Copper Reviews

40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 06, 2021
Nathan Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seamlessly integrates with G-Suite
  • Good UI & strong feature set
  • Relatively flexible database
  • ABYSMAL customer service. Slow, rude, and not solutions oriented.
  • DECEPTIVE cancellation policy. Will charge you for 2 months after you cancel. IF you can navigate their intentionally difficult cancelation process.
  • BIZARRE user management backend that can make it impossible to recover accounts if you switch from G-Suite.
Read Nathan Young's full review
March 12, 2020
Jay Werth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Task notifications.
  • Ability to have custom fields for information and process.
  • "Pipeline" of one's donor or sales prospects to catalog and track activities step by step with a prospect.
  • Easy upload of new contacts.
  • Good response time from support agents.
  • Synchronizing with other apps is tedious and puzzling. Syncing one's phone and computer is error free and easy to set up.
  • I'd like more opportunities to attach files while working in a contact.
Read Jay Werth's full review
April 11, 2019
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Direct integration with Gmail: Simple and seamless integration is the KEY to a productive sales org.
  • Ease of use: If it isn't easy to use, no one will touch it no matter how pretty it is.
  • Pricing: Cost effective with added bells and whistles.
  • Would love a stronger VoIP solution built directly into Copper.
  • You can finally rename records in Copper. This was way overdue vs. what other CRMs already allow natively.
  • Additional integration support: I think the feedback at times falls on deaf ears for things people need.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
April 10, 2019
Chris Kirksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strength 1: Integration with Gmail.
  • Strength 2: Customer Support.
  • Strength 3: Great UI.
  • It would be awesome if Copper could integrate into Apple Mail like it does Gmail.
  • Integration possibly with Slack.
Read Chris Kirksey's full review
March 01, 2019
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One of the main benefits of Copper is real-time reports. We are able to breakdown won and lost revenue amongst our sales team and also account for projected sales revenue based on the opportunities in the pipeline and the expected close rate of those opportunities.
  • Copper has automated actions that allow us to move prospects through pipelines effectively. We set automated reminders and tasks for opportunities based on their pipeline and stage within the pipeline. These reminders and tasks are also emailed and sent as a push notification to each respective lead owner.
  • We are a big fan of the Copper newsletters. They provide a clear roadmap of what to expect from them from a product development standpoint and what to expect next. Their emails are easy to digest, and optimized for mobile. Also, they ask for user input that has been integrated into their roadmap.
  • While Copper has a quite robust API, they do not have any webhook receiver URLs. In order to effectively communicate data between Copper and another platform is through a paid Zapier account or Tray.io.
  • Automated actions are nice, but the work flow automations are extremely limited. We are not able to send users automated emails, push notifications when they enter a new stage of a pipeline.
  • More direct integrations with messaging services - transactional + marketing email services, push notification platforms, chat services.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
November 27, 2018
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Google integration and Chrome extension automatically tracks and updates prospect and lead activity in the CRM. Data entry is simplified.
  • Copper is a very user-friendly CRM with the ability to create custom fields, multiple pipelines, sales stages, etc. It is truly customizable and far less complex than other CRMs I have used in the past.
  • Copper makes it simple to add leads manually, through Gmail or using a template and uploading a large list.
  • Great support. We are very happy with our account management team and they strive to make sure we are getting the most out of the platform.
  • Pricing is very competitive.
  • Copper automatically pulls leads' social information and picture. Sometimes this information is not accurate.
  • We did not have a successful integration with RingCentral (web phone and meeting app) but this isn't a huge drawback.
  • I am pleased using Copper and can't think of any other cons since implementation.
Read Erik Viager's full review
September 14, 2017
Scott Entwistle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ProsperWorks UI and integration with Gmail is just unmatched. It's beautiful, easy, straight forward, and a delight to use.
  • Their kanban flow for deals is awesome, and the ability to link any deal/company/person/document/calendar event with just about any other one makes drawing connections between things really simple.
