Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
232 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Stephanie Bidle | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Cornerstone Ondemand - Nonprofit Ready

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Engaging videos! Their training is interesting to watch. It is short, sweet, and straight to the point.
  • I like the short quizzes afterward to test knowledge. Find it effective in determining if someone got the essentials out of the course.
  • Love our Cornerstone OnDemand reps - whenever we need help, they are amazing!
  • I wish I could upload users to the portal, especially when we have large training classes. Our rep can do this for us, I would like to do so if possible. (this may be an option, I am just not aware)
  • I wish our HRIS system could feed over to Nonprofit Ready. This would help avoid manual inputs and changes.
Read Stephanie Bidle's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product, Watch the Pricing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Learning Management is their strong suit and where they started. It is robust and addresses many of our needs as it can be customized in some ways to fit the business.
  • The recruiting platform really hits many of the check boxes for what a company needs to have a fully automated process. It time stamps and tracks all the metrics needed to understand how well the recruiting effort is doing.
  • Cornerstone is constantly updating their modules to better serve their customers. This has been seen in the Learning and recruiting modules.
  • Pricing! When we first contracted with Cornerstone OnDemand, their pricing was very competitive and implementation was extremely fair. However, now they have implementation fees that can raise the cost to a ludicrous level and that takes away from their good product.
  • Turnover: We have had several "Client Success Managers" over the short time we have had Cornerstone OnDemand as well as three Sales Reps.
  • The performance system is not very modern. Difficult to create and track development plans and reviews. The idea of always having to create a task is inconvenient and archaic in my opinion. They could make the processes much easier.
  • Succession Planning needs a lot of work!
Read this authenticated review
Nina Queen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

We CATR L&D with Cornerstone (Configure, Assign, Track, Report -CATR)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Custom email configuration allows us to communicate not only the expectations but help our team members understand what is asked of them. The ability to target messages based on completion of items allow team members to take the next steps and stay focused on their learning and development.
  • Robust reporting - coupled with experienced LMS admins with excellent analytical skills, you can track progress with a high level of accuracy.
  • We have a LinkedIn Learning integration which has been a grand slam, in less than a year we have over 10,000-course completions. I personally have developed a "thirst to learn" because of this tremendous partnership and the easy to access content on my mobile device.
  • Custom Pages, we have over 50,000+ team members without company email and we use Custom pages as a Bulletin Board to layout all details for our career development program. This keeps our team members in the loop at all times.
  • If you have a dynamic, talented team which I am fortunate to have, who is eager to use this LMS with an excellent attitude you can make a great impact on your organization and truly develop a culture of learning and accountability.
  • On the Cornerstone side, work is being done to make certifications easier...this is my weaker area, they are confusing. Perhaps they should build more "templates" in the certification area that can be copied such as 3-year expiration certifications.
  • In the Organization Unit area, we create groups all the time because every training, especially compliance has very unique criteria. Groups need to be easier to edit, this is a pain point for us because we are a large organization with over 2000 departments and over 2000 position IDs.
Read Nina Queen's full review
Colleen Wessel | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Awesome LMS and Performance Management Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to upload SCORM course content created by various authoring platforms.
  • Ability to report on a variety of aspects of both performance and learning.
  • Support from Cornerstone as well as from client communities (regional user groups, special interest groups, etc.).
  • Some functionality works in one area, but not others. For example, in a search field sometimes hitting return will complete the search and other times, you need to hit the search icon.
  • Quarterly releases of new functions are almost too much to keep up with. Cornerstone could complete more thorough testing on fewer features prior to releases.
  • Clients are shifted from one Client Success Manager to another frequently. I would prefer building a relationship with one CSM and maintaining that relationship.
Read Colleen Wessel's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Demand more from Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It works well on laptops.
  • People can generally find the classes they need using the search bar.
  • The administrative function is clunky and not the most user-friendly. Entering a course description seems to require knowledge of HTML and takes a long time.
  • It's not the most user-friendly interface. (To be fair, we're using the old module and are in the process of switching to the new Learner Center home-page).
  • When people receive class information, they receive an Outlook invitation. When class details change, it would be really helpful to have a way to automatically update the Learner's Outlook invitation with the new information.
  • It would be nice if CSOD were more proactive about providing guidance on how to use their tool.
  • IT would be incredibly valuable for CSOD to conduct formal usability studies on CSOD. It's not intuitive to Learners.
  • For some reason, the mobile version of CSOD doesn't let us display all our classes. It would be great to have a fully functioning mobile version.
  • It would be helpful if we could have multiple people get notified when a Learner registers for training because we have dual reporting (e.g. the Learner's manager AND his/her Engagement Manager). Both people need to know the Learner's schedule.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sajenth Sivasubramaniam | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

