Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best LMS System.

10 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We've recommended Cornerstone on Demand to one of our clients in Indonesia. They were looking for a comprehensive Learning Management …
Continue reading

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Course catalog or library (165)
    8.7
    87%
  • Learning reporting & analytics (163)
    8.5
    85%
  • Learning administration (164)
    8.5
    85%
  • Assignments (161)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

37 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is SutiHR?

SutiHR facilitates a variety of HR processes, from talent management to core HR functions. It automates key HR tasks, saves HR administrators time, and provides support to the entire organization.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Cornerstone Unified Talent Management
03:08
Cornerstone Learning Demo Video
01:45
Cornerstone Performance for Small & Medium Businesses
02:28
Cornerstone Content Anytime
01:33
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

8.1
81%

Performance and Goals

8.5
85%

Performance Management

8.3
83%

Succession Planning

8.3
83%

Recruiting / ATS

6.7
67%

Learning Management

8.1
81%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 7,000 customers and 90M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Screenshot of A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataScreenshot of With Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Screenshot of Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.Screenshot of With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Screenshot of Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.Screenshot of With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.Screenshot of With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Screenshot of Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Frequently Asked Questions

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

IBM Kenexa Talent Acquisition Suite, SilkRoad Life Suite, and Workday Human Capital Management are common alternatives for Cornerstone OnDemand.

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 232)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 27, 2022

Best LMS System.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've recommended Cornerstone on Demand to one of our clients in Indonesia. They were looking for a comprehensive Learning Management System that has both platform and content, and that could also be integrated with their current HCM system.
May 10, 2022

Great Product

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. Its hundreds of courses are very useful to departments like Information Technology-- they sign up for classes to develop their knowledge. Our organization is more tech-savvy now that they use Cornerstone on iPads.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand to deliver all of our training to staff across the state. We track various levels of employees, deliver all training, run regular reports all at the click of a few buttons. It is really such an easy process!! Our problem was we did not have a system that would deliver and track training hours...This was a huge manual task that was easily resolved with this system.
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through the portal. It has enabled the transition to automated processes and just in time delivery versus manual tracking and heavy dependence on in person training. We also use Connect as a way for employees to engage socially with one another. It's been great during the pandemic.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so the mobility of the platform is so important to us. Help us keep up top to date on compliance training as well as employee engagement. We love it and would highly recommend it.
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone across the entire organization. Initially it replaced an existing LMS (Moodle at the time), since then we have taken on Recruiting, Performance, Succession, and Certifications. We manage / offer both required training as dictated by outside certifying agencies and compliance regulation as well as but content and offer ILT to support of HCM Developments efforts. WE use CSOD to align Dept. and Indi goals around central Corporate goals, as well as launching the fist full company wide review of talent as a succession analysis task.
Sam Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone OnDemand] is used organization wide. We have a complex, co-op type of setup with many subordinated divisions that function as isolated business entities. We get regularly audited and have highly individualized needs. Cornerstone [OnDemand] enables us to have unique settings across many areas for a variety of divisions. Unique performance reviews, welcome pages, and training needs across divisions enable us to operate each division uniquely.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cornerstone OnDemand to support all learning across the organization as well as offer training opportunities to an affiliated organization. It assigns training based on need of the staff as well as is used for optional training and registration into larger organization sessions when needed. It solves out need for compliance training assignments and tracking as well as support the administration side and professional development opportunities.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand allows our HR team to provide readily, accessible training courses, modules, and link to our multiple onsite employees via digital communication and ease. Employee. at their leisure, can easily access mandatory annual training as well as voluntary training. Cornerstone's reporting capabilities and other admin features make it easy to stay up-to-date on completed assignments.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Cornerstone Learning platform as a solution to training needs across our institution, including career development and compliance training titles. We also used it as a tool to reduce duplicate training titles across our enterprise. We also rely on it to provide accurate training data on high-level titles, like Title IX and COVID-19 training.
Ruben Fernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization in many workflows and internal procedures. From hr we try to launch all new projects within the cornerstone would be the employee portal.
November 26, 2021

CSOD - pros & cons

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the corporate level to meet the requirements of state licensing.
November 25, 2021

Very good product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone [OnDemand] is an integral part of our organization. It enables us to reach our dispersed workforce (employees, volunteers, and contractors) with ease. It revolutionized our archaic paper-based performance review process and modernized our learning experience. It had an immediate impact on our ability to dive deep into the organization and to provide a consistent, agile, and configurable solution to our performance and learning processes.
Henri Claude MALATIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thanks to CSOD WE are able to manage performance review, mid-year, and annual review. We also manage objectives and development plans. The tool is very user-friendly and helpful. The LMS module supports us on the change management part. WE are able to assign specific e-learning to many worldwide departments.
November 17, 2021

Cornerstone is powerful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone OnDemand] is currently being used in two countries but we are rolling it out to more over time. We use it to track compliance training and production floor training with the Certifications module in Learning. We need it to keep a record of training for audits like ISO and IATF as well as to track general training
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone has really allowed us to begin the process of standardizing training scheduling, tracking, and completion reporting across a large and globally diverse organization. Since Cornerstone offers Content subscriptions and easy to use interface, we've seen a large leap in user-driven learning and development.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone as an HR system (incl. employment, holidays) and LMS. We have offices in a few European countries and use CSOD in all of them, so we have a common system and from the HQ side can see all employees. We also use additional possibilities of the system, e.g. once a year we invite managers to the 360 feedback.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used across the company. We use Cornerstone [onDemand] to track, and assign training. The platform has also enabled us to host in-house training for our employees to review, including recording of virtual sessions. Since it syncs with our HRIS it has enabled us to be up to date on assignments as well.
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily utilize Cornerstone for Learning and Tracking of Learning. All of our state government uses it as the primary LMS. It's always used for compliance tracking but also more recently we've been expanding it to include elective learning with a full library of courses.
November 17, 2021

CSOD - It works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cornerstone onDemand] is being used as a medium to teach teams in-house and off-site. This addresses the CEU issue as well as keeping our users informed about events, online modules, videos, etc. We have over 10,000 users that have been registered in our LMS. Using [Cornerstone onDemand] has been a great experience
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone [onDemand] Learning, Connect and EXE modules. We deliver training on our software to thousands of our customers. We also partition off our LMS to service our EXE customers, which allows them to deliver their own version of our LMS to their employees.
November 17, 2021

Taking on a new LMS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using CSOD throughout the whole organization and have been for over a year. Throughout our time with the LMS we have enjoyed using several features, including building curriculums and encouraging learners through the use of badges. The feedback we receive from our employees is that they would like a little bit more of a "modern" look and for those who are not tech-savvy, it can be a bit intimidating to log in for the first time and to navigate throughout the LMS. It almost looks more like a back-end experience. Overall, there is a lot of features to explore on CSOD and we are learning more each day to improve our user experience.
Return to navigation