Coupa

Coupa

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Coupa

Overview

Recent Reviews

Expense reporting made simple

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Coupa couldn't be an easier expense reporting system. I especially love that it allows me to create a recurring expense and set it to a …
Continue reading

Coupa Review

9 out of 10
July 27, 2021
Coupa has become our single source of truth to solve the precious mysteries of spend analytics and control over spend management. The …
Continue reading

Coupa is Cool

8 out of 10
January 17, 2020
We use Coupa to track POs, invoices, and payments from our customers. It helps consolidate invoice information and is very useful for …
Continue reading

Great AP Software!

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
Coupa is used across our organization to process invoices and expense reports. It is being used with every department across the entire …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coupa, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

45 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems. - Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility and control they need to spend smarter, mitigate risk, and improve resilience. A unified platform approach frees up IT from complex integrations to help leaders deliver on these goals.

Coupa Features

  • Supported: Electronically Manage the Entire Source-to-Pay Process: from spend analysis to risk vetting, sourcing, contracting, purchasing, invoicing, working capital programs, digital payments, and automatic reconciliations—covering all types of goods and services, all on the same unified platform.
  • Supported: Collaborate with Suppliers: starting with the millions of suppliers already transacting digitally, and engaging others with no fees and instant visibility to POs, invoices, and payment status via the platform for more effective relationships.
  • Supported: Mitigate Risk: with comprehensive third-party risk management across many tiers of the supply chain, continuous community-powered risk and performance monitoring, and real-time fraud detection .
  • Supported: Optimize Travel and Expense Management: with booking, continual price monitoring, expense reporting and employee reimbursements.
  • Supported: Optimize the Supply Chain: with the ability to model the entire supply chain as a “digital twin” and move to continuous design.

Coupa Screenshots

Transform your company’s supply chain planning from running one-off projects to a consistent and repeatable process.Efficiently capture data for apples-to-apples comparisons of suppliers across business requirements, risk factors, ESG, and costs to find the best solution.Understand supplier relationships, ensure that the right mitigation is in place, and onboard suppliers. Use trusted data services, Community.ai, and performance feedback to spot risk and optimize relationships over time.Bring the results of sourcing events and risk vetting together to quickly formalize agreements without costly omissions or delays.Give users an easy experience for all types of goods, services, and contingent worker needs while bubbling up ESG and other favored suppliers. Streamline budget checks and approvals simple emails to get move spend pre-approved, on-contract, and under control.Give suppliers a variety of options for submitting e-invoices — all without fees and in compliance with VAT and global regulations. Boost supplier adoption of e-invoicing by giving visibility into status of invoice approval and digital payments.

Coupa Video

Coupa | Behold the Power of Spend

Coupa Integrations

Coupa Competitors

Coupa Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (79)

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am new to customer-supplier portals in my career. I use several different ones in my current role, including Ariba and Tipalti. To be honest, I don't really enjoy the user experience of any of them. I can see how larger companies may benefit from their services but for my current role submitting invoices on them and filling out vendor information requests seems somewhat clunky to me. When I'm in Coupa, the easiest, most non-clunky process for me is when I'm successfully connected with a customer who has successfully created their purchase order and I can easily upload my invoice to said PO. To me, emailing customer invoices directly to the customer from our invoicing system seems like the easier route of delivering an invoice. I suppose it is helpful and reassuring to know that an invoice has been successfully uploaded into a company's system rather than waiting to find out if your emailed invoice made it to the correct department for payment processing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It works well for an organization of any size. The create and submit process is simple with a defined approval process that you can customize. It probably does not make sense for very small businesses. It may be easier to do it all manually if you have few users and rarely submit an expense report.

Very glad to be using Coupa and user adoption is immediate.
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is great for procurement modules like sourcing, supplier portal, self service procurement. It is a cloud software, hence requires very less set up cost when compared to on premise software. Coupa is intuitive and user friendly, with superior user experience. Coupa has built in analytics, which helps in giving actionable insights.
July 27, 2021

Coupa Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is especially well suited for businesses using indirect spend as a model. Coupa is especially customizable when it comes to the approval Req and invoice process. [I feel] Coupa contracts basic is almost a worthless product since it creates so much double effort to log new areas and co tracts under one order.
Jess Pramov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is a great tool and I would recommend it to anyone looking at it. I enjoy that it can be customized and has smart functions; I like the additional modules that allow for scaling and growth and that the user interface is great. It's an easy tool for novices to use and guides you through the process as you go. I don't have anything bad to say.
Robyn Mankoski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa does very well on the procurement side of things. You can set up approval processes that allow you to approve or decline orders by your employees. Everyone gets a set limit and when you go over that limit, it needs to be approved. This has helped with controlling our costs. The expense side is very confusing at first and takes time to get used to. There are more steps involved in creating reports and if you don't have proper training, it can be frustrating.
February 06, 2020

Coupa Review

Rachel Friedlander-Holm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do think Coupa is well suited for a company the size of Uber, but I wish it were easier to navigate all parts and pieces of the tool. I think it works for Uber again because it can be a uniform tool across many teams, but I am not sure this would be ideal for smaller companies as I think it creates a lot of churn with issues many employees have with the tool.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Having used Coupa only for expense reporting and supplier orders, It works super well in both scenarios.
  • One of the major missing functionality is direct reporting of Coupa with travel apps for direct expensing instead of having to do it manually.
  • Also, unlike other major expense management tools, Coupa doesn't allow to book travel, which makes it a little more cumbersome to use other apps.
January 17, 2020

Coupa is Cool

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is useful for organizing invoice information for enterprise customers - the biggest advantage is that many larger companies use it so it's possible to have one portal for several different customers instead of having a separate portal per customer which means a lot of log-ins to track. It's not the best for total A/R management as smaller customers won't use it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa's implementation is fairly good if you are using it for any new organization where there are no processes already in place. But it is a quite challenging if it is getting implemented where systems are already in place. People are used to working with the existing processes and may find it relatively tough to get used to Coupa, initially.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa may be good for the PR/PO/Invoicing component (I don't have enough experience there) but for expenses, it is quite clunky compared to some of its competitors. It has not updated its website or app and isn't as easy to use.
May 21, 2019

Great AP Software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Specific scenarios of Coupa being well suited would be it streamlines processes that are used with Accounts Payable / Finance Teams. It makes their processes super simple and gives you great reports. I honestly can't think of any scenarios that are less appropriate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa Expense is an amazing tool for any multi-state organization or business that has employees who constantly travel. I would recommend it for pretty much any business in any industry where you are looking to cut down on the time it takes for an expense report to be submitted, approved, and paid. It may not be the best product if you want to continue to waste paper, frustrate your employees by offering reimbursement weeks after they submit, or fail your audit because you are missing necessary approvals or are missing paper receipts.
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is well suited for making sure that purchase orders are in compliance with company policies. It is great for imposing specific requirements on how purchase orders are processed. The UI of Coupa is however not very intuitive, which can make it difficult for an individual completing a purchase order to recognize what they are missing.
August 01, 2017

Coupa Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have a large organization that is across multiple countries, Coupa makes it much easier to receive everyone's expenses in a timely manner.
JR Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our main goals were to drive value by focusing on adoption by all, increased visibility in spend, and compliance. Coupa is very easy to use and does not feel like an ERP. Our end users like the easy to use, intuitive interface. A side benefit that we have experienced is that we were able to get rid of a shadow system that our IT department was using to track spending. They are able to use Coupa to track committed and actual spend and reconcile it their budgets and forecasts.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our corporate marketing team there are suppliers we have continuity with. All present and historical information is pre-populated in Coupa making it easy for us to change or issue new transactions. Coupa also seamlessly integrates with our cloud platform.
November 18, 2016

Coupa gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My use of Coupa revolves around submitting invoices from different vendors I work with. Once submitting an invoice, Coupa will go through an approval chain that gets to the right people. Everything is logged in Coupa and it keeps track of the budget and spend well for our organization.
November 09, 2016

Quite a cup of Coupa

Scott Coleman CPSM, CPSD, C.P.M | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is so incredibly affordable even the smallest of companies should be using it. You can easily pay for the system with successful sourcing events. The system is so configurable I'm not sure there is an industry it wouldn’t be successful in. From a retail perspective, I love the hosted catalog, sourcing, and P2P modules, they're exactly what I need.