Coursera Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 30, 2019
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The most important impact Coursera has made to us is that our organization members apply that knowledge in their everyday jobs.
  • It’s better to invest in someone’s knowledge than paying for people who are not prepared.
  • Our workers are happier because they are learning.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA's full review
July 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I got to learn what I need for my job.
  • I can learn from top universities.
  • I can have flexible schedule.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2018
Rei Shinozuka, CFA®, FRM® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I learned R 100% on Coursera and used it on several critical analysis projects.
  • I brought in R and Python (both learned in Coursera) to the Enterprise as the foundation of our analytics capabilities.
Read Rei Shinozuka, CFA®, FRM®'s full review
April 06, 2018
Donovon Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped me get up to speed on Cloud technology I had no experience with
  • Definitely reduced my ramp up time
  • has expanded my professional career
Read Donovon Carter's full review
January 16, 2018
Ilia Tarasov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The greatest benefit of Coursera is access to quality courses on various subjects that you can either browse or dive in deeply. Customizable, flexible and accessible.
  • Helps our department to recommend trainees courses on this website and gain important knowledge. Also, the courses are provided by big-name universities which helps students in their careers
  • Developing and exploring professional skills.
Read Ilia Tarasov's full review
November 08, 2016
Nic Klopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Not easy to measure, since it adds soft skills that indirectly increase the overall company ROI.
  • For staff, the investment in time adds to their efficiency in their current positions, and improves their employ-ability for future positions.
Read Nic Klopper's full review
October 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As mentioned, we haven't been using this from an organization perspective. I am sure employees are taking courses from Coursera but I am just not aware of it.
Read this authenticated review
November 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reskilling became easy and cheaper
  • Time to get started on new learning has reduced
  • Less investments on internal trainers
Read this authenticated review

What is Coursera?

Coursera is a learning management platform from the company of the same name in Mountain View, California.
Categories:  eLearning Content

Coursera Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
EnterpriseContact Sales
Team400.00Per User Per Year

Coursera Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No