Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
355 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 205)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 02, 2021
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Cornerstone OnDemand to support all learning across the organization as well as offer training opportunities to an affiliated organization. It assigns training based on need of the staff as well as is used for optional training and registration into larger organization sessions when needed. It solves out need for compliance training assignments and tracking as well as support the administration side and professional development opportunities.
Read Tina Pegar's full review
June 01, 2021
Marie Cheshier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cornerstone OnDemand to help other non-profits grow their organizations and reach through the use of the Learning module. With the use of CSOD, non-profits are able to not only move their training programs online, but also reach more individuals since they are not limited to a certain region. We also utilize a robust Professional Development catalog that lets non-profits offer more training than before for their targeted users.
Read Marie Cheshier's full review
May 24, 2021
Sam Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[Cornerstone OnDemand] is used organization wide. We have a complex, co-op type of setup with many subordinated divisions that function as isolated business entities. We get regularly audited and have highly individualized needs. Cornerstone [OnDemand] enables us to have unique settings across many areas for a variety of divisions. Unique performance reviews, welcome pages, and training needs across divisions enable us to operate each division uniquely.
Read Sam Hilliard's full review
May 19, 2021
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cornerstone across the entire organization. Initially it replaced an existing LMS (Moodle at the time), since then we have taken on Recruiting, Performance, Succession, and Certifications. We manage / offer both required training as dictated by outside certifying agencies and compliance regulation as well as but content and offer ILT to support of HCM Developments efforts. WE use CSOD to align Dept. and Indi goals around central Corporate goals, as well as launching the fist full company wide review of talent as a succession analysis task.
Read Mark Schroeder's full review
April 13, 2021
Clyde Parson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is being used by our Training department for instructor-led training as well as new hire compliance training. We are currently using the learning suite across one division of the organization.
Read Clyde Parson's full review
May 25, 2021
Alex Hurtado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are huge users from an LMS standpoint. We create content that we even sell to other similar pet care industries or users. We are always on the leading edge of beta testing and using the latest functionalities that CSOD produces. Our hospitals are in constant need of training whether it is for current knowledge or for career development and we use the Performance module in combination to further make that happen.
Read Alex Hurtado's full review
May 20, 2021
Taline Goorjian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a retail grocery organization with 80% undesked, frontline workers. 20% of our employees support with distribution and supply chain, technology and merchandising. There is a vast array of quality assurance, food safety, and sustainably sourcing experts who support the excellence of our products in our stores. Our Cornerstone content ranges from new member onboarding, operations, product management and leadership topics to program management and microsoft tools.
Read Taline Goorjian's full review
May 05, 2021
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We primarily utilize Cornerstone for Learning and Tracking of Learning. All of our state government uses it as the primary LMS. It's always used for compliance tracking but also more recently we've been expanding it to include elective learning with a full library of courses.
Read Heather Hicks's full review
May 27, 2021
Ruben Fernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the whole organization in many workflows and internal procedures. From hr we try to launch all new projects within the cornerstone would be the employee portal.
Read Ruben Fernandez's full review
May 24, 2021
Simon Lawler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cornerstone OnDemand across the whole business. We utilize the learning and performance support modules. Cornerstone OnDemand allows for a centralized platform for users to access content and reviews.
Read Simon Lawler's full review
May 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Up to recently, we were using Cornerstone OnDemand mainly for annual reviews [and] competency assessment.
We are now in the process to use it as API for internal and external candidates, learning hosting platform, and learning assignation follow-up.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through the portal. It has enabled the transition to automated processes and just in time delivery versus manual tracking and heavy dependence on in person training. We also use Connect as a way for employees to engage socially with one another. It's been great during the pandemic.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were struggling with employees consistently meeting their course assignment deadlines. Our company needed a way to track the regulatory courses assigned to all of our employees. We purchased [Cornerstone OnDemand] in 2016 for that purpose. Since we began using [Cornerstone OnDemand], we have been able to successfully manage all course assignments and no employees have been late in completing their courses. The best part - [Cornerstone OnDemand] has become a major part of our efforts to shift our learning culture to focus beyond just regulatory training.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is used in HR but all employees access it for Performance Management. I use it solely for Recruiting and Hiring Managers also use the recruiting feature.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Cornerstone OnDemand for semi-annual performance reviews. All departments used it to manage the performance review process, but only for managers to review direct reports. We did not use it to do peer 360 reviews.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're currently using CSOD's Learning Module company-wide as the system of record for all mandatory and compliance tracking. Thru existing partnerships with LinkedIn Learning and CSOD's Content Anywhere the system is also an integral part of our employee and talent management development strategies.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is used by our organization on a business-wide level. This impacts all areas of the business. We are currently using Cornerstone OnDemand as a way to centralize our learning platforms. This solves the user experience for learning in the organization. We do not currently use it for much compliance training.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CSOD product for a worldwide HR management need. We used CSOD primary for Performance management of our employees.
Read this authenticated review
May 18, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently being used by the entire enterprise. This includes all Employees, Contingent Workers, Dealers, Service Partners, etc. We use it for a centralized place for Learning, both compliance and departmental specific training. It is one of our main LMSs used. Being decentralized a bit, there are now other systems that are used in conjunction with Cornerstone OnDemand.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CSOD throughout our whole organization for our Learning Management System (LMS). It addresses the problems of learning management, regulatory agency compliance for continuing education; delivering education, and reporting/tracking.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cornerstone OnDemand for our Learning, Performance Management, ATS, and Compensation systems. It is being used across the organization and it is addressing our need to have a holistic HRIS system.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The system is used by the entire company, including the operational public.
The biggest gain is the ease of access to training, which allows us to train faster and faster.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) is used across the whole organization for employees and contractors alike. It is used for compliance training, safety training, some on the job training, and performance reviews. We are currently working to expand the training catalog in order to leverage CSOD for career improvement, in conjunction with a career framework that is being created for the whole organization
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2020
Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Cornerstone OnDemand enterprise-wide to create one unified space where employees can go for learning, performance, resources, and online forms. We have created custom electronic forms with workflows to eliminate a lot of our paper HR processes as well as tracking and reporting on performance and learning. This tool is great because it can serve our employees across the world as well as those who are out on the street all day and only access via mobile.
Read Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP's full review
September 22, 2020
Chelsea Polette, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone OnDemand is being used by our entire system of over 40,000 employees and contractors. It is both our learning management system and our learning experience platform. Being in healthcare, we need to make sure all of our employees are compliant, but in addition to compliance we are using Cornerstone OnDemand to ensure that our employees have the tools and resources they need to succeed in a constantly changing environment.
Read Chelsea Polette, M.A.'s full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (51)
7.6
Manager tracking tools (88)
7.3
Compliance tracking and reporting (100)
8.1
Corporate goal setting (76)
8.0
Subordinate goal setting (80)
8.3
Individual goal setting (86)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (75)
8.1
Performance tracking (91)
8.5
Performance plans (75)
8.2
Plan weighting (66)
8.2
Manager note taking (52)
8.5
Performance improvement plans (65)
8.3
Review status tracking (78)
8.2
Rater nomination workflow (51)
8.0
Review reminders (78)
8.2
Workflow restrictions (69)
8.7
Multiple review frequency (65)
8.7
Reporting (92)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (40)
8.0
Candidate ranking (39)
7.8
Candidate search (42)
7.1
Candidate development (38)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (37)
6.1
Company Website Posting (34)
6.5
Publish to Social Media (30)
6.7
Job Search Site Posting (30)
6.3
Customized Application Form (32)
6.0
Resume Management (35)
6.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (32)
5.7
Candidate Search (33)
5.7
Applicant Tracking (33)
6.1
Collaboration (29)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (30)
6.7
Email Templates (45)
7.2
User Permissions (46)
7.6
Notifications and Alerts (41)
7.4
Reporting (49)
6.9
Course authoring (97)
7.6
Course catalog or library (136)
8.6
Player/Portal (125)
8.3
Learning content (107)
8.2
Mobile friendly (103)
7.2
Progress tracking & certifications (122)
8.2
Assignments (132)
8.7
Compliance management (115)
8.2
Learning administration (135)
8.5
Learning reporting & analytics (134)
8.3
Social learning (85)
6.6

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 6,300 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and nearly 50 languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (4)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Beamery, Big Think Edge, Broadbean, CareerBuilder.com, CIC Plus, CleverConnect, CyberSource, First Advantage, HireRight, HireVue, SterlingOne (TalentWise), Workplace by Facebook, ADP, Accurate, A-Check Global, Aktive Reply, American Heart Association, AppLearn, Biz Library, Cegos, Choice Screening, CyberU, EBI, e-Days, ej4, Elucidat, eQuest, FAMA, GetAbstract, IBM, Intuition, JJ Keller, LinkedIn, Octily, Paradox, Phenom People, Pymetrics, ServiceNow, SHL, Skilla, Skillpill, Skillsoft, Speexx, Sqeptech, Symphony Talent, now with SmashFlyX, Talent +, Talentry, Tax Credit Co, TED, Tracker, TTS, Ultimate Kronos Group

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

What is Cornerstone OnDemand's best feature?

Reviewers rate Workflow restrictions and Multiple review frequency and Assignments highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Cornerstone OnDemand?

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises and the Financial Services industry.