Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 118)

Stephanie Bidle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Cornerstone Ondemand - Nonprofit Ready

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand - NonProfit Ready, as we are a non-profit organization. We use this for most of our training needs for the organization, including HIPAA, Diversity, Sexual Harassment, and other various training. We also use it for training for upcoming leaders. Nonprofit Ready helps provide appropriate training to our workforce.
Read Stephanie Bidle's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Best of Breed in Talent Management Technology!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand has helped us to streamline online learning and ensure training compliance. It helps our employees to stay up to date with the airlines training and ensures we are able to share and track completions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product, Watch the Pricing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize it for performance, succession planning, development plans, recruiting, and learning management. We currently are implementing it across the whole organization. Cornerstone OnDemand addresses needs we had in creating a formal and online process for recruiting, an electronic process for performance, and a more robust training system.
Read this authenticated review
Nina Queen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

We CATR L&D with Cornerstone (Configure, Assign, Track, Report -CATR)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Enterprise-wide, hospitality, multiple different brands, we configure, assign, track and report the system strategies for all Learning & Development Initiatives.
Cornerstone's robust features within system emails and reporting, along with an admin friendly portal, we have implemented:
Brand Standard Service Training to 65,000 team members, via in-person, instructor-led training.
Leadership Conferences with 1800+ attendees over 3 days as well as other large conference-style training programs.
Leadership Curriculum tied to our performance reviews
Leadership and General Onboarding Programs, and all Compliance training.
Read Nina Queen's full review
Colleen Wessel | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Awesome LMS and Performance Management Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Wynright Corporation, we use Cornerstone OnDemand with our professional positions. Our manufacturing employees do not have access to computers during their workday, so they are not Cornerstone users. We use Cornerstone Learning for on-boarding and initial safety/compliance training. We assign one course per month to all professional employees. Different departments may assign specific training to their employees. We have third party content as well as nearly 90 courses we have developed posted in Cornerstone. We track hours of training per employee on a weekly basis and report these hours by department monthly to the executive team. Wynright Corporation has used Cornerstone Performance since 2015. The company had not had performance reviews as a company prior to that time. Cornerstone made it easy to develop a standard review for all employees and deploy it to all employees electronically rather than using paper forms. Each performance cycle, we improve the form and process. Reporting on status for each step of the process is easy and our executives have come to expect weekly progress reports.
Read Colleen Wessel's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Demand more from Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the CSOD (Cornerstone on Demand) LMS (Learning Management System) for all our Learners in the USA & the UK. We use CSOD to let people register for instructor-led training; launch eLearning; track Learner's course completions; automatically display Learners certificate of completions on their LinkedIn profiles, and integrate their completion information with Micron (a system that tracks people's compliance with their certification/designation requirements).
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sajenth Sivasubramaniam | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

I don’t like cornerstone LMS and it’s in my ecosystem regardless of what I think

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is not being used well because we are having trouble setting it up. It’s overcomplicated and is not what we expected from a setup perspective. Cornerstone's onboarding was not very good and we were handed off after 8 weeks with only knowing how to do a few things. Not all features were covered.
Read Sajenth Sivasubramaniam's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Cornerstone an LMS that has your corner and your back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

So Cornerstone is being used twofold. The first is as an LMS to store all of our learning content. The 2nd is that it is used to build out our learning platform. Our learning platform is built out based on titles so our learning paths allow anyone from entry level employees to managers to get training. As the user continues to do his or her training the system automatically gives them courses based on seniority or if they get promoted. This is one of the best features of the system and it's why we love it so much.
Read John Chavez's full review
Tiffany Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone On Demand is currently being used at the organization for the learning and performance modules. We are able to provide the end users with tests and SOP review completions in a faster more efficient way. We also complete our performance reviews, which gives a step by step oprion for the review from the end user, through management, to HR.
Read Tiffany Meredith's full review
Devyn Wray-Scriven | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Cornerstone is Reliable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the LMS component of Cornerstone to service a population of medical practitioners and counselors that use the training housed on our site for CEUs and certifications. My company creates the training materials that are then uploaded onto our LMS. My primary function is making sure that our users can access and manage their accounts for training completion and reporting.
Read Devyn Wray-Scriven's full review
Shane Hutchison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A seasoned consultant who helped Cornerstone prepare for IPO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For the majority of my clients, it is used for compliance and onboarding learning. I always put into the suggested 3-5 year plan for suggested expanded use to include more of the performance and onboarding tools directly instead of indirectly, as well as, to add to their foci, the value of a learning culture that goes beyond what is required by local, state, national, and industry audited compliance needs.
Read Shane Hutchison's full review
Alexander Soto | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great System, Time Saving Features.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization has over 900 employees throughout 40 locations and we track over 75 different program requirements. Setting up curriculums that are easy to manage and update has been a great help. A "set it and forget it" approach to managing training and requirements, and creating systems that are able to be changed and updated is a great help. The integration of ADP—Cornerstone has been a lifesaver no need to create/deactivate accounts. The support side could improve a bit, but otherwise, they offer a large library of online resources which is great and the office hours are a great help.
Read Alexander Soto's full review
Chris Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Bluewater Swims with Cornerstone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) to support our primary talent operations at Bluewater. This includes our ability to recruit, develop and promote individuals within Bluewater.

