Condo Control Central Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Gary Mogyorodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2020

Explore the use of Condo Control Central at the Explorer Condo

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCC is being using in our condominium. We encourage all residents and owners to get access to it.
CCC keeps track of resident records, keeps residents up to date with announcements, contains a library of documents regarding the building including the declaration, by-laws and rules, allows residents to make service requests that are tracked to their resolution, allows residents to make amenity bookings, allows residents to make credit card payments on those bookings, post classified adds, and run surveys.
  • Book amenities using a calendaring function.
  • Keep residents abreast of COVID-19 updates.
  • Allow service requests to be posted to property management until they are resolved.
  • On android phones, it required more clicks to see an announcement than on other platforms.
It is well suited to a user community that is computer savvy.
It is great for posting service requests because they can be done from a smartphone while walking through the building.
Classified ads are helpful in allowing residents to rent parking spots or sell goods.
The Survey feature is helpful for measuring the pulse of the community on different issues.
Read Gary Mogyorodi's full review
Michael Trendota | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A key tool for condominium management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Condo Control Central across our entire condominium management operation. It is a valuable tool in communicating with owners, board members, and my team. It is also great for storing information for both current and future board members to use.
  • Customer support
  • Ease of use
  • Onboarding of new customers
  • Limited document upload size, does not replace a cloud storage solution.
Well suited for condominium management.
Read Michael Trendota's full review
Dave Mortimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Organized at last!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Assignment & recording of parking spots. Record of residence absences. Record of residents requiring assistance in a fire or evacuation event. Posting of notices for all residents. Booking of amenities. Logging of maintenance requests. As Social Convenor and Fire and Safety Chairman, I use this software often for scheduling, booking events, and advertising events to all residents.
  • We had a need to add ongoing repetetive calendar bookings for amenities for various clubs and groups. CCC quickly designed and implemented the changes we required to satisfy around 20 different clubs and groups for booking many events and amenities.
  • This software provides one location to record all pertinent data for our condo. There are too many components here to mention them all.
  • Some examples Include: building design drawings.
  • Owner posted data from pets to parking details.
  • Instant building wide communication.
  • Access to rules, regulations, and procedures for all residents.
  • Access to forms to submit to the board for various approvals.
  • Condo Control Central has been very flexible and accomodating and developing whatever changes we have requested.
  • My experience has been that if I do find a deficiency, CCC works quickly and efficiently to add the required functionality.
Management, employees, and residents all have various levels of access to the data. Residents get all board correspondence and access to all condo information and rules. Residents can implement work requests for deficiencies in the building. It's a central source for all pertinent information. The Fire & Safety Officer has access to residents who are away for fire response info. There is a list maintained for those who require assistance in a fire or evacuation event. Management has overall access to changes in owners of units and documentation.
Read Dave Mortimer's full review
Gail Loubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Love this company! Created by Canadians and always treated like family when you call!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a property management company and our organization uses this software in many of their buildings. As for a dept, I use it in my building. We use it for security and for all the information regarding our residents and amenities. It is great for running reports for anything we might need.
  • Residents' phone numbers and other information.
  • Security can do incident reports and pass on notes.
  • Parking and locker information.
  • Booking amenities: guest suite, party rooms and elevators.
  • The home screen is not very modern. There are graphs and silly things on there.
  • Emailing the help desk doesn't seem to work....an electronic response comes in but not an answer. If you call, you get a live agent immediately though.
  • Everything else is great.
If the elevator is not working, all managers get a notification so we can call a tech even if we are not on site. It records licence plate info and if someone is parking in the wrong spot, we can easily find who owns that car. Also, it has the ability to upload pictures of events and even residents.
Read Gail Loubert's full review
Michelle Mott | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

User-friendly Condo Control Central

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Condo Control Central is used by the management, security staff, residents, and owners of the building that we manage. We have transitioned from another system. The change was seamless and easy to use. This software allows for important communication between management and all users. It also consists of a library where the residents can access the rules and regulations of the building. Residents enjoy the ease of communication with other residents when they are searching to rent out a parking spot or sell furniture within the building. As of late, Condo Control Central has made it convenient for management to communicate with owners and residents alike. We have had minimal face to face contact with people while being affected by Covid19 restrictions. We have been able to maintain good health by minimizing exposure to others and still continuing to carry on in our work.
  • The 'Library' contains important building documents for residents that they can access.
  • The residents can request assistance through the 'Service Request' feature.
  • The residents can post items to buy/sell or rent on the ' Classified Ads' feature.
  • This software is user-friendly. I do not have any constructive criticism at this time.
Condo Control Central is good for when residents need to book amenities and service requests.
Read Michelle Mott's full review
Julia Gentosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Condo Control Central helps you manage your building anytime and anywhere!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Condo Control Central is being used by different departments in our building such as Management, Security, Housekeeping. Condo Contol Central has the following functions that we are using most in our building: amenities booking management, service request management, database management and building management administration.
  • Announcement Section allows inform residents immediately about emergencies.
  • Synchronization with other departments.
  • Amenities bookings.
  • Management of database.
  • Communication with residents.
  • Control of building inspections.
  • Communication with board members.
  • Pet Restriction section.
The most useful section is the ability to communicate with residents via service requests and announcements. Second, management residents database and synchronization with other departments in the building.

