Coursera Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 30, 2019
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Coursera has a wider variety of courses and more institutions as partners. The certifications Coursera gives, have more value than other brands.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA's full review
July 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I like Coursera because it has lots of high quality contents I can use. I learn a lot from the professors from the top universities in the world. Coursera also has generous policy of financial aids. I am thankful for that policy that makes my learning on Coursera more reachable.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2018
Rei Shinozuka, CFA®, FRM® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Coursera has been the only tool of its kind I've used intensively. I've seen video lectures from other learning providers and while they can be effective, what makes Coursera special to me is its interactivity and creative ways to allow the student to solve problems and gain experience by practice.
Read Rei Shinozuka, CFA®, FRM®'s full review
April 06, 2018
Donovon Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Udacity
I think Coursera has the best overall interface. I think you will find that different platforms go in different directions, and have different specialities. For the most part the differences are more in the types of courses they offer than one being particularly better than the other, so it comes down to content for me.
Read Donovon Carter's full review
January 16, 2018
Ilia Tarasov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is a Mentor Course, for those chosen that have been good at some courses. You can find almost everything (talking about courses), of lots of topics and categories. It's simply amazing. You can learn a lot, even if you don't pay for the certificate.


Read Ilia Tarasov's full review
January 31, 2018
Andrew Starodubtsev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • edx
Coursera has wide range of disciplines and some subjects other MOOC platforms do not have. I am using Coursera along with other online educational platforms and courses to arrange courses on a complex schedule. Coursera has a free option (free listener) where students are able to attend without paying. Simply speaking, Coursera has nice intuitive web UI.
Read Andrew Starodubtsev's full review
November 08, 2016
Nic Klopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Colleges
Obviously, Coursera lacks some of the formal credentials that a college or university degree offers. It also has limitations when it comes to a broad scope curated academic course that a university degree offers. However, it does afford users who couldn't afford a full-on degree, either with regards to cost or time, the opportunity to access high quality learning materials that can significantly improve their ability to do work. I believe that a self-taught employee, especially in this era of insanely fast technological development, can be of more value to a company than an army of employees that only believe in the traditional model of studying for 4 years and spending the rest of their lives limited to the knowledge and skills obtained during their studies.
Read Nic Klopper's full review
January 31, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • edx, codeacademy, dataquest and datacamp
Edx is a direct competitor to Coursera. It also offers online courses. I find that on average courses on Edx are more oriented towards theory than on Coursera.

Codeacademy, dataquest and datacamp are tools to learn / improve your programming skills 'in the browser'.

They are much more practical and are a good way to learn new skills by putting them in practice via tutorials.
Read this authenticated review

What is Coursera?

Coursera is a learning management platform from the company of the same name in Mountain View, California.
Categories:  eLearning Content

Coursera Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
EnterpriseContact Sales
Team400.00Per User Per Year

Coursera Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No