Constant Contact Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
658 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 110)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 27, 2021
Laura Adanne Obi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For me, Constant Contact is the top tool when it comes to smart email automation , which allows us to use specific triggers to send emails to targeted recipients. This makes it convenient to send just the right emails to people when they sign up for our product, make a successful or failed transaction etc[.]
Another strong aspect of Constant Contact is its social marketing capability, which makes it convenient managing our Instagram and Facebook ads.
Read Laura Adanne Obi's full review
May 26, 2021
Elizabeth Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It
is absolutely a great tool. For email platforms, we get maximum return on
investment. Sending quality emails will be the best opportunity for you. It
will facilitate you a lot in running your business so smoothly. Moreover, it is
easy to access reporting will prove highly beneficial. You can have complete
monthly email advertising with this amazing tool.
Read Elizabeth Mason's full review
May 21, 2021
Madison Sophia Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is a tool that manages metrics so that performance is the best, it guarantees an excellent database management system, the database administration is perfect, I can handle a large number of contacts. I always use Constant Contact on a daily basis and recommend it for large environments.
Read Madison Sophia Bennett's full review
May 18, 2021
Nick Salerno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I want to highlight its limitation regarding integrations because sometimes it causes trouble when you are dealing with online selling stores. Otherwise, you will get more efficient and powerful functions in this tool, so the honest thing I have already mentioned. I recommend this marketing solution but it is up to you that if you can get along with such mentioned condition.
Read Nick Salerno's full review
May 18, 2021
Pragya Jha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is the best application for high-volume email marketing and growing a customer base. The pricing is minimal for what it has to offer. Online businesses and freelancers should use to gather and establish a firm user base. Constant Contact is very user-friendly and has lots of customizable options to make your newsletter unique and more engaging.

It's not that good for CRM-based email marketing.
Read Pragya Jha's full review
May 18, 2021
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe Constant Contact is a nice tool suited for smaller businesses. It checks off all of the boxes of a good email marketing platform. The platform is easy to use and offers a moderate level of personalization to better reach your leads with a targeted message. Its user interface is also quite intuitive.
Read Tory Robinson's full review
May 18, 2021
Sydney Lovegrove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is great and user-friendly for those who want to quickly draft and mass blast emails, especially to different groups. The emailing composer is very easy to use and templated which is great for someone who may not have time to design a message but still wants to be perceived as professional. We really enjoy the feature to be able to see what email addresses are no longer valid and clean up our email lists/CRM.
Read Sydney Lovegrove's full review
May 14, 2021
Thomas Pittman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It’s best suited when you are not in a position with your business, industry or budget to implement a fully integrated and industry-leading CRM and email marketing platform as this is an ideal setup. For example, a fully integrated Hubspot or Salesforce tech stack. For many businesses this type of high cost, sophisticated system is not realistic and in these cases, Constant Contact is superior for managing all email strategies or in our case, just a portion of them. For us, we handle drip content or interest-based remarketing through our CRM but use Constant Contact for all other email strategies because of its ease of use and low cost. It’s also exceptional as a low-cost email database management solution where you can’t daily centralize, protect and maintain (unsubscribes, dead contacts, etc) your email contact database.
Read Thomas Pittman's full review
May 12, 2021
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for startups or very small businesses who need to accomplish the core tasks of email marketing but don't have aspirations or needs beyond the basics. It really does do all of the basics well. It would be great to add a few more features or customizations, but it's fine for the price.
Read James Arnold's full review
April 06, 2021
Terri Betts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it really is a great resource for smaller non-profits and those with smaller development/marketing teams. While permission based marketing should provide you with a larger opening percentage, we struggle with that. If someone doesn't sign up, they don't get the emails. In this case, sending it to your contact list outside of Constant Contact is better. But the templates inside Constant Contact offer a better visual result in my opinion. I do not have strong design skills and need the templates.
Read Terri Betts's full review
April 03, 2021
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is the best in class. If you need a cheap system, this is not it, but if you need to grow your business with exceptional quality newsletters and offers, this is the program you want. We run email marketing for clients in several platforms, Constant Contact is by far the easiest to manage and creates the best looking emails for our marketing needs.
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
June 11, 2021
Elena Mincy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is very appropriate for us to use to send out newsletters. We wouldn't use Constant Contact for individual communication with one specific person.
Read Elena Mincy's full review
May 18, 2021
Casey Cleary (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited if you have a smaller business or group of contacts to nurture and a limited budget, I just find there are other CRM software out there with more functionality so if you just need some simple contact [to] follow up and management this is [a] good option for you.
Read Casey Cleary (LION)'s full review
May 18, 2021
Chase Zhang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a very basic tool that does what you need with email marketing but it does not offer great abilities for data collecting or data reporting. The metrics can be improved such as click-through rates and open rates, etc. One issue is tracking conversions or lead scoring like other competitors can do
Read Chase Zhang's full review
May 18, 2021
Colleen Kirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is a great tool for those who can use a WYSISG solution. It allows us to put marketing back into the hands of the local field instead of using corporate resources for every need. Would love some additional training opportunities and would not use it for a large mass mailing from our corporate side just due to the capabilities. However, this is great for de-centralized marketing.
Read Colleen Kirk's full review
May 18, 2021
Gary Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited to manage different categories of subscribers/email recipients in a fashion that's far easier to manage than competitors like Mailchimp. It's very simple to use - again especially when compared to competing services, while still being powerful enough to service our diverse needs. It's also well priced for the service.
Read Gary Gray's full review
May 18, 2021
LaMeshia Conley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am not partial to Constant Contact at all because I have more of a creative personality and that software does not fit how my brain works. It is more appropriate for an office setting or more like a corporate setting and less [appropriate] for the creative entrepreneur or for sales funnels.
Read LaMeshia Conley's full review
May 17, 2021
John W | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They have a great foundation out of the box to speak. Their staff is very patient with novice users. It is the integration of social media that needs more support. We are a small company and we do not have the time nor resources to have outside help. We need to have down to earth straightforward information for us to make better use of Constant Contact within the various social media platforms.
Read John W's full review
April 28, 2021
Corey Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is good for a small business owner that wants to quickly get out some messaging without the need for HTML. It's good for email newsletters, sales promos, and invitations to events. It's not as good for someone that is looking to create a high-end designer piece.
Read Corey Walker's full review
April 08, 2021
Emily Westergaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a donor/client database that is used to manage contact information, Constant Contact's integration is essential. Any updated or changed emails in the database will automatically update in Constant Contact. Any unsubscribes from Constant Contact will cascade back to the database. Additionally, the integration creates a record in the database indicating that a recipient has received a specific email, and will link back to that email in Constant Contact for future reference.

My only complaint about Constant Contact is the price for nonprofits, which is significantly higher than other email management systems.
Read Emily Westergaard's full review
April 08, 2021
Corinne Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Constant Contact is well suited for basic organizations simply looking to send messages. It is not for companies that are looking to send advanced messages that look modern. It is for companies who have multiple contacts that need organization, but you have to keep in mind that the more contacts you have, the more expensive your system will get.
Read Corinne Gibson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (85)
7.9
Dynamic content (85)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (83)
7.6
Landing pages (61)
7.9
A/B testing (54)
7.3
Mobile optimization (89)
8.0
Email deliverability reporting (139)
8.7
List management (94)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (51)
7.1
Dashboards (91)
7.9
Standard reports (92)
8.4
Custom reports (63)
7.7
URL Validation (35)
8.5
Link Tracking (37)
8.3
Image Validation (35)
8.1
Inbox Display (38)
8.0
Email Accessibility Tools (32)
8.3
Spelling and Grammar Check (35)
8.2
Spam Testing (31)
8.2
Email Previews (43)
8.7

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. While it is most widely known for its email marketing capabilities, it also provides services pertaining to website management such as a website builder, ecommerce tools, and logo design assistance.

Key Email Marketing Features
  • Email templates
  • Marketing Automation
  • Facebook & Instagram ads
  • Google ads
  • Ecommerce integrations
  • Email campaign ideas

Constant Contact Video

Introducing the Constant Contact online marketing platform

Constant Contact Integrations

Constant Contact Competitors

Constant Contact Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Email$20.00Per Month
Email Plus$45.00Per Month
Pro$195.00Per Month

Constant Contact Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. Since 2019, Constant Contact also offers marketing automation features, a website and landing page builder, and other tools to support midsize businesses.

How much does Constant Contact cost?

Constant Contact starts at $15.

What are Constant Contact's top competitors?

AWeber, iContact, and JangoMail are common alternatives for Constant Contact.

What is Constant Contact's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting and Email Previews highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Constant Contact?

The most common users of Constant Contact are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.