Coupa

Coupa

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Coupa

Overview

Recent Reviews

Expense reporting made simple

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Coupa couldn't be an easier expense reporting system. I especially love that it allows me to create a recurring expense and set it to a …
Continue reading

Coupa Review

9 out of 10
July 27, 2021
Coupa has become our single source of truth to solve the precious mysteries of spend analytics and control over spend management. The …
Continue reading

Coupa is Cool

8 out of 10
January 17, 2020
We use Coupa to track POs, invoices, and payments from our customers. It helps consolidate invoice information and is very useful for …
Continue reading

Great AP Software!

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
Coupa is used across our organization to process invoices and expense reports. It is being used with every department across the entire …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coupa, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

45 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems. - Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility and control they need to spend smarter, mitigate risk, and improve resilience. A unified platform approach frees up IT from complex integrations to help leaders deliver on these goals.

Coupa Features

  • Supported: Electronically Manage the Entire Source-to-Pay Process: from spend analysis to risk vetting, sourcing, contracting, purchasing, invoicing, working capital programs, digital payments, and automatic reconciliations—covering all types of goods and services, all on the same unified platform.
  • Supported: Collaborate with Suppliers: starting with the millions of suppliers already transacting digitally, and engaging others with no fees and instant visibility to POs, invoices, and payment status via the platform for more effective relationships.
  • Supported: Mitigate Risk: with comprehensive third-party risk management across many tiers of the supply chain, continuous community-powered risk and performance monitoring, and real-time fraud detection .
  • Supported: Optimize Travel and Expense Management: with booking, continual price monitoring, expense reporting and employee reimbursements.
  • Supported: Optimize the Supply Chain: with the ability to model the entire supply chain as a “digital twin” and move to continuous design.

Coupa Screenshots

Transform your company’s supply chain planning from running one-off projects to a consistent and repeatable process.Efficiently capture data for apples-to-apples comparisons of suppliers across business requirements, risk factors, ESG, and costs to find the best solution.Understand supplier relationships, ensure that the right mitigation is in place, and onboard suppliers. Use trusted data services, Community.ai, and performance feedback to spot risk and optimize relationships over time.Bring the results of sourcing events and risk vetting together to quickly formalize agreements without costly omissions or delays.Give users an easy experience for all types of goods, services, and contingent worker needs while bubbling up ESG and other favored suppliers. Streamline budget checks and approvals simple emails to get move spend pre-approved, on-contract, and under control.Give suppliers a variety of options for submitting e-invoices — all without fees and in compliance with VAT and global regulations. Boost supplier adoption of e-invoicing by giving visibility into status of invoice approval and digital payments.

Coupa Video

Coupa | Behold the Power of Spend

Coupa Integrations

Coupa Competitors

Coupa Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (79)

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluated Ariba, Basware. We chose Coupa for its cost effectiveness, richness of features, functionality and value for money. Coupa customer service is also very good. Coupa is investing time and effort to bring in more features and constantly improving its products. Some of our suppliers and customers are already using coupa.
July 27, 2021

Coupa Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle really lacks the reporting and analytics that we’ve found in Coupa. In Oracle, we had to have a dba on staff in order to field the reporting questions. In Coupa, every user has capabilities of their own to grab the reporting they need this is a huge time saver for us and helps our efficiency.
Robyn Mankoski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concur was a lot easier and more user friendly for employees doing expense reports on their phone. That is not the case with Coupa. You must use your laptop to do expenses and our managers don't always have enough time to do that while out in the field working. This has caused some issues.
January 17, 2020

Coupa is Cool

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is much more robust than Tipalti or Bill.com for tracking invoices. It also allows some customers to order our product via an internal product catalog which is a competitive advantage that Tipalti and Bill.com don't seem to have. However, Bill.com is a lot more user friendly than Coupa and more widely used.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is a relatively mature tool when compared to other options available on the market. Although the implementation takes time & effort - it is truly worth it in the long run. Additionally, Coupa's customer support is really good & prompt. Coupa is definitely a top choice for E-invoicing.
May 21, 2019

Great AP Software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I didn't have any say in picking Coupa but I know our AP team did extensive research with many products and came to the conclusion that Coupa was the best fit for our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Replicon for many years prior to going with Coupa. Replicon lacked the dynamic approval process we needed for our complex organization. It did not integrate with our HR system and we had to manually add our users. When payments were made, there was no way for our users to know when they were going to receive payment. We could not go entirely paperless because the system could not save our reports electronically. Coupa solved all of these issues.
JR Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa fits within our desire to have best of breed systems delivering value to our organization. We generally work with true cloud providers that are available anytime, anywhere for our mobile workforce. We are pleased that Coupa is in our lineup of service solutions.
November 18, 2016

Coupa gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa does well compared to its competitors. Coupa has an easy to use interface. It's an all cloud based, SaaS. Reporting in Coupa is also above the competition. Coupa also requires less maintenance, upgrades are automatic and we don't need to worry about being on the latest version. Coupa is one of the top vendors in the space!
November 09, 2016

Quite a cup of Coupa

Scott Coleman CPSM, CPSD, C.P.M | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We looked at a number of solutions. Due to retail's high turnover rate I needed a stable tool that was extremely intuitive that store level employees would find easy (and maybe fun) to use. Coupa is so configurable I can set up each store with different spend authorizations to help manage spend at that level.