Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
The product was installed about 3 years ago. They allowed us to try the product for a couple months until we adopted the product. Along the way, they were very helpful in getting us started and help provide suggestions on how to use the product. They also informed us of different use cases as well as how other companies were using the product.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Our implementation took longer than we anticipated, but mostly because we had sales people at every branch that had to be trained and we were launching in November/December where the holidays conflicted a lot with the launch timeline. Therefore we were unable to launch until the beginning of January, which is our busiest month. I think that when creating a timeline with clients in the future, the holidays and vacations should be taken into consideration.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Very easy to implement and the team was very helpful. All we really needed to do was create the reach outs and responses that we thought were relevant to our business. We have one point person here that is responsible for training all of our users and adding new users to the process is always a breeze.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Implementation was handled by a group of Conversica employees very well. Even when they had some shifting of employees, there was not a delay in our implementation that could be blamed on Conversica.
Read Corey Navis's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
It can be a tough product to get implemented. We had our tech teams working together to make the product work. Depending on your CRM, it is not necessarily as easy to implement as the sales team would make you believe. We got it to work but there is a lot of tech and manual work on our end to make it work.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The implementation of Conversica was very well thought out. The process we went through with our onboarding team, and the representative assigned to us was very thought out, you could tell. They kept us on track with daily meetings to check progress and make sure we were set up for success going forward. We now refer to the Conversica onboarding process as the way things should be done when talking about other vendors, and use it as a standard to judge others.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
It took us a pretty short period of time to get installed and running. We have gone through some major Internal restructurings as well which resulted in us scrapping and re-establishing an all-new Conversica strategy. Each time it is painless to work with our CSM and Solutions team at Conversica to go over our business needs, talk about possible solutions, and then get those solutions installed and figure out the best way to monitor ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It takes a minute to get set up, but once you're good it doesn't take a ton of effort. I'd say we took 4-6 weeks to get lists built, people trained, things installed and the rest of the setup. Not the easiest thing, but far from the hardest software that I've ever installed that sits in Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The setup did not take long at all. The whole process (that is, of actually physically setting up the Conversica AI solution, getting familiarized with the basic controls and layout of the dashboard, exploring the capabilities, etc.) took less than a day to do. One thing that we do regret not doing is setting up the reports right from day one since we would see how many leads it's driving and what the overall impact is on our channel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I wasn't involved with the implementation, but since we have integrated the Conversica app into our Salesforce instance it has been great! The integrations into Salesforce is the only experience I have with the Conversica instance so I can't speak to the web experience, but I have no complaints with how the tool has been implemented to date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
There are a large number of fields that sound confusing and similar. There was no best practice documentation and could result in incorrect actions taken or missing important responses. Overall not very complex integration and support team were very helpful in having walk-through to give helpful tips. The implementation only took a few days.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
We were up and running in less than a month from the contract date. If I recall correctly, it was really only a few weeks. Because we were in such a hurry to implement the system, the training felt a little rushed. Over time I was able to learn the system well enough to teach and explain it to others, but at the time there were a few odd quirks that were hard to wrap my mind around. Everything was explained as to how it worked, but not the reason why it worked like that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Smart and responsive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
After 2-3 calls with our CS manager, we were able to get the implementation done. You will want someone with some technical and operational skills helping to lead the adoption in house and partner with the Conversica CS manager to ensure proper setup. Once we identified our strategy and how we planned to use our AI assistant, the implementation only took a week.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

A good tool and good support with a high level of customization, but sometimes frustrating to deal with.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
The interface is easy to use but sometimes, it's hard to find what you are looking for (lead reports and stuff). Too many menus to my taste. But it's totally blended in salesforce, and the responsiveness is on par with it: no slower or faster than the SFDC interface, it's homogeneous. My 2 cents.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
The implementation of Conversica at Trader Interactive fell on another group and was before my time with the company. Therefore, I can not accurately rate how the original process went. When we added our assistant to the org, it was pretty straight forward and I didn't have any issues with it.
Read this authenticated review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English