ConnectWise Automate Reviews

138 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 04, 2021
Luke Kuhlow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has a been a positive impact due to the enhanced troubleshooting the techs have
  • Consolidated application allows for quicker troubleshooting of issues
  • Automate has allowed for greater confidence in IT from the rest of the organization due to ease of use and tracking of issues.
Read Luke Kuhlow's full review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As mentioned briefly previous there have been a couple of times where accessing servers at different sites due to point to point connectivity going down where this has been a big life saver
  • Ease of management of servers
  • Made deployment of applications rule based easier
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automate has given our company the means to manage all of our clients across the country in one piece of software.
  • Automate has allowed us to customize it to our needs to allow us to greatly benefit us and our customers.
  • Automate has allowed us to quickly respond to our customers and support them as best we can.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I do not work in a position where I know the exact numbers of what ConnectWise Automate costs versus how much we make from the clients we support. But, I know for a fact we spend a lot less time hassling with issues of Automate as compared to Kaseya, which we used before Automate. That was the main reason we ditched Kaseya.
  • Management of antivirus deployments is much cleaner than with Kaseya. Kaseya used a customized version of Kaspersky, and it never quite worked. There was a large amount of time wasted on tackling the problems and getting the antivirus to work. We never have to do that with Webroot being deployed through ConnectWise Automate.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
March 14, 2020
jesse nanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automate makes managing our endpoints easier and less time intensive on our technicians.
  • Automate helps manage items in customer agreements such as Windows updates, server alerting, network management, etc.
Read jesse nanes's full review
October 07, 2019
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ConnectWise Manage is a very useful application for those who work in help desk attending IT requirements but at the same time it is quite complex for those who are not familiar.
  • It allows you to review the received ticket tray, at the same time it allows you to schedule the tickets for days and hours to know when to work them thanks to your view in the form of a calendar and ter allows you to generate metrics about the work that the analysts are carrying out to whom you assign the tickets for resolution, the truth is an excellent, complete and powerful tool.
  • ConnectWise Manage is very confusing and difficult to use at the beginning, this because it integrates TOO many functions, which tends to confuse new users, so much so that without doing a course on the tool it is almost impossible from my point of view that a user learn to use this tool, what is certain is that once users become familiar with Connectwise Manage, they do not change it for anything and that is the most effective application when managing and attend technical support tickets.
  • “ConnectWise prioritizes its customers’ needs and commissioned the study to help organizations and our partners better understand the benefits to our differentiated approach,” said Craig Fulton, Chief Product Officer for ConnectWise. “We wanted an external group, which we trusted, to provide insight on the financial benefits that our partners can expect to see when they adopt the ConnectWise platform. Forrester has developed a methodology that helps us demonstrate the tangible value of IT software initiatives to both senior management and key stakeholders.”
  • 20 percent reduction of service tickets by using (or employing or enacting) script automation.
  • 1,920 hours saved in the first year in technicians’ routine by automating progress reports.
  • Reduced cost of routine hardware management due to shortening time spent per device by 60 percent.
  • Improved billing efficiency and increased productivity of finance teams.
  • 10 percent increase in sales productivity.
  • Increased HR productivity by up to 60 percent.
  • Improved employee satisfaction.
  • Improved customer experience.
Read Asfer Bin Saleh's full review
October 04, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a services-based company, Automate is Central to providing support to clients. Without it, we would not be able to manage the share volume of devices that we managed today, and volume equals revenue.
  • There is a cost to any tool, but Automate will return that investment over many times by allowing you to scale with smaller staff sizes.
  • Automating tasks beyond remote access allows our team to work more efficiently thereby supporting a larger number of devices with a smaller staff.
Read Garry Adams's full review
October 03, 2019
Todd Swartzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Consistent implementation of new clients and new computers.
  • Security patches for Microsoft and third-party patches has greatly improved over the years.
  • Behind the scenes support.
  • Automation - this is what drove us to buy LabTech originally, it was really a platform (the only one at the time) that you could do anything with if you had the scripting chops.
Read Todd Swartzman's full review
January 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - productivity and saved technician time.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been a positive ROI as we have been much more efficient since implementation.
  • Our clients seem happier that we can service them more effectively.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are pleased with ConnectWise since it enabled us to utilize our IT staff more efficiently.
  • ConnectWise enabled us to find out where the problems are within a network and resolve the issue to prevent repetitive support tickets.
  • Provides an overhead view of your internal and clients network and makes your trouble shooting proactive vs. reactive.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is extremely valuable to us; as we use the ConnectWise platform; it is well integrated into the entire CW platform.
Read this authenticated review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easier to onboard managed customers.
  • Requires SME to run and maintain.
  • Ability to automate a large number of common tickets.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes our techs able to quickly get to a machine.
  • Running scripts in the background has saved a lot of time.
  • Catching items before they become an outage has saved countless hours.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2019
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has positively impacted ROI to allow us to expand internationally.
  • Has allowed us to expand our domestic offices to multiple sites.
  • Has allowed us to invest in equipment for our service team.
Read Gawain Stern's full review
October 18, 2018
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In many ways Automate has sped up our ability to service end users. The remote control allows multiple techs to concurrently remote to a device allowing techs to assist each other.
  • We have been able to utilize the scripting to do more than our previous RMM. For instance, we can deploy and monitor Bitlocker encryption ensuring that our clients with compliance requirements have the required evidence.
  • Dataviews in Automate allow us to access/filter/sort data very quickly with the need to use reporting tools.
  • Support has a negative impact on our team. Support takes far too long and we seem to deal with more issues than what we think is acceptable. At times we wonder if anyone else actually uses some of the features in the product because we seem to be the first to find the problems.
Read David Wertz, CHSP's full review
June 14, 2018
Catherine Zuniga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because using the program is at a very low cost, I have the ability to service any client and provide training to any client if they have a computer.
  • Saves travel time and expenses associated with travel to support/train clients. Also can be done at any time of day because of continual access.
  • Gives the client peace of mind to know that I can access and fix an issue with a workstation any time of the day, weekends, evenings when they are not available etc.
Read Catherine Zuniga's full review
July 13, 2017
Richard Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Given that CWA is an industry standard - we hire more and more techs with pre-existing experience - which decreases our training time for new techs
  • Having a single pane of glass for managing a diverse set of data, tools and end-points is a time-saver
  • Strong integrations with ConnectWise Manage and ConnectWise Control is a huge time saver
Read Richard Anderson's full review
April 24, 2017
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its plain and simple - The ROI is in the fact that you can manage multiple clients, with multiple machines from one location. You can't do that with on prom engineers.
  • Working on things remotely has freed up our time for on prom engineers to focus on larger issues or projects - while our Service Desk can handle Desktop Support.
  • Moving to a remote model requires a larger investment in supporting a Service Desk.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Remote monitoring (16)
8.3
Network device monitoring (15)
7.7
Multiple Server Monitoring (16)
8.5
Multi-device monitoring (15)
8.6
Automated alerts and notifications (16)
8.5
Patch Management (15)
7.9
Service configuration management (15)
8.0
Software and hardware inventory (16)
8.6
Policy-based automation (16)
7.9
Performance data reports (15)
8.3
Customizable reporting (14)
8.6
Data visualization (14)
7.8
Risk analysis (13)
7.0
Data backup and recovery (10)
6.7
Antivirus and malware management (15)
7.8
Adinistraor access control (13)
8.7

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Features

Has featureDiscovery
Has featureManagement
Has featureMonitoring
Has featureAutomation
Has featureIntegration

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

ConnectWise Automate Video

ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate Downloadables

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

Kaseya VSA, Autotask Endpoint Management, Continuum Managed IT Services, Solarwinds N·able

ConnectWise Automate Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Implementation Fee$700
Agents$1.00-$6.00per month/per agent

ConnectWise Automate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Automate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is a remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform. It provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and scripts repetitive action.

What is ConnectWise Automate's best feature?

Reviewers rate Adinistraor access control highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses ConnectWise Automate?

The most common users of ConnectWise Automate are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.