff and clients communicating openly and frequently and all pertinent information available for everyone to access as needed.
  • Manage specifications and selections
  • Track budgets and actual job costs
  • Integrate with outside accounting software
  • Make communication easy and quick with the Mobile app.
  • The scheduling tool is very functional, but it could be improved and easier to use.
  • File storage is a bit clunky.
  • CoConstruct is very well suited to custom residential or light commercial general contracting construction projects. It would work well also for single-line service contractors like gutter installers or window replacement contractors, particularly when there is an expectation of a high level of customer service and frequent communication.
  • It would be less appropriate for other shop based or manufacturing scenarios or specific trade partners who are doing most of their work directly for other contractors.
  • It would work for production builders or larger-scale commercial, but I think there may be other, more appropriate options out there that may have a less client-side interface.
Read Zach Snider's full review
Tim McLennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Great at what they do, but lacking for an all in one software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use CoConstruct for all of our project management from start to finish (sales, design, selections, production & project closeout).
  • We started using the software for the time clock and general schedule management, and without using any of the other features, the cost of the software paid for itself with that alone. Now that we have integrated more of its features into our company, I am not sure how we would ever run the volume of business that we do without it.
  • The software has put us far ahead of our composition in the residential remodeling industry.
  • As with most things, the software is not perfect, but CoConstruct is continuously improving, and you can tell that the staff truly desires to help all of their users.
  • Time clock does a great job of keeping all of the details straight for quick reference.
  • The schedule keeps everyone notified and up to date (team and trade partners).
  • The selection process is easy for customers to interact with.
  • The selection process is easy for customers to interact with.
  • Improved notifications so that if others are responsible for a project, but you need to communicate with someone, the response will show up for the person who started the conversation.
  • Material lists for field staff (the project log falls short on this)
  • Schedule. There needs to be the ability to schedule things in order of importance (first stop, second stop, or half-day increments). This would allow for a better flow of work on all projects.
  • * Ability to see the order of communication at a glance. As the communication gets buried in the specs and selections, there is no way to tell the full project flow of communication or search for communication by day or person.
  • ** Ability to see that someone opened or viewed something that needs to be approved.
  • We can only see that it was sent or that it was approved. With out a call or a message there is no way to know if they viewed it
  • CHECKLISTS - Why can we not make a checklist and have it plugged into the schedule or task assignments. This would help ensure that workflow happens smoothly and would cut down on repeat entries if we could make the same form to be used on all similar jobs.
  • The ability to show customers Archived projects from the customer view
  • Improved customer support videos to help them get the best out of the software the infobox is excellent, but the customers often don't look at it.
  • *** Schedule tasks should be able to be linked to a selection item for use so that at one click you will jump to the section that it references.
  • When using multiple windows on the web browser, there is no way to see the filter and search. This would be simple if we could see what was searched for in each window.
  • Text formatting
  • Works great on larger projects
  • It drops the ball on smaller projects
  • There should be a greater ability to auto-save things that are used all the time, such as project groups (they are not even available in the template).
  • The ability to auto-fill content across multiple templates (like what was recently done with the cost catalog)
  • There is no way to tie a scheduled task directly to specs and select items without copying and pasting.
Read Tim McLennan's full review
Abe Degnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

They always live up to their promises and release only tested, primetime features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CoConstruct as the hub within our organization. We manage leads, generate contracts and proposals, do estimating, client contact, selections, scheduling, and warranty tracking all within CoConstruct.
  • Estimating.
  • Selections.
  • Scheduling.
  • Communication.
  • Lead tracking reports.
  • Ability to comment, respond, and create a dialogue around Job Logs.
CoConstruct lives up to all its promises. They release quality assured and tested features. They do not rush to release beta-quality features as we have experienced with some competing products.
Read Abe Degnan's full review
Lisa Cosgrove | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Outstanding product and support for construction industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CoConstruct for employee timekeeping, writing proposals, authorizing change orders, authorizing selections, scheduling, communicating with the client, and the field employees.
  • Change orders
  • Client communication
  • Employee communication
  • Authorizing selections
  • I can't think of any
CoConstruct is perfect for any remodeler or construction company. Easy, easy, easy to use. All communication is in one place, super organized
Read Lisa Cosgrove's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

How CoConstruct goes a long way in helping contractors and remodelers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

As a design-build firm, we work on a range of home remodeling projects. There are a lot of things involved in every project, and this is where CoConstruct comes in. We use it to make and manage estimates, selections, bids, budgets, and communication with our clients.

