Copper Reviews

40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 06, 2021
Nathan Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Copper is cheaper than Hubspot if you have a lower amount of users and still need advanced features. However, the TERRIBLE customer service and DECEPTIVE cancellation policy should make you think twice before trying to save a few bucks.
Read Nathan Young's full review
March 12, 2020
Jay Werth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I selected Copper because of its interface with all things Google, specifically the sync feature for calendar and capture of email correspondence. It made sense to use Copper because our corporate communications is built on the Google platform. Bloomerang is an excellent tool for tracking donor contributions, but not as facile as a CRM. I didn't work extensively in Zoho or Salesforce.
Read Jay Werth's full review
April 11, 2019
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

More complete than SugarCRM by a long shot with reporting and ability to seamlessly integrate with ANYTHING at all. Less complicated than Salesforce Lightning from implementation and maintenance but Copper lacks deep customization ability and sheer size. Zoho CRM is a dying CRM in my opinion that, like SugarCRM, fail to innovate or just put new makeup on the same crappy overlay/process. Copper is sleek, easy to use and informative from a data perspective without having a separate certification and HUGE implementation fees attached.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
April 10, 2019
Chris Kirksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Copper is right in the middle in terms of price when comparing other CRMs, which is actually pretty awesome because I've used about 10 other CRM's and I've never been happy until I started using Copper. Pipedrive was very competitively priced, but I couldn't stand the UI. Others, like Salesforce and HubSpot, were so expensive it would have destroyed my business.
Read Chris Kirksey's full review
March 01, 2019
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn't have much authorization in the selection of Copper, however, I have looked into switching costs and leaving Copper due to their limited workflow automations. HubSpot and Salesforce look more robust and integrated with our other marketing tools.

We are too sunk in with Copper into Slack, our backend, and current sales process to switch over and learn again. As a result, we have decided to stick with Copper and wait anxiously for their new product updates.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
November 27, 2018
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For my company, we chose Copper over Salesforce and HubSpot for a few reasons. First and foremost, G-Suite integration. This was one of the most attractive features we liked about Copper. The integration allows for seamless lead import, automated activity tracking and much more. Second, Copper is designed with the end user in mind. It has to be one of the simplest CRMs I have ever used. Additionally, Copper has fantastic customer success managers who make sure you are getting the most out of the platform. Lastly, Copper has very competitive pricing and offers many features of the big name CRMs at a much more economical price point.
Read Erik Viager's full review
September 14, 2017
Scott Entwistle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ProsperWorks is just an amazing lightweight CRM. Unless you're a large organization that needs to build out crazy custom reporting and tools that integrate into your CRM, Prosperworks is the best bet. Instead of being an IT project that you need to get a bunch of other people involved in, it just works and allows the very basic job of managing customer relationships to be done effectively. Salesforce is too bloated for a small organization, and while HubSpot is pretty decent it just doesn't match the Gmail integration and usability of Prosperworks.
Read Scott Entwistle's full review
March 24, 2017
Daniel Coburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is a very powerful tool to the level of Sugar and Salesforce. With its tight integration, as a Google product, it is seamless and really assists in managing communication with clients. While Zoho offers a great low-cost solution, ProsperWorks definitely hits the mark for SMB. If you are looking at a CRM you should give ProsperWorks a good look as we were very pleased that we didn't go with HubSpot and moved to Prosper as they didn't nickel and dime for basic functions. Free is good, until you realize it is not free at all (HubSpot).
Read Daniel Coburn's full review
February 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Copper is simple and free, and we didn’t have a need for a more elaborate CRM that didn’t have event specific features. We do utilize a more specific marketing flow for drip campaigns but for basic email tracking for sales, Copper does what it needs to.
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ProsperWorks had the robust Google Apps integration, Forecasting, Roles/Permissions, and Opportunity Tracking and the price point was right for us. All of the other softwares we evaluated (except Salesforce) where missing one or more of the features. We didn't go with Salesforce as it was too heavy for our needs and the interface wasn't as user friendly as ProsperWorks.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected to test ProsperWorks and then switched back to Insightly because we had workflows set up and training created specific to Insightly. The cost for Prosperworks with fewer features than our current CRM made it easy to decide to switch back, at least for now. We might give it another shot when there are less high priority projects on the plate (maybe between Christmas and the New Year). Since then however, I have helped a friend choose Prosperworks at the outset of launching her new business. She had a lot of old contacts that she wanted to eventually nurture and needed a simple way to gather and consolidate lead information while working almost exclusively within Gmail. With Prosperworks she was able to discover new emails from past contacts, refine her standard email messaging to something more personalized and closed her first couple of sales via Prosperworks.

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (11)
8.2
Workflow management (11)
7.5
Territory management (2)
8.0
Opportunity management (11)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
8.3
Contract management (5)
8.0
Quote & order management (4)
6.4
Interaction tracking (11)
7.9
Channel / partner relationship management (4)
8.0
Case management (5)
7.6
Call center management (3)
8.0
Help desk management (5)
8.2
Lead management (9)
8.1
Email marketing (4)
3.1
Task management (12)
6.9
Billing and invoicing management (3)
2.9
Reporting (11)
6.5
Forecasting (10)
4.5
Pipeline visualization (12)
7.8
Customizable reports (11)
5.4
Custom fields (12)
8.1
Custom objects (7)
8.2
Scripting environment (1)
8
API for custom integration (7)
4.6
Single sign-on capability (8)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (8)
8.2
Social data (9)
4.5
Social engagement (4)
3.0
Marketing automation (7)
7.8
Mobile access (12)
6.9

What is Copper?

Copper (formerly ProsperWorks) is a customer relationship management (CRM) built as an integration into Google Apps.

Copper Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$25per user per month
Professional$59per user per month
Business$119per user per month

Copper Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No