ConnectWise Automate Reviews

126 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are very responsive and also make sure our issues are addressed. There can be busier times during the day when it takes longer to get a response, but we always get the impression they can and want to make sure our concerns are dealt with. Having quality support when you need it is very valuable, and any MSP can relate to this as being paramount.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
March 14, 2020
jesse nanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support is very helpful. There is usually a bit of a wait but in most cases I get my issues solved via chat support. Sometimes a call is required but phone support is very courteous and helpful.
Read jesse nanes's full review
October 07, 2019
Asfer Bin Saleh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
ConnectWise Automate lets you manage more endpoints, with enhanced productivity and improved service, all without increasing expenses.

It can manage patches and updates across thousands of computers. We also use it for customized monitoring and alerting on workstations and servers. Monitoring is really robust and granular. It does a great job of gathering a TON of data about the network, and that data is searchable. There are a bunch of different reports built in. Integrates with Manage, Control, and other applications. It does a ton of stuff out of the box, and has endless customization options.
Read Asfer Bin Saleh's full review
October 03, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support can often take a long time to resolve an issue depending on what the problem is. They are responsive though. My support experience typically tends to be with more advanced issues that have a longer resolution time by nature. We tend to solve more trivial problems internally and do not often need to reach out to support.
Read Garry Adams's full review
October 03, 2019
Todd Swartzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support can be clunky and inconsistent. Fortunately, we don't have to contact support very often. I've heard all the horror stories online, but our experience doesn't match up that much. If it matters, we run Automate in house, not the hosted version.
Read Todd Swartzman's full review
January 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Most of the time their support is good for smaller things. They have a chat assist which is a nice function. When you run into a larger issue or an issue with an integration the support becomes less reliable and inconsistent. Generally your wait time on chat is under 5 minutes.
Read this authenticated review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support has largely increased since the acquisition of Automate. This is not to say that support is necessarily good, there are often times where it is difficult to get escalation support from ConnectWise on this product and very many times the engineers assigned to tickets have no idea how the product works. The hardest part of support and understandably so with a product like this is that every company is going to have their own customizations.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2018
David Wertz, CHSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Far too many issues that take ages to get resolved. Even their chat support takes a long time to get in contact with someone. When you do chat with a support rep they generally can't help you and just escalate the ticket. At least everything you've chatted about is now in the ticket.
Read David Wertz, CHSP's full review
August 03, 2016
Jack Skinner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
I have worked with Support for many years on the product. At the time of writing this review, it takes almost 5 business days just for a support ticket to be assigned to a Tier 1 support agent. Then workflow seems to be that the Tier 1 Support requests logs and support files that are no longer relevant to the situation as a long enough history isn't kept and the files are too large to send via their normal methods. Then once you do get them the information, they start going through a level 1 check list and you go round and round on that. Once you are through the checklist, then start going back and forth with a higher tier support with other things that they should check. Once you are done there, then it gets escalated and things start to happen as they should of when you first submitted the ticket over a week ago.

All of that said, they are starting and trying hard to improve on support and I have seen a slow change. Most of these issues are due to a transistion of Support and hopefully will be resolved in the very near future.
Read Jack Skinner's full review
August 17, 2016
Steven Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Due to the Long response windows, Tickets closed with check the Knowledge base or copies of articles i have seen and tried. We pay Labtech for their software and support. When we have an issue causing us trouble and would like help we do not get it, a response like go to the Knowledge base is a cold shoulder.
Read Steven Peterson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Remote monitoring (13)
9.1
Network device monitoring (12)
7.6
Multiple Server Monitoring (13)
9.3
Multi-device monitoring (12)
9.1
Automated alerts and notifications (13)
8.9
Patch Management (12)
8.9
Service configuration management (12)
8.7
Software and hardware inventory (13)
8.9
Policy-based automation (13)
8.7
Performance data reports (13)
8.3
Customizable reporting (12)
8.3
Data visualization (12)
7.6
Risk analysis (11)
6.5
Data backup and recovery (8)
7.5
Antivirus and malware management (13)
8.5
Adinistraor access control (11)
9.0

What is ConnectWise Automate?

ConnectWise Automate, formerly LabTech, is an IT management tool that helps deliver IT services. The vendor says their remote monitoring and management (RMM) platform provides powerful automation to discover and manage devices, monitor for problems, and automate action. According to the vendor, this solution enables users to deliver streamlined reactive and proactive managed services, stop putting out fires, and start focusing on what matters most.

ConnectWise Automate Features

Has featureDiscovery
Has featureManagement
Has featureMonitoring
Has featureAutomation
Has featureIntegration

ConnectWise Automate Screenshots

ConnectWise Automate Downloadables

ConnectWise Automate Integrations

ConnectWise Automate Competitors

Kaseya VSA, Autotask Endpoint Management, Continuum Managed IT Services, Solarwinds N·able

ConnectWise Automate Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Implementation Fee$700
Agents$1.00-$6.00per month/per agent

ConnectWise Automate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

ConnectWise Automate Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Automate's Control Center is in English, Agents are compatible with all Windows supported Languages