Comindware Tracker Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

A tool for all departments in the company.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Less code, straightforward and interactive app.
  • Drag and drop helps a lot.
  • Multi-platform support/web app.
  • The workflow designer is very intuitive.

I am a Robotic Enterprise Automation Consultant and have used various RPA tools too. This is something kind of new. All my team members are just a workflow away! We have many non-techies in the house, and they are loving this new tool. Endless possibilities.
  • No coding is required.
  • Integration with Native windows applications.
  • Importing workflows and copy pasting is easy.
  • Saves a lot of time.
  • Integration with third-party applications will make it better.
  • Need awareness among the end-users.
  • Training videos or tutorials will be an add-on for this.
It is passing all the expectations of an automation/workflow tool. Effective and qualtitaive time is spent rather than spamming emails within the company for each task.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Ashutosh Gaikwad | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Most efficient workflow tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is used in company-wide now. How easily it gets integrated with active directory is amazing. You can easily configure forms and design workflows. It is easy to use and the interface is also great. This tool has helped us to achieve great results.
  • The tracking mechanism is great you can track projects from approvals to completion.
  • Configuring any project in this tool is also very easy not much of a task hence increases productivity.
  • Great UI.
  • It take less time to process data and it is also very efficient.
  • Price is a bit high.
  • It is bulky.
  • Some additional report templates or styles should be provided.
It is best suited for workflow management. This has the best tracking mechanism that allows you can track your entire project status. And this tool has created a lot of great differences in our finance operation automation.
Read Ashutosh Gaikwad's full review
Walid Rafrafi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Powerful web-based workflow tool, but a little costly

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker facilitated a lot workflow management. I have used it in multiple projects and enjoyed designing workflows without coding. It is a very simple and easy to use project tracking software.
  • Easy to use.
  • Create workflows easily.
  • No compatibility with other tools.
  • No mobile app.
Designing workflows has been always a tough task to perform, but using Comindware Tracker facilitates a lot of workflow design and management. The processes to import spreadsheets and other documents have to be improved.
Read Walid Rafrafi's full review
Engr Aijaz Ali Khushk | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

Comindware Tracker Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker is excellent workflow software. It is helping us for team collaboration and management. Comindware Tracker is friendly for non-technical users. It's very helpful for our organization.
  • A single ecosystem for workflow design, automation, and execution.
  • Business analytics.
  • Non-coding workflow software.
  • Customer request management and issue tracking.
Comindware Tracker makes it easy for all projects and project participants to see where they are within a project.
Read Engr Aijaz Ali Khushk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Very complete document and project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware Tracker is being used to track worldwide performances. Cloud-based tracking system through which we optimize operation and process for business development.

  • Very strong work flow management.
  • Multi-window system helps integration.
  • Maybe consider a mobile version of the software.
  • The software is a little slow on my PC due to high usage of RAM.

Comindware Tracker is a great feature for sending and creating documents of any kind for the company. The process can be changed over and over, allowing you to create and delegate tasks to simplify the process when working. The Comindware interface could be more interactive for other uses, and maybe a suggestion would be to have a mobile feature in the future, so it can help the users.


Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Great Workflow Software especially for Startups and SMEs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a department of the organization. One of the best things about the software is that it is very easy to set up. It's also very flexible to update changes in forms and data. It offers you advanced analytics for effective management of workflow. Overall a great software for SMEs and startups in particular.
  • It is very easy to customize forms and workflows in this software.
  • It is a non-coding workflow software. It is also very easy to set up and operate this software as no IT resource is required to set it up.
  • The software should be integrated with popular social media platforms and email clients like outlook.
  • Reporting wise it can be improved by introducing different report templates to choose from.
As a startup, I wanted a very simple, easy to set up, effective workflow software and Comindware Tracker was just exactly like that and took care of my workflow needs. It helped me decide by giving me suitable reports . I could easily customize forms and workflows at anytime. It helps with a lot of transparency.
On the flip side, would expect it to be integrated with popular email clients like Outlook and other popular social media platforms to make it more versatile. A mobile app of the software would greatly help it to reach a more global audience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Comindware Tracker is a powerful and excellent task management system.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its built-in editing system allows us to control different types of formats and other documents. Its control panel is very stable to monitor compliance and business processes. With Comindware Tracker, you can speed up document approvals and revisions. This can be used by any non-technical member after little training. The software plays a huge role in automating the workflow of our office.
  • Easy to introduce and run Comindware Tracker.
  • Having an easy-to-use interface.
  • Easy to install and update.
  • Non-compatibility with Microsoft Outlook.
  • It constantly sends out e-mails at every stage of usage.
  • There is no app for mobile devices.
Provide recommended workflow requirements for all companies, large and small, and facilitate easy social communication among team members involved in specific tasks. I would recommend this as one of the best software that can be used for these purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Great software for tracking

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software helps me keep track of patients and other employees in the hospital. It’s easy to use and has great features. It’s great to show product modulating to the other units of the hospital.
  • Easy to track the team
  • Easy to use
  • Little bit complicated for beginners
  • Should have an easy description manual.
To track reports of team members and to design different modules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Comindware Tracker Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Comindware Tracker in our department to prioritize our workload as well as monitor, control and sectionalise completed and active tasks for easy usage and to to provide access to breakdowns of workflow tasks.
  • It integrates very comfortably since the platform provides a multi-window system
  • It is a cloud based hosted tracking system through which we can optimize operations and processes for business development.
  • It is business based management software and very useful for track performance.
  • Cost is a little bit high.
  • It has no CRM integration.
  • Customer support takes longer.
Works well for team support, team collaboration, quick setup without IT resources and ease of electronic form design.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Great workflow tool that has improved performance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We perform a lot of collaborative research which really gets out of hand at times. The tool helps us solve a lot of collaborative issues which is usually the case in the field of research work. We use it currently at the departmental level but I see it getting implemented across the organization.
  • It is very easy to design workflows.
  • Absolutely no need to code the rules.
  • User management is perfect.
  • Reporting is just average.
  • The API can be improved too.
  • Need to more compatible with other tools like Outlook.
Comindware Tracker is very well suited in areas that have a lot of exchange of thoughts and ideas that need to be organized into a proper flow. Essentially, where a lot of things need to be collaborated on. It is not very suitable for quick collaborative work as there is a certain slowness to handle access permissions, and also if spreadsheets are involved.
Read this authenticated review
Wallys Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2019

Labor productivity has increased with the help of Comindware Tracker

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comindware has been personally useful for me, now I can be aware of the execution of workflows. I can also have more control over the staff that I oversee. In addition to this, I have access to information in real-time, which is also reliable. Thanks to Comindware the processes have become faster and productivity has increased.
  • Increase in labor productivity.
  • More fluid administrative processes.
  • Real, accurate and reliable information.
  • Automation of operational processes.
  • Requires adaptation time.
  • Some procedures still have to be done manually.
  • Does not have a portable version.
With Comindware Tracker, keeping tabs on personnel is now easier. Thanks to this software I can be aware of the projects in development and their status in real-time. Plus I can know the updates and modifications that are made to each of them as well as the status of the physical resources that are used for each project.
Read Wallys Garcia's full review
JOEL CORDOBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2019

Having control of workflows and processes is now easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Commindware is excellent, the experience I have had has been very positive. In fact, it has solved many problems and has facilitated processes that were previously quite tedious and demanded time and money. Commindware managed to simplify the monitoring of workflows and achieve so in a compact, single application. Now it is no longer necessary to move to the site of execution. I can monitor it from the application in real-time. It is really easy to create and manage workflows and the interface is quite friendly and facilitates the adaptation.
  • Notifications and updates in real time.
  • Facility for the creation of workflows.
  • Integration with multiple operating systems and access from anywhere.
  • Reduction of time and money spent on trips.
  • Specialized and precise technical support.
  • Ease of creation of web forms.
  • Custom notification settings.
  • The cost of the license is a bit high.
  • The user interface can be improved, it is a bit complicated.
  • There is no mobile version.
The work I do requires monitoring a large number of people and processes. Normally I had to move to different places to verify the status of the processes and workflows in execution. It was necessary to ask the report to the staff in charge and ensure that they report in a timely manner. Now with this application, I can monitor them without moving from my office. Also with advanced notifications, I can be completely in the know with what's going on.
Read JOEL CORDOBA's full review
EDUARDO SANDOVAL | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

Effective workflow manager, greatly facilitates the management and monitoring of processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Commindware Tracker for more than a year, and it has really been a very positive experience. Thanks to this application I can be aware of the workflows in progress and the status of the projects and processes that I am in charge of. Really, it has saved time and money on trips without mentioning that it has notifications in real-time that inform me about any new features presented in the flow.
  • It allows me to stay updated with respect to workflows in execution.
  • We're saving time and money in travel to the places where the processes and / or projects are executed.
  • It helps create easy and fast workflows. You can do it in a few steps. It's really easy!
  • Timely and reliable technical support.
  • Improving the user interface is a bit obsolete for my taste.
  • They could improve the periodicity of the updates. Sometimes they take too long.
My work requires me to manage a lot of information and monitor a lot of processes. Comindware makes things much easier for me since I can track workflows from the application, plus I can know the status in real-time of the workflows that are in execution. It has really made things much easier for me and has helped me to make the most of the time.
Read EDUARDO SANDOVAL's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Manage your workflow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this to organize our different departments' workflows. It is a very handy tool and helped us a lot in simplifying and presenting the things. I highly recommend this to all medical practice like ours to use and add value to your work. Also it has a cloud facility which is the basic requirement of the current time.
  • It has an outlook-style interface
  • Cloud base facility
  • Easy automation of your work flows
  • Some time stuck
  • Needs more upgrades
  • Graphics should be improved
It is a very handy tool and has amazing features in it. You can automate your work processes no matter in which department you are. It has the capability of solving your problems. I will recommend this to everyone. It is not recommended if you are a small company with less workflow requirements.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Rose M. Warner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

The creation of web forms and workflows is very easy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the Development team. This tool is very simple, fast and efficient. It is easily synchronized with other tools and provides an easy interface. There are multiple functions for easy management of the workflow, connection with all types of devices, reduces the effort of the team. Comindware has helped solve problems related to process management, task management, and workflow definition.
  • A friendly user interface, workflow, and the creation of forms is very easy. There is no need for complicated or expensive workouts.
  • It is easily accessible through any web browser.
  • It facilitates the creation of web forms without writing a single line of code.
  • Active Directory integration is great, user administration is quick and easy.
  • Tracking the status of a workflow is very simple and fast.
  • Does not have a native application for mobile devices, you have to use a web browser.
  • There are no contextual menus.
Recommended for all companies, both large and small, supplying workflow needs and supporting convenient social communication among team members involved in particular tasks.
Read Rose M. Warner's full review
Santhosh Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

My Comindware Tracker Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Business process automation.
  • Comindware Tracker is integrated with Active Directory, so user management is a snap.
  • Comindware Tracker has wonderful drag and drop designers for both workflows and forms.
  • Easily accessible via any web browser so that's a big plus.
  • Sometimes requires me to refresh the page and restart the order.
  • Not too many report templates. If there were more it could really help.
With the majority of my teammates, working hand in hand before had been quite challenging as no one would want to accept that he or she is wrong or in error, but since we have come across Comindware, we have been working together, especially when tracking our customer base and client complaints and issues.
Read Santhosh Reddy's full review
Sarah Sheluchin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

Cloud based task management solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Excellent task manager software - supports both management and workflow. Time tracking is available and much used in our firm. Integration with Microsoft Outlook is also a great feature which is important to us as this is our main email client. The ability to access from mobile is also greatly used. Being able to use Comindware Tracker for common processes or standalone tasks for crucial in our decision to test the software. The software is flexible and computer-novice friendly, making training required minimal and efficient to implement.
  • Delegation of tasks
  • Integration with other programs
  • Web-based access
  • Mobile access
  • Easy to use layout
  • Formulas
  • Initial start up tools
Comindware Tracker is well suited to an environment where delegation and some team work is required to complete tasks. It allows staff to work independently while following their designated tasks. It may not be as suitable for a team-only environment.
Read Sarah Sheluchin's full review
Ananthi N | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Very Good Workflow Management Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is used across all the development team for workflow management. With little training effort, any nontechnical member also can use it. It easily syncs with other tools, and provides an easy interface. There are multiple features of easy workflow management, connecting with all types of devices, etc. Overall, it reduces the team effort.
  • Sync with all the devices.
  • Good UI.
  • Features list.
  • The cost of the product could be improved.
  • Expecting quicker customer support responses.
  • Overall, it is an excellent tool.
This tool is best used when you have multiple separated teams that need to work together on a single project. Workflows are shared easily among team members. But, if your organization has only a few team members, this tool is not suitable to use, because there is no need to collaborate among team members.
Read Ananthi N's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Amazing Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been an amazing product to use. Comindware Tracker makes it easy to tweak workflows and forms,
to everyone can easily optimize without breaking stride. It allows you to maintain and update those workflows and forms with ease too. You set the rules and controls in a form so they can be replicated out for usage on mobile devices too. It allows you to send a document to several people rather than just one person or one person at a time.

I do not dislike much as of right now. Comindware Tracker to me seems like an amazing product and software to use to help me do what I need to do. So at this time, nothing is at a dislike to me.

It allows you to be in control, maintain the workflow and sustainability of workflows and forms.
It also allows you to send documents to several people instead of one by one, which makes it able to cut back on the time when working and sending documents to personnel.

I would give this advice to prospective and probably upcoming users of Comindware Tracker to please give this a try. It can save you time and help you maintain what you need. It will ensure you that your workflows are quick and efficient.
  • Maintain workflows.
  • Sends documents to multiple people.
  • Optimize everything.
  • Easy to use.
  • Did not find any cons.
  • Maybe I am the con since I don't have any cons for Comindware Tracker.
Do you need to send a document to multiple people? Then you need Comindware Tracker to optimize your time.

Your home life would not be great using Comindware tracker to optimize your schedule.

That is really all that I can think of I am not the best with coming up with scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Efficient software for managing tasks and processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software has been quite useful for all departments of the company because it has greatly improved the communication between them. Each department leader has access to the software to report their news to other areas. It has solved all the issues we previously had with our communication.
  • Improve communication between departments.
  • Productivity increase.
  • Cost savings and travel and investment expenses.
  • Automation of administrative processes.
  • Real-time information.
  • Greater inclusion and participation in software and technology.
  • Software administration and maintenance costs.
  • License cost is a bit high.
  • Training time for software adaptation and use.
As a workflow manager, it has personally allowed me to track and have more control over the processes and tasks in the execution of the personnel under my responsibility or those departments that depend on me. With this software, I can see the news and the reports in real-time. This has helped me to avoid displacements that I used to do to get the information personally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Good Tool for Workflow Management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We
implemented the software for collaboration between our Purchase team and
Operations team. It helped immensely with ensuring that both teams are in the loop about which orders entered by Operations team are pending and should be urgently looked into by our Purchase team. Our Purchase team efficiency and Operation team productivity have improved since implementing. Its performance goes above the average expectation.
  • You don't need technical skills to develop, maintain and update workflows.
  • The user interface looks great and navigation around it is simple.
  • Mobile app is missing.
  • Not too many report templates.
It can be useful to track the different stages of projects and the people working on them. Moving along and collaborating with the next person in the chain of events got easier. It's also useful to track
different stages of the service process and the technical hands making it happen, enabling them to collaborate better and getting the work done faster.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Advanced solution for process and workflow management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Comindware Tracker in our own department to build and solve problems regarding process management, task management, and workflow definition. This is an important element for us to standardize the business process, keep track of them and automatize as much as possible. Using Comindware we are able to address lack of data and process standardization, as well as avoiding high effort manual tasks.
  • Mobile friendly
  • Easy to use, no need for heavy training
  • Unified documents, processes, and tasks
  • Low-code, non-skilled IT users can work on it
  • Improved collaboration
  • Time tracking
  • So far no points to raise, I am a very experienced IT resource with +10 years of experience and this solution is outstanding.
Comindware Tracker is well suited to improve collaboration and standardize communication among team members. Moreover, the workflow and business process management features are unique to standardize activities across areas, identify bottlenecks and time constraints and serving as a valuable input for Lean management and process improvement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2019

Honest Comindware Tracker Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization. Used to design and manage workflows. Various Forms to be configured as per demand and usage. Best part is no coding is required hence extremely easy to understand. Usage with non technical team has reduced need of commercial training for the workforce.

  • Very easy to use since no coding is required. This reduces need of technical training.
  • Tool is easily approachable as it can be accessed via any web-broswer.
  • Timely notifications make sure we don't miss anything. Can easily check a workflow status.
  • Lacks API integrations with a few popular websites.
  • Should have a mobile app to make it more accessible.
  • More documentation regarding setup & usage would be helpful.
It is very easy to use. Designing and managing workflows doesn't require any coding so even a non-technical person can use it. This reduces the need of technical training for the workforce. Can be easily accessed via any web browser, so that's a plus. Although a mobile app would also be more useful in the long run. Timely notifications make sure we don't miss our schedule
Read this authenticated review
Encio Bonilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2018

The one and only workflow software for me.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software is extremely useful in my department. It provides me a general vision of human resources and issue tracking by using all kinds of workflows and their analysis, and also is compatible with Microsoft Outlook, SharePoint, and the mobile operating systems like Android and iOS.
  • Friendly UI
  • Powerful software
  • Strong technical support
  • Maybe more compatibility with Excel formats.
  • It lacks integration with web-based alternatives out of the box.
  • No other complaints.
It works perfectly to organize every aspect of the business by using workflows. The interface let you see the whole organization clearly, and make the best decision every time.
Read Encio Bonilla's full review
Shauna Bayler | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Great tool for collaboration-focused workflows

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Comindware Tracker in some departments and it is going to be used across the organization in a while. Form-based workflows or a synchronous work processes are designed by demand. Some of these processes are specific to a group or department, but some business processes involve field workers and people from multiple departments.
  • Flexibility in our workflow automation. It’s easy to modify the existing processes when the need arises
  • Web forms creation without a single line of code
  • The parallel approval mechanism allows sending work items to a group rather than a single person
  • No cons as for now
Comindware Tracker is for collaboration-focused workflows. It routs the process, allows social collaboration and assigning work items to queues, sends notifications and allows convenient workflow tasks management for individuals. You can also create your own individual tasks, but this functionality is far from perfect and don't use it for to-do-list management.
Read Shauna Bayler's full review

About Comindware Tracker

Comindware Tracker is non-coding workflow management software designed to connect people, data, automated workflows and task collaboration threads in a single environment and streamline daily business operations.

Web-based workflow software by Comindware allows non-technical users to create automated workflows and web-forms with drag'n'drop simplicity right from web-browser. It also aims to empower business users to modify workflows and forms on-the-fly without requests to IT-professionals.

Comindware Tracker addresses business needs such as:
  • Approval Request Management,
  • Document Tracking,
  • Customer Request and Claim Management,
  • Compliance and Policy Management,
  • and more.
This workflow software runs on a desktop computer, iOS and Android phone or tablet. It is also pre-integrated with MS Outlook, so that users can collaborate on workflows and tasks with a team right from MS Outlook.

Comindware Tracker Features

Has featureGraphic Workflow Builder
Has featureDrag'n'drop Web-form Designer
Has featureBusiness Rules Engine
Has featureBuilt-in Collaboration Tools
Has featureOn-the-fly changes to workflows and web-forms
Has featureTime- and condition-based notifications
Has featureDashboards and scheduled reports
Has featureData export to MS Word and MS Excel
Has featureMS Outlook integration
Has featureOpen API for inbound and outbound

Comindware Tracker Screenshots

Comindware Tracker Integrations

Microsoft Project, Microsoft Outlook

Comindware Tracker Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Comindware Tracker is available for purchase on a per-user subscription plan.

Comindware Tracker Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Comindware Tracker Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Comindware Tracker Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Germany, Russia
Supported Languages: English, German, Russian