CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Herm Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite--Best Bang for your Buck!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CorelDraw Graphics Suite is a jack-of-all-trades. It can handle virtually any commercial publishing need. It is not, however, the "best" at any one function. For my use it's indispensable, but I'm called on to create technical drawings, sales literature, business cards, and product photos. For more narrow responsibilities, there are better products such as Adobe Suite for photos, but nothing on the market competes in terms of broad functionality.
Read Herm Harrison's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any design need can be met with Corel Draw Graphics Suite, and it offers a simple interface with easy access which is suitable for any kind of user, be it an experienced graphic designer that never used Corel Draw, or someone new to graphic design or no experience at all to this world. For sure the software with the best learning curve.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Richard Reilly   - Fluid | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

Review from a power user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is a powerhouse when it comes to vector art generation and workflows. The toolset within DRAW allows for a wide range of work that can be completed easily without the need for additional software. Printing to plotters can be done directly from within DRAW making set up and Vinyl cutting easy and quick. Prepress is another great aspect of DRAW. Coupled with Pantone screen printers can easily create color separations with ease and confidence. Multi paged documents is another plus with the Suite. Corel is well suited for flyers and newsletters, and even books.
Read Richard Reilly - Fluid's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite: Easy Editing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite is a good all-around image editing and creation software. We are able to maintain internal artwork without the need for an artistic department. It seems less confusing to me than offerings from other vendors. The new version is very slow to open and save, so it is probably no longer well suited for high volume image editing.
Read this authenticated review
Pablo Lacerda Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

A Great Tool for Creating Illustrations for Scientific Papers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CorelDRAW is very well suited for customizing cross plots and diagrams from external software, and integrating them with multiple other sources, such as pictures, in order to distill the main concepts and summarize ideas for scientific papers. It also works great for digitizing figures from old papers and adapting them to the context of your work.
Read Pablo Lacerda Silva's full review
Mandy Cramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Create beautiful vector graphics in a long-standing program

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would only recommend CorelDraw if someone didn't have access to Adobe products. It's really nice for creating flat graphics for web or UI or anything like that, but for more photographic things, I don't recommend it as much. I think it is good for easy layouts but I wouldn't really use it for making magazine or book layouts.
Read Mandy Cramer's full review
John La Belle | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

CorelDraw: A perfect alternative to Adobe Illustrator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CorelDRAW is perfect as a standalone drawing program where vector-based formats are required and are more than adequate as an Adobe Illustrator competitor. It's not so well suited for doing book work or full brochure layouts, though it certainly CAN. It's just not really designed specifically for that in my opinion and might feel a bit clunky to use if you're trying to use it for those things instead of an application such as InDesign.
Read John La Belle's full review
Ostap Yaroshevych | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good choice for making awesome designs.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it for the production of different graphic products quickly and easily. It allows saving and exporting a large number of formats (jpg, pdf, png, ai, bmp, among others). So, great experience designing everything from documents to posters, logos, popups and more. Don't wait, just try it.
Read Ostap Yaroshevych's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Great for engravers and sign makers, and not file finicky like other programs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is well-suited for someone in the sign-making or engraving business, as there is a lot of support within the community for this program and it is widely used. We use CorelDRAW to design proofs for our customers and also use this program to set up the files to send to our laser engraving print driver. Although there is a photo editor within the suite, I think there are other programs that are better for this. We have found the photo editor to be very useful to open files that other programs can't seem to open.
Read this authenticated review

About CorelDRAW Graphics Suite

Corel Corporation, headquartered in Ottawa, offers the CorelDRAW Graphics Suite, a graphic design studio and library of tools.
Categories:  Desktop Publishing,  Graphics

CorelDRAW Graphics Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No