I don’t like cornerstone LMS and it’s in my ecosystem regardless of what I think

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Looks good
  • Looks good
  • It really only looks good
  • Better user experience for requesting courses
  • More intuitive
  • Simplify set up of the application
  • Simplify uploading courses
Read Sajenth Sivasubramaniam's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Cornerstone an LMS that has your corner and your back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to build courses without needing an LMS admin
  • Easy to transfer courses from a different LMS to this system
  • The system is very user friendly and it's easy to learn and navigate with minimal training.
  • I wish that most systems adapted a drag and pull system when adding courses when creating learning paths, this is one of those systems that doesn't do that.
Read John Chavez's full review
Tiffany Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Standard reports are good and being able to customize reports is helpful since departments look for different criteria.
  • Learning Library is useful and contains up to date training information and options.
  • Ease of use setting up new employees.
  • The re-versioning of SOP's can be challenging.
  • Not being able to delete, only to deactivate, individually, would be of benefit to do mass deletes or de-activations.
  • I would like to also be able to delete from transcripts.
Read Tiffany Meredith's full review
Devyn Wray-Scriven | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Cornerstone is Reliable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cornerstone is always creating new avenues for users when they realize there's a gap in our needs versus what the site provides.
  • OnDemand has so many educational tools on hand for us to research topics on LMS functionality and mindfulness!
  • Cornerstone is constantly looking to develop its platform for its user's needs.
  • When patches go through, sometimes there can be glitches that are unexpected. It would be great if we could get notice beforehand regarding these snafus.
Read Devyn Wray-Scriven's full review
Shane Hutchison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A seasoned consultant who helped Cornerstone prepare for IPO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Always improving, one of the very few 100% Agile shops. Their engagement of user requests and experiences as well as their openness to change up the road map with less rigidity provides for a platform that is more malleable to the current and future needs.
  • Their integration to all things Learning and Talent that an organization of any size needs.
  • The 360 feedback that was originally just part of performance, but after I encouraged a modified functionality cross for my client NYC ACS for a 6-month training program they were developing, between Performance and Learning without having to engage in the full Performance module license or process, has more recently been added solution-wide for others.
  • We still need further work on integration with HR systems, which the newer HR Suite has begun to address.
  • Need to not move from their Microsoft SQL and Microsoft Solution partner to AWS. Instead, they need to move to the Microsoft AZURE services that have integration points with AWS and other systems, while maintaining stronger technology infrastructure.
  • Improve on their offerings for SMBs, their newer SMB package is a start, needs a lot of work.
Read Shane Hutchison's full review
Chris Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Bluewater Swims with Cornerstone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Assignment of curricula and courses
  • Integration of performance, succession and learning to help us evaluate and remediate talent gaps
  • Great user experience
  • Career pathing. Must have career pathing.
  • Defined workflows and decisions points within the recruiting process that eliminate manual decision points. Automate and excuse applicants as much as we can.
  • More APIs for integration of external services.
Read Chris Bond's full review
Kristen Hasenauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Sleek System!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cornerstone allows us to distribute performance reviews more timely and efficiently for our entire organization.
  • Cornerstone allows us to provide real-time feedback to our employees, even those who work remotely.
  • Cornerstone has allowed us to store and track all of our policies and job qualification documents.
  • I wish there was more visibility from the top down when it comes time to deploy reviews. Our VP's and Managers would like to be able to easily access their team's reviews and progress.
  • I would like to see more options available on the Universal Profile. We would really like to have a resume/LinkedIn option without having to purchase the Recruitment module.
Read Kristen Hasenauer's full review
Chris Dissler | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

My Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Feature Driven: it has something for everyone
  • Custom reports are a great plus
  • Customizable home screen is huge
  • Some of the features are buried or hard to find.
  • Complex means for assigning training. I'd prefer a single click at times.
Read Chris Dissler's full review
Anthony Mercado | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Continuously providing more features to meet clients business needs.
  • An active community of users that are always willing to help other companies out.
  • Full transparency of upcoming release items that will help your organization be proactive during implementation.
  • When creating custom pages within the system it would be nice to have more control over the layouts and the ability to use JavaScript.
  • More custom reporting features that would allow de-duplication and group-by.
  • Making all IDs available in custom reporting.
Read Anthony Mercado's full review
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Best Enterprise LMS for the job

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cornerstone has a wide variety of functions, reaching every area of learning experiences.
  • Its core functions and capabilities are easy to use and intuitive.
  • We are really wanting to expand our use of the observation checklist, but the interface online has not been updated in some time.
  • Some of the administrator interfaces need updating.
  • All user interfaces need to be mobile responsive rather than just mainly the Learner Home and player.
Read Relton McBurrows's full review
Wiley Cordone | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Cornerstone Delivers on Features and Updates

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrated modules across all areas.
  • Allows for robust performance reviews connected to learning outcomes.
  • New support process from CSOD is easier to navigate and more responsive.
  • It is an enterprise system--there are many features to learn and more documentation about the ways in which modules interact and overlap would be helpful.
Read Wiley Cordone's full review
Nancy Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CSOD provides a robust system with a lot of functionality while allowing a wide scope of customization. We are not yet using all the functionality in the Learning Suite, but have significant opportunities to expand our methods of providing education in the future.
  • CSOD provides many resources for help and optimization along the way including client communities, regional meetings, daily office hours, online learning modules, access to Client Success Managers and Global Product Support.
  • A 3rd party company was used for our implementation and we have discovered along the way that some functionality/configurations were missed or best practices not adequately identified. The consultant was extremely kind and helpful. The Client Success Managers after implementation have been great at helping through best practice scenarios.
  • As with any system, there is some functionality we would like to see available or done differently. CSOD offers a community to leave suggestions where other clients vote on them. Then their development team evaluates for consideration in future updates.
Read Nancy Turner's full review
Taiquera McNeely | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Admin Reflections

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides unlimited online free training and resources.
  • Quarterly updates to enhance the product.
  • There are separate development, testing, and production environments which is standard. However, you must rebuild everything from scratch in Production once you have it the way you would like to see it in staging. This includes custom links and pages.
  • Most support that requires a technical team comes with a cost!
Read Taiquera McNeely's full review
Candace Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Compliance Made Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes learning easily accessible.
  • Allows learning to be accessed onDemand.
  • Personal platform engages learners.
  • Admin features.
  • Not happy with outsource of GPS.
  • More customization of admin features and layout.
Read Candace Goldstein's full review
Brian Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Continually upgraded.
  • Customized in the right areas.
  • The UI isn't always perfect and can be clunky in some areas.
  • Not always easy to get an issue resolved.
Read Brian Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand - Always demand for the best solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CSOD's content uploader allows the user to load multiple SCORM files at once, reduces efforts and saves time. This is user-friendly and can be used by non-technical resources in the organization as well.
  • Data load wizard (not many other LMS applications have this feature) allows us to load the data in the front-end without any coding or any technical inputs.
  • Edge Import is the latest well-known feature, applicable for partners and clients as well, helps to load large amount of data using the pre-defined templates. This has encryption facility as well. We can either create new data or update existing data using Edge Import.
  • Reports - CSOD has sets of standard reports. It also has custom reports and a reporting dashboard as well. A highly customizable report can be downloaded as excel and pdf files as well. Custom reporting templates can be shared with others as well.
  • All Learning Objects have lots of pre-defined fields which are enough for the organizations, it also has custom field administration. This is used by many of the customers across industries.
  • Edge Import is still in the evolving stage, there are couple of fields still missing compared to Data Load Wizard. We are expecting that these fields will be released in the upcoming releases.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (34)
7.7
Manager tracking tools (51)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (59)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (48)
7.4
Subordinate goal setting (48)
8.3
Individual goal setting (51)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (45)
6.7
Performance tracking (55)
8.4
Performance plans (45)
8.9
Plan weighting (40)
7.3
Manager note taking (25)
7.1
Performance improvement plans (42)
8.4
Review status tracking (48)
7.6
Rater nomination workflow (31)
6.7
Review reminders (49)
8.0
Workflow restrictions (46)
6.4
Multiple review frequency (40)
7.9
Reporting (57)
8.6
Create succession plans/pools (26)
7.8
Candidate ranking (26)
8.5
Candidate search (27)
8.9
Candidate development (24)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (27)
9.0
Company Website Posting (25)
8.6
Publish to Social Media (22)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.9
Customized Application Form (23)
9.4
Resume Management (26)
9.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
9.0
Candidate Search (24)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (24)
9.0
Collaboration (21)
9.0
Task Creation and Delegation (22)
9.0
Email Templates (35)
9.0
User Permissions (36)
9.0
Notifications and Alerts (31)
9.0
Reporting (37)
8.9
Course authoring (43)
6.7
Course catalog or library (57)
8.7
Player/Portal (52)
8.4
Learning content (47)
8.1
Mobile friendly (43)
6.7
Progress tracking & certifications (52)
7.4
Assignments (55)
7.8
Compliance management (51)
7.2
Learning administration (57)
7.5
Learning reporting & analytics (57)
7.1
Social learning (36)
6.5

About Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 7,000 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and 50+ languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (3)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, Smashfly, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages