Constant Contact Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
536 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Stephen Sokolowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2020

Constant Contact cancelled my account without warning after significant investment into their platform

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prohashing had never used E-Mail marketing before. About two years ago, we added an opt-in checkbox to our website for a future mailing list, but we never got around to sending any messages. This year, I researched multiple platforms and decided that Constant Contact would be a good place to start, given that we had little experience with marketing and that their interface was easy to use. We had about 6218 subscribers.
Read Stephen Sokolowski's full review
Jason Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Constant Contact is a great product for small businesses

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is being used as our primary marketing email sending and list storage service. We also use it to for event registration and ticket payment, which integrates with a third-party payment processor. Furthermore, we use Constant Contact's reporting tool to measure email open and click rates and perform AB test to improve those numbers.
Read Jason Kelly's full review
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

Constant Contact makes email outreach easy and classy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is used to send email campaigns to current and prospective customers. It allows us to send an email with a variety of fonts and images to hundreds or even thousands of contacts at once, and provides helpful analytics such as open and click rates. We can use email templates or we can copy the same campaign over and over, saving us time from having to recreate what we've done.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Ashley DeLorenzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Constant Contact is great for small non-profits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is the main way that we reach out to our donors and team members. It provides easy to use formats and they are appealing to the eye! It can be used by our whole team. This makes sending mass emails a breeze. We are able to select certain groups, tags, etc. and tailor the email to them.
Read Ashley DeLorenzo's full review
Matt Rychener | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Good features can't overcome poor support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Constant Contact for over 5 years to create, manage and publish our organizational e-newsletter. It was a great tool for this purpose being both highly customizable and very easy to use. Overall, it was a fantastic resource for us for this purpose and I would highly recommend its use based on features and functionality.
Read Matt Rychener's full review
mitch mcgrane | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Constantly satisfying our business needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Constant Contact to stay in touch with our network of referral sources and our past and potential clients. From transaction announcements to industry newsletters and general firm updates, it has been a great tool for us to communicate with our network and see who's actually reading what we send out.
Read mitch mcgrane's full review
Jeya Chelliah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Constant Contact is the winner!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We send out a weekly e-newsletter using Constant Contact. We send our e-newsletter to around 15k subscribers. It is only used for newsletter publications, not by other departments. By using Constant Contact we are able to send bulk emails at once and it is easy to use the tracking response to get email metrics.
Read Jeya Chelliah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Constantly Impressed by Constant Contact

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is mainly used in the marketing department. However, we use the software for other business units within the organization. It solves the problem of creating professional looking emails, scheduling and sending those emails, and being able to analyze and improve our overall email marketing plan by reviewing analytics and making adjustments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Must-Use - Try Constant Contact if You Haven't Already

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used every day to manage a large load of customer mail communications, across countries and regions. Databases are managed natively in the tool and designs are adapted also within the tool. Analysis is collected and viewed natively.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great Way to Contact!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have several clients who use Constant Contact to tie into their websites. It allows us to collect information for newsletters, notifications, etc. When we are nearing the end of a development project we will install a Constant Contact plugin which allows our clients to easily choose which lists they want the information to go to. Constant Contact is a great alternative for more complex coding.
Read this authenticated review
Rachael Ossovicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

Constant Contact checks most of the boxes!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is great for small businesses to do email marketing. There are CRMs/Email software for certain industries. Constant Contact can cater to any industry and gives you the flexibility to create responsive, exciting emails. The analytics are pretty robust as well compared to other software I have used for email campaigns.
Read Rachael Ossovicki's full review
Nathan Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Great Bank For Your Buck!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is one of several different email management tools that we have attempted to use in our company. One of the main advantages that we see in Constant Contact compared to other products that are out there is the fact that it is so cost effective. This is especially true when you consider all of the functionality and capabilities that it offers for such a small monthly cost.
Read Nathan Richardson's full review
John W | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Constant Contact even for us small potaotes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We send out weekly email specials to our customers that have subscribed to the mailing list. We offer insight into our industry like product availability and new products coming in stock. This provides the customer with a break on prices on components and equipment. Sometimes subscribers share their experiences via the email with write-ups.
Read John W's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Improve your Communication with Constant Contact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our communications team uses Constant Contact for all of our email marketing. We also use it to create our monthly newsletter. In the past, we have also occasionally used it for event registrations and surveying our member and donors. The software helps us create and plan more effective marketing campaigns, while also allowing us to properly gauge who is engaging and interacting with our email marketing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Great for Email Campaigns of Any Kind

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Development and Marketing teams at my organization use Constant Contact primarily for our mass-email communications to our constituents, most notably for our monthly newsletter. It allows us to easily design and send professional emails to large lists of people. It is fantastic to organize your contact list by different parameters, so the right people are receiving the right emails. Constant Contact also offers other functions which are exciting to see, although we don't currently use them all. It's easy to share your emails on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, etc. so you can use the communications across different channels.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

An Email Marketing Program I Recommend To Fellow Marketers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constant Contact is being used by the Marketing department to send out emails to different customer segments. One of the main segments is our distributor partners (channel). Another main segment is our end users. And lastly, we also use OEM companies as a segment.

Since we are able to have different lists targeting different audiences, we can customize the message easily. We can use a template with most of the same information, but then copy the template and make a few edits so it works for other audiences. This saves us time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Simple, effective product to use for small email campaigns

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Constant Contact for email campaigns for several different clients. It works well for that. The built-in design options are somewhat limited, but will get the job done. They also allow for HTML input which does give more flexibility. Overall I would recommend the product, especially for someone with little knowledge of email campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Adequate!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a business, we promote and host clinics for sports and fitness professionals.
We use Constant Contact for two purposes to support that.

Constant Contact is the tool we use to send our pre- and post-clinic communication. It's the platform for having a one-to-many relationship with our customers - directions, reminders, notes, and follow-up.

We also use Constant Contact as a tool to continue engaging with people who have both made purchases and those who are interested in what we're doing but have not yet chosen to make a purchase. That's mostly in our monthly newsletter, but is becoming more important for segmented communication.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

The easiest email marketing software to use for startups and SMB with support.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it to communicate with my clients on a weekly basis. I am able to send to different groups with a simple click on a button. Many groups have been created to ensure I am sending the right message to the right group. I can schedule at any time, even when I am sleeping :) There are monthly updates, and sometimes weekly, and Constant Contact allows me to communicate with everyone easily.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Ashley Gennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Great for small companies looking to market

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Constant Contact for our email marketing, prior to integrating everything over to HubSpot. Between event invites, announcements and just basic company newsletters, we used Constant Contact for all aspects of email communication - both inside and outside of our company. We found it simple to narrow down our senders lists, and it became extremely helpful when selecting smaller groups of recipients.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
Corey Birkmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2018

Constant Contact is a great starting point to email marketing

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Constant Contact off and on for a number of years, both for our company and on behalf of our clients. It used to be the de facto option in email marketing, but in recent years I feel it has fallen behind compared to more sophisticated options in the marketplace.
Read Corey Birkmann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

"Great platform to develop and send email marketing campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I like that constant contact makes it easy to send emails and schedule them. They have basic layouts for you if you don't have a graphic designer, or you can input your own email designs and go from there. Plus, scheduling them is super easy as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

A good way to stay in Constant Contact

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My business uses Constant Contact to send email blasts to our mailing list. These range from monthly newsletter to marketing offers. It is a way for us to remain in, well, constant contact with our clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (45)
8.5
Dynamic content (44)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (44)
8.1
Landing pages (31)
8.6
A/B testing (27)
8.8
Mobile optimization (46)
8.1
Email deliverability reporting (49)
8.9
List management (50)
8.8
Triggered drip sequences (24)
8.1
Dashboards (48)
8.1
Standard reports (49)
8.7
Custom reports (31)
8.5

About Constant Contact

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. While it is most widely known for its email marketing capabilities, it also provides services pertaining to website management such as a website builder, ecommerce tools, and logo design assistance.

Key Email Marketing Features
  • Email templates
  • Marketing Automation
  • Facebook & Instagram ads
  • Google ads
  • Ecommerce integrations
  • Email campaign ideas
Categories:  Email Marketing

Constant Contact Integrations

RedHorse CRM, Zyprr Inc, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM)

Constant Contact Competitors

AWeber, iContact, JangoMail, Mailigen, Ontraport, Vertical Response, Makesbridge, Emma, Sendinblue, Boingnet, MailerLite, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Constant Contact Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No