Cool Tabs Reviews

48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Duncan Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Good Success Monitoring Tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Cool Tabs, its good to view how our leads from social media and our website convert. Anyone can tell you how important click-through rate is and this tool shows us how effective our marketing is to convert customers to possible leads and opportunities for our agents. It works great on running promotions as well.
  • Analytics on insights from customer attributes.
  • Good keyword search on customers.
  • Identifying hashtags being used by customers.
  • Interface is a bit difficult.
  • Management if the tool is not intuitive.
  • More filters for analyzing would be great specifically in the demographics region.
For startup companies, I think Cool Tabs is just right to get that initial customer view. It provides a good amount of basic resources and can really get decisions made if used correctly of course. Before diving into the product, I'd say have an idea of where you are going to target because it is not the best for Twitter.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review
Ashia Ackov | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

You can do it the hard way, or you can do it the Cool Tabs way

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cool Tabs is a Social Media Management assistant as I like to call it. It allows you to connect your social media business pages and monitor them with Weekly or Monthly updates. I actually prefer to get updates weekly because it is easier to add content or take away content that isn't working for your company.
  • Allows you to connect several Social Media Business pages.
  • You can opt to receive Weekly or Monthly updates.
  • You get full detailed reports on all of them delivered right to your email.
  • Kind of expensive at $25 per month.
  • I am not sure if they partnered with Instagram in someway, but It seems to be more focused on that platform when it comes to detailed analytics.
If your business is huge on Instagram and you have a big following and post daily, You will get detailed insight into the traffic. I don't think that Cool Tabs is perfect, but it automatically will give you feedback on KPI for your social media pages. If you want deeper details, you may have to upgrade.
Read Ashia Ackov's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Cool-tabs to monitor hashtags and create promotions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cool-Tabs to track the efficiency of our campaigns and the projects of our clients. It is very useful to see the impact of publications on social networks and discover our influencers. We also use it to identify related keywords.

In addition, we use the tool to create sweepstakes and contests, which transmits reliability and allows us to make professional projects for capturing leads. We recommend the tool for professional use.
  • Manage hashtags
  • Do promotions
  • Monitor projects in Instagram and Twitter
  • It would be nice to be able to filter Instagram reports by country, geographical area or by language.
  • It would be nice to be able to monitor posts on Facebook
Ideal to create contests and raffles. Useful to monitor hashtags on Twitter or Instagram.

To monitor Facebook, it does not seem so useful. It is useful, however, to have a dashboard of the competition and your situation on Facebook. It would be nice, likewise, to be able to monitor more hashtags at once, especially if you are an agency that works for several brands. 10 follow-ups may be too few.
Read this authenticated review
Carolina De Santis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2017

Review of Cool Tabs

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Cool Tabs to increase followers on Instagram.
  • Easy to find the option you want
  • To be more clear when you start your promo - you have pay more to filter winners
Read Carolina De Santis's full review
Estela Oya Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Flexibility and a better performance to your social media contests

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used and are using Cool Tabs to develop exclusive social media promotions for one of our clients to reward our on-line community and to create distinction to the brand. It is an advanced tool that allows you to create and manage social media promotions easily and with a wide range of settings options.
  • It provides a wide range of settings options to your social media promotions.
  • Is easy to use for developing and managing promotions.
  • It offers an very complete tool to extract information about your promotions.
  • The support service is highly advisable: fast and adequate to satisfy users' needs.
  • Some updating of the interface is required.
  • More options to make promotions are needed to accomplish flexibility.
I will recommend Cool Tabs to develop social media promotions with low cost, fast, easily and with unique support services that solve each one of your doubts and problems that may come up.
Read Estela Oya Costa's full review
Jessica Grandío Fra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2016

Used Cool Tabs to manage easier an Instagram Promo

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cool Tabs as part of a global strategy within one of our clients. We currently use the Social Apps integration in relation to one promo available on Instagram. The interface is easy to use, and the data collected is useful. I would rate 7/10 the use of Cool Tabs as I had, at the very first steps, trouble understanding the procedures to implement my campaign correctly. Regarding this first, and unique, issue, I must say that customer services was so polite and helpful that I would say I had no issues at all. I, definitely, would recommend Cool Tabs to other marketing companies.
  • Collecting the info needed in a campaign.
  • Info is downloadable in .csv.
  • Easier first steps guides.
Read Jessica Grandío Fra's full review
Marc Mañé Solé | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2016

