Concur Invoice Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Invoice company wide for credit card transaction coding. I have tried a lot of different software types over the years for credit card coding and Concur does its job to the fullest for what it is designed to do. It is quite user friendly for the computer literate and only a few issues have occurred from those who are not in it ever day.

Concur allows our company to keep tabs on what money is going out and facilitates conversations about what we can do to keep finances in track
  • Credit card coding accuracy.
  • Approval process.
  • Ease of use.
  • Mobile app.
  • Differentiating between reports and expenses for the less experienced users.
  • Sign in authentication reset.
  • Receipt matching when uploaded on a later date.
To understand were every dollar we spend ends up Concur is fully satisfying for most companies situations and needs. I believe that there are not really any major features that are truly lacking from it. It has fairly good total recognition as well as pre-allocation (e.g. fuel receipts would be auto classified as such). But it does have hiccups from time to time.
Read Gavin Scott-Miller's full review
April 27, 2021
Mohammed ALLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is mainly utilized in our AP department however it is used by all users across our organization or at least those that have cost centers or departments that they are in charge of and anyone who has invoices to submit. The software helps us consolidate and keep track of all the invoices that we receive as a company and prevent double payments on invoices
  • Managing and housing data
  • User friendly
  • Great customer support
  • Reporting
  • Email Notification blasts
  • Customizable fields
I would recommend Concur Invoice to a colleague or other companies who are looking for a nice and functioning invoice tracking system. It is helpful for holding our invoices and allowing us to manage users and set limits for them. It also is good at Identifying duplicates to help prevent us from creating duplicate invoices and therefore paying them twice.
Read Mohammed ALLY's full review
May 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Invoice to both bill and pay vendors for various projects. As a company that frequently works with PR firms, marketing agencies, and others, we always have contracts that need to be filed and paid on a timely basis, with itemized information regarding the services that have been completed.
  • Itemizes expenses
  • Digitizes payments
  • Security
  • Somewhat difficult to learn interface
  • Not an "out of the box" product
Concur is well suited to manage payments between companies, typically between a customer and a vendor. It's a little less suited for people who do not have a background in this type of product, as it's not the most user-friendly if you haven't previously used expense, invoice, or time management software (working with other SAP products certainly makes the learning curve a little easier, as many of them follow the same general layout).
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Invoice as our primary method of payment. This has helped us to automate our accounts payable system, and improve the turnaround of getting invoices paid. Before using Concur, our primary method of accounts payable was paper check request. Using Concur has helped us streamline the approval process, and make sure we get things paid in a timely manner.
  • Approval process.
  • Customization.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Quick print option for audit trails.
  • Ability to change the layout to better suit individual needs.
  • A more user friendly method of creating audit checks.
Concur works great for organizations that have a wide range of needs, and various workflows that are unique to each department. Concur has really helped our organization to adapt and move to a more online, automated method of payment. Concur may not be the best for large companies that process hundreds or thousands of invoices daily, as the process does take time depending on how large the batch of payments are.
Read this authenticated review
January 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Invoice for travel so all of our flights, hotels, and per diems are tracked through one system. This helps with keep track of all of our employees at once, while each staff member has their own profile. We also use Concur Invoice with all of our billing and invoicing. It's very simple for us to just submit our electronic invoices to the email that was generated by Concur--and boom, our finance team has access to the entire document. It allows department managers to also review the invoices to approve/deny any charges, if necessary. The multi-step approval process is key when checking all boxes. We also have our expense reporting through concur, it helps keep track of our annual budget, and when we do quarterly expense reporting for each department. All employees have the app and use this product, and we have not hit any major roadblocks at this time.
  • Capturing invoicing and billing totals
  • Managing travel
  • Organizing expenses efficiently
  • App features and access
  • Efficiency with organizing invoices
  • Calculating costs for per diems
  • Ability to submit refund requests from staff
  • Allowing vendor emails with invoices to count as a submission to their system
  • Chat feature for admins to be able to address issues on the spot
It is a very efficient platform; it holds a lot of our financial documents and really suits an organization that travels frequently. If anyone needs a place to house all of their invoices electronically, this is such a great feature. You have the ability to go back and double check what costs were submitted months ago. We also really enjoy the app feature; many of our employees travel for conferences and go overseas, and this has been such a great way to track all of our expenses.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Shanele E. Thompson, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Concur Invoice across our entire organization. Each senior manager handles all invoices that relate to their department. It allows each manager to control spending and verify the accuracy and authenticity of all invoices submitted to our accounting department. We also use Concur Invoice to reimburse employees for expenses necessary to do their job. Anyone can easily submit an invoice to our invoice capture system using one email and attaching a PDF. Once it is uploaded into the Concur Invoice system, the appropriate party is notified that an invoice or expense is pending their approval and they click on the link to go directly to the portal. It allows us to have more visibility into what we are spending as a department as I go in weekly to verify that all invoices are submitted and paid and monitor progress towards our budget caps.
  • Accurately captures scanned image information into the system
  • Allows you to search invoices by number or vendor to ensure payment
  • Informs you when there is something needing your review/approval
  • Notifies appropriate parties when invoices have been processed for payment
  • Allows collaboration across departments
  • Allows for breaking up invoices that include expenses for multiple departments to be split out as needed
  • Sometimes I find there are multiple ways to access something. I enjoy having one access point. For example, I will click on invoices but then I will have to click invoices again to see the actual invoices
  • I would like to see when the amount requested for payment is different from the total amount of the invoice.
  • When you hit the "send back" button, I was told that is not the same as rejecting payment for the invoice. There should be a way to reject an invoice by the approver, especially if someone inadvertently submitted it more than once.
Concur Invoice works very well within our small organization. I have used Concur Invoice at the last three employers I worked for and I find it to be convenient, simple, and reliable. It works well when you have multiple departments that are accepting invoices, and it allows them to submit the invoice directly to the capture system instead of overburdening finance departments to cut checks. Checks are sent directly from Concur Invoice to the vendor. This is great because we don't have to worry about keeping checks on hand or obtaining signatures when our president is not in the office.
Read Shanele E. Thompson, SHRM-SCP's full review
December 16, 2020
Gloria Musuli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Concur Invoice to manage all the transactions made on credit card payments as well as invoices across each department in the whole of the organization. It automates all our invoices and helps us in managing all of our business spendings. Its capability of capturing electronic invoices or paper has been helpful at simplifying the process of from purchase requests to processing payments.
  • It has decreased the reliance of the IT staff on managing invoices.
  • Improved compliance via automating our invoices.
  • It has simplified account payable workflows and enhanced user experience.
  • Stirred up mobility in the account payable process.
  • The UI is a bit dull, it needs to be made more visual.
  • Integration sometimes with other systems takes a long time.
It is well suited for a business that deals with a heavy load of invoices and needs the process automated and streamlined. It works well for a business that wants to migrate from manual invoicing to the electronic invoicing process.
Read Gloria Musuli's full review
December 15, 2020
Tapan Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is used across the organization primarily for our invoicing needs. It offers control over the spending within and across departments and also helps in streamlining the reimbursement process. It's a breeze for employees to submit their expenses just by dropping one email and then the relevant approver is notified that an invoice is awaiting their approval. It helps us get more visibility and insights into what the organization is spending on and also organizes all the information required for an audit later on.
  • The OCR system used is smart enough to capture the information from scanned receipts and invoices.
  • Notifies all the relevant stakeholders whenever there is an update.
  • Search capabilities are way better than any other invoice management system I have seen so far.
  • The user interface feels archaic and upgrading the UI will definitely enhance the user experience.
  • Only email support is available.
  • Sometimes the challenges are faced when the amounts detected by the OCR and claimed by the employee differ. Also, issues arise when the invoice is paid using credit cards and sometimes the invoice date and posting date on the credit card statements are different.
Concur is well suited for all kinds of organizations ranging from SMEs to large enterprises. It is a reliable software for years and removes inefficiencies in the billing and payment processes of an organization. The organizations with a large number of departments, vendors, and clients will benefit the most from Concur invoice.
Read Tapan Jain's full review
December 10, 2020
Christopher Fritz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is the main invoice system used across the organization to handle invoices and credit card payments. It's controlled mainly by the head office but is being widely used. Concur Invoice guarantees we have a place to view all transactions and administrate company cards, hence making sure financial transactions are kept streamlined.
  • Importing card transactions
  • Providing an app for card transactions that shows expenses instantly
  • Giving an overview over invoices in departments and in general for the organization
  • Too many clicks to submit invoices
  • At times clumsy when handling card transactions
  • Not super UX friendly
Concur Invoice is well suited for larger organizations with a lot of offices where you split the cost between subsidiaries. It is an interface you get to know over time but for the general user who submits a reimbursement once a year, it's not ideal, as the way around is somewhat clumsy. But overall it's doing a good job as a financial tool.
Read Christopher Fritz's full review
December 09, 2020
Sejal Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is being used by our company to post Concur charges into our A/P system.
  • Concur Invoices can be pulled up fairly easily.
  • Invoices open in PDF format.
  • Old invoices are still available to be pulled up.
  • The way to get to Concur Invoice is not very intuitive (through Concur support).
  • It would be easier if there were a Billing drop down (like there is for Reporting).
As the Concur Admin, I am happy with being able to pull any Concur Invoice whenever requested.
Read Sejal Parikh's full review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur is helping us simplify expenditures, speeding up the approval process and tracking our expenses to ensure we have no issues. It allows us to avoid having to keep receipts when traveling by just taking a photo and upload it to your profile. We use this for travel when we have to book conferences and travel reimbursements. It makes it easy to recoup the expense in a timely manner.
  • Integrate with credit cards and travel sites well.
  • Automates expense reports.
  • Start uploading a receipt on your phone and finish working on a desktop.
  • A map feature that can calculate mileage is very useful.
  • Delay in expenses being uploaded occur when you upload a few receipts.
  • A few timescale dates will overlap with prevents receipt submissions.
  • When filing for hotel reimbursement it can get confusing if you had different rates for your stay.
Concur is great for traveling, mileage, hotel and airline expenses. It makes it simple to book travel, view previous and future bookings and view your entire itinerary. Also you can make sure all your receipts are in one place for your trip on your trip so you don’t have to worry about keeping all your receipts. Lets you know about the weather and events for my destination.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire company uses Concur Invoice to help manage vendor invoices as well as allow managers to track spending amongst employees. It creates one central location that allows you to manage and track spending, as well as approve and track invoice and expense payments to ensure employees and vendors are paid on time.
  • App integration
  • Email notifications
  • Easy payment/expense tracking
  • User friendly
  • Difficult to categorize expenses
  • Sometimes errors are made with data
  • Could be difficult to pick up if you aren't tech savvy
If you need a seamless, single location for all invoices and a way to manage payment and ensure timeliness, this software is a no-brainer. That being said, if you have a smaller firm and find that you manage invoices all right, it may not be worth the cost of the software to help with management. Furthermore, if your employees aren't super tech savvy, it may take some time to integrate the software and get things running smoothly.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice was being used by the entire organization, as far as I knew.
I had a great experience with this automated invoice submittal software. It eliminated duplicate invoices and manual tracking. It automated the invoicing process and gave us back the gift of time by allowing us to focus on our core functions.
  • It can integrate with the current ERP system without any issue.
  • Concur invoice is easy to use.
  • Concur invoice offers great customer service and most of my issues were solved by googling solutions.
  • I can't really think of any missing functionality but I think that it could be even more simplified for the end-user.
Concur invoice is well-suited for:
  • If a company has a large amount of invoices and need automation
Concur invoice is not well-suited if:
  • the business is small and cannot invest in such robust technology. This is more appropriate if the business has a large number of invoices to reduce the tracking required around manual invoices.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization is using Concur Invoice for all of our purchasing card transactions and reconciliations. This addresses our problem with manual/paper reconciliations and not having accurate/timely access to transactions.
  • It is very easy to use, and doesn't have any fluff.
  • I like that transactions allow for entry to cost centers with reasons easily.
  • I like that the workflows are seamless and goes straight to those who need to approve.
  • Honestly, I haven't noticed very many faults with the system.
It is well suited to the needs of our company. It makes adding invoices easy, reconciling charges, and adding cost codes to each transaction.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a startup, we have found that Concur is great for small businesses. It is used to control spending by capturing all receipts for businesses expenditures for verification and in some cases, reimbursements for employees who are eligible.
  • It allows you easily capture or scan receipts.
  • It notifies you when a new receipt has been uploaded for approval.
  • It is easy to use – It's intuitive.
  • While it is intuitive, it does take some time to get used to the UI. This could be simplified for executing tasks.
Concur is definitely great for startups and small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is a great tool to manage invoices and send to the approver quickly. Itemizing and attaching you[r] invoice is a breeze. Also, setting up [a] vendor to pay invoices is quick and easy process.
  • Itemize your expenses.
  • Invoice attachment.
  • Easy to approve invoices.
  • Minor delays in refreshing.
  • First user need[s] training.
  • Limited functionally to connect to other tools.
It greatly helps streamline invoice processing, helps reduce costs, and better management of accounts payable.