  • Their reporting for activity is awesome. I used this for a period of 7 months to manage a collections team and it was invaluable to watch daily call volumes, and pull live reports to show the team at the end of the day.
  • I wish they allowed you to email from within the CRM and create calendar invites from within the app instead of just kicking you out to a Gmail window.
  • I wish they included more custom fields and email tracking in their basic plan.
Read Scott Entwistle's full review
March 24, 2017
Daniel Coburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Track sales process
  • Track customer interactions
  • Integrate with tools
  • Communicate across the organization where things are at
  • Sales Report and performance
  • Sometimes its reporting gets confusing as how to pull certain things.
  • While its point of entry price is great, when you get more powerful its cost gets aligned with higher priced tools.
Read Daniel Coburn's full review
February 17, 2017
Jim Golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows leads to be separated from prospects and not cloud up your system
  • Allows me to track where each lead is and who is following up and who isn't
  • The notes section reminds me about our last communication
  • The task lists keeps me on the ball
  • Integrates seamlessly with gmail
  • My biggest moan comes from when I wanted to work down a list of leads alphabetically and unless you open the contact in a separate window, you lose your place when you return to the contact list (ie starts back at "a").
Read Jim Golden's full review
February 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to enter information and customized fields for the information you want to track.
  • Good at keeping track of leads in the pipeline and also customizable.
  • Easy to track emails from within the software.
  • Their Chrome plugin has somehow gotten worse and is extremely limited, making it difficult to work directly out of your inbox.
  • Very very hard to import information. It’s a slow step by step process where you have to upload multiple different spreadsheets with the same information.
  • General usability isn’t always easy. Sometimes searching won’t pull up the right information, middle initials will be stored twice, it won’t pull titles from emails, etc.
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's really intuitive and easy to use. Not much training is needed to figure out the CRM compared to other products I've used before. This is great as it cuts down on training time for the team.
  • They are relatively responsive and easy to get hold of if there are any issues.
  • It's much cheaper than other comparable CRMs.
  • I have zero visibility into any of my feature requests. I submit them frequently to my customer success person and I don't know whether they are being worked on or will ever be worked on. I'd like to see some kind of roadmap.
  • The Google Sheets add on is a nice tool but it's frustrating having to continually refresh it, I wish it would just refresh daily by itself.
  • The analytics and forecasting is not very robust, it needs a lot of number fudging on the Google Sheets add-on to give you actionable results.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email integration with Gmail/Google Apps: Feels very familiar if you're used to using Gmail and the other Google Apps, such as Google Calendar and Google Drive.
  • Pipeline management tool is flexible and easy to use.
  • API is easily extendable via a robust Zapier integration.
  • Calendaring integration was an issue we encountered as it did not create a task.
  • Strong de-dupping, click to dial, QuickBooks are integrations/features that need to be developed or improved.
  • Canceling requires emailing them and waiting to hear back.
  • Support: not as responsive as other support teams, maybe their model is to let the community answer questions and solve issues.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (11)
8.2
Workflow management (11)
7.5
Territory management (2)
8.0
Opportunity management (11)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
8.3
Contract management (5)
8.0
Quote & order management (4)
6.4
Interaction tracking (11)
7.9
Channel / partner relationship management (4)
8.0
Case management (5)
7.6
Call center management (3)
8.0
Help desk management (5)
8.2
Lead management (9)
8.1
Email marketing (4)
3.1
Task management (12)
6.9
Billing and invoicing management (3)
2.9
Reporting (11)
6.5
Forecasting (10)
4.5
Pipeline visualization (12)
7.8
Customizable reports (11)
5.4
Custom fields (12)
8.1
Custom objects (7)
8.2
Scripting environment (1)
8
API for custom integration (7)
4.6
Single sign-on capability (8)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (8)
8.2
Social data (9)
4.5
Social engagement (4)
3.0
Marketing automation (7)
7.8
Mobile access (12)
6.9

What is Copper?

Copper (formerly ProsperWorks) is a customer relationship management (CRM) built as an integration into Google Apps.

Copper Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$25per user per month
Professional$59per user per month
Business$119per user per month

Copper Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No