Prior to using construction management systems, we had to depend on multiple tools to help us do the work. We had to wrap our heads around loads of spreadsheets and documents, as well as complicated apps just to keep track of projects, communicate with clients and control the finances.

  • The integration of all aspects needed to run a remodeling company efficiently: project scheduling and management, financial planning and customer service. Since it’s an all-in-one suite and cloud-based, it enables our team to keep track of all our projects in real-time. Communication breakdown is the last thing we want, so being on the same page is not only desirable but makes for the best possible relationship with our clients.
  • Product education - We like how CoConstruct helps new users and get them to start using the tool right away. The dashboard resource materials are incredibly useful. We don’t have to spend a lot of time training new hires on the system and onboarding new clients.
  • Some mobile functions are limited like adding/editing as well as selection of reports.
If you are getting more volume into your construction business, you need a platform that streamlines your operations. This will help you save a lot of your precious time managing projects, so you can focus on acquiring leads and closing deals. We switched to CoConstruction about a year ago, and it has never failed us. Our team finds it very helpful, especially the ability to put all project information together in a single place. It cuts the time spent on copying and sending plans and details to our team, partners and clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Great Product for Custom Home Builders/Remodelers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a General Contractor, our business uses CoConstruct as a Project Management solution across the entirety of the organization. The platform performs in two major areas of the business: (1) documentation/risk management, and (2) communication. This is all accomplished using a few key features of the platform: (1) Daily Job Logs, (2) Client Selections, (3) Scheduling, (4) Job Photos, and (5) Warranty/Issue Tracking.
  • The user interface is simple and easy to use.
  • The built-in scheduling tool is simple to use, but complex enough to do the job.
  • Customer support is always very responsive
  • The software doesn't forget about the customer experience.
  • It integrates well with accounting packages such as (Xero and Quickbooks), but it doesn't have an open source platform if you use other softwares.
  • There isn't a lot of customization to the software.
  • The reporting functionality is weak.
CoConstruct is well versed in the average custom home builder or remodeler. It provides a lot of the necessary functions and some value-added connections to accounting platforms.

On the contrary, if you are a larger enterprise with more complex business problems, you may find yourself constrained by the lack of customization of the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

CoConstruct is a game changer for Design Build businesses or contractors trying to manage multiple jobs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CoConstuct company-wide. We use it for project management, estimating, and sales. It is an excellent tool for customer communication and keeping our team on the same page. Customer access allows the opportunity to use CoConstruct as a sales close tool. It also has a time clock function that allowed us to consolidate software to a single point of use.
  • Project Management
  • Estimating and Proposals
  • Communicating with clients
  • Invoicing and Quickbooks integration
  • Time clock functionality and job costing
  • Quickbooks integration
  • Time clock editing functionality
  • Estimating and proposals could use a little polishing
  • CoConstruct is well suited for any company seeking software for total project management.
  • Retail sales only operations will not find much use from CoConstruct as it really highlights the need for a full construction company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Add this software to take your construction process to the next level!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CoConstruct is used as a company-wide communication tool as well as subcontractor and client communications. It takes the 'he said she said' out of communication equations as everyone is always fully aware of precisely what was decided and when. The selections and specifications are spelled out for us as the builder, the client, and the subcontractor so that expectations are met from all parties.
  • Communication Tools
  • Ease of Use
  • Scheduling
  • Job site photos
  • File Sharing
  • None - all suggestions our company has made have been implemented
  • Community Forum - was not part of initial program but is now available
The selection sheet is beneficial in keeping everyone on the same page. Notifications can be sent out immediately for any changes. If we used the scheduling template for our subs rather than just internally, the real-time function of scheduling updates is a bonus. Warranty is a great tracking tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

CoConstruct the Future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CoConstruct is used by construction companies, home-builders, re-modelers, etc. as a project, financial and client management system. The program allows each user to enter a single item in the estimating system, which is then carried directly through the estimate, specifications, selections, bids, change orders, budgets, etc. without having to reenter the input. Furthermore, the system has financial, scheduling and communication capabilities.
  • The BEST customer service.
  • Master for communication and organization, i.e. schedules, timelines, pictures, plans, you name it.
  • Assists with transparency for the owner, it's easy to understand as well.
  • The mobile app could use some further development.
  • Flexible software, therefore it requires time to set up the project how you desire.
  • The integration with Quickbooks is limited.
CoConstruct allows users to work with ease regarding project estimates, specifications, selections, bids, change orders, budgets, etc. with no double entry. A subscription includes the fully integrated financial system for streamlining scheduling, communication, client and subcontractor portals, files, photos, to-dos, time clock, job log, warranty, and more. The construction industry requires detailed attention to both the office and job-site. Users can easily schedule, organize and maintain information throughout the construction process. Subcontractors may require some training or orientation if they are not familiar with the software.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (9)
8.3
Plan markups & sharing (7)
7.4
Issue tracking & punchlists (11)
8.7
Photo documentation (11)
9.2
Jobsite reports (11)
8.8
Document sharing (11)
7.3
RFI tools (7)
8.0
Collaboration & approvals (11)
8.7
As-built drawings (7)
7.1
Mobile app (11)
7.6
Submittal design and management (8)
8.3
Takeoff tools (5)
5.9
Job costing (10)
8.0
Cost databases (8)
6.7
Cost calculator (7)
7.8
Bid creation (11)
8.3

About CoConstruct

CoConstruct is an all-in-one Custom Builder & Remodeler Software. It allows users to enter data once and have that information flow through the estimate, specs, selections, bids, proposals, change orders, and budgets, including to and from QuickBooks.

In addition, CoConstruct includes scheduling and 3-way communication between builder, client, and trade partners. Everything is captured via email and texting. Login isn't required for communication.

Construction Management features allow users to coordinate projects easily, from todo management, to dynamic schedules, to a job log and timesheets. Custom builders and remodelers can coordinate field and office schedules, track expenses, budget & forecast construction costs, and integrate with QuickBooks for managing the financial aspects of construction projects.

CoConstruct Features

Has featureSingle-entry Estimating
Has featureBuilder & Remodeler Friendly Pricing
Has feature24/7 Client Portal
Has featureMobile App.
Has featureFree Industry Best Practices Estimates & Scheduling Templates
Has featureGPS Enabled Time-Tracking
Has feature2-way QuickBook Accounting Integration
Has featureChange Order Approvals w/ Digital Signature Capture
Has featurePhoto Annotations
Has featureBranding Customized to Your Company
Has featureFile & Photo Storage
Has featureStreamlined Bidding
Has featureEffortless Proposals
Has featureDynamic Schedules
Has featureTo-do and Task Management
Has featureWarranty & Punchlist To-do Management
Has feature3-way Centralized Communication
Has featureBudgeting & Forecasting
Has featureJobsite Activity & Progress Tracker
Has featureSelections Made Easy
Has featureContact & Lead Management & Tracking

CoConstruct Screenshots

CoConstruct Integrations

CoConstruct Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

CoConstruct pricing is based on active job sites that have client access online, which means it is adaptable to builders & remodelers businesses. This means that there are an unlimited amount of projects available for estimates and proposals, so that customers only pay when they win a contract. Also built into the pricing are a myriad of services: a dedicated implementation coach, free estimate & scheduling templates based on industry best practices from successful builders and the NAHB, unlimited storage and users, software branded with the customer's logo, unlimited amount of warranty projects, and unlimited phone & email support. The vendor offers a money-back guarantee that is good for the first 90 days of service.

CoConstruct Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CoConstruct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, UK
Supported Languages: English