Difficult to use without training, sometime[s] it will slowdown or gets buggy.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managed by our Finance department but utilized by all of leadership and a portion of direct staff.
  • User friendly, intuitive.
  • Integrated with the Concur Travel app.
  • Clear billing process.
  • A setting for auto reports to be emailed as opposed to logging in to access.
Appropriate for mid-large organizations. Can be organized by department or division. Online training by a Finance person or Concur is sufficient. Probably not an expense that smaller organizations would want to invest in. Best suited for organizations with various funding sources, departments or programs, and a finance or accounting department of at least 8 staff.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2019
Whitley Lovelace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur invoice is currently being used by the entire organization. We use it to automate and route our invoices so that we can pay our vendors.
  • User Friendly
  • Great New Update
  • Invoice routing time frame
  • Some auto-routing features
  • Unexpected invoice errors happen too often
  • Customer Support turn around time
A good scenario would be that if the vendor sends the invoice, it gets routed to Concur properly. It shows up in Concur within 24 hours after being sent. I code the invoice, and it moves smoothly through the approval chain and is processed.
A less appropriate scenario would be if the vendor sends an invoice, Concur doesn't capture the invoice or it takes 3-4 days for the invoice to show up in Concur.
Read Whitley Lovelace's full review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to claim reimbursements from expenses to the headquarters. All the departments use it, and I think it is an excellent tool for this purpose, as it's easy to manage, quick, and it achieves great levels of efficiency. Excellent software, nothing else to add in this section
  • Easy
  • Efficient
  • Categories definition
I like how easy it is to work with this tool. I usually use it when I travel for work, and it's just perfect because it allows me to quickly expense my flight,s meals, hotels, or any other expense in one area! I love using this system because it is so easy to use
I never experienced any issue while using this tool, so never had to contact support during the usage. The tool works just really well, and even if i never had the chance to experience the support assitance, i can imagine that a good support is more than guaranteed in this tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Invoice is currently used by the Finance Department from our company to submit payments to vendors. It simplifies the process of requesting the invoice, capturing the data once we receive it, and lastly, running the payment process.
  • User friendly
  • Simple invoice management
  • Seamless integration with our SAP ECC
  • Sometimes, it doesn't capture all the invoice data.
  • It is not a robust product in some scenarios. It has bugs that need to be fixed.
Concur Invoice is very helpful for keeping track of incoming invoices, especially for keeping track of travel expenses. It also helps reduce the time spent in the AP department to introduce the invoices in SAP. Concur Invoices may not be very helpful in case were you need powerful reporting possibilities, as the reports available are not easily customizable and may not fit into what your company Finance Department requires.
Concur provided a correct level of support for any issue we raised during the implementation project. As far as I know, there are no relevant issues since we went live with this product.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Concur Invoice across the whole organization to submit payments we have to make to third party vendors such as WSIB, WCB, Canada Revenue Agency, The IRS, etc. Payments are submitted online or via manual check.
  • Easy to submit payments
  • User friendly
  • Accessible anywhere you are. I don't have to be in the office to use it, I can use it at home or I can use the app on my phone and submit a payments easily without any issues
  • Unable to go back to a page as it might time out or give you an error message and then it may not save what you've done
  • Sometimes it's hard to determine which category to submit a reimbursement within
  • User interface looks too old school and not modern enough
If I want to submit a payment to pay the workers compensation board, it's very simple to do that. I have no issues for the most part filling in all the required fields for the payment and there's almost never any problems with uploading a file. The submission and approval process is quick and straight forward, once I make the submission my manager gets notfied right away and approves the payments.
I've never had any problems with using the system.
Read this authenticated review

What is Concur Invoice?

Concur Invoice is an invoice management solution for accounts payable. It captures invoices from any format and automates invoice processing, so that users can streamline purchase requests and approvals.

Concur Invoice Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Concur Invoice's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.6.

Who uses Concur Invoice?

The most common users of Concur Invoice are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.