PiiQ by Cornerstone Reviews

64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 29, 2020
Ken Smith, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as the foundation for our annual performance management program. We use it to evaluate employee performance and competencies.
  • The tool is flexible allowing managers and staff to add as much or as little content as they like.
  • 9-Box Analysis is useful for looking at across a single department or the entire company.
  • It would be great if the scoring was a little more flexible, the interplay in ratings for goals versus competencies.
We are a start-up and this was the company's first tool associated with building out its first performance management program. The PiiQ product is easy to roll out, come up to speed, and is just "not too much". It is a good tool for emerging growth type companies.
My contact in Support at PiiQ was tremendous! Again, it was support that made us successful in our first cycle.
Read Ken Smith, PHR's full review
November 11, 2019
Gabriela Salgado, CHRP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use PiiQ by Cornerstone to manage performance reviews across the whole organization.
  • User-friendly.
  • It's easy to update goals and to complete reviews.
  • We're able to have peer reviews.
  • Adding new roles and assigning goals to each specific role can be time-consuming.
  • We would like to be able to have the option of typing the weights.
PiiQ is well suited for small organizations where the manager and the employee can easily complete this process and then meet to discuss.
The support team is always available to help and support our needs.
Read Gabriela Salgado, CHRP's full review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization and it addresses the need for us to have a learning platform so that staff can be more self-sufficient around their learning needs. It provides access to e-learning solutions which can be utilized at a time to suit the individual. we are a really busy customer-focused organization so our quieter times are few and far between. This learning portal allows us to use it depends on individual availability and on various platforms. This is great as we can access during travel times etc also.
  • Accessible on different platforms.
  • Wide range of topics.
  • The support available if you need help.
  • Good descriptions of learning objectives.
  • As an admin, I would like to be able to view what learning is in an individual's learning plans.
  • You are not able to delete self-registered courses from your learning plan if they are no longer required or have been added accidentally. This detracts from being able to see what you still have to complete if there are other courses in there that you cannot delete.
  • It's not always obvious how long the course is from the front tile until you actually go into the course
  • Some courses are better quality than others with examples of what it looks like, rather than just theory. Some are not as good quality.
Well suited for:
  • A busy environment where you want learners to be self-sufficient and to be able to access learning solutions at a time that suits them.
  • For anyone who wants to access learning using different platforms such as iPad, mobile, PC, etc
  • Anyone who needs a more in-depth learning solution rather than an overview of key learning points.
The online support tool is great and we always get good comprehensive answers to our questions. There is always a time lag as the support staff operate in a different country in a different time zone which can make it tricky, however, we always have a response in 24 hours.
The account manager has been helpful in answering questions regarding our account also and does respond when we ask a question. However, my account manager is literally on the other side of the world and is a time zone where it is not possible for us to speak by phone (12 hours apart - New Zealand and the UK) so I have to wait for a next day email response. This came to make it quite tricky if the response triggers more questions as it drags the communication out and makes it quite untimely in some cases if I need a quick response.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A great tool to get regular review and discussion between manager and employee. The conversation is now happening between them!
  • Easy implementation of the review.
  • Easy discussion happening thanks to the check-in function.
  • Great analytic tool for manager and HR.
  • Could be easier if automatic reminder could be scheduled, it is still quite manual to remind everyone of the deadline in self-review and submission.
It is quite useful in term of review but the learning part is not so useful in our field. As a pharmaceutical consulting company, most of our employee are engineers and are looking at developing and keep up with the latest information in their field. there is no such learning catalog for that.
Great timely response time, generally the next day we have a response to our query with an efficient solution.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PIIQ for every employee in the organization. We use it/will be using it 4 times a year to measure the performance of our teams, and identify areas that require support and resources.
  • User-friendly
  • Easy overview and easy to use for first-timers.
  • Reporting.
  • Being able to select more than one person when approving goals.
  • Options to identify which people managers haven't approved goals, dine a review etc...rather then having to mimic each manager to see how they are going.
  • 360 Feedback to stakeholders outside the business.
  • Being able to remove a role that isn't being used in the organization anymore.
It is very user-friendly and very easy to use. It's great how easy you can make changes to the goals and subgoals.
It's been very easy to get ahold of Cornerstone, however, in saying that we also haven't had any issues because it's really been easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In 2015/2016 our Company successfully converted our manual performance monitoring into a computerised system by incorporating PiiQ (known as Cornerstone then) for approximately 80 salaried employees across various service areas and functions, including Sales and Operations. This has helped provide a systematic performance tracking platform with improved effectiveness, transparency and ease of data collection for analysis.
  • Clean and intuitive, user-friendly user interface
  • Availability of tools eg reports to help Managers/ Company make better informed decisions
  • Convenience of being able to access system via PC, smartphones and tablets
  • Automated reminders
  • Helpful and prompt customer service over e-mail
  • Ability to copy goals across different employees by Managers has not been made available
  • Terminologies can be confusing for some users
  • Users should be able to allocate different weightings for each goal according to job function
I would recommend PiiQ for its ease of use and sound customer service.
Prompt and helpful advice. Also raised some recommendations which were happily passed on to the Development Team for consideration.
Read this authenticated review
August 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ mostly within our consultant organisation and for performance, competence and evaluation of employees. PiiQ helps us to support development and evaluation of employees and also support employees regarding their next development step.
  • Easy overview for different roles
  • Easy to manage
  • Helpful support when needed
  • Sometimes hard to guide ourselves to find solutions or why things in PiiQ work the way you think they should.
Use PiiQ for companies when you have clear roles and competence profiles, where I could see PiiQ fulfills expectations. Good to have developing discussions using PiiQ as a good support/tool for deepening and formulating next development step.
  • Could have been even higher if the support was in Europe and not so big time differences.
  • Miss also the possibility to have easy phone support.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2019
John Gwynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ (terrible name, BTW), as our performance management SAAS across the entire enterprise in 22 states.
  • Check-Ins (New feature)
  • Customization
  • Year by year tracking progress, usage and trends
  • I detest the mandatory training stuff that appears on my entire enterprise's dashboard. if we don't use, we should be able to opt out.
  • Previous version of the software (i.e. Sonar6, CSB, etc.) allowed for a training plan to be introduced for all employees. Not available except as a workaround (i.e. making part of the evaluation).
  • 360 offering is not customizable--should be as robust as other features.
I have recommended PiiQ to other HR directors when at SHRM functions in Washington. It is suited for many applications.
My assistant could better address this issue. My perception is that there is not immediate assistance, and that there can be a wait for help. That is not a negative, just a perception. I have not used support in two years.
Read John Gwynn's full review
February 27, 2019
Carol Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PiiQ is currently used by one of two companies in our organization. In the next few months, we will deploy it to the 2nd company. We use PiiQ as a communication vehicle between managers and employees and it helps us to address employee engagement issues. It also helps us to keep the organization's strategic goals in step with employee work goals.
  • Excellent customer service - when all else is equal, customer service will win the day.
  • Ease of use helps us get everyone on board with the goals and ratings.
  • The analytics are helpful to senior managers - we can compare how managers rate as well as how employees perform.
  • I had a difficult time getting started. I wasn't sure what template would work best for my organization. Most of the pre-set goals and competencies seemed to be geared toward sales - not our business model at all. It would have been helpful to have some one-on-one assistance - with someone asking critical questions, such as, what is your main purpose in using this program? And - it would have been good to have been able to try each of the three setups to see which one fit best, but to switch templates, all is lost in the template you've been trying out. It's like trying test driving cars without being able to look at them side by side.
  • I would like for 2nd level managers to be able to see the reviews and the check-ins. Right now, only one supervisor/manager can review - unless they have admin access which isn't appropriate for all managers to have. If I can't see how my next level employee is reviewing his/her staff, how can I rate him/her on effective performance management?
One of our biggest issues is with online access. Our employees are spread across nine different locations and not all locations provide on-demand level computer access. As a result, some of our employees are not able to easily participate in the check-ins and not able to occasionally refer to their individual and team goals. This leads me to the opinion that organizations with employees dispersed to field locations may not find this tool as convenient to use.

Easy online access is definitely key for online programs.
Customer service is the best I've experienced for an online program...and that is a HUGE compliment.
Read Carol Miller's full review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PiiQ is being used to assess goals and competencies on a quarter by quarter basis. It is used by a 1/3 of our organization. We have not implemented this on the shop floor nor for our installers in the field as they are difficult to access. PiiQ is a tool that helps us align our goals and reinforce our values as we discuss this ongoing with employees.
  • User Interface
  • Sliders and Text Based Answers
  • Check In Feature is nice
  • Goal alignment/cascading in an OKR format does not exist. You cannot share goals and have them roll up to see how that objective is being accomplished cross functionally.
  • 9 box trends over time does not exist.
It's well suited for companies who need a tool that is easy to implement and highly configurable. It's also good for field employees as they can work on the application through their iPhone or iPad. It may not work well for larger companies who need more robust reporting systems.
Well supported. Cornerstone regularly solicits feedback from users to glean best practices for future releases. I appreciate how Cornerstone listens and rolls out new features.
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ in our professional employee departments to track goals and competencies. Our focus is shifting to driving better talent conversation between employees and managers. Our goal is to drive engagement within these departments and focus on development and career growth.
  • The goals are clear and easy to use.
  • The support team is excellent. They help find solutions to our use cases and will help implement it.
  • My Check-in is a nice feature to track conversations but doesn't integrate with Outlook or other calendars. It makes for a multiple step process because most users aren't in PiiQ on a daily basis to track things.
  • It would be nice to be able to customize certain fields, titles, heading. It isn't as flexible as we would like it to be to match the language we use at the company related to performance management.
It is great if you want something off the shelf that you will use for a quick implementation of goals and competency ratings. People need to familiar with computer programs - our employees are not as tech-savvy and get confused with some of the features such as the rating sliders.

As we have matured in how we want to manage performance management with some more customized forms and process, it seems we have outgrown PiiQ. It's not great if you want a lot of customization.
The staff is always available to help and seem knowledgeable about finding ways to fix or meet our needs.
Read this authenticated review
December 26, 2018
Tom Lis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using most aspects of PiiQ - Employee reviews, performance management, check-ins, and training. The program allows us an intuitive and simple methodology to manage, train, and develop our employees and provide them with documented, on-going feedback.
  • The check-in feature is extremely valuable in providing and documenting regular conversations and feedback.
  • The employee review process is easy to manage and provides excellent reporting for monitoring and summarizing review process.
  • The learning module has extensive and quality offerings in a number of categories.
  • Being able to schedule check-ins with employees and have it calendarized in Outlook.
  • 9 Block definitions used to show up in analysis. Don't see them anymore in latest versions.
Best suited for companies that will use the functionality of the program to the fullest and train and hold accountable their managers and employees on the usage and benefits of the program.
Very good support.
Read Tom Lis's full review
December 21, 2018
Michelle Griffin, MA, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PiiQ by Cornerstone is currently being used by the entire organization to provide required courses for our all our employees as well as management development and skill gap improvement. We are able to provide construction zone safety, harassment prevention, workplace ethics, and diversity as required courses for everyone to understand the expectations for the organization, which aligns with our core values. All managers and trainers were required to take Be approachable & Coach as a Manager, A quick guide to Performance Appraisals, and Developing Leadership Skills. When skill gaps are discovered through underperformance, we use training courses from PiiQ to help provide new skills and reinforce the desired performance results.
  • The training courses are easy to administer across the organization or to individuals.
  • Tracking completion of the training courses and sending email reminders takes seconds!
  • The implementation and set up was very easy with no fuss or mess. I was able to download the template, obtain the required information in a similar report format from my HRIS system, and simply upload the report to PiiQ. All the information was easily loaded and then I worked with my marketing team to have a proper backdrop banner photo for customization and feel. Couldn't be simpler!
  • The reporting services do not provide the full report that I need, which lists the entire organization with all assigned courses and their completion rates. I track this information on a spreadsheet outside of the system for ease of reporting training back to leadership.
  • I cannot see the email message that was sent to the employee. You can see the email template before it is sent, but no after.
It is well suited for companies who need specific online canned training for various business needs. I do not think the PiiQ platform integrates with other HRIS systems.
Ever rep I have ever worked with has been knowledgeable and helpful. When we first launched the training to the entire company, there were many questions and tech support issues. I was able to put people in touch with tech support directly that helped people troubleshoot their specific issues and help with the logins. Everyone was kind, patient, and helpful. While people reported frustration with learning how to make sure their pop up blockers were off, etc. there were no complaints about the support staff.
Read Michelle Griffin, MA, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
January 02, 2019
Jason Budman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using both the PiiQ Learning and PiiQ Performance for our entire organization. PiiQ enables us to efficiently manage our learning and performance needs for our business all in one system.
  • You can create custom learning content and include links from multiple sources.
  • PiiQ Performance enables us to get a solid view of our entire organization. This is particularly helpful when looking to make personnel changes that support the business.
  • Managing the compliance of the performance review process was always challenging. With PiiQ, I can get real time data of exactly where we are in our review process.
  • I would like to see the reporting be more robust.
  • I would like to see the 9 box grid include kites and arrows like what existed in Sonar 6.
  • I would like to be able to have testing on the performance side.
PiiQ is well suited for small to mid-size companies. I would think larger companies may need a product with some more functionality.
They are generally timely with questions and concerns.
Read Jason Budman's full review
July 10, 2018
Carla Terwilleger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire agency uses PiiQ by Cornerstone to help conduct our annual performance evaluations (SaaS). Prior to using PiiQ by Cornerstone, Power had never had a formal review process. In fact, many long-term employees claimed they hadn’t had a review in years. Loyalty and longevity beat out innovation and career diversity. Some employees had grown complacent while others, who should have been rising to the top, were being overlooked. People had been in the same roles for decades but weren’t evolving with the changing industry.

