Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 19, 2021
shaylah manning | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It could be better with more customization and the ability to add in lists easier. The template base is difficult when you have multiple staff running the program.
Read shaylah manning's full review
January 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
They implement campaigns very quickly. New self service tool make this even easier/faster.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2020
Maxwell Colburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I was, unfortunately, not directly involved in implementation but saw, right form the get-go, that we were set up for success. There has been very little that I have had to do beyond the initial implementation - and most, if not all, of it has been revisiting strategies that my supervisor put into place during implementation only to rethink at a later date.
Read Maxwell Colburn's full review
August 11, 2020
Elaina Mango | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
You do need to commit and they are there to help you learn every step of the way. I came into this position with Conversica already established, but unfortunately being underutilized. I rolled up my sleeves to learn the power behind the platform and was pleasantly surprised with all we could do. It only took about 3 meetings with my Conversica partner to get up to speed and begin pushing out successful campaigns.
Read Elaina Mango's full review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
The implementation itself was fairly straightforward. We encountered some errors mostly due to our internal IT configurations, however some of the implementation documentation could have been a bit more clear. In the early days of implementation, we didn't quite fully grasp what the different statuses or reasons for statuses were and the integration documentation seemed to be more of a 'create and figure it out' rather than a detailed explanation of what and why various items were needed.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
The implementation went smoothly. The only advice I would give for anybody looking to integrate Conversica with Salesforce is to ensure that either you or somebody within your organization has experience with process builder as you'll need to create some processes to force your leads into Salesforce campaigns for the Conversica system to pick them up.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It is relatively intuitive to use.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
It took us months but this was for internal reasons and not due to Conversica. Without our internal barriers it would probably take around 2-4 weeks to get completely set up from start to finish. You have to set up an email for the assistant, the Salesforce integration, build conversations, there's quite a lot to set up but the Conversica teams help you through it.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2019
John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
The product was installed about 3 years ago. They allowed us to try the product for a couple months until we adopted the product. Along the way, they were very helpful in getting us started and help provide suggestions on how to use the product. They also informed us of different use cases as well as how other companies were using the product.
Read John Mitzel's full review
September 20, 2019
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Our implementation took longer than we anticipated, but mostly because we had sales people at every branch that had to be trained and we were launching in November/December where the holidays conflicted a lot with the launch timeline. Therefore we were unable to launch until the beginning of January, which is our busiest month. I think that when creating a timeline with clients in the future, the holidays and vacations should be taken into consideration.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
August 09, 2019
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Very easy to implement and the team was very helpful. All we really needed to do was create the reach outs and responses that we thought were relevant to our business. We have one point person here that is responsible for training all of our users and adding new users to the process is always a breeze.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
July 16, 2019
Mike Bryant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Implementation went very smooth. They did a nice job of handing off from sales to our support team. They also did well with Salesforce technical questions. There was some things we could not do ourselves and relied completely on the support rep. I didn't like that.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
October 09, 2019
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Implementation was handled by a group of Conversica employees very well. Even when they had some shifting of employees, there was not a delay in our implementation that could be blamed on Conversica.
Read Corey Navis's full review
September 07, 2019
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
It can be a tough product to get implemented. We had our tech teams working together to make the product work. Depending on your CRM, it is not necessarily as easy to implement as the sales team would make you believe. We got it to work but there is a lot of tech and manual work on our end to make it work.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
August 27, 2019
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The implementation of Conversica was very well thought out. The process we went through with our onboarding team, and the representative assigned to us was very thought out, you could tell. They kept us on track with daily meetings to check progress and make sure we were set up for success going forward. We now refer to the Conversica onboarding process as the way things should be done when talking about other vendors, and use it as a standard to judge others.
Read Tim Mize's full review
August 20, 2019
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Getting Conversica integrated with our Salesforce instance probably took 1-2 weeks and after the integration was complete we probably had our first campaign running with 1-2 days.
Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
July 27, 2019
Emily Salamone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Easy implementation process. Its been a few years since we have them implemented but it was without any issues. There are usually some bugs that need to be worked out when you are implementing a new process, but this was simple!
Read Emily Salamone's full review
June 25, 2019
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
This was a smooth an implementation as they come. On top of that we had to switch our Salesforce instance and Conversica had to do the implementation all over again. It was fast and seamless and made it a very easy experience overall. Once again, because they know our business they knew what needed to be done and did it quickly and efficiently.
Read Shane Adair's full review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
It took us a pretty short period of time to get installed and running. We have gone through some major Internal restructurings as well which resulted in us scrapping and re-establishing an all-new Conversica strategy. Each time it is painless to work with our CSM and Solutions team at Conversica to go over our business needs, talk about possible solutions, and then get those solutions installed and figure out the best way to monitor ROI.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It takes a minute to get set up, but once you're good it doesn't take a ton of effort. I'd say we took 4-6 weeks to get lists built, people trained, things installed and the rest of the setup. Not the easiest thing, but far from the hardest software that I've ever installed that sits in Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Conversica Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides lead management software for marketing, inside sales and sales groups.

What are Conversica's top competitors?

Outreach, Yesware, and Drift are common alternatives for Conversica.

What is Conversica's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Conversica?

The most common users of Conversica are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.