ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.8 out of 100
ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Automate Attraction

8 out of 10
March 04, 2021
We currently utilize Automate for RMM as internal IT and have deployed it across the whole organization, it is key for our daily asset …
Continue reading

Automate Me, Baby!

9 out of 10
January 02, 2020
We use ConnectWise Automate as our RMM platform. We are happy with the product as a whole. We are using the on-premise version of the …
Continue reading

Great software for an MSP

9 out of 10
October 07, 2019
We use Automate every day to provide our customers with support. We use it to remote control, automate maintenance tasks, monitor our …
Continue reading

Automate with flexibility

7 out of 10
October 04, 2019
Our organization uses ConnectWise Automate as a central point for end-user support and automation management. We leverage Automate as a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Software and hardware inventory (16)

8.3
83%

Automated alerts and notifications (16)

8.1
81%

Multiple Server Monitoring (16)

7.9
79%

Remote monitoring (16)

7.6
76%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ConnectWise Automate, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Agents

$1.00-$6.00

On Premise
per month/per agent

Implementation Fee

$700

On Premise

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://info.connectwise.com/automate/b…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Monitoring Tasks

7.8
78%

Management Tasks

7.6
76%

Reporting

7.8
78%

Security

6.8
68%

Product Details

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

Monitor: Find problems

ConnectWise Automate Video

ConnectWise Automate overview

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

  • Kaseya VSA
  • Autotask Endpoint Management
  • Continuum Managed IT Services
  • Solarwinds N·able

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesAutomate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is a remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform. It provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and scripts repetitive action.

What are ConnectWise Automate's top competitors?

Kaseya VSA are common alternatives for ConnectWise Automate.

What is ConnectWise Automate's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customizable reporting highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses ConnectWise Automate?

The most common users of ConnectWise Automate are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 53)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate is well suited for a large scale environment with multiple clients. A Managed Service Provider would benefit greatly from software like this. Your clients can have access to their computers as well which can help them manage their machines as well. ConnectWise Automate would not be ideal for a small company as it primarily caters to the management of a large scale organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Absolutely great alternative to RDP, and a lifesaver when operating across physically separate sites when point to point connectivity went down as its access to servers are routed through the internet.

For us it can be a bit intrusive at times when you're trying to grab logs off a computer running one of our bespoke apps when someone is using actually using it, hence it would be nice to be able to access a different session on windows, but there are ways around it.
March 04, 2021

Automate Attraction

Luke Kuhlow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Obviously Automate is designed for MSP, but I have found that some internal IT forces could benefit from this software as it helps organize, manage, and protect your physical inventory fleet. Its integration with other products allows for ease of end-user support, and accurate reporting for auditors and compliance regulators. This software has allowed us to consolidate 5 disparate applications into this one and it has helped our helpdesk staff increase productivity and resolution of issues.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We heavily rely on it's automation and ability to run script for pushing additional tools and fixes to client end points. However, creating scripts is not particularly intuitive. We have only 1 person on staff that can setup scripts, and we have to use an outside vendor for more advanced work. We recently started using AutoElevate to handle UAC, and we have a script that allows us to push it to new client end points easily.
January 28, 2021

Automate Review

Daren Anderson, MSIS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
If you have a managed service provider business, you definitely need to look at Automate and its accompanying program Manage and ConnectWise Control. Automate will do just that—automate your MSP business as it takes away the normal day to day updates, and in case there is an issue with a Windows update, you can just as easily uninstall all those updates with a few keystrokes rather than going from machine to machine and doing that task. You can also bring up all your systems in the dashboard and check for issues before they happen.
March 14, 2020

ConnectWise Automate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automate is useful for managing a large number of endpoints. It is a bit overkill if you have a smaller number of users. Automate can be used for a variety of things from managing your internal IT assets to managing thousands of customer endpoints.
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate is a fantastic platform for managing multiple clients, and I feel this is why it was created in the first place. I have ready complaints about certain components and behaviors in the past online. However, it appears they have fixed these issues in later versions as we have not experienced them. It also has competitive pricing for RMM's for MSP's to use. It could also be used for a single company to manage their environment, but I don't think it was meant for this. There might be other options that are more cost effective, especially if a single company doesn't have hundreds of machines to manage or more.
January 02, 2020

Automate Me, Baby!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited for managed service providers as well as larger companies with over 200 computer assets. Less appropriate for smaller companies or managed service providers that are doing more break-fix services and not real management. The software would work well in government or municipal entities in addition to MSPs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
ConnectWise is great for MSPs and internal IT departments. It provides great reporting to see where the problem areas are and how to resolve them. It's great for those companies that have nationwide deployments and help IT departments to resolve end users' issues remotely.
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It allows your team to receive, process and respond to service requests quickly and efficiently thanks to the ticket system that comes with ConnectWise Manage and this application does not have a multi-channel communication, adding that you have to have a level of training for that application because if you do not have it, handling it will be quite difficult.
October 04, 2019

One piece of the puzzle

Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automate integrates natively with the rest of the ConnectWise suite. If you are looking for a one-stop-shop, then Automate, Control and Sell are a great way to go. There are regular updates to the toolset, but because it has been around for so long certain aspects of it still seem quite dated. For example, the local client is not well optimized. The web version is making progress, but still lacking the ability to export asset reports called data views. Once all of the functionality from the local client is available on the web client that will make a significant difference.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mature MSP's can't go wrong selecting Automate as their RMM tool, as long as you dedicate qualified personnel to get the most out of the product. It is well suited for in house, or co-managed IT. We let some in house IT staff use Automate for their internal use and if they invest the time in learning the basics, it is a good value add. It often just ends up being the way they remote into their computers.

Startup MSP's, or those who just don't understand the value of automation - Automate isn't for you. You can get some good value out of it, but the complexity and cost may outweigh the benefits if you just don't have the scale or dedicated, skilled resources to really get the most out of the product.
Jonathan Hozeska | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate solves all of our inventory and network health issues. We have deployed it in multi-site, wide area networks to provide common critical desktop support and automation tasks. Integrations available for ConnectWise Automate further extend its abilities into areas outside of common desktop management. Its powerful scripting capabilities with back-end data aggregations provide the core of its features.
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is great if you need a solution to automate computer processes like updating computers and applications. It's also useful if you need alerts sent to a centralized location. The fact it also utilizes ConnectWise Control to remote into computers is also very nice.

It is not really an appropriate product for those who do not have more than 100 client's machines to manage.
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can only speak from a Managed Service Provider point of view. The tool is certainly well suited to provide RMM and patching for an MSP or other IT service provider. Automate would likely work well in an enterprise environment especially organizations with multiple remote locations/users that may not be connected via a VPN.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate is a great tool to remotely manage your client base. It helps manage Windows updates across your clients and allows you to remotely install/uninstall software sometimes. It can give you details about what is installed on a system, you can see printers and storage space. It gives you so much information.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Connectwise Automate is a good solution if you have a trained technician in Automate available to dedicate himself to the product. If that tech is also trying to support customers most of the day, the Automate maintenance and customization will be left behind and you will suffer from that. This is probably a better choice for larger more established companies that have the ability to dedicate resources.
Catherine Zuniga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you need 24 hr access to a client, ability to access workstations and have the same abilities as if you were physically there. Also, could be the less appropriate for organizations with multiple employees wherein having this type of access may be in violation of privacy of the client, or employees that can access client information inappropriately. I work in the medical field, and due to HIPPA, this could be a problem if I had employees that were not HIPPA trained or certified.