TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/4V/vg/6LX4537C0FVH.JPEGSimple interface perfect for organizations who have employees in the field and on the go! Totally mobile!We currently use Concur Expense to both create and pay for all employee-related travel & entertainment. We also use Concur in tandem with American Express Travel to book customer travel to our events. As a whole, it addresses the issues of generalized reporting on employee T&E spend, as well as reporting on customer travel for budgets and budget planning. It makes life easier on the road, and I travel about 65% of the time because I am able to upload photos of receipts right on the spot. Makes for less paperwork and better accuracy of expense reporting all around.,The app is great for on the go expense reporting. Very easy to use and you can submit right from your phone making the process very convenient. Provides comprehensive reporting for monthly or yearly expenses by employee, or by department overall. The interface is easy to use and navigate if you understand the linking between your corporate credit card and any financial cost centers you use to charge expenses.,We have had issues with Concur not speaking to our general ledger systems for allocations. Even though we have allocated expenses to different cost centers within the system, the link was broken somewhere in translation between the time of linking and when the info was received by our finance department. We had to do an audit at the end of the year, making sure all expenses that came through Concur were linked to the proper cost center. It was not time efficient. I wish we could integrate Concur better with our Amex Travel services. As of now, we have to upload and attach every flight itinerary we receive from Amex into the Concur system. If there was an integration that allowed the flight to automatically link to the expense, it would save time and money for our organization!,7,We are able to include employee travel & entertainment budget roll-ups at the end of the year and use those to calculate ROI more accurately for our events. Makes our sales staff faster and more productive by being able to expense on the road through the app. No more evening hours after travel spent scanning receipts, logging expenses, etc.,Smartsheet, Cvent Event Management, QualtricsI ConcurConcur is used in my organization for everything from direct reimbursement from company credit cards to reimbursements made from my own personal card for work-related expenses. The process is easy. Simply take a picture of the receipt, upload it to the Concur Expense portal attached to your case and submit the dollar amount. Concur automatically audits it and submits it to your employer so you are reimbursed by the next pay period.,Fast reimbursement Automation of complicated back end expense reporting Easy interface Simple setup,Website is dull Doesn't feel modern Quick demo training videos or walk through.,10,Helping the audit team out Increasing time spent on more important aspects of the business Making the employees happy,MineralTree,Salesforce Lightning, HubSpot, Xactly IncentConcur is great! Easy and convenient expense reporting!Concur is used across our entire organization for managing our expense reporting, reimbursement requests, and travel authorization requests. Concur gives our employees a centralized platform for communicating expense requests to Human Resources. For the employees it makes tracking expenses simple and it makes not forgetting these requests easy. The invoice capture features are robust.,User friendly interface. Mobile application makes reporting on the go easy. Support is helpful for any issues that may arise.,While the desktop interface is nice there is a learning curve. No other issues!,9,Meets our organization's need for expense reporting. Mobile availability cuts down on time spent with the program and increases time spent on actual work. Similarly, lack of downtime within Concur is positive for everyone's time.,Workday Professional Services Automation, Teleopti WFMExpense made easy!Concur Expense is used throughout the organization for employee expense reimbursement. We have a lot of traveling salespeople and executives that pay out of their pocket expecting to be reimbursed. The administrative function is handled by the accounting department. Concur helps with audit trail, setting up dollar limits for reimbursements, having a proper approval function for expenses submitted for reimbursement.,The audit trail allows the organization to see who approved it and when. This is helpful for when the accounting department is going through a financial audit You can see approvers and if the reimbursement reaches a certain dollar limit, you can set a secondary approver. you can see set up expense classifications that can directly relate to your Income Statement expense accounts,The UI is not user-friendly. There are a lot of fields in one screen and it may get overwhelming for a first-time user to know what to field out. If Concur needs to integrate with other ERP systems, their implementation team is not very organized. Concur seems to be down much more more often than other systems. This is very frustrating when there are deadlines.,7,The Accounting Department no longer has to communicate via e-mail if expenses should are approved. We used to have to save these e-mail as an attachment and store them in the computer to prove that they were approved. This would get very cumbersome when pulling evidence for an audit. The accounting department is able to close the month much quicker by tracking who is taking a long time to approve requests. The company has an easier time going paperless as Concur keeps all receipts, approvals, etc.,QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, Avalara, NetSuiteReview of Concur[It's] Used to process expense reports for remote and field employees in different currencies.,Setting up different classes of employees Different currencies Uploading to ledger,Display class definition Easier troubleshooting,7,Timely reporting Quick process for payment,Certify,Quick Base, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions
Unspecified
Concur Expense
96 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Concur Expense Reviews

Concur Expense
96 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 96 vetted Concur Expense reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Megan Gates profile photo
August 20, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Simple interface perfect for organizations who have employees in the field and on the go! Totally mobile!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Concur Expense to both create and pay for all employee-related travel & entertainment. We also use Concur in tandem with American Express Travel to book customer travel to our events. As a whole, it addresses the issues of generalized reporting on employee T&E spend, as well as reporting on customer travel for budgets and budget planning. It makes life easier on the road, and I travel about 65% of the time because I am able to upload photos of receipts right on the spot. Makes for less paperwork and better accuracy of expense reporting all around.
  • The app is great for on the go expense reporting. Very easy to use and you can submit right from your phone making the process very convenient.
  • Provides comprehensive reporting for monthly or yearly expenses by employee, or by department overall.
  • The interface is easy to use and navigate if you understand the linking between your corporate credit card and any financial cost centers you use to charge expenses.
  • We have had issues with Concur not speaking to our general ledger systems for allocations. Even though we have allocated expenses to different cost centers within the system, the link was broken somewhere in translation between the time of linking and when the info was received by our finance department. We had to do an audit at the end of the year, making sure all expenses that came through Concur were linked to the proper cost center. It was not time efficient.
  • I wish we could integrate Concur better with our Amex Travel services. As of now, we have to upload and attach every flight itinerary we receive from Amex into the Concur system. If there was an integration that allowed the flight to automatically link to the expense, it would save time and money for our organization!
If you have a large organization that includes departments where employees are traveling a lot, like Sales, or working a lot with vendors and customers where you have large budgets to manage for multiple expenses daily, Concur makes it easy to create reports, and then sort the reports to find what you are looking for at any moment. Makes the financial audit fire drills that sometimes happen within large corporations a lot easier to handle!
Read Megan Gates's full review
Loren Lund profile photo
July 06, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "I Concur"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur is used in my organization for everything from direct reimbursement from company credit cards to reimbursements made from my own personal card for work-related expenses. The process is easy. Simply take a picture of the receipt, upload it to the Concur Expense portal attached to your case and submit the dollar amount. Concur automatically audits it and submits it to your employer so you are reimbursed by the next pay period.
  • Fast reimbursement
  • Automation of complicated back end expense reporting
  • Easy interface
  • Simple setup
  • Website is dull
  • Doesn't feel modern
  • Quick demo training videos or walk through.
Concur Expense is well suited for if your employees arrive at a lunch or after hours work event before the boss and can start the meeting before the person with the corp credit card gets there. It is well suited for taking out the team. It is well suited for travel expensing and fast auditing. It is less suited for lower level employees with less tenure.
Read Loren Lund's full review
No photo available
November 27, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Concur is great! Easy and convenient expense reporting!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur is used across our entire organization for managing our expense reporting, reimbursement requests, and travel authorization requests. Concur gives our employees a centralized platform for communicating expense requests to Human Resources. For the employees it makes tracking expenses simple and it makes not forgetting these requests easy. The invoice capture features are robust.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Mobile application makes reporting on the go easy.
  • Support is helpful for any issues that may arise.
  • While the desktop interface is nice there is a learning curve.
  • No other issues!
Concur Expense is well suited for business expense and travel reporting for medium to large businesses. Concur Expense would likely not be well suited to small businesses. However, if the need is present then it is robust, helpful software. Being able to take receipt photos on the go is very helpful and should be a strong consideration point.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 29, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Expense made easy!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Expense is used throughout the organization for employee expense reimbursement. We have a lot of traveling salespeople and executives that pay out of their pocket expecting to be reimbursed. The administrative function is handled by the accounting department. Concur helps with audit trail, setting up dollar limits for reimbursements, having a proper approval function for expenses submitted for reimbursement.
  • The audit trail allows the organization to see who approved it and when. This is helpful for when the accounting department is going through a financial audit
  • You can see approvers and if the reimbursement reaches a certain dollar limit, you can set a secondary approver.
  • you can see set up expense classifications that can directly relate to your Income Statement expense accounts
  • The UI is not user-friendly. There are a lot of fields in one screen and it may get overwhelming for a first-time user to know what to field out.
  • If Concur needs to integrate with other ERP systems, their implementation team is not very organized.
  • Concur seems to be down much more more often than other systems. This is very frustrating when there are deadlines.
Concur is well suited for a company that processes a lot of expense reimbursements or if the company is going through a financial audit. The audit history and approvals will make it easy to establish proper controls. Concur stores receipts of expense requests and will alert you if a receipt has not been attached.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 02, 2018

Concur Expense: "Review of Concur"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used to process expense reports for remote and field employees in different currencies.
  • Setting up different classes of employees
  • Different currencies
  • Uploading to ledger
  • Display class definition
  • Easier troubleshooting
Great for attaching records and dealing with different currencies
Read this authenticated review
John Pavarini profile photo
March 15, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Concur is the best tool so far"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur is utilized within my organization for business expense as well as mileage reimbursement for employees. As a healthcare system operating over a dozen locations across a 60+ mile radius we have regular “on the clock” travel time by both administrative and clinical personnel. Prior to Concur, individuals were having to submit a template spreadsheet with their mileage and physical signatures – requiring manual math, data entry, and accurate reimbursement rates. This required manual entry by payroll teams to both check individual spreadsheets for accuracy and then enter these reimbursements into bi-weekly payroll systems. Now, Concur will manually calculate location and reimbursable mileage with the appropriate rates just by entering start and end addresses. This manually gets sent through the approval process (done in a single click by leaders), and will ultimately feed into the employee’s payroll for the approved period. This is a similar adjustment from how we used to reimbursement regular business expenses, and this is now all automated by Concur. Offering a huge time saver for all users eliminates the need to audit reimbursements, and ultimately efficiently process all requests for a 5000+ employee organization.
  • The automated factor of tracking history, active requests, and ultimately the update features for all end users is exceptional. In large organization’s it’s not uncommon to submit a reimbursement and not see or hear of it for 30+ days. With Concur you receive updates along the way at each approval and verified estimated payout.
  • Team members seem to enjoy the system and have little to no trouble navigating it to efficiently and effectively enter their own reimbursement needs. Additionally, this holds true for managers of users and their ability to quickly and easily review and approve expense reimbursements.
  • The system is typically not an out of the box tool for users. There is a required training and overview that employees at my organization must participate in before officially getting their account access. This helps cut down on streams of questions by new users, and this suggests a little more complicated than point and click functionality.
  • There are outside Concur employed or other 3rd party vendors that one of the approval steps must go through. This is a little frustrating as the organization’s approval is placed externally so questions can get hung up, but recognizing this is the auditing to ensure we entered the expense correctly offsets this.
  • Administrator accounts have been a challenge. We have admin assistants that support medical providers, and allowing them access to submit reimbursements on behalf of the providers has been tricky for new team members. Functionality still exists but is not as simple as we’d like.
If your payroll and accounts payable teams are totally reliant on paper reimbursement forms and hand signed approvals, then Concur may be something to look into. This is even truer if a company is spending countless hours correcting or rectifying reimbursement requests from team members. At a large multi-faceted organization a system like Concur will cut down on tedious mind-numbing scanning and data entry of paper reimbursement requests. This not only saves the end users, but it also saves management the time of having to sign and return forms accordingly. When dealing with individual’s money there is little to no room for hold up or error, and Concur can help prevent all that. In cases of small companies, of only a few dozens, then Concur may be a little too large of a tool.
Read John Pavarini's full review
Shiva Krishna profile photo
May 22, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Great Tool to Retain Employees"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In most companies I worked for, Concur is the employee expenses tool used by the whole organization. For a particular Management Consultancy, where most employees travel to client sites to deliver services, Concur tool is a godsend. The firms I worked for are generally project driven. By project, one has to track each expense as Billable or Non-Billable. This helps in segregating expenses at the lowest possible level and billing all the billable expenses to the client.
