Constant Contact Reviews

551 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jason Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Constant Contact is a great product for small businesses

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Constant Contact has had a positive impact through A/B tests helping us improve our email open rates.
  • Constant Contact has had a positive impact by providing an event registration feature on top of its email sending feature.
Read Jason Kelly's full review
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

Constant Contact makes email outreach easy and classy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of use has saved marketing hours and made the life of the marketing manager a lot easier. Email campaigns can look really sophisticated just by using a few simple templates, and campaigns can be copied without having to recreate them.
  • Thousands of prospective customers have learned about our company and we've been able to stay in touch with them very quickly and efficiently with Constant Contact.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Constantly Impressed by Constant Contact

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Consistent brand management through Constant Contact has a positive ROI on our business objectives.
  • Constant Contact is well worth the cost to be able to plan a comprehensive email marketing campaign and track past campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Rychener | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Good features can't overcome poor support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Constant Contact may have always been a well priced platform. However, when year after year they continued to raise pricing mid year on a prepaid plan it became a poor reflection of its ROI and lost some of its luster. We would probably have never looked elsewhere if they had not had such poor billing procedures.
Read Matt Rychener's full review
Jeya Chelliah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Constant Contact is the winner!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to increase our subscribers for our e-newsletter.
  • Increased subscription brought us more revenue.
  • We are able to increase our business awareness and are able to expand our brand awareness.
  • This platform has helped us to sustain our business models for more than 10 years.
Read Jeya Chelliah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great Way to Contact!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We live in a world where people rarely call in. They would usually prefer to submit a question online. Constant Contact allows people to do that and my clients to receive that information quickly and in an organized manner.
  • This in no way reflects the Constant Contact setup but I would always suggest double-checking the email notifications that you have set up. If you aren't careful you could receive thousands of emails as soon as a new landing page goes live and people begin submitting to the form.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Improve your Communication with Constant Contact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen an uptick in fundraising as we are better able to target donors based on how many times they open our email, click on links in the email, etc.
  • We have set up an email campaign for new donors that runs automatically when he or she first donates. This has helped us retain donors and receive additional donations.
  • Constant Contact has freed up some time for our marketing team to work on other projects because once a campaign is created and scheduled, it runs on autopilot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Great for Email Campaigns of Any Kind

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Constant Contact's campaign results, we have been able to make adjustments to our emails and send more effective communications to get better ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

An Email Marketing Program I Recommend To Fellow Marketers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we aren't an e-commerce company, a direct ROI is hard to establish. However, page views and clicks to landing pages are what we track, and use those metrics to determine the success of the campaign.
  • We have always had a pretty decent (above industry average) click-through rate when using Constant Contact. I don't know whether it is because they have a higher deliverable rate, or what, but we are happy with it.
  • Being able to reach our distributor partners is super important since that is the largest part of our business, and they had an extremely high click-through rate.
  • Implementing the code on our website for our "mailing list" request to join page, was super simple. You do not need to be a programmer to do it.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Adequate!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI comes from the simplicity of being able to communicate with anyone using a brand-consistent platform.
  • We have been able to actively outreach to our customers and engage prospects using CC. I don't think CC deserves credit for the ability to do so but it's been a great tool for us to easily get started.
  • Opportunities for greater ROI would be in allowing it to EASILY connect to Squarespace (our webhost and commerce platform) and Thinkific (our online learning platform). Even with Zapier, it's limited.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

"Great platform to develop and send email marketing campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brand recognition - the ability to present a professional message to my customer base. The benefit is that it keeps our name top of mind with our customers.
  • It is a very effective tool to promote any type of product, company, project or idea. The investment will depend on our number of contacts, which is why I believe it is suitable for small, medium and large companies.
Read this authenticated review
Ashley Gennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Great for small companies looking to market

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Constant Contact helped us leave a footprint in the industry with our newsletters, announcements, etc.
  • The ease of Constant Contact also saved valuable time in the day, which could be put to use in other places.
  • Constant Contact is extremely price effective, and it allowed us to expand in other areas.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (45)
8.5
Dynamic content (44)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (44)
8.1
Landing pages (31)
8.6
A/B testing (27)
8.9
Mobile optimization (46)
8.1
Email deliverability reporting (51)
8.9
List management (50)
8.8
Triggered drip sequences (24)
8.2
Dashboards (48)
8.1
Standard reports (49)
8.7
Custom reports (31)
8.6

About Constant Contact

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. While it is most widely known for its email marketing capabilities, it also provides services pertaining to website management such as a website builder, ecommerce tools, and logo design assistance.

Key Email Marketing Features
  • Email templates
  • Marketing Automation
  • Facebook & Instagram ads
  • Google ads
  • Ecommerce integrations
  • Email campaign ideas
Categories:  Email Marketing

Constant Contact Integrations

RedHorse CRM, Zyprr Inc, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM)

Constant Contact Competitors

AWeber, iContact, JangoMail, Mailigen, Ontraport, Vertical Response, Makesbridge, Emma, Sendinblue, Boingnet, MailerLite, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Constant Contact Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Constant Contact Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No