This biggest problem this solves is the automation of inefficient processes to create a great user experience for our team.
Read Chris Bond's full review
Kristen Hasenauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Sleek System!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cornerstone company-wide for a variety of functions from performance management to learning and development. We are currently implementing compensation within Cornerstone for a full circle approach to performance management. We were able to redevelop and distribute our performance reviews more efficiently.
Read Kristen Hasenauer's full review
Chris Dissler | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

My Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company implemented Cornerstone OnDemand a few years back. Prior to using this LMS we used email and calendars and hoped that employees were tracking training on sign-in sheets. Currently, we have a system that is scalable as we grow and enables us to track employee onboarding, engagement and report out on the monthly metrics. Love this tool!
Read Chris Dissler's full review
Anthony Mercado | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is being used across the whole organization. The performance module is used year-round to document goal progress, year-end employee evaluations and feedback across the firm. Being an accounting firm, we provide training in order for CPA's to continue to meet their CPA requirements. The learning module gives our business the users the ease of being in control of their own learning experience whether it be online, instructor learning or webcasts throughout the year. The business is also taking advantage of the recruiting module which allows us to keep track of the whole employee experience from the moment they fill out a requisition. Cornerstone and it's integrated platforms gives us the opportunity to have the majority of our data in one system.
Read Anthony Mercado's full review
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Best Enterprise LMS for the job

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Cornerstone OnDemand for over four years now and have loved the transition. We're currently entertaining alternatives as other HRIS systems have LMS features, but there is no competition, so we'll be sticking with Cornerstone. We use it across our entire organization for compliance and continuing education. Cornerstone OnDemand helps us efficiently distribute and track our e-learning and ILT experiences.
Read Relton McBurrows's full review
Wiley Cordone | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Cornerstone Delivers on Features and Updates

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CSOD to align our entire employee life cycle process, with a focus on learning and engagement. CSOD allows us to improve communication and workflow across shifts and globally, across time zones as our company continues to grow and expand.
Read Wiley Cordone's full review
Nancy Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire organization, including outlying clinics, use Cornerstone OnDemand. We have recently started using it for CPR for Parents classes in the community. It allows us to provide and track compliance education as well as provide additional learning for personal and professional development.
Read Nancy Turner's full review
Taiquera McNeely | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Admin Reflections

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is currently being used by Southwest Powerpool as a company tool throughout our organization. We currently use the learning product the most. It is the source of record for training for our employees and our members. This is very helpful for audits. We utilize the Instructor-Led Training (ILT) function and online courses. We have a large number of active curriculums currently. The second product we use the most currently is Performance Management to manage performance reviews, goals, assessments, and development plans.
Read Taiquera McNeely's full review
Christian Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Just Makes Sense

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cornerstone OnDemand firm-wide and internationally. We continue to expand and release new instances of the product with new acquisitions globally. This product has the security, freshness, and platforming we require to continue to deliver our learning needs to our employees. We continue to win awards and develop industry leading professionals - all with Cornerstone OnDemand's help, for the best clients in the world.
Read Christian Butler's full review
Rachel Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Novatech, we use Cornerstone for Recruiting, Learning, and Performance Management for our whole organization. Cornerstone helped us to streamline our processes and have our HR data all in one place. Cornerstone also has the ability to partner with our HRIS (ADP) to ensure all of our employee information is up to date.
Read Rachel Tucker's full review
Andrew Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Recruit to Success and Everything Between

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Cornerstone OnDemand in our organization in a multitude of different ways. From day one, our employees and future potential candidates are introduced to Cornerstone. We use it to track our applicants for our various positions throughout our organization, as well as maintaining an ongoing talent pool for key positions within each department. In addition, we use Cornerstone to roll out the new employee's onboarding plan and training matrices for their specific position to seamlessly introduce them to our company and their departments. Finally, we utilize Cornerstone's Performance module to actively manage our employee's performance on a semi-annual and annual basis.
Read Andrew Garrett's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (34)
7.7
Manager tracking tools (51)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (59)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (48)
7.4
Subordinate goal setting (48)
8.3
Individual goal setting (51)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (45)
6.7
Performance tracking (55)
8.4
Performance plans (45)
8.9
Plan weighting (40)
7.3
Manager note taking (25)
7.1
Performance improvement plans (42)
8.4
Review status tracking (48)
7.5
Rater nomination workflow (31)
6.7
Review reminders (49)
7.9
Workflow restrictions (46)
6.4
Multiple review frequency (40)
7.9
Reporting (57)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (26)
7.8
Candidate ranking (26)
8.5
Candidate search (27)
8.8
Candidate development (24)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (27)
8.9
Company Website Posting (25)
8.6
Publish to Social Media (22)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.9
Customized Application Form (23)
9.4
Resume Management (26)
8.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
9.0
Candidate Search (24)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (24)
9.0
Collaboration (21)
9.0
Task Creation and Delegation (22)
9.0
Email Templates (35)
8.9
User Permissions (36)
8.9
Notifications and Alerts (31)
8.9
Reporting (37)
8.8
Course authoring (43)
6.7
Course catalog or library (57)
8.7
Player/Portal (52)
8.4
Learning content (47)
8.0
Mobile friendly (43)
6.7
Progress tracking & certifications (52)
7.4
Assignments (55)
7.8
Compliance management (51)
7.1
Learning administration (57)
7.5
Learning reporting & analytics (57)
7.1
Social learning (36)
6.5

About Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 7,000 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and 50+ languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (3)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, Smashfly, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages