ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate
Formerly LabTech

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
ConnectWise Automate

Overview

Recent Reviews

Automate Attraction

8 out of 10
March 04, 2021
We currently utilize Automate for RMM as internal IT and have deployed it across the whole organization, it is key for our daily asset …
Continue reading

Automate Me, Baby!

9 out of 10
January 02, 2020
We use ConnectWise Automate as our RMM platform. We are happy with the product as a whole. We are using the on-premise version of the …
Continue reading

Great software for an MSP

9 out of 10
October 07, 2019
We use Automate every day to provide our customers with support. We use it to remote control, automate maintenance tasks, monitor our …
Continue reading

Automate with flexibility

7 out of 10
October 04, 2019
Our organization uses ConnectWise Automate as a central point for end-user support and automation management. We leverage Automate as a …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Multiple Server Monitoring (17)
    8.6
    86%
  • Remote monitoring (17)
    8.4
    84%
  • Administrator access control (27)
    8.1
    81%
  • Automated alerts and notifications (17)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ConnectWise Automate, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Agents

$1.00-$6.00

On Premise
per month/per agent

Implementation Fee

$700

On Premise

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://info.connectwise.com/automate/b…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Product Demos

ConnectWise Automate
ConnectWise Automate
01:45

Features Scorecard

Monitoring Tasks

7.9
79%

Management Tasks

7.4
74%

Reporting

6.4
64%

Security

6.7
67%

Product Details

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

Screenshot of Monitor: Find problemsScreenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

ConnectWise Automate Video

ConnectWise Automate overview

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

  • Kaseya VSA
  • Autotask Endpoint Management
  • Continuum Managed IT Services
  • Solarwinds N·able

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesAutomate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages

Frequently Asked Questions

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is a remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform. It provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and scripts repetitive action.

Kaseya VSA are common alternatives for ConnectWise Automate.

Reviewers rate Multiple Server Monitoring highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of ConnectWise Automate are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the RMM Manager for ConnectWise Automate. We use ConnectWise Automate for: Patch Management, Process Automation, Software Version Control, Monitoring, Remote Remediation, PC inventory/specification checks, Warranty Management, and Security Features.

Every computer that we manage gets ConnectWise Automate installed on it, and it handles installing the rest of our tools stack and gets those machines assigned to the proper client with the proper settings for that client
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate is used by our organization to allow our engineers to do 99% or their job remotely. We use it to monitor the status of computers, maintain software, and maintain a clean patching environment. It does its name justice as it allows us to automate a good portion of our environment.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT team that I am involved with mainly use this product mainly for screen sharing access to either assist end-users or to manage servers remotely (more so nowadays). It has been invaluable with helping members of the team demonstrate issues with our back-office application so we can speed up support for those users, but equally its been a great help in remote managing servers when other means have been unable to work. We use this in an almost exclusively Windows PC environment so I cannot say how this performs no other platforms and the use is pretty well limited to the aforementioned desktop sharing aspect.

From a regular, IT support aspect, though this is quite a comprehensive asset inventory, support ticketing, monitoring, altering tool.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech)] to manage and monitor client end points, as well to provide automation. We integrate it with ScreenConnect, ConnectWise Manage, and ITGlue. Automation is one of the major functions it performs for us. With it we can push other tools like Logic Monitor, ScreenConnect, AutoElevate and DeskDirector. We also have it send alerts to our ticketing system for reactive support.
January 28, 2021

Automate Review

Daren Anderson, MSIS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a managed service provider so we use Automate for all our MSP clients; it helps us to monitor updates for our customers and, if needed, uninstall updates if something went wrong.
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automate is being used by the support services department of the company. We are a managed services provider, so we manage all of our clients from within ConnectWise Automate. It allows us to easily connect to client machines and servers, run scripts against the machines to install applications, and assist with installing patches without manual intervention. It definitely helped cut back a lot on manual tasks, which saves the team a lot of time on more menial tasks. It allows us to devote more time to other issues instead of the various management tasks for machines we support.
January 02, 2020

Automate Me, Baby!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Automate as our RMM platform. We are happy with the product as a whole. We are using the on-premise version of the software. One complaint we do have is the slowness of the application. However, they are moving more and more functions over to the web URL. At one point, we switched from Labtech over to Kaseya. Kaseya was substantially less expensive, however, we ended up switching back to Labtech within 8 months due to the technical support and lack of features within Kaseya.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use ConnectWise within our managed services department and also for our internal IT operations. We use ConnectWise to provide remote support for end users' computers. In additional to remote control capabilities we use ConnectWise for patch management and remote monitoring. ConnectWIse is great since it provides a CRM platform and you don't have to purchase a separate CRM platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Automate every day to provide our customers with support. We use it to remote control, automate maintenance tasks, monitor our clients' systems. It is an essential part of how we do business. Our business would not be successful without this application and the rest of the ConnectWise suite of products.
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise has a CRM, ticketing system, help desk, and tools for project management, billing, and procurement. The business tool also has reporting and dashboards and uses over 300 third-party integrations.

ConnectWise gives businesses a complete business management and process automation platform for technology companies including IT service companies, professional services, software developers, security, and telecom. The workflow rules that are defined in ConnectWise cover various areas of the business, ranging from conducting targeted marketing campaigns to monitoring service delivery using service level agreements.


You can create work plans and project timelines and get detailed reporting on progress of projects. It’s also possible to use the workflow engine to manage deadlines and get notifications of overdue tasks.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ConnectWise Automate as a central point for end-user support and automation management. We leverage Automate as a scripting repository which provides us with the flexibility to apply configurations based on machine information such as installed applications, site where the machines are located at, and other parameters such as resources available. Automate allows us to 'script it once' and deliver many times, as a managed services provider, this is of crucial importance as it is a multitenant architecture which we can apply to all of our customers based on service tiers that they have signed up for.
October 04, 2019

One piece of the puzzle

Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate is used in managing client systems as well as our own internal systems. Users in our support teams use it daily for access to and management of systems, alerting, and updates and users in an account management role also access it regularly for asset reporting and management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RealTime, LLC uses ConnectWise Automate in our managed services department. Automate provides rich data, simple endpoint management, and allows RealTime to automate tasks that were out of reach prior to changing to Automate about 7 years ago.
The primary uses are patch management, VMware management, automation, client onboarding, cybersecurity solutions deployment, reporting data, and tight integration with our PSA, ConnectWise Manage. Remote control via ScreenConnect, or Connect I think it's called now, is pretty seamless and we even have one-click access to backstage when using the web version of Automate. Security-wise, we use AD integration and Two-factor authentication to secure our connections to the tool in and out of the office.
Jonathan Hozeska | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Automate solves our ability to provided scripted resolution to repetitive tasks for all of our clients. Regardless of the client or physical location ConnectWise Automate is the tool that allows us to perform a consistent task, document the work, and send the necessary details of it to billing. Network Services Group deploys it to every client. It is part of our comprehensive support stack.
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire Service Team uses ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech). It gives us the power to automate the management of a greater number and broader range of endpoints, maximizing our efficiency and our profitability. We use the scripting and numerous connected products, such as Warranty Master and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect). Screens like Dataviews and tabs like Hardware are immensely useful.
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Automate as one of our tools to provide Managed Services to our client base. It is used for patch management, system monitoring and alerting, remote control, scripting and asset management. We install Automate on all managed servers and workstations.
Kimberly Hammond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love ConnectWise. It was a little cumbersome at first to deploy but it works great as a support tool across the organization. I have a lot of remote users who I support with it and sometimes due to bandwidth I may get disconnected but other than that it is great. It is very user-friendly once you surpass the small learning curve.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We used Connectwise Automate for many years. The product handles remotely monitoring PCs & Servers for any problems that match the automation either built-in or created in Automate. The problem solved is monitoring all the endpoints in a way no human could.
Catherine Zuniga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a sole proprietor and ConnectWise makes it possible for me to connect with my clients from home, across the United States and Canada. ConnectWise allows me to connect with clients and see their specific issues first hand. I am also able to save clients money for training that would have to be done on site because I am able to connect to their individual workstations and to do program training with the individual or group remotely at their convenience.