ConnectWise Automate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
119 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

A Fantastic RMM That Stands Apart from the Competition

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Automate is being used by the support services department of the company. We are a managed services provider, so we manage all of our clients from within ConnectWise Automate. It allows us to easily connect to client machines and servers, run scripts against the machines to install applications, and assist with installing patches without manual intervention. It definitely helped cut back a lot on manual tasks, which saves the team a lot of time on more menial tasks. It allows us to devote more time to other issues instead of the various management tasks for machines we support.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
jesse nanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

ConnectWise Automate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an MSP who uses Automate to manage 3000+ endpoints. Automate handles Windows patching, alerting, remote access, among many other things for our business. It is our primary source of management for our users workstations and servers.

Read jesse nanes's full review
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

My viewpoints on ConnectWise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise has a CRM, ticketing system, help desk, and tools for project management, billing, and procurement. The business tool also has reporting and dashboards and uses over 300 third-party integrations.

ConnectWise gives businesses a complete business management and process automation platform for technology companies including IT service companies, professional services, software developers, security, and telecom. The workflow rules that are defined in ConnectWise cover various areas of the business, ranging from conducting targeted marketing campaigns to monitoring service delivery using service level agreements.


You can create work plans and project timelines and get detailed reporting on progress of projects. It’s also possible to use the workflow engine to manage deadlines and get notifications of overdue tasks.

Read Asfer Bin Saleh's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

One piece of the puzzle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Automate is used in managing client systems as well as our own internal systems. Users in our support teams use it daily for access to and management of systems, alerting, and updates and users in an account management role also access it regularly for asset reporting and management.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Todd Swartzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

CW Automate automates our business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RealTime, LLC uses ConnectWise Automate in our managed services department. Automate provides rich data, simple endpoint management, and allows RealTime to automate tasks that were out of reach prior to changing to Automate about 7 years ago.
The primary uses are patch management, VMware management, automation, client onboarding, cybersecurity solutions deployment, reporting data, and tight integration with our PSA, ConnectWise Manage. Remote control via ScreenConnect, or Connect I think it's called now, is pretty seamless and we even have one-click access to backstage when using the web version of Automate. Security-wise, we use AD integration and Two-factor authentication to secure our connections to the tool in and out of the office.
Read Todd Swartzman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Automate Me, Baby!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Automate as our RMM platform. We are happy with the product as a whole. We are using the on-premise version of the software. One complaint we do have is the slowness of the application. However, they are moving more and more functions over to the web URL. At one point, we switched from Labtech over to Kaseya. Kaseya was substantially less expensive, however, we ended up switching back to Labtech within 8 months due to the technical support and lack of features within Kaseya.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

ConnectWise is essential for any IT Department

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise within our managed services department and also for our internal IT operations. We use ConnectWise to provide remote support for end users' computers. In additional to remote control capabilities we use ConnectWise for patch management and remote monitoring. ConnectWIse is great since it provides a CRM platform and you don't have to purchase a separate CRM platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

ConnectWise Automate, simply the best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it daily to support our clients. We are an MSP that supports small to mid-sized local governments. It integrates well with our other applications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Automate with flexibility

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses ConnectWise Automate as a central point for end-user support and automation management. We leverage Automate as a scripting repository which provides us with the flexibility to apply configurations based on machine information such as installed applications, site where the machines are located at, and other parameters such as resources available. Automate allows us to 'script it once' and deliver many times, as a managed services provider, this is of crucial importance as it is a multitenant architecture which we can apply to all of our customers based on service tiers that they have signed up for.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great software for an MSP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Automate every day to provide our customers with support. We use it to remote control, automate maintenance tasks, monitor our clients' systems. It is an essential part of how we do business. Our business would not be successful without this application and the rest of the ConnectWise suite of products.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Hozeska | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

ConnectWise Automate does more than our needs for an RMM - It provides a platform to grow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Automate solves our ability to provided scripted resolution to repetitive tasks for all of our clients. Regardless of the client or physical location ConnectWise Automate is the tool that allows us to perform a consistent task, document the work, and send the necessary details of it to billing. Network Services Group deploys it to every client. It is part of our comprehensive support stack.
Read Jonathan Hozeska's full review
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

My ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech) Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire Service Team uses ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech). It gives us the power to automate the management of a greater number and broader range of endpoints, maximizing our efficiency and our profitability. We use the scripting and numerous connected products, such as Warranty Master and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect). Screens like Dataviews and tabs like Hardware are immensely useful.
Read Gawain Stern's full review
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2018

Powerful product but support needs an overhaul

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Automate as one of our tools to provide Managed Services to our client base. It is used for patch management, system monitoring and alerting, remote control, scripting and asset management. We install Automate on all managed servers and workstations.
Read David Wertz, CHSP's full review
Kimberly Hammond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2018

Connects Wisely and Quickly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I love ConnectWise. It was a little cumbersome at first to deploy but it works great as a support tool across the organization. I have a lot of remote users who I support with it and sometimes due to bandwidth I may get disconnected but other than that it is great. It is very user-friendly once you surpass the small learning curve.
Read Kimberly Hammond's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Connectwise Automate - Tons of power, tons of time spent

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Connectwise Automate for many years. The product handles remotely monitoring PCs & Servers for any problems that match the automation either built-in or created in Automate. The problem solved is monitoring all the endpoints in a way no human could.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2018

ConnectWise Automate was the right choice for us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All of our project team and support desk use ConnectSise Automate (formerly LabTech) to remotely manage all of our clients' computer systems (both workstations and servers).
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Zuniga | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

Connectwise to the rescue!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm a sole proprietor and ConnectWise makes it possible for me to connect with my clients from home, across the United States and Canada. ConnectWise allows me to connect with clients and see their specific issues first hand. I am also able to save clients money for training that would have to be done on site because I am able to connect to their individual workstations and to do program training with the individual or group remotely at their convenience.
Read Catherine Zuniga's full review
Daniel Creamer | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2017

ConnectWise Automate is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ConnectWise Automate to support and monitor our customer's networks and servers. We use it to deploy applications and scripts as well. It gives us many other different tools for providing fast and efficient service and support to our customers.
Read Daniel Creamer's full review
Richard Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2017

ConnectWise Automate works well...if you invest the time

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization supports over 5000 end-points across 130+ locations leveraging ConnectWise Automate's remote monitoring and management capabilities. In addition to basic monitoring and alerting ConnectWise Automate (CWA) is also leveraged for software deployment, license management, and custom-built script writing/deployment. Integration with our PSA (ConnectWise Manage) is seamless as is integration with ConnectWise Control.
Read Richard Anderson's full review
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2017

LabTech Review - MSP Standpoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LabTech as a RMM tool to help delivery and integrate our Managed Services catalogue for clients. It has become an essential tool for supporting our Service Desk operations and proactive maintenance to our clients. LabTech is used by other departments of our company to help gather information or assess situations when going on prom is not optimal. Being able to support our clients and their end users from the background has been vital to our company and changed the way we do business.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
Scott Sanford | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2017

LabTech - Good solid choice for the MSP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Labtech to manage and help maintain our managed service clients.

Labtech handles our needs well, including server and high-priority workstation monitoring and remediation of issues and errors.
While it's a little bit of a challenge to setup and implement, once you put the time in, it only increases its value the more you utilize and customize it.
Read Scott Sanford's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Remote monitoring (12)
9.2
Network device monitoring (12)
7.5
Multiple Server Monitoring (12)
9.4
Multi-device monitoring (12)
9.0
Automated alerts and notifications (12)
9.0
Patch Management (12)
8.9
Service configuration management (12)
8.7
Software and hardware inventory (12)
8.9
Policy-based automation (12)
8.5
Performance data reports (12)
8.3
Customizable reporting (12)
8.2
Data visualization (12)
7.4
Risk analysis (11)
6.6
Data backup and recovery (8)
7.2
Antivirus and malware management (12)
8.6
Adinistraor access control (11)
9.0

About ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Features

Has featureDiscovery
Has featureManagement
Has featureMonitoring
Has featureAutomation
Has featureIntegration

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA), Kaseya Virtual System Administrator (VSA), Autotask Endpoint Management, Continuum Managed IT Services, Solarwinds N·able

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Automate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Automate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages