Concur Travel and Expense

Concur Travel and Expense

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Concur Travel and Expense

Overview

Recent Reviews

Good experience

7 out of 10
May 05, 2022
The travel portion was great as it was very easy to navigate. The expense portion was oftentimes very tricky to submit. The different …
Continue reading

Easy and quick!

10 out of 10
May 03, 2022
I use Concur Travel and Expense to submit travel and expenses. It is easy to navigate, easy to upload receipts, and the automated workflow …
Continue reading

Dekomte

8 out of 10
April 07, 2022
We use Concur Travel and Expense across three departments for expenses. Using Concur Travel and Expense has resolved our biggest concern …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (3)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Concur Travel and Expense

$9.00

Cloud
per report (average price)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

  • Supported: E-receipt import
  • Supported: Approval process control
  • Supported: Multi-currency
  • Supported: Receipt management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Integrated travel, expense and ERP data
  • Supported: TMC data integration
  • Supported: Spend control
  • Supported: Mobile applications
  • Supported: Reporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Snap a picture of your receipt from your smartphoneUse Analytics from SAP ConcurIntegrated travel and expense applicationManage expenses from anywhereSAP Concur mobile app

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Take a business trip using SAP Concur mobile solutions and see how easy it is to book travel and complete expense reports on the go. SAP Concur solutions connect to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless employee experience.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

How much does Concur Travel and Expense cost?

Concur Travel and Expense starts at $9.

What is Concur Travel and Expense's best feature?

Reviewers rate Configurability highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Concur Travel and Expense?

The most common users of Concur Travel and Expense are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 370)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Travel and Expense for employees to book travel (flights, cars, hotels) and reimburse expense (can be related to Travel and Entertainment, Training, Meeting, Allowance during COVID, etc.). With Concur Travel and Expense, we can easily do reimbursement of expense with mobile phone or laptop very easily by just having the picture or softcopy of the receipt. We also use it to easily book a trip.
  • Submit expenses with simple UI.
  • Allows to see history of expenses.
  • Mobile app allows receipt submission instantly.
  • Copy expense claim from previously submitted one.
  • Reminder for receipt that has not been submitted for expense claim.
  • Show the approver name if it's directed to a group.
I recommend Concur Travel and Expense because of its ease of use and UI intuitiveness. It's also easy to configure and navigate. Workflow for expense approvals can be easily changed. It also works well with mobile apps. It also has a Single Sign-On so it can be integrated with your choice of the identity provider.
Employees are now able to submit expense claims from their mobile apps and they can take a picture of their receipt and quickly store it in Concur Travel and Expense without being worried that the receipt may be lost. We can also use the data from the expenses to find the trend of the expenses.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the pandemic rolling in, internet reimbursement and home office reimbursement were made easier with Concur. It gave us the option to upload itemized bills and tag the right authority for each bill. Also, it accepted manual bill photos as well as PDFs that could be scanned through. It saved us a lot of hassle from getting reimbursement claims on an email.
  • Itemized bill upload
  • All our expense reports on one Ui
  • We can always check the status of the approvals.
  • The date of expense reporting and the date of the bill sometimes get mismatched while scanning a pdf
  • The UI sometimes lags while uploading a big file
  • There is no option to reimburse and split for a group
Well suited: Individual expenses Company trips Internet and phone reimbursement Not appropriate: Group bills that need to be split. Major expenses on an excel file.
I found the UI to be very user friendly for a first time user.
Anil Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Concur to claim our expenses, this one is very convenient & easy to use & helping us to manage expense-related tasks smoothly.
  • Easy to use - You can easily fill claims by using mobile app or web based site.
  • Track - Tracking of claims & resubmit process are simple & easy to use.
  • Payment information - Getting payment information on email after successful process of claims.
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • N/A
Concur Travel & expense is best suited when you are travelling for a number of days. Concur mobile application helps you to easily fill daily claims & this will help you to save your time & also allows you to attached bills & invoices immediately.
Overall Concur is good & its helped our Organization to achieve what we are expecting from this Application.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Concur for booking trips, and for expense account submittal. Concur was used to compare and suggest airfares, and look for hotels and car rentals where we needed to travel. On the expense side, it was used for the end-to-end process, linking credit card information with receipts, and for the approval and reimbursement process.
  • Airfare comparison and booking
  • Hotel finding and booking
  • Expense claims
  • Expense reports
It is well suited for business travel, and expense account tracking and submittals
It allowed a quick reservation process: minutes instead of hours or days when dealing with a travel agent.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Concur travel and expense has provided a seamless integration with SAP ECC financial that reduced the time spent by accountants during month end, at the same time it provides employees with a tool to book travels and get proper approvals and receive company credit card transactions that will help during the expense reporting process.
  • Integration with ECC finances
  • Integrate flights, hotels and car rental reservations in a single process
  • Receive credit card transactions for expense reporting purposes
  • Edition of transactions received
It provides a complete suite of options that will fully integrate a travel agency with Finance and it also includes the required approval workflows.
it set the standard for expense reporting
Rakesh Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur has simplified the invoice and bill consolidation and the claim process. Invoices can be sent directly through registered email IDs which Concur recognizes and makes available during the claims process. Concur also pulls in the expense invoice for the payments done through corporate credit card automatically. During claim request creation, we can consolidate multiple expense claims under a single request.
  • Invoice collection
  • Expense pull from corporate credit card
  • Multiple expense can be clubbed
  • The same invoice image can't be used twice if the invoice has two claims components in it. We have uploaded the invoice image twice.
  • Finding the older claims list is not that straightforward. I need to try multiple options before I find the historical claims. Can't remember the steps involved all the time.
Concur Invoice is well suited for employee group that travels a lot, as the number of claims raised per month is very high for the traveling employees. On the other hand, the employee group such as contractors for which claims submission is part of the process, would not be appropriate.
Identifying the invoice images based on sender's email id and directly making them available in Concur claims
May 05, 2022

Good experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The travel portion was great as it was very easy to navigate. The expense portion was oftentimes very tricky to submit. The different codes (approval codes, and report codes) were difficult to complete. It was not always clear on which to use and when.
  • The hotel and airlines were easy to search
  • The booking process was easy and generated an email receipt.
  • I liked how it could store your personal information to avoid typing every time.
  • The report codes should be easier to navigate.
  • The user experience on errors could be improved. It does not always give good guidance on what was wrong with the entry.
  • could be prettier screens :D
It is great for a large organization with lots of employees. It would not be as user-friendly for someone who is not technical or does not travel often.
It has familiarized us with SAP screens.
廖伊雯 Wendy Liao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Usage scope - Business trip, meeting expense, or utility expense.
  • Arrange business trips.
  • Analyze the expense type.
  • Capture the expense well through Camera.
  • Multi-Language detection for analyzing the expense types.
  • More easier to enter expense through Mobile device.
  • More easier to focus on receipt through Camera capturing the expense.
During business trips, I can organize my expenses easily and well. Concur Travel and Expense can help me to capture well and without memorizing everything when I am back to do the expense report. It also warns me if my report has an issue or takes longer to get reimbursed money.
Adapt. Can analyze the employee expense items on store names, type, or city so that it can be easier for employees creating expense reports if using pop out to select.
May 03, 2022

Easy and quick!

Alicia Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Concur Travel and Expense to submit travel and expenses. It is easy to navigate, easy to upload receipts, and the automated workflow that sends it along to approvers works fast.
  • Speed of delivery through the workflow
  • Uploading is easy
  • Template is reasonable
  • Need more options in dropdowns
  • Increase maximum for amount when a receipt is required. Right now it's too low.
This works well for travel as I can quickly add my expenses. It does not work well on my mobile phone.
Yes, it has helped us submit and track expenses by a line of business which has helped set budgets and reduce delays in repayment.
Will Goad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Concur Travel and Expense within three organizations, and I find it extremely easy to use. At this time, I'm only using the expense function. The ability to easily create/duplicate expense reports containing consistent information month to month is extremely helpful. Effectively, I use previous months as templates, duplicate them, and then edit them. Concur Travel and Expense makes it very simple.

I also used to use Concur Travel and Expense for traveling and have always found it very intuitive.
  • Tracking monthly expenses
  • Duplicating reports and expenses
  • Keeping and attaching receipts to expenses
  • Uploading of receipts (can only add one at a time)
  • Layout is dated
  • Some of the UX could be improved, clicks are simple once you know them but not always intuitive
Concur Travel and Expense works very well for entering one-off expenses. I find it particularly helpful month-to-month, as I have fairly consistent expense reports. I'm able to duplicate the prior month's report easily and edit it from there. This likely saves me 25-50% of my time in filling out a report.

It's easy to send receipts to Concur Travel and Expense via email as well, though uploading files directly within the app is tedious.
Concur Travel and Expense just works. It has enabled us to easily track expenses and reimburse when appropriate.
I think it is very easy to use, especially once you are acquainted with it. I think the UX could be improved so some things, like accessing old reports, are more intuitive once you learn it though it is not difficult to replicate.
I have not done the deployment, but the fact that I was able to onboard without speaking with anyone suggests ease of use/deployment.
  • no training
kommineni sainath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If I remember correctly, some five or six years back when I went on my first business trip, we had an excel template sheet where we had to enter our expenses and then also attach the original receipts which as hard copies need to be submitted to the finance team in person which would take some time for these to be verified and processed. For some expenses, there were back and forth emails concerning the justification which again delay the reimbursement process which was really cumbersome. Now after a year or so, the concur travel and expense site was launched for all our employees, where we raise a travel and expense request with required details, upon manager approval all the flight and hotel bookings are done automatically without us needing to follow up. And also it is seamless in terms of submitting an expense where all we have to do is upload a soft copy of the receipt to the request and it gets processed quickly.
  • Travel Segmentation - If you have to cover multiple destinations
  • Approvals are quick
  • Easy to track expenses across the company
  • The Mobile app is very easy to use
  • Sustainability Aspect- For eg: Suggest flights that emit less Co2 per trip
  • More Analytics could be added
  • Concur website seems sluggish sometimes
For any travel request, all I have to do is enter the travel segments and the dates scheduled along with project details the cost would be associated with which gives a clear picture to the manager who approves it. For expenses, it is easy to add multiple segments with the appropriate attachments and also a proper currency convertor that does base on the date the receipt has been generated. Easy to track the status of the expense report from anywhere without having to follow up with the manager/Finance team. Able to categorize the expenses based on their type in the portal. Easy reports that will help managers to have an idea of the expenses associated with a project function.
Concur has provided the interface where could have additional travelers to a single request instead of raising separate requests and also the customization that is offered where you could be integrated with other travel vendors is truly innovative. The ease of uploading receipts and their segmentation which gives a complete picture is something that I really like about this tool.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Travel and Expense for all staff reimbursements as well as booking travel. In regard to expenses, Concur makes it much more simple for us to track reimbursements, streamline review and approval, and generate reports. For travel, it allows our staff to easily book airfare, hotels, etc through a reliable and user-friendly platform.
  • Approvals are a snap
  • You can track unused tickets
  • Reports are easy to generate
  • The phone app is very convenient and easy to use. It is especially helpful for uploading receipts
  • The dashboard could be modernized. Feels dated and is a little clunky to use
  • Would like the option to include more fields in the expense reports beyond the current limit
Concur Travel and Expense allows you to streamline travel and expenses into a single, easy to use system at a fairly reasonable cost. If your staff don't do a lot of travel and/or incur many business-related expenses then this is probably not a necessary system for your organization.
Whereas our finance dept used to have to manually track expenses and chase staff down for receipts, we are now able to streamline our expense and travel system to become more efficient, save money and drive greater user satisfaction.
April 07, 2022

