Coupa

Coupa

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Coupa

Overview

Recent Reviews

Expense reporting made simple

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Coupa couldn't be an easier expense reporting system. I especially love that it allows me to create a recurring expense and set it to a …
Continue reading

Coupa Review

9 out of 10
July 27, 2021
Coupa has become our single source of truth to solve the precious mysteries of spend analytics and control over spend management. The …
Continue reading

Coupa is Cool

8 out of 10
January 17, 2020
We use Coupa to track POs, invoices, and payments from our customers. It helps consolidate invoice information and is very useful for …
Continue reading

Great AP Software!

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
Coupa is used across our organization to process invoices and expense reports. It is being used with every department across the entire …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coupa, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

45 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems. - Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility and control they need to spend smarter, mitigate risk, and improve resilience. A unified platform approach frees up IT from complex integrations to help leaders deliver on these goals.

Coupa Features

  • Supported: Electronically Manage the Entire Source-to-Pay Process: from spend analysis to risk vetting, sourcing, contracting, purchasing, invoicing, working capital programs, digital payments, and automatic reconciliations—covering all types of goods and services, all on the same unified platform.
  • Supported: Collaborate with Suppliers: starting with the millions of suppliers already transacting digitally, and engaging others with no fees and instant visibility to POs, invoices, and payment status via the platform for more effective relationships.
  • Supported: Mitigate Risk: with comprehensive third-party risk management across many tiers of the supply chain, continuous community-powered risk and performance monitoring, and real-time fraud detection .
  • Supported: Optimize Travel and Expense Management: with booking, continual price monitoring, expense reporting and employee reimbursements.
  • Supported: Optimize the Supply Chain: with the ability to model the entire supply chain as a “digital twin” and move to continuous design.

Coupa Screenshots

Transform your company’s supply chain planning from running one-off projects to a consistent and repeatable process.Efficiently capture data for apples-to-apples comparisons of suppliers across business requirements, risk factors, ESG, and costs to find the best solution.Understand supplier relationships, ensure that the right mitigation is in place, and onboard suppliers. Use trusted data services, Community.ai, and performance feedback to spot risk and optimize relationships over time.Bring the results of sourcing events and risk vetting together to quickly formalize agreements without costly omissions or delays.Give users an easy experience for all types of goods, services, and contingent worker needs while bubbling up ESG and other favored suppliers. Streamline budget checks and approvals simple emails to get move spend pre-approved, on-contract, and under control.Give suppliers a variety of options for submitting e-invoices — all without fees and in compliance with VAT and global regulations. Boost supplier adoption of e-invoicing by giving visibility into status of invoice approval and digital payments.

Coupa Video

Coupa | Behold the Power of Spend

Coupa Integrations

Coupa Competitors

Coupa Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (79)

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Coupa Supplier Portal to receive purchase orders from customers and also to submit our company's invoices. There are different scenarios that seem confusing at times regarding connecting with customers. For instance, my company has a Coupa Profile that we connect with customers through. Sometimes when a new customer wants us to use Coupa to send invoices, we will receive an email invitation to set up a new Coupa user profile. There is usually only a single link to do so and not a link that says, "Already have an account - log in here." By clicking the link, it just takes you to create a new account, which I don't even care to do. Once I'm logged in to Coupa, and a customer has sent one of these invitations, I can't seem to see them through the establish connection link. This confuses me because I'm not sure if the customer should be sending me a connection request or if I should request a connection.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa couldn't be an easier expense reporting system. I especially love that it allows me to create a recurring expense and set it to a date, in my example monthly, and it pops up every month ready to be filled in. That saves a lot of time and the hassle of having to create a new expense report every month for a known, recurring charge. I have used a lot of systems for expense reporting and none are better than Coupa.
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is being used across the procurement and accounts payables departments. It integrates well with our ERP software. We use Coupa for Sourcing, self service procurement, supplier portal and accounts payables. Coupa comes with inbuilt analytics and nice reports. Sourcing templates are available which can be reused. A requisition from self service procurement can be automatically converted into a Request for Quotation. This saves buyer lots of time and improves productivity.
July 27, 2021