Because we are a creative business, we don’t have sales metrics or numbers on which to measure the success of all employees, so evaluating talent can be subjective. It was crucial for us to get the right people in the right seats, develop succession planning and implement organizational change management. And we needed a consistent process to evaluate everyone at the same time in the same way.
  • PiiQ by Cornerstone provides roles and competencies, but allows you to develop your own specific to your organization. They also provide templates, or you can create your own.
  • The ability to run reports on the status of completion across the agency, goal completion, 360 feedback and use of the LMS allows us to have a big-picture view of the agency and makes it easy for me to hold everyone accountable on all levels.
  • The special features offered, such as the ability for employees to set their own goals and BOTH the manager and employee being able to set-up check-ins puts the power in each employee's hands and ensures that there are no excuses as to why there hasn't been continuous feedback throughout the year.
  • It would be extremely helpful to have the ability to delete a 360 feedback form that had not been filled out from the previous year. Right now, if someone isn't able to complete a 360, it stays on their dashboard as incomplete. It would also be helpful for a manager to be able to "unsend" a 360 feedback request.
  • The check-in feature is awesome, but it would be nice to house private notes and comments that the employee can't see, but the manager an reference when they get ready to conduct their interview.
  • The back-end took a lot of time to set-up. This could be remedied with an easier way to manually fill-in content that is the same for each competency. For instance, if you choose a snap-to-grid feature with only three ratings, you have to manually fill-in those ratings each time whereas it would be helpful to set it up as a default so you can choose the same function each time.
PiiQ by Cornerstone has been the conduit to finally streamline our performance evaluation process. Between the customer service and the ease of the tool, we are able to get meaningful feedback that helps us make decisions.
Anytime I have a question or run into a roadblock with PiiQ, their customer service team answers my questions within 24-hours, but usually quicker that that. They have an excellent team - and one that is able explain how to remedy my problems.
Read Carla Terwilleger's full review
June 27, 2018
Corey Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is being used across the organization for learning and performance. All new hires complete a series of compliance courses and then at least one course related to their position. As part of the annual performance review, employees are expected to complete one manager-assigned course and one personal improvement course. Employees and managers are also encouraged to use the system independently for growth and development.

We use the 360 review functionality every 3rd quarter for the management team and the annual review process for all staff every 4th quarter.
  • PiiQ Learning has extensive content organized by category to make it easy to find and assign courses to the staff; managers and employees can assign training.
  • Reporting in both the learning and performance modules is simple and easy to understand. Particularly the graphics in the learning module are visually clear.
  • I thought the performance module was fairly user-friendly last year, but having the ability to make changes without contacting support has been wonderful this year.
  • I would like to have the ability to create profiles in the learning system so that when I onboard a new employee, I can assign training at the click of a button based on their role in the organization.
  • I would like the ability for managers to be able to hide comments in the check-in feature; there are some notes that managers may need to refer to during a check-in that are not always appropriate to share with the employee at that time.
  • I would love to submit a request in the learning portal for courses that are not in my package that I would like to add to the system. For example, if I need a course related to case management for social workers, I would like to be able to search other partners (from the learning portal) to see if there are courses in other packages or from other providers that I could purchase.
Our organization has grown from 60 employees three years ago to 150 right now. It is very useful to use at this point. I believe there are products for larger businesses and I would like to understand when it would be appropriate to start looking at those tools.
Any time I have needed assistance, the support team was extremely responsive and helpful.
Read Corey Ellis's full review
June 25, 2018
Irma Mena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ to manage our performance management program across our company.
  • PiiQ provides a basic platform to allow managers and employees to address performance.
  • The ease of managing users is particularly easy.
  • PiiQ also showcases performance by team member via a grid. This allows managers to view their team members by performance level.
  • PiiQ has a basic platform. The user interface is poor and does not provide flexibility for administrator to make changes to it.
  • There is a 360 component to PiiQ however, you cannot adjust for anonymous feedback. Every manager that requests will see exactly who shared feedback
  • PiiQ allows you to set a review timeline but not a true workflow. (i.e. self review> 360> manager review> 2nd level approver> HR approver)
  • There are system generated messages but the administrator can not customize them to fit their organizations needs.
  • The system does not have a "sign-off" on review. You must create one that looks and feels like it is a misfit.
PiiQ is great for manager/employee updates. I think it is a great tool to provide feedback on a basic level and helps to keep information in one place.
Our company's account manager is GREAT! She follows up regularly and anytime I need support she manages to find the right folks for me to connect with. She is one of the best account managers that I have ever worked with. The support ticket system flows slower than I would like, often I need to plan on talking to someone in support a few days after my initial outreach.
Read Irma Mena's full review
September 24, 2018
Leanne Challis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ across our business for both performance and learning management
  • Very simple to use
  • Provide ability to add out own learning content
  • Prompt support
  • Would really love to see PiiQ provide the functionality to enable the upload of SCORM training files
  • Would also like to have the ability to create Templates for Check-Ins
  • Would like to be able to schedule future Check-Ins , for example, weekly or monthly etc.
  • Would like to be able to add specific weighting % to objectives
PiiQ is very well suited to an organisation of our size (less than 30 employees)
Support from the implementation consultant and the support team has been great.
Read Leanne Challis's full review
January 31, 2018
Gene Aldava, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PiiQ by Cornerstone is the performance management system we use in our corporate office where our key business functions are domiciled. Those functions include finance, real estate development, property management, architecture, corporate communications/fund development, and human resources administration. We have deployed it as an interactive system for employee goal setting, periodic performance "check-in" meetings, and annual performance/merit review. It has been a key tool in moving from an annual, angst-ridden review experience toward a more useful dialog at different points during the year. The employees can draft their own goals and their self-assessment which helps build trust and engagement with their direct manager and the company as a whole. Also, the built-in 9-box analysis enables us to see team or department performance within a useful context for development and training.
  • Enables employees to draft work goals and collaborate with their supervisors on a final version - improves mutual understanding right up front.
  • Combines performance goal ratings with competency ratings and provides a blended score. Simplifies the goal weighting so you don't have to do any calculations.
  • 9-box matrix provides useful definitions and descriptions so managers can prepare development notes or plans for individual employees.
  • Need to include a signature line or checkbox where the employee can acknowledge receipt and review of the final document as submitted by the manager (and the date of same). This would be very helpful so there is no viable argument about the content of the document especially if an employee dispute and/or lawsuit regarding performance issues arises in the future.
  • A feature enabling employees to print out the final document. Right now, only the manager has a print command button on the screen. The employee can attempt this by using the browser’s menu option (i.e. mouse right click > print command) but the resulting hard copy is incomplete and poorly formatted. The word processor within Piiq has somewhat limited features compared to what is available in MS Word or even the more basic Windows Wordpad. But the interface is improved from the earlier version.
  • The final print out doesn’t match the screen output. Ratings that are displayed graphically on the screen are Instead displayed as text. The end result is wordy and, at best, awkward to read.
  • A 360-degree review that can be sent to parties outside the company would be helpful, especially for rating senior managers and executives who have extensive vendor or third-party relationships contributing to the overall performance rating.
Piiq by Cornerstone is a tool (actually, a set of tools) well suited for salaried and professional employees (e.g. corporate headquarters). May be a bit too sophisticated for the performance management needs of hourly/production staff. We also faced some cost constraints and elected to use a simpler online performance management tool offered by our payroll vendor.
As stated earlier, the assigned customer service person has been very helpful. When she wasn't immediately available, someone else responded to my email. I recently inquired about their learning management system and was invited to visit their Santa Monica office. The information provided was very helpful. We are seriously considering how we might incorporate the learning materials as part of our employee development effort.
Read Gene Aldava, SPHR's full review
July 05, 2018
Matthew Weintraub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Piiq for performance reviews of select employees. We will be launching it organization-wide to set goals for everyone in July for next year performance reviews. We are also using 360 for board members to review the leadership at the organization.
  • Digitizes a traditionally paper process
  • Good user interface
  • Very customizable
  • Needs drag and drop functionality
  • Once you set up a review cycle it is very difficult to make significant modifications without starting anew.
Great for small business and non-profit organizations that want to professionalize and improve processes. Great for organizations with limited administrative support.

Our account manager checks in often. Haven't had to call customer support.
Read Matthew Weintraub's full review
February 13, 2018
Alessandra Vaughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PiiQ to manage our employee goal setting, performance reviews and for 360 feedback. It is being used across our whole organization and it allows us to support our team goals and professional development.
  • The system is very user-friendly
  • I love how it provides examples of roles and goals to build off of.
  • I wish it was easier to create employee logins without having them go through the forgot password process
It is very well suited for a medium-sized organization that is looking to standardize their employee growth and development.
My rep is always available to help and has been extremely responsive.
Read Alessandra Vaughan's full review
February 13, 2018
Sherry Shu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone globally for annual performance reviews. We have been using PiiQ from Cornerstone for 3 years. I feel after the upgrade, PiiQ has improved the interface so it is more user friendly and can provide detailed analytical reports. The internet speed from China has been improved as well. I like it.
  • Friendly dashboard interface
  • Score reports by performance and competency
  • Nice boxes position to view incumbents' potential and performance
  • So far, cannot manually input the weight of each goal. Would like the weighting of each goals have the option to be manually input
  • Option to re-define goals and process/personal improvement
It can be used for annual performance company wide which is good. If we can use this tool to track and remind line managers to have monthly or quarterly review of their subordinates' progress and improvement, it will be better. For example, when we set the monthly goals or quarterly goals, the system can send email reminder to the manager and ask them to have the review.
Cornerstone gives very prompt and good support when we have some questions.
Read Sherry Shu's full review
January 31, 2018
Katie Dominy (Chartered FCIPD) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use PiiQ annually for performance reviews although we engage with the platform as regularly as monthly or quarterly 121s to document progress against targets and goals, to self-review, seek 360 feedback, so that by the end of the year and the annual review is due, we have captured data/feedback/assessments all throughout the year.

We use it across our whole business including remote workers which use the platform via an app. The best thing it gives HR and managers is a helicopter view of employees and performance/behaviours to support future actions - performance improvement, coaching, or succession planning or progression plans

  • We can use it for remote workers through an app - allows self-review.
  • The best thing it gives HR and managers is a helicopter view of employees and performance/behaviours to support future actions - performance improvement, coaching, or succession planning or progression plans.
  • 360-degree feedback requested through the system to add value to reviews and assessments.
  • More guidance around the 9 box grid outcomes and how to support/improve your employee.
  • We use BambooHR and the two systems use to talk and would import new starters - that feature is missing now.
A great platform to conduct business wide reviews in an interactive way, allow visual oversight to the business, and could absolutely support other talent management strategies in place.
Excellent - always helpful, responsive, point you to the guides but don't turn you away
Read Katie Dominy (Chartered FCIPD)'s full review
January 30, 2018
Charity Quick-Borgard, MBA, CCT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to develop annual performance goals then rate those goals as well as other competencies.
  • Fairly intuitive to use
  • Good database of competencies
  • The reporting is terrible. We wanted to print out each person's complete evaluation and that functionality is not available. We ended up printing screenshots page-by-page which was a huge waste of time. Need to fix this or will not be continuing as client.
  • There were issues with the "bubbles" vs. the ratings and confusion with that.
  • Percentages were off and took a lot of time to resolve.
Unless Cornerstone fixes the reporting I don't believe it is suited to anyone.
I think Brent is awesome. She tries really hard but she can only do so much.
Read Charity Quick-Borgard, MBA, CCT's full review
July 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PiiQ as our performance management tool to manage the KPIs of all staff on a quarterly basis. This data we use on an annual basis to inform salary reviews and career advancement. Throughout the year we use the platform to identify areas of strengths and weaknesses amongst the team and inform our training and staff engagement programmes.
  • Great way to visually identify how different staff members are progressing and performing
  • Simple and intuitive interface for staff members to use - making the process of job performance reviews more enjoyable
  • Good existing library of competencies to draw upon
  • Would be good to have have a virtual "top level" (eg board) user built in to allow senior execs without a direct manager to be able to be set up with KPIs instead of having to create a dummy user
  • Reports have difficulty downloading if pop ups disabled or in some browser environments
  • When competencies are updated while a cycle is open, any changes don't effect that open cycle but only future ones. Would be nice to be able to have the option to apply changes to existing "open" cycles
Great for managing medium sized teams of people spread over geographically dispersed offices. Not so good for small teams (less than 15). Requires a degree of time and effort to set up correctly to provide useful data for management and a good experience for staff members, but once that effort has been made the results are great.
To be fair, we haven't reached out often for support, so difficult to rate this.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (11)
6.0
Course catalog or library (11)
6.7
Player/Portal (10)
6.7
Learning content (11)
6.4
Mobile friendly (8)
7.8
Progress tracking & certifications (10)
6.2
Assignments (11)
6.6
Compliance management (9)
5.8
Learning administration (11)
6.5
Learning reporting & analytics (11)
6.7

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

PiiQ by Cornerstone is performance and learning management software designed for small to medium businesses (ideal for companies with fewer than 100 employees). The software drives employee engagement and productivity with its performance management tools and helps companies build a culture of continuous learning and development with a robust library of on-demand courses. The vendor’s value proposition is that managers can get up and running fast with the self-configurable and intuitive set-up.

PiiQ offers a suite of products; choose PiiQ Performance, PiiQ Learning, or both in one, simple platform.

PiiQ Performance:

  • Collaborative, continuous goal setting
  • Continuous feedback
  • Comprehensive, well-designed dashboards and reports to find hidden training needs, skill gaps, and struggling & outstanding employees
  • 9-box talent matrix graphs and employee profile
  • Easily configurable (no costly implementations!)
  • 360 reviews
  • Overall score & manager comments

PiiQ Learning:

  • Searchable library and self-registration
  • Compliance and training courses ranging from technical to soft skills
  • Ability to create your own courses
  • Reporting and insights dashboard
  • Mobile learning on the go
  • Learning Content through Cornerstone's Premier Content Partner, CyberU

PiiQ also offers a service and support team that aims to help businesses optimize the use of the products and enable success. Support ranges from immediate telephone support to full consulting packages – companies have the choice in how much they need.

PiiQ by Cornerstone Features

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Additional Features
Has featureGoal Setting
Has featureCheck-ins
Has feature360 Feedback
Has feature9-box Talent Matrix
Has featureSelf-assessment
Has featureManager Review
Has featureCompetency Library

PiiQ by Cornerstone Screenshots

PiiQ by Cornerstone Videos (3)

PiiQ by Cornerstone Downloadables

PiiQ by Cornerstone Competitors

PiiQ by Cornerstone Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
PiiQ Performance$8.00per user per month
PiiQ Learning + Content & Performance$15.00per user per month
PiiQ Learning + Content$8.00per user per month

PiiQ by Cornerstone Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PiiQ by Cornerstone Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Germany, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Austria, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English