Dekomte

Sweta Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Travel and Expense across three departments for expenses. Using Concur Travel and Expense has resolved our biggest concern of costing which we were manually assigning in QuickBooks.
  • Organizing expenses
  • Itemizing
  • Consolidate receipts for multiple expenses so we don't have to print receipts for each employee's expenses.
  • Better integration with QuickBooks with additional fields.
I would rate 8 for job costing and expenses reporting across each department. Less appropriate - prefer to print monthly receipts based on credit card transactions/reports submitted in one pool instead of clicking on each expense report. On occasions, it doesn't capture our job/ cost center numbers from QB.
Time saving and job cost analysis.
Easy to submit reports and A/P
Need more robust way to integrate in other software
The support team is responsive, patient and have always been able to resolve the problem
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Concur for travel expense reimbursement and continuing education reimbursements. This allows users to be reimbursed through the regular payroll process, which eliminated the need to have our AP staff enter check requests. Also, Concur has an electronic approval process that eliminated paper and allows the audit team to verify approvers and if approvers viewed the report and receipts or just approved
  • Easy for end users to access and enter reports
  • Allows for pre approval of travel or education reimbursements
  • Allows limits on the amount users can be reimbursed for an expense type
  • Mobile App can be improved with regards to mileage functionality
  • more options on the limits on spending , which would eliminate custom work flows
  • reporting in live environment
Concur allows users to enter their expenses in a quick and easy manner and eliminates the need for AP to add expense requests manually. Also places the reimbursed amount in the user's pay which eliminates manual checks to employees. The reporting function through Cognos is only updated once a day which can be an issue when making adjustments to users
Moved education reimbursement to Concur with required electronic pre-approval and a yearly limit per employee. Limit the spend amount per expense type eliminate or flag electronicky potential duplicate transactions prior to submission which eliminates the need to follow up with employees and get reimbursed for duplicate expense submissions Electronic approval process with automatic steps to advance a report up the approval chain when expenses sit for 14 days with one approver
Jamison Chochrek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Concur for many uses but specifically, I use it for Expenses and Travel. It makes life on the road super simple when you need to make travel changes, book reservations, or get receipts done. When you couple the SAP Concur Expense and Travel offering with their travel services company it is as good as it gets. We always have the option to access a live Travel Agent to help us in real-time with our travel. Changes happen, clients move meetings, weather impacts flights and when you just need to get back home, Concur is the tool I count on. There is no going back. Concur is how I go forward.
  • Expense Receipt Management and Reporting is easy
  • Travel options are clearly and quickly identified
  • Its super easy. You really do not need to take training. Its intuitive.
  • Seriously, as a road warrior corporate traveler, I have nothing to add. Concur gets it done. Maybe free drinks on the plane?
SAP Concur really does own the Expense and Travel Market in my mind. However, when you look at the other products and offerings from Concur you learn that it really can do a lot more such as Duty of Care. Organizations have a legal and moral obligation to track and care for people they send on trips. Being able to track, communicate and even share data with family members during events is really helpful. Think of a natural disaster during a vendor conference. Tracking the health and location of your people, helping them make travel arrangements, and even communicating their safe status to family members are things Concur can do beyond travel and expense. This is just the tip of the Concur features really.
It has helped our company Digitally Transform Expense and Travel technology and processes. This has saved us millions of dollars per year in raw cost and tens of millions of dollars per year in people and processes. More importantly than just the savings is that our Organizational Efficiency has increased because our people are empowered to get themselves to the right place at the right time. All the while, maintaining company spending, auditing, and reporting requirements.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Travel and Expense has allowed us to unify all our travel-related expenses seamlessly. It makes it very convenient for employees to raise travel requests and provides a properly structured methodology to complete the entire process. Employees can easily update all travel-related expenses and get them approved by the respective admin person. Also, at the admin end, the process has been simplified greatly, allowing them to easily work on these raised requests. It also helps in an audit of all the expenses.
  • Structured and easy to manage all entries
  • Ease of integration with other modules
  • Centralized platform for all expenses and bookings
  • Some times due to high load the application has a sluggish response.
  • The search engine used for bookings should be optimized.
  • Some features are hard to understand.
As mentioned earlier Concur Travel and Expense provides a unified solution for all your travel-related needs. It is a very seamless platform wherein you can easily book trips and add their subsequent expenses under the same trip. Although, when you upload a large amount of data or receipts the application seems to give a sluggish response. All in all, it provides a great solution for your organization.
Concur Travel and Expense has efficiently carried out the work as per our expectations, we have been able to streamline our entire process pertaining to travel management. This has helped us to keep our budgeting goals intact and we have ensured that very minimum issues are faced due to this. Especially our admin team has benefited substantially.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur allows me and those employees at my company to seamlessly submit work-related expenses for reimbursement to our company. Whether it is for travel, lodging, overtime meals or similar expenses, Concur makes it easy for my colleagues and me to complete the reimbursement process in a hassle-free manner. Without Concur, receipts were previously sent to an office administrator, and that was an inefficient process not easily able to be tracked.
  • The user interface is easy to navigate.
  • The platform is intuitive and able to be learned quickly.
  • The ability to categorize expenses and allocate them to specific clients is very helpful.
  • Uploading receipts and other documents directly to the platform makes the expense reimbursement process very efficient.
  • The inability to track when the reimbursement has already been made would be helpful.
  • Multiple attachments are not allowed in a few scenarios, which can be frustrating.
  • It was a lot of work for my company to set up and organize expense categories, departments, accounts, etc.
Concur Travel and Expense is well suited for those who consistently work late and must expense overtime meals, and corresponding receipts, every week. With multiple receipts per week, Concur can save a lot of time when submitting expenses. Concur is similarly also very helpful for frequent travelers, both in booking travel and submitting travel-related expenses for reimbursement.
Concur Travel and Expense has saved my company time and money and enabled my colleagues and me not only to get reimbursed faster but experience much less stress and hassle when compiling and submitting expenses for reimbursement. Concur was a welcomed solution by my organization, and it has certainly improved employee satisfaction. Also, the functionality to add different colleagues who attended or shared in expenses is a game-changer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur Travel and Expense has been our Budgeting tool for our organisation for a huge amount of time. We have been using concur for Managing Travel, Team Lunch, Work From Appliance granting, Food Bills, Broadband reimbursement and Book reimbursement. Our organisation provides a lot of benefits to the employees and managing them was always a difficult task. One way we achieved this during covid was moving all our expense management from inhouse tool to Concur.
  • Expense Management
  • Travel Apps integration
  • Image Recognition
  • Approval Workflows
  • Multi Currency approval
  • Report management and generation
  • More built in Plugins
  • Regional language support
  • Support to regional flights, food, and, cab applications
During the covid pandemic situation we had to approve vaccination to employees and at the same time provide Covid wellness supplies. We used Concur Expense tool for employees to upload their vaccination bills and we were able to automate workflow of expensing the amounts with proper guidelines. We were able to provide wellness supplies reimbursement to the employees. After this a wide array of expenses were moved to Concur.
Yes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Concur [Travel and Expense] cloud solution to claim my expenses when it comes to flight and hotel booking, in addition to passport and visa fees paid in cash. I plan my trip using the approved airlines and hotels by my company. Having everything on our website makes [...] travel planning very easy and provides good assistance and guidance
  • The UI is neat and very well organized; each section is defined properly and very easy to use
  • Social media platform are very well integrated within the platform like yammer, where our company share news with their employees addressing travel plans, especially during [the] covid period
  • Integrating other ways of commuting like metro and Uber would be a nice feature to have
Instead of reaching out to multiple travel agents and receiving multiple emails, and getting things unorganized, Concur Travel [and Expense] helped me save time and helped me focus on the different options with [the] best affordable prices. [The] payment [has] never been [easier] where you add either [your] company credit card or your personal card, and then payment will be [made] automatically.
Concur [Travel and Expense] made it easier to track and manage expenses concluded during employees trips and events. Instead of receiving reports from employees, each with his own format and logic, Concur [Travel and Expense] has unified and standardized this process.
Shane Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Concur to book travel for myself and to approve travel for a team of more than 30 consultants. I also used it to manage my own expenses and approve expenses for the same team. Concur allowed me to easily manage what previously was a very manual process and made it very simple to stay in front of.
  • The mobile abilities are excellent.
  • The ability to capture receipt images is nice.
  • I also liked being able to approve travel from my mobile device rather than needing my laptop.
  • I always took receipt pictures with a 3rd party app because the camera part of Concur was subpar.
  • Tracking down the right flight isn't always easy.
  • Hard to navigate on small mobile devices.
My favorite thing about Concur is all about how it works for the traveler. It's so easy to stay current no matter where you are at any time. It takes away the need to be in a specific place to book travel, keep up with expenses, or submit a report. As somebody who used to travel almost every week, that was one of the most time-consuming parts of my time when I wasn't on the road and I appreciated having Concur when we finally got it.
For our team, it allowed us to evolve our time when we weren't on the road away from expense management, tracking down receipts, etc, and repurpose that time to focus on our customers. That sounds minor, but when you have a team traveling upwards of 80% of the time, it's not. Concur was a game-changer for our team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Concur Travel and Expense to track and manage travel expenses across our organization. It has made it very easy for our employees as well as the admin team to generate and keep track of trip requests and their accompanying expenses. We can also integrate third-party travel platforms like TripIt.
  • You can upload receipts on the go thereby making it convenient
  • Quite easy to understand
  • Easy tracking and monitoring of reports
  • It is expensive in comparison to its peers
  • Booking tickets other than flights is cumbersome
  • Glitches occur while uploading receipts in bulk
As many people in our organization are not well versed in terms of technical aspects, it makes it easy for them to understand this platform with minimal efforts thereby reducing time and resources spent on training for this platform. Although the mobile application is not that great, I have faced issues multiple times.
Since the implementation of Concur Travel and Expense we have been able to efficiently manage, track, and create reports allowing our organization to grow greatly. Maintaining travel invoices was a very cumbersome task earlier but now it has been greatly automated thereby streamlining the entire process. Also, the reimbursement process has become faster now which benefits our employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it for my monthly expense reports. Because of the pandemic, I haven't traveled much in the last year, so my monthly expenses consist primarily of mobile phone charge reimbursements and a few annual report reimbursements for states that don't accept AMEX. The problems that it addresses are [the] speed/efficiency of processing the expense reports. I enter the information, and within one day, it is approved by my supervisor and then by the accounts payable team within 1-3 days.
  • Efficient
  • Report library
  • Copying prior expense reports
  • Receipt library
  • I have no suggestions for improvement. The software works well for me.
[A] very user-friendly tool for people with significant expense reports. I have no idea about the cost of the program, but I would assume that if an organization doesn't have [an] employee base with a significant amount of users, that it would not be cost-effective. I submit reports monthly.
Having not used any other system, I can't opine on whether Concur [Travel and Expense] is particularly innovative as I have nothing to compare it against. All I know is that it works for [my co-workers and me]. Everyone that I know of who processes expense reports really likes the functionality of it.
December 31, 2021

Concur for the Win

Christopher Both, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Travel in 20 countries and Expense in 60 countries. We needed an integrated solution combining travel and expense data and a one-stop-shop for users to purchase and expense travel commodities.
  • User Interface
  • Integration to ERP
  • Allocations
  • Payments to Users
  • Amex Feed
  • Need expense pay in more countries
  • Need to allow for amount due carryforwards in the ICS native integration
Great mobile application for road warriors. Travel is not always appropriate for last-minute on-the-road overnight stays. Well suited for standardization and deployment of a global template.
Reporting has been our biggest win as we matured. Presenting data via bursting or scheduling to managers that make decisions has helped is keep an eye on cost while sending a message that finance is looking. Next, our duty-of-care processes have grown during the last 1.5 years thanks to pre-trip authorizations in Request. The request really helps us understand who really has to travel and once the pandemic is over we will leave it in place to manage spending by requiring manager and finance approver review.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Concur Travel and Expense for all of our professional travel, mainly training and conferences. We use it to address the challenge of large travel bookings and the scope of use is statewide.
  • Travel accommodation selection
  • Handles large bookings
  • Allows you to see your travel history
  • Adequate user interface
  • More Spanish-language options
  • Easier remote access
  • Customizable dashboard
Concur Travel and Expense is well suited for medium-sized and larger organizations, as it is a considerable investment. It is less appropriate for smaller companies precisely for this reason.
It has allowed for statewide efficiency and uniformity.
December 30, 2021

Great productivity app

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company Uses concur for expense reporting, expense tracking travel management such as booking travel approval, reserving travel such as trains, planes, car rentals for entire sales, marketing product management personnel. use Concur for US-based personnel. Concur is linked to a company credit cards as well as personnel based in the UK, Germany, France, Canada.
  • Expense reporting
  • Travel approval
  • Trip booking
  • Expense approval
  • Mileage tracking abroad not alway accurate
  • Expense tracking in other currency than US$ maybe challenging
  • Mobile app may take some time to synch
Concur is very well suited for tracking domestic expenses in US$ as well as domestic travel booking on major airlines. It is also ideal for expense reporting and approval. It may prove challenging to use for international booking or domestic booking abroad as all options may not be present. As an example, all codeshare flights may not be reflected in the concur option
Quick ability to add staff in the US as well as in Europe. The quick learning curve with a good tutorial for users. Ability to better track expenses on a real-time basis