The less-used section by our staff is a store; we believe this section needs to be more advanced to use.
Read Julia Gentosh's full review
Marie Maurice | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Condo Control Central Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Condo Control Central to help with the Management Office of several Condominium Corporations in the Toronto area. It has helped us organize reports and collect data for AGMs and other types of announcements to the registered residents.
  • To allow the management administrators to help the general end user.
  • The service requests are very helpful for both the residents & the management office.
  • The incident reports that the security desk uses are very helpful for the management office in trying to solve problems.
  • We would like the numerical and alpha designations be consistent throughout.
  • We would like the use of email addresses to be used for more than one suite, as we have multiple owners and have difficulty registering them multiple times.
  • When a user becomes inactive, they still receive emails from the management office unless they unsubscribe. A lot of people do not remember to unsubsribe when they move away.
We appreciate the variety of reports that are generated to cover a wide range of options and topics. Many of us have attended the online training, which has been very helpful with the information provided and the questions asked and answered. However, there are times when we ask questions to Condo Control and the answers take longer than usual to get back to us.
Read Marie Maurice's full review
ALEX KARAPANCEV | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

With Condo Control you control your staff and help your residents

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Each condo building I manage uses the software. Basic use for Concierge at front desk open 24/7, as Bible for property management needs.
  • Parcel delivery.
  • Announcements.
  • Service request.
  • Online voting.
  • Unit and residents information - filing.
  • Library.
  • Budget distribution.
  • Incident reports.
  • Booking amenities.
  • Stripe - credit cards payment.
  • Video conference interface with Zoom.
  • Name and picture of the Concierge on duty (staff) on main page of the website.
Great interface, easy access easy for use. Just amazing.
Read ALEX KARAPANCEV's full review
Michelle Ainger | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Fantastic online platform for aging population

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage condo corporations. Each condo corporation I have taken over, I have shown and explained the benefits of this service to the board Each corporation has moved to CCC for their communication, data storage, etc.
  • Storage of historical data
  • Communication
  • Navigation
  • Ease of use
  • App could offer more functions when posting announcements.
Condo corporations.
Read Michelle Ainger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2020

Why Condo Control Central??

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCC is the best software for managing and operating residential sites. I would really recommend it because of its smooth and innovative tools. It has a variety of customisations which can be customised depending upon each person's needs. It's easy to operate and has all the features.
  • Collection/record of data associated with individuals.
  • Proxy filling feature.
  • Customisations.
  • Communication.
  • Security is high end.
  • Maintenance timings should be overnight when less busy.
  • Search bar.
  • Sometimes crashes with packages.
Easy to use, very responsive team, easy to onboard new staff members. The interface is clean and self explanatory. Condo Control Central is a very powerful tool and I would say one of the best tools on the market by far. The best thing is it has made communication among individuals so easy and convenient. It comes with new innovative customisations... Highly recommended.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

BEST Software on the Market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Condo Control Central (CCC) is a community used platform for condominium owners and residents to connect. It is used to log requests, announcements, bookings, reports, resident information...it does it all and all at our fingertips.

CCC eliminates wasted time for cumbersome log books and communication breakdowns. It is quick and easy for everyone to use including seniors and those not so tech savvy.
  • Resident setup.
  • Effective communication tools.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great customer support.
  • They have thought of everything.
  • Some options are a bit confusing to understand.
  • More templates for announcement would be awesome!
Condo Control Central is great for any condominium community that is big on communication and updates. It is also a life saver for communities with amenities and a large database for residents giving the board, management and staff the ability to work together and keeping each other up to date.

It provides the tools for you and takes the guesswork out of "how can we do that" as they come up with resolutions and options to fit your needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

User-friendly, Effective, Efficient and Multi-functional.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage a building of almost 500 suites and close to 1300 residents. I have on-site and off-site owners, agents and guests that I need to keep informed and keep their information up to date. CCC allows me to communicate with different groups of people at a time, it also allows me to schedule announcements for future dates and times. I can add a picture for every user as well. I have over 20 staff members that use the software to communicate with residents, management, and other departments of the organization. It has many features for parcels, visitors, parking permits, and service requests, as well as incident reports. In addition, the software can be customized to every building and its needs. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. I will not use any other software.
  • It allows me to manage the contact information for residents, owners, staff and contractors all in one.
  • It allows me to communicate with a selected group of people at a time.
  • It allows me to customize the amenities, pool, billiards, party room, etc. in a user-friendly way.
  • It has a store feature for residents to purchase products conveniently with their credit card.
  • CCC has done everything we asked for. We asked for a picture and they added it.
  • We asked for purchases with credit cards and they did it.
  • We asked for user-friendly mobile applications and they also did it.
The software is very complete and customizable, we use the survey feature very often. The reports feature is very easy to use and customize.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Great software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a great software and has been used my company for security and investigation purposes. Very easy to use.
  • Great graphics.
  • Easy to use.
  • Simple.
  • Fix some lags.
  • New looks.
Proper updates are delivered and more efficiency in the software has been seen. I cannot find many problems with it and always love to consult other people to use it.
Read this authenticated review

Condo Control Central Scorecard Summary

About Condo Control Central

Condo Control Central is a Web-based Condo and HOA management software that streamlines a property's communication and management. Features include Announcement, Work Order Management, Maintenance Tracking, Violation Tracking, E-Voting, and Accounting Integration.

Condo Control Central Features

Has featureOnline Payment Processing
Has featureWebsite Management
Has featureWork Order Management
Has featureEvent Management
Has featureAmenity Booking
Has featureBook Keeping
Has featureAccounting Integration
Has featureService Request
Has featureElectronic Voting
Has featureDocument Storage
Has featureVisitor Parking & Management
Has featureRent & Lease Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureMaintenance Tracking
Has featureAnnouncements
Has featureIncident Reporting
Has featureViolation Tracking
Has featureResident Portal
Has featureResident Database

Condo Control Central Screenshots

Condo Control Central Integrations

Yardi Voyager, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, TOPS [ONE], Avigilon Access Control Manager (ACM)

Condo Control Central Competitors

Buildium, Buliding Link, concierge plus

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Condo Control Central Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Condo Control Central Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French