ConnectWise Automate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
119 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

A Fantastic RMM That Stands Apart from the Competition

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA)
I touched on this in the previous section some. Kaseya's choice of managed antivirus was very poor (KAV, a tweaked version of Kaspersky) when it first started. It took them a long time to fix anything, and the fixes usually produced new and different issues. Kaseya kept pointing at Kaspersky and claiming they needed to fix it, and Kaspersky pointed at Kaseya. They never owned up to it being THEIR problem since THEY chose to partner with them. It was Kaseya's responsibility to make sure their tweaked version was up-to-date and working. They never fully followed through, and that was a major reason we ditched them.

Prior to switching, Kaseya was also going to jack up their prices by nearly double what we were paying. They also had noticeable turnover with the sales rep assigned to our company. It was also difficult to get timely attention from them when we had questions or issues. The bottom line is DO NOT use Kaseya. Our experience might not reflect everyone else's, but I can definitely say ConnectWise Automate has been much better, and their support has been fantastic the entire time.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
jesse nanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

ConnectWise Automate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Automate is by far the best of all RMM solutions we have tried. The overall ease of use and support is much better than we have experienced with other RMM vendors.
Read jesse nanes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Automate Me, Baby!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Kaseya. It is not nearly as functional or reliable as ConnectWise Automate.
Read this authenticated review
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

My viewpoints on ConnectWise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise Automate helps you do more with less by leveraging ConnectWise Control® to remotely manage multiple machines simultaneously.

Eliminate blind spots in your supported environments before they become a problem.

By automating recurring and mundane tasks, ConnectWise Automate frees your tech team to focus on higher priorities and provide an enhanced experience for clients. Be prepared to meet increasing IT demands with 3 automation methods: on-demand scripts, scheduled scripts, and alert templates.
Read Asfer Bin Saleh's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

One piece of the puzzle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Automate is the most well-established platform among its peers. Because it is part of a native ecosystem, you know that everything from remote management to ticketing to quoting an invoicing will work together. I have used other platforms, and many of them share core functionality. The choice of your RMM tool is largely dependent on your choice in other tools that will be in your software suite.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Todd Swartzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

CW Automate automates our business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA)
We switched from Kaseya to Automate 7-8 years ago - it was no contest at the time and Kaseya wasn't cutting it in a number of areas at that time that was really hurting us. I'm sure it's improved since then.
Read Todd Swartzman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Automate with flexibility

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Automate is one of the best when it comes to RMM-applications in terms of features and ability to execute, however, where it is weak is in the necessity for an SME to run and maintain it and while it is quick and gets the job done, it is difficult to stack it up to a full automation suite. The biggest advantage that Automate has over its competition is that it is a very good bang for your buck in terms of value since full automation suites like Terraform, chef, puppet and Ansible take a lot more SMEs to maintain on an on-going basis. Our organization has tried many of those technologies and has ended up sticking to LabTech after syncing a lot of money in DevOps and realizing that Windows management for MSPs is simply too mutable for a full automation suite unless you have a ton of employees to manage the solution.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Hozeska | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

ConnectWise Automate does more than our needs for an RMM - It provides a platform to grow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have only previously deployed HoundDog/GFI and Autotask but evaluated all that we found. In the long run, none of the others compare with the features of ConnectWise Automate. Many others are less expensive but simply do not do all that ConnectWise Automate can do. We learned the hard way that aligning with lower grade RMM software is a costly waste of time. More importantly, ConnectWise Automate has a proven track record of working. Don't be fooled by other popular brand names.
Read Jonathan Hozeska's full review
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2018

Powerful product but support needs an overhaul

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Continuum RMM is very simplistic in comparison to Automate. The scripting engine in Continuum doesn't compare at all with the scripting in Automate. Continuum has a single level of agent grouping (all agents for a client are in a single group). For clients that have 100's of endpoints across many locations this gets messy. In Automate, you can create 'sites' under each client and move systems into them to not only organize, but to allow running of scripts on those groups.

Unlike Continuum, Automate allows you to dynamically add systems to groups. Each group can be configured to run certain scripts, perform tasks or monitor for something specific. An example would be servers with SQL server. You could add these to a group based on SQL being installed and then monitor for specific SQL related events.

The remote control in Automate has proven to be much faster and more reliable than LogMeIn that is used in Continuum.

Read David Wertz, CHSP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Connectwise Automate - Tons of power, tons of time spent

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We prefer Automate to Kaseya for the customization, scripting and the third party integration.

However, we prefer Continuum to Automate for how much time we freed up. We no longer have to maintain Automate services, integrations, etc.

We also have reduced our ticket noise by 70%. This fact alone makes Continuum our favorite.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2018

ConnectWise Automate was the right choice for us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA)
We selected ConnectWise Automate over Kaseya as it provided many of the same features but less of the headache. Often times, scripts would not work in Kaseya or updates would not push. We have not had this experience with Automate, scripts and such just run when scheduled. They also don't "stack up" and wait for the computer to run thus making for a slow startup like Kaseya did.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

ConnectWise Control - Great for Large Organizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise Automate has been the best tool I have used to service client computers. The ease of customization and the cleanliness of the interface, allows our company to successfully help our clients remotely and sometimes even without their input. What can be done silently, brings this program to the top of the list for me.
Read this authenticated review
Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2017

Automate - the fastest way to improve productivity and client satisfaction for MSPs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Automate is a far superior software with more features built-into the application without extra costs. There is an annual convention designed around improving the usage of the software. MSPs are highly recommended to attend to get the most out of the software. It takes years before one can utilize the software to it's intended level.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Stana Steen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2017

We won't change from ConnectWise Automate!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we looked at Kaseya it required even more setup than Labtech at the time and we did not feel we had the resources to implement it. We still feel we made the right decision selecting Labtech over Kaseya. At the time we were using Zenith InfoTech which is now named something else I believe.
Read Stana Steen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Remote monitoring (12)
9.2
Network device monitoring (12)
7.5
Multiple Server Monitoring (12)
9.4
Multi-device monitoring (12)
9.0
Automated alerts and notifications (12)
9.0
Patch Management (12)
8.9
Service configuration management (12)
8.7
Software and hardware inventory (12)
8.9
Policy-based automation (12)
8.5
Performance data reports (12)
8.3
Customizable reporting (12)
8.2
Data visualization (12)
7.4
Risk analysis (11)
6.6
Data backup and recovery (8)
7.2
Antivirus and malware management (12)
8.6
Adinistraor access control (11)
9.0

About ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Features

Has featureDiscovery
Has featureManagement
Has featureMonitoring
Has featureAutomation
Has featureIntegration

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA), Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA), Autotask Endpoint Management, Continuum Managed IT Services, Solarwinds N·able

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Automate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Automate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages