TrustRadius
Comindware Tracker is a business process management software centered on worklows to build automations. Comindware Tracker implements a drag-and-drop interface along with Excel-style rules and forms.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Gr/hR/D7NV5WZXG7EE.PNGGreat tool for collaboration-focused workflowsWe are using Comindware Tracker in some departments and it is going to be used across the organization in a while. Form-based workflows or a synchronous work processes are designed by demand. Some of these processes are specific to a group or department, but some business processes involve field workers and people from multiple departments.,Flexibility in our workflow automation. It’s easy to modify the existing processes when the need arises Web forms creation without a single line of code The parallel approval mechanism allows sending work items to a group rather than a single person,No cons as for now,10,Reduced the workflow turnaround time Tangible increase in the users productivity,Google Drive,Web form building in a drag and drop designer Setting notifications for workflow stakeholders, including both employees and clients Work item status change from mobile device Document review and approval from mobile device,I got stuck when integrating Comindware Tracker with my Outlook. Comindware support service helped quickly with installing connector and getting integration work.,Yes,10Excellent workflow management platformMy company is using Comindware Tracker to enhance daily workflows across all departments and to create new processes that facilitate sharing information by employees and building knowledge base. We have numerous workflow apps running, including a bulk of approval apps, claim management apps, corporate training and HR processes automation apps, and more.,Easy to set up. I built my first app prototype and got it up and running during trial period. Technical support was very responsive and helpful. It empowers you to develop and enhance applications quickly. There's no need to switch to administrator's environment - you can do all you need from a single environment for both administrator and user. No need to stop running workflow items if you need to adjust a workflow or a form.,Comindware tutorials are quite detailed, but does not cater for real life issues.,10,Comindware Tracker ensures rapid solutions development, so business problems can be resolved quickly We have found that it has reduced operational costs throughout the company,KiSSFLOW,You can automatically export images attached to a task. For example, it is required to include images from several tasks to a quarterly report. You can do it when configuring a quarterly report template. Advanced notification settings. You can set notifications about workflow task completion, task status change, discussion message in a task and whatever action and it can be send to any user you choose.,Yes,10Simple and powerful workflow toolComindware Tracker is used by our entire company and we have numerous workflows, starting with new employee hiring and to capital expenditure request. People find it very approachable since it is web-based, emails the requests to assignee along with reminders and makes it a one-click-deal to check a particular workflow status. Overall, it has really streamlined our collaboration and helped with getting much more responsive to requests.,Workflow and form creation is super easy With Active Directory integration, user management is straightforward Permission scheme creation is a snap - you can give specific permissions to a group and a single user Easy to track a workflow status and quickly learn where it is stuck Excel exports for data Advanced notification settings,The reporting could be improved. Reports creation is OK, but report templates would help a lot.,10,Tangible improvement in employees' efficiency in terms of time for response We've surely saved money thanks to increased efficiencies of the workflows, but it’s hard to calculate,,No,10,NoThe one and only workflow software for me.This software is extremely useful in my department. It provides me a general vision of human resources and issue tracking by using all kinds of workflows and their analysis, and also is compatible with Microsoft Outlook, SharePoint, and the mobile operating systems like Android and iOS.,Friendly UI Powerful software Strong technical support,Maybe more compatibility with Excel formats. It lacks integration with web-based alternatives out of the box. No other complaints.,10,The ROI is definitely excellent. The investment is worth it.,Agiloft Custom Workflow/BPM and ProWorkflow,Comindware TrackerComindware Tracker put my department back on track!Comindware Tracker helps with keeping jobs on track. It allows anyone in the engineering department to see at what stage a project is in, which comes in very handy. I would say Comindware tracker has definitely made a big difference with making sure projects are released to produce efficiently and effectively.,Making sure projects are being build to the latest revision . Getting projects released to production on time. Keeping everyone in the loop.,Automated E-mails need some improvement. The layout of the software needs some pizazz, I'm a millennial you know. When using Comindware Tracker through Outlook problems occur.,9,Comindware Tracker has increased efficiency substantially. Comindware Tracker has increased effectiveness substantially. Comindware Tracker has increased productivity substantially.
Windows
Comindware Tracker
15 Ratings
Score 9.9 out of 101
TRScore

Comindware Tracker Reviews

Comindware Tracker
15 Ratings
Score 9.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 15 vetted Comindware Tracker reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Shauna Bayler profile photo
August 17, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Great tool for collaboration-focused workflows"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Comindware Tracker in some departments and it is going to be used across the organization in a while. Form-based workflows or a synchronous work processes are designed by demand. Some of these processes are specific to a group or department, but some business processes involve field workers and people from multiple departments.
  • Flexibility in our workflow automation. It’s easy to modify the existing processes when the need arises
  • Web forms creation without a single line of code
  • The parallel approval mechanism allows sending work items to a group rather than a single person
  • No cons as for now
Comindware Tracker is for collaboration-focused workflows. It routs the process, allows social collaboration and assigning work items to queues, sends notifications and allows convenient workflow tasks management for individuals. You can also create your own individual tasks, but this functionality is far from perfect and don't use it for to-do-list management.
Read Shauna Bayler's full review
Alexey Fosten profile photo
July 21, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Excellent workflow management platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using Comindware Tracker to enhance daily workflows across all departments and to create new processes that facilitate sharing information by employees and building knowledge base. We have numerous workflow apps running, including a bulk of approval apps, claim management apps, corporate training and HR processes automation apps, and more.
  • Easy to set up. I built my first app prototype and got it up and running during trial period. Technical support was very responsive and helpful.
  • It empowers you to develop and enhance applications quickly. There's no need to switch to administrator's environment - you can do all you need from a single environment for both administrator and user. No need to stop running workflow items if you need to adjust a workflow or a form.
  • Comindware tutorials are quite detailed, but does not cater for real life issues.
It is perfect for approval-based workflows.
Read Alexey Fosten's full review
Venice Sanders profile photo
July 09, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Simple and powerful workflow tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker is used by our entire company and we have numerous workflows, starting with new employee hiring and to capital expenditure request. People find it very approachable since it is web-based, emails the requests to assignee along with reminders and makes it a one-click-deal to check a particular workflow status. Overall, it has really streamlined our collaboration and helped with getting much more responsive to requests.
  • Workflow and form creation is super easy
  • With Active Directory integration, user management is straightforward
  • Permission scheme creation is a snap - you can give specific permissions to a group and a single user
  • Easy to track a workflow status and quickly learn where it is stuck
  • Excel exports for data
  • Advanced notification settings
  • The reporting could be improved. Reports creation is OK, but report templates would help a lot.
Comindware Tracker is a good fit for streamlining information heavy and nonlinear workflows. Especially the workflows that require a lot of back and forth with multiple collaborators who input information and several approvers. For example, here is how one of our workflows - https://www.screencast.com/t/qWpcWE3KV Simple and powerful workflow tool.
Read Venice Sanders's full review
Encio Bonilla profile photo
November 01, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "The one and only workflow software for me."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software is extremely useful in my department. It provides me a general vision of human resources and issue tracking by using all kinds of workflows and their analysis, and also is compatible with Microsoft Outlook, SharePoint, and the mobile operating systems like Android and iOS.
  • Friendly UI
  • Powerful software
  • Strong technical support
  • Maybe more compatibility with Excel formats.
  • It lacks integration with web-based alternatives out of the box.
  • No other complaints.
It works perfectly to organize every aspect of the business by using workflows. The interface let you see the whole organization clearly, and make the best decision every time.
Read Encio Bonilla's full review
Lucas Shelton profile photo
June 28, 2018

Review: "Comindware Tracker put my department back on track!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker helps with keeping jobs on track. It allows anyone in the engineering department to see at what stage a project is in, which comes in very handy. I would say Comindware tracker has definitely made a big difference with making sure projects are released to produce efficiently and effectively.
  • Making sure projects are being build to the latest revision .
  • Getting projects released to production on time.
  • Keeping everyone in the loop.
  • Automated E-mails need some improvement.
  • The layout of the software needs some pizazz, I'm a millennial you know.
  • When using Comindware Tracker through Outlook problems occur.
The main reason my company uses Comindware Tracker is to make sure projects are being built to the latest revision, and Comindware Tracker does a great job of that. It also allows everyone in the sales department to see what stage a project is in, eliminating the need for sales to contact engineering to find out that very thing.
Read Lucas Shelton's full review
Lucy Smantser profile photo
June 12, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Highly recommend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker is in use all over the company and helps with streamlining workflows across the whole organization. I personally am responsible for developing, maintaining and updating HR workflows including recruitment, onboarding, corporate training, performance and compliance reviews, and etc. Besides, Comindware Tracker works together with our performance management system and ensures proper performance review process.
  • Easy workflow creation and update
  • Straightforward drag and drop form builder
  • Open API for integration
  • Out-of-box MS Outlook integration
  • New form replication on mobile devices within a single publishing process
  • It would be nice to have rule pre-sets for forms. Now you have to use Excel-like formulas and it makes rules setting process slightly fiddly.
Comindware Tracker is well suited for any paperwork that multiple people approve and for processes that require a lot of back and forth with much backtracking. It also allows for managing single tasks that are not included in a workflow, but I would say that Comindware Tracker is less appropriate for this.
Read Lucy Smantser's full review
Steward Copper profile photo
June 05, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "One of the best tools for workflow management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker is being used to track the full lifecycle of our service from managing offer requests that come through a web form and then processing the service request and managing service delivery. This workflow management and collaboration tool adds a tremendous amount of transparency to our consultation and research process and allows for successful management of hand-offs that a necessary between different teams.
  • Easy to tweak workflows and forms, so users can easily optimize without breaking stride
  • Successfully routes hand-offs between different teams
  • Adds transparency to workflows
  • A set of social collaboration tools
  • Open API is good, but not enough in my opinion. It lacks out-of-box integrations with popular web-services.
Comindware Tracker is a good choice for business units that should be following a defined workflow and require the ability to tweak it quickly from time to time. This workflow management software is also well suited for businesses that require following standard SOP (Standard Operating Procedures). Less appropriate for managing projects.
Read Steward Copper's full review
Jannet Sparts profile photo
May 30, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Great tool for approval management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps our company with keeping track of the approval and document signing process that runs across several departments. No more need for papers and manual controls.
  • Easy workflow setup right from a web browser
  • Ability to run parallel branches in a workflow
  • Easy form builder in a web browser
  • Notifications
  • You have to use a web browser on your mobile devices. It would be wonderful to have a mobile app.
It allows [us] to run parallel branches in a workflow, so several departments can simultaneously review the same document on s specific approval flow step. I'm excited with this feature.
Read Jannet Sparts's full review
Mike Incavo profile photo
July 13, 2018

Comindware Tracker Review: "Clear interface makes use simple"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been testing out different project management solutions for our firm, and I've found that Comindware Tracker offers some unique functionality compared to the others I've tried. Many of these tools are difficult for people to master and utilize. Comindware Tracker features a clear layout with a clean, professional interface that people can use with ease.
  • Clear Interface
  • Prioritization
  • Private tasks
  • I haven't yet figured how to integrate defined teams or groups into this system.
  • No contextual menus.
Companies with numerous individual tasks would benefit the most from this tool.
Read Mike Incavo's full review
Nahid Hasan profile photo
December 18, 2017

Review: "Comindware Tracker is easy to use and is budget-friendly!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Company Sales Master US is using this software as the Workflow Management System from two years. This is a really great software which improved our team productivity. The Workflow Builder and the Workflow Automation features are really awesome!
  • Easy document tracking system features are nice.
  • Price is so reasonable. Can manage everything within my budget.
  • Another my favorite tool is Outlook Workflow Tool. This feature really helped me to track my workflow exactly.
  • I don't have any particular dislikes about the software.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to get ahold of customer support but they seem to have stepped up their game lately.
  • Need more features as others workflow tracker. Though I think this is the best software.
I benefited from this software by getting a variety of reporting options and features for a relatively low cost. These are helpful for my company. This software is perfect for me needing to track Workflow time or give access to Workflow task breakdowns. It was easy for me to set up my team with access credentials to their files. I also love how budget-friendly Comindware Tracker. It provides a scalable solution that should allow me to grow my company without too much fuss or further set-up required.
Read Nahid Hasan's full review
Maksim Osipau profile photo
November 27, 2017

Comindware Tracker Review: "Excellent tool for quick workflow automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Comindware Tracker and SharePoint side by side and it essentially improves workflow capabilities of SharePoint. Tech-level of employees varies from one department to another and when some people feel comfortable and able to use SharePoint Designer for automating workflows, other teams prefer visual workflow building in Comindware Tracker and estimate this tool as a huge benefit. Low-code workflow management software allows non-technical business users to create and correct workflows, delivers necessary flexibility, and reduces workflow maintenance cost - the latter is one of our key requirements when choosing a workflow tool.

  • Easy to use
  • Graphics workflow builder
  • Integration with MS SharePoint and Outlook
  • No-coding business rules implementation
  • Open API
  • Social collaboration within workflow tasks
  • It is available via mobile browser, but I’d prefer to have an app.
  • In addition to MS products integration, it would be useful to have smooth integrations with 3-rd party web services.
In comparison with SharePoint Designer workflow creation is quick and easy with Comindware Tracker’s graphical workflow builder. It is available via web browser and empowers business users to create their own workflows with drag-and-drop simplicity. So, there’s no more need for business users to outsource their workflows to IT guys inside or outside of the company.

Read Maksim Osipau's full review
Алексей Невгин profile photo
November 09, 2017

"Comindware Tracker Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Comindware Tracker for web-form automation. Web-forms are suggested to our clients and subcontractors and they submit a wide range of requests via these forms. Comindware Tracker catches all the data including attached documents and triggers appropriate workflow. Works perfectly for now.
  • Wonderful visual form builder
  • Possibility to add a list of objects in web forms
  • Visual workflow builder
  • Drag-n-drop functionality everywhere you need it in the interface
  • Easy to use and fully-functional
  • It would be wonderful to have new version releases more frequently, but it's quite a minor corn.
Comindware Tracker is something I highly recommend to those who would like to create web forms online right from your web browser. In case you need workflow automation, it does it too. I haven’t modeled complicated workflows with specific business rules in Comindware Tracker, so… give it a try and check. Meanwhile I pray that it is an easy deal to create basic workflow in Comindware Tracker’s visual workflow builder - I enjoy it.
Read Алексей Невгин's full review
Alexey Grakov profile photo
August 24, 2017

Comindware Tracker Review: "ComindWare is an excelleant tool for workflow automation used by our marketing team"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Comindware Tracker is being used by our marketing department for web campaigns management, including media materials creation, status change, expenses approval and website bugs and changes.

We have replaced Excel files being emailed from remote employees and replaced multiple email communications back and forth for employee changes by using automated workflows and social networking options within tasks.

Comindware Tracker has eliminated steps getting missed and also accuracy of information and documents flowing to the correct employees.

  • User interface is very easy to use.
  • Web-form and workflow creation are super easy.
  • Automates and organizes workflow.
  • Eliminates information and documents getting missed.
  • Chat support is very helpful.
  • Several light bugs encountered, mainly when building out a complex process with numerous branches (though bugs are typically quickly addressed).
Comindware Tracker is well suited for most workflow needs and supports convenient social communication amongst team members involved in particular tasks. This software would hardly suit departments that used to complete one-off projects - consider other software for project management.
Read Alexey Grakov's full review
Steve Surya profile photo
August 03, 2016

Comindware Tracker Review: "Project management tool to watch out!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being an IT professional, we use a number of project management system with our clients. I use Comindware to manage a couple project tasks. It has been used by a couple departments to manage Projects and Resources.
We needed a solution to help with tasks management and HR management and this seems going in the right direction.
  • Planning the tasks and defining timeline for each task is a big job. Projects requires breaking the modules into small tasks and define timeline for those. Comindware helps with this feature quite well.
  • Reporting and the charts have been very useful from this tool.
  • Resource management is another key feature which adds a lot of value.
  • Drag and Drop feature: Having Drag and Drop functionality in place will help moving tasks to various stages.
  • Billing: Having billing breakdown with hourly billed and fixed bids would be great.
  • Mobile Friendly: Responsive view needs some improvement.
It is great to manage project timelines and resources. It helps with breaking modules into small tasks within the timeline range. Good reports can be exported which provides details on the project status. Good tool to be used as a project management system.
User interface can be improved to help with mobile view.
Read Steve Surya's full review

About Comindware Tracker

Comindware Tracker is non-coding workflow management software designed to connect people, data, automated workflows and task collaboration threads in a single environment and streamline daily business operations.

Web-based workflow software by Comindware allows non-technical users to create automated workflows and web-forms with drag'n'drop simplicity right from web-browser. It also aims to empower business users to modify workflows and forms on-the-fly without requests to IT-professionals.

Comindware Tracker addresses business needs such as:
  • Approval Request Management,
  • Document Tracking,
  • Customer Request and Claim Management,
  • Compliance and Policy Management,
  • and more.
This workflow software runs on a desktop computer, iOS and Android phone or tablet. It is also pre-integrated with MS Outlook, so that users can collaborate on workflows and tasks with a team right from MS Outlook.

Comindware Tracker Features

Has featureGraphic Workflow Builder
Has featureDrag'n'drop Web-form Designer
Has featureBusiness Rules Engine
Has featureBuilt-in Collaboration Tools
Has featureOn-the-fly changes to workflows and web-forms
Has featureTime- and condition-based notifications
Has featureDashboards and scheduled reports
Has featureData export to MS Word and MS Excel
Has featureMS Outlook integration
Has featureOpen API for inbound and outbound

Comindware Tracker Screenshots

Comindware Tracker Integrations

Microsoft Project, Microsoft Outlook

Comindware Tracker Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Comindware Tracker is available for purchase on a per-user subscription plan.

Comindware Tracker Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Comindware Tracker Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Comindware Tracker Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Germany, Russia
Supported Languages: English, German, Russian