Cool Tabs Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Cool Tabs for different customers to create contests and promotions and it always worked well. It has good integration with Facebook and you can easily edit campaigns and promotions. It is worth it if you want to do a promotion on Facebook and link the promotion to other social networks.
  • Great and clear design.
  • Easy to work with.
  • Link to another social media channels.
  • Translated texts must share same space in the creativity box.
Cool Tabs it is well suited for small and medium businesses as well as big brands, since there is a "white label" recourse and you can hide who made the application.
Read Marc Mañé Solé's full review
Luis Miguel Cano Ventas | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

Cool Tabs is an essential tool in our campaigns to customers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cool Tabs to provide support to other companies in order to promote corporate Facebook pages, with actions every month. For us, this tool did not give us any problem across all campaigns promoted with it. This tool is very useful and easy to configure to generate campaigns on Facebook.
  • Contests
  • Promotions
  • Campaigns
  • Cars vendor companies
  • Dental Clinics
  • Fast food markets
  • Health companies
Cool Tabs is most useful for us in the field of competition for end customers. It is well suited to our requirements and is easy to set up. We have some difficulty with contests and choosing photographs in a particular album but it's less [frequent]. For our company [it provides] a very versatile face to give a good image to our end customers.
Read Luis Miguel Cano Ventas's full review
Luis Arronte Ygartua | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

They will be there for you

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Cool Tabs since 2012 for all kinds of organizations or enterprises that were my customers. It works fine, but what I appreciate the most is their ability for adapt changes in Facebook and other social networks, and their support.
  • Support
  • Versatility
  • Adapt changes
  • New Facebook apps
  • Mobile version
You will have to be willing to pay for it.
Read Luis Arronte Ygartua's full review
Luz Marina Estevez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

New User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cool Tabs is being used by our department to run campaigns for our clients.
  • The statistics are in real time.
  • Easy to program.
  • Online support.
  • In competitions there should be [an icon] for Instagram to follow several accounts.
Clearly define the objective of the campaign.
Read Luz Marina Estevez's full review
Beatriz Gil Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2015

First time happy user !

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cool Tabs is being used by the organization Baobab Suites to create its first Facebook contest. We like to involve our audience and guests in taking part of choosing the name of our adorable mascot.
  • Customer service support
  • Clear and user friendly
  • I can't think of any now
Read Beatriz Gil Martin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2015

Cooltabs really works

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cool Tabs is used by the marketing team to manage social network contests. It facilitates contest management in one tool.
  • Customer service
  • Contests portfolio
  • Easy to use
  • Export data base
  • Manage contestants' personal data
What kind of contest? What is the objective? How [do you] program the whole tool?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2015

A very good platform to get leads!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cool Tabs to get leads.
  • It's easy to use.
  • There're a lot of options to choose.
  • The technical support is great.
  • I'd like if they would improve the video competitions.
  • I hope they continue working on statistics.
Cool Tabs is well suited to create your own campaign as you imagined it.
Read this authenticated review

About Cool Tabs

Cool Tabs is a social media marketing platform that is designed to help users increase their online audience and get qualified leads by creating simple interactive content for apps, social networks, microsites, mobile devices and websites. Users have more than twenty different types of dynamics to choose from: Paths (Choose Your Own Adventure), Trivia, Personality Tests, Instant Win, sweepstakes, competitions, coupon codes, and more. Cool Tabs enables users to create interactive content without requiring programming skills.

Some of Cool Tabs' use cases include:
- Creating fully functional campaigns with Cool Tabs' template system, which includes a variety of predefined themes and different customizable styles.
- Using content widgets to integrate gamification dynamics into articles, social networks, blog posts and microsites created ad hoc to host your campaigns.
- Quickly accessing the data obtained in your campaigns. Easily download all participation data in XLS or CSV through a simple interface, for fast and reliable integration with your CRM or DMP.

Cool Tabs is also adapted to the GDPR and is available in multiple languages. With Cool Tabs, users can also analyze the social conversation users are having about your brand on social networks, forums and media. Cool Tabs enables users to monitor their presence on social networks, perform social listening, and conduct real-time content curation.




Cool Tabs Screenshots

Cool Tabs Integrations

Mailchimp, Google Analytics, LoginRadius, Pipedrive, Dropbox, SAP Customer Data Cloud (formerly Gigya), Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), Xeerpa, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Linkedin, Google+, Salesforce, Twitch, Fresh Sales, Giphy, Pixabay, Unsplash

Cool Tabs Competitors

Agorapulse, Antavo, Woobox, Easypromos, Wyng (formerly Offerpop)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Gold$199Per User per Month
Diamond with Unlimited Campaigns$499Per User per Month
Diamond$399Per User per Month
Stone$49Per User per Month
Diamond with Paths$499User per Month
Diamond with Paths and Unlimited Campaigns$699User per Month

Cool Tabs Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Cool Tabs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cool Tabs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Catalan, Chinese, Japanese, Others