Coupa Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa has become our single source of truth to solve the precious mysteries of spend analytics and control over spend management. The controls this provides now is being able to measure and effect changes in our environment
Jess Pramov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa was implemented about two years ago to replace a dated homegrown expense system companywide. It was chosen for its integration abilities and ease of use, leading to very generous adoption around the company. The ease of use and beautiful UI/UX make the expensing portion easy for all employees and take a lot of the guesswork out of the process.
Robyn Mankoski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization for procurement and expenses. We replaced Concur with Coupa and it's supposed to solve invoicing issues with our suppliers. It is also a faster and more efficient way to submit orders for supplies and control our costs associated with that. All employees use it from corporate to technicians.
February 06, 2020

Coupa Review

Rachel Friedlander-Holm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is used by Uber to onboard new suppliers, and connect them to our payment system to get paid out for the work we have hired the company to do. It addresses the ability of Uber to use one vendor across many business units to track who Uber teams use the suppliers and to pay them out in a uniform manner.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Coupa is used across the whole organization to pay suppliers/vendors and also to expense company-wide employee expenditures.
  • We create requisitions and have set-up an approval process to create final purchase orders. To facilitate the payment, we also receive directly in Coupa. For expenses as well, there is an approval chain set-up for each individual employee depending on whoever their manager is.
January 17, 2020

Coupa is Cool

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Coupa to track POs, invoices, and payments from our customers. It helps consolidate invoice information and is very useful for tracking invoice status without having to bother our customers for a payment update. We especially appreciate the ability to view the payment status of an invoice and to match invoices with POs. It is only used by the billing department.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is used as an E-invoicing tool for one of our clients. Although there are other vendors also in the E-invoicing space, Coupa is one of the most prominent ones, and hence this was what we decided to use. Coupa is tightly integrated to ensure various processes like order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, etc. work properly in the electronic transfer mode.
June 23, 2019

Coupa rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Coupa for employee expenses, and will start using Coupa for invoicing starting July 17th! Coupa Expenses is being used by the organization, and Coupa Invoices will be used by Accounting and the employees who approve invoices. It's great to have expenses and invoicing in the same system.
May 21, 2019

Great AP Software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is used across our organization to process invoices and expense reports. It is being used with every department across the entire organization. It addresses our account payable / receivable needs as well as keeping up to date with W-9 and other paperwork.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization. It streamlines and automates our expense reimbursement process while allowing us to have greater control over the process. We can enforce our fiscal policies in a much easier fashion and educate our employees on these policies at the same time through the system. It allows our users to submit/edit/approve reports from pretty much everywhere with the mobile app for iOS and Android.
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is being used by all employees at my company to purchase goods or services (for business purposes) from vendors and/or suppliers. Coupa is utilized to ensure all employees purchase goods from preferred vendors and/or suppliers, secure appropriate approvals, and follow company policies when purchasing good and services (for business purposes).
JR Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is being used at our national office. We are in the planning process of rolling it out to our chapters through the United States, then we will roll it out to our chapters in Canada. We had aging software. Processes were very manual. Process was lengthy and prone to errors. Invoices were getting lost. There is a lack of coordination and transparency of spend with many chapters going out finding the same type of suppliers and buying the same type of merchandise for their special events. Some of the larger areas of our procurement are centralized, however, there are thousands of smaller suppliers that the chapters use that we need to get our arms around to better manage. We needed to redesign the entire function. So we took the opportunity to reevaluate our processes. We needed a simple and intuitive answer.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Coupa to manage the purchase flow between our organization and our suppliers. This includes managing all purchase orders whether initiating new orders or revising existing ones. It helps the purchasing department match POs to invoices and corresponding payments.
November 18, 2016

Coupa gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Coupa is being used across our entire organization for all procurement, sourcing, invoicing, expenses and inventory tracking. It helps all the teams involved working with vendors to keep track of spending and budgeting across the entire organization. All spend and budgeting is logged through all departments. It also helps the team control and manage spend.
November 09, 2016

Quite a cup of Coupa

Scott Coleman CPSM, CPSD, C.P.M | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprouts is currently using Coupa's P2P and Sourcing modules and strongly considering the T&E and Contract modules based on the success we've had with our existing models. The P2P is used primarily in new store development as the purchasing platform for indirect spend, typically fixtures, equipment, and store supplies. We are in the process of rolling it out to all stores as a hosted catalog as a one-stop shop to order all supplies from. The Sourcing module is used by my strategic sourcing team to conduct all RFxs/Reverse Auctions. The tool is extremely flexible, reliable, and configurable to any type of sourcing need. We've had great success in gaining cost transparency resulting in lower costs for the business. The P2P module is very stable and easy to use, we've spent very little time training my team on it. If you've ever bought something on Amazon, you'll figure Coupa out in about five minutes.