The majority of expenses for a traveling consultant are Flights, Hotels, Car rentals, ride-hailing, and Restaurants. From Concur, one can search flights and hotels and book them without going out. If an employee does not book the lowest priced flight, he has to provide a justification in Concur and the same will be sent along with all the possible flight options to the approver in the notification. This helps in controlling and reducing spending.
Further, Flight, hotel, and Uber loyalty account numbers can be stored in the employees' profile and when the employee books them from Concur, most of the information is auto-populated reducing manual data entry. Restaurant receipts can be emailed to Concur and Concur will read the receipts using optical character recognition and populate most of the data.
  • Concur is convenient and handy. The employee's profile can store credit card numbers, loyalty membership numbers with airlines, hotels, ride-hailing companies, car rental companies etc. All this information can be auto-populated saving time and effort.
  • Expenses can be segregated as Billable and Non-Billable. Further, expenses can be sliced and diced into various buckets, like food, travel, car rental etc. This will help the finance team and management to analyze the expenses.
  • Concur can be easily integrated with various ERP Systems.
  • Receipts can be scanned with a mobile phone and emailed to Concur. Concur will read the receipts and populate the data in the expense reports. The employees can validate the pre-populated expense report and submit it.
  • One can book flights and hotels from Concur itself.
  • The user experience can be improved. The tool can be made more intuitive. First-time users struggle to find things and in our company, we have to develop Quick reference guides to aid new employees.
  • Reporting can be made easier. There are too many mouse clicks required to export one's expense reports into PDF format.
  • The hotel and flight search capability can be further improved. As of now, it works but not up to the mark. The experience of booking a flight or hotel in travel aggregators like Priceline is way different.
For a project-driven organization, Concur is well suited. For companies where most of its employees travel to client sites, this tool is a great fit. The employees travel from Monday to Thursday and one does not want the employees to spend hours on the weekends creating expense reports. Handy and easy to use tools like this will help in retaining employees.
For companies with employees based out of offshore centers like India, this tool may not be a great fit. I worked for an American company which has offshore in India. The employees in India were raising expense reports for 200 Rs ( about 3 USD ). As Concur is a software as a service, one has to pay per expense report and Concur may be charging around 10 USD per expense report as processing charges, whereas the expense report handled was for 3 USD.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Concur- Great for Expense Tracking"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Concur Expense to be reimbursed when paying for team activities or other organizational stuff. It allows me to easily submit my expenses for reimbursement and include all the people that were at the activity with me.
  • Track the reimbursement and where it is as on it's path to approval
  • Easily add coworkers to the expense
  • The User Interface can feel a bit wonky at times when creating a new expense report.
If you are a business that needs a way to track expense reports and reimbursements, Concur does a fantastic job with it. It also does cash advances, but I haven't had the opportunity of using that yet.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 23, 2018

Concur Expense Review: "Best in Class Expense Tracking"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Expense is used within the organization to track and manage employee expenditure.
  • Accurately Manage Expenses
  • Expense Submission and Tracking
  • Approval Process
  • Increased Mobile Support
  • Google Map Auto-Integration
Well suited for any organization to accurately track and manage employee expenses.
Read this authenticated review

Concur Expense Scorecard Summary

About Concur Expense

Concur Expense is an expense management tool from SAP Concur. It simplifies the process of creating expense reports by automatically categorizing expenses based on receipt images, with the goal of enforcing policy compliance and speeding up the employee reimbursement process.
Categories:  Expense Management

Concur Expense Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No