Copper Reviews

40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 06, 2021
Nathan Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Copper was selected as a replacement for Hubspot as our business grew. It seemed like it offered many of the features that Hubspot's paid tiers do at a fraction of the cost. The integration with G-Suite was the cherry on top. We integrated it across all customer-facing roles and were happy until it came time for us to cancel after a change in business ownership.
Read Nathan Young's full review
March 12, 2020
Jay Werth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The first year I used Copper was self-directed. This year I am beta-testing Copper for use by individuals who manage fundraising campaigns for our client. There are many steps to convert a donor prospect to a donor and I'm able to catalog the steps in Copper as a CRM and project manager tool.
Read Jay Werth's full review
April 11, 2019
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

What started as just the Sales team, quickly grew to customer support across the org. After researching a literal PANDORA's BOX of CRM solutions out there, my company, as well as a company I consult with, went with Copper. Sales use it to quickly create and update leads and opportunities through our multiple channels of Marketing and Customer Support use it for agreement research, help questions and logging of additional information and to identify potential upsell opportunities.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
April 10, 2019
Chris Kirksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Copper daily. Our whole organization uses it as a detailed client contact book, as well as to keep track of new prospects (the last time we called or emailed them). It's awesome because it really helps us know when to get in contact with someone via automated reminders that were set up in Copper.
Read Chris Kirksey's full review
March 01, 2019
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Copper is our CRM and is only used for our sales team. Our products are a mobile app and website that generate leads that go into Copper in which our sales team is able to qualify and view all communication with prospects and move them along the appropriate pipeline.

One of the main problems that Copper solves for us is integrating with Slack and their mobile app to update us real-time of new leads. Also, a nice feature of Copper is their integration with G Suite (since Copper is a Google Product), that keeps track of all communication with each prospect.

From a more technical perspective, Copper has a quite robust API that allows us to connect our mobile app attribution platform, Slack, PostgresSQL, and chatbot Intercom.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
November 27, 2018
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Copper, formerly ProsperWorks, is used by the Business Development and Sales team at the agency I represent. We are a team of 7 and were looking for a new CRM solution after moving away from Saleforce. We had done extensive research and found that Copper was the best fit for what we are trying accomplish with our CRM. Copper is a simple to use, user-friendly CRM that integrates perfectly with G-Suite. The integration with G-Suite products is what really caught our eye. Copper is the #1 CRM for organizations who use G-Suite products (Gmail, Google Calendar, etc.). We use Copper for day-to-day lead generation and management, activity and opportunity tracking, and pipeline reporting.
Read Erik Viager's full review
September 14, 2017
Scott Entwistle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses ProsperWorks as the sales and customer CRM. We track all our open deals, take notes on our interactions with customers, and essentially make it our book of truth. It addresses a ton of problems because without a CRM the left hand wouldn't know what the right hand is doing! We have a lot of different accounts, and some people could be calling on the same ones, so this helps us pick up where we left off and track the progress.
Read Scott Entwistle's full review
March 24, 2017
Daniel Coburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All businesses should have a CRM, what makes the decision is cost, flexibility, and integrations. This is now a Google product and since we use Google Apps it was a no brainer. We have all of our client success and sales on ProsperWorks and are happy we have it. We have added substantial customized workflows and fields to the system and are continuing to tweak it. Before you start a sales process, start with your CRM! It will take time to set it up, but it will take longer to backfill massive amounts of data.
Read Daniel Coburn's full review
February 17, 2017
Jim Golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as the basis for our daily planning, contact management and follow up. It allows us to keep all our clients in one place, develop our own terms on which to follow up with them and log all our contacts with them. Additionally it allows us set up action plans for current sales and prospected customers.
Read Jim Golden's full review
February 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We’re using Copper as a basic CRM to track our leads for ticket sales and sponsorships for events. The main individuals who are in contact with a majority of the leads are those who use Copper the most. It helps us to keep track of our daily communications with a large number of individuals and serves as a good tool to remember to follow up, as any good CRM would.
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ProsperWorks CRM is being used across the whole organization to track our sales and manage our pipeline. It gives us visibility into the open opportunities so we don't drop the ball, make predictions about our future sales, and have visibility into our analytics. We also use ProsperWorks CRM to track our outstanding invoices.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We tested ProsperWorks for a few months and ultimately decided it wasn't best for us. It was tested by a small department, in prep for rollout across the org. The tool we were going to replace has been around for years and ultimately, we felt that Prosperworks wasn't as far as other CRMs in terms of feature development and integrations.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (11)
8.2
Workflow management (11)
7.5
Territory management (2)
8.0
Opportunity management (11)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
8.3
Contract management (5)
8.0
Quote & order management (4)
6.4
Interaction tracking (11)
7.9
Channel / partner relationship management (4)
8.0
Case management (5)
7.6
Call center management (3)
8.0
Help desk management (5)
8.2
Lead management (9)
8.1
Email marketing (4)
3.1
Task management (12)
6.9
Billing and invoicing management (3)
2.9
Reporting (11)
6.5
Forecasting (10)
4.5
Pipeline visualization (12)
7.8
Customizable reports (11)
5.4
Custom fields (12)
8.1
Custom objects (7)
8.2
Scripting environment (1)
8
API for custom integration (7)
4.6
Single sign-on capability (8)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (8)
8.2
Social data (9)
4.5
Social engagement (4)
3.0
Marketing automation (7)
7.8
Mobile access (12)
6.9

What is Copper?

Copper (formerly ProsperWorks) is a customer relationship management (CRM) built as an integration into Google Apps.

Copper Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$25per user per month
Professional$59per user per month
Business$119per user per month

Copper Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No