Coveo Qubit

Coveo Qubit

Score 7.3 out of 10
Coveo Qubit

Overview

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Qubit enhances us!

10 out of 10
December 06, 2017
It is used by the e-commerce department to improve site UX, A/B split tests and implement new features such as social proofing. It enables …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coveo Qubit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Oracle CX Marketing?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a solution designed to enable marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns via email, display search, video advertising, and mobile while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects.

What is Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio?

Companies use Interaction Studio to tailor interactions with customers and prospects to increase loyalty, engagement, and conversions. Using real-time cross-channel personalization and machine learning capabilities, Interaction Studio adds to Marketing Cloud’s robust customer data, audience…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
02:28
Introducing Qubit Pro
01:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Coveo Qubit?

Coveo Qubit (acquired October 2021) uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Coveo Qubit Features

  • Supported: Website Personalization Technology
  • Supported: Visitor Analytics and Insights
  • Supported: Business Intelligence
  • Supported: A/B Testing Platform
  • Supported: Tag Management

Coveo Qubit Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Qubit Pro segments metrics page, showing the key metrics and activity for an audience segment.Screenshot of Segments overview page in Qubit Pro, showing a list of user-created audience segments.Screenshot of Selecting between the different types of experience in Qubit Pro to create a new personalization.Screenshot of Using a Qubit Pro template to create a Visitor Pulse Survey to gather user information.Screenshot of Using Qubit Pro custom mode to create a homepage banner.Screenshot of The overview metrics page in Qubit Pro.Screenshot of Setting the goals and segments for an experience to be tested in Qubit Pro.

Coveo Qubit Videos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
Qubit Pro Jan 2018 Introduction Video We believe in the power of data to get you closer to your customers. Our technology will help every visitor to discover and spend more with the brands they love. This is where uplift lives.

Coveo Qubit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported LanguagesOur service can process all major languages

Frequently Asked Questions

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or by integrating the user's existing model via our API. It combines quantitative data with qualitative visitor feedback to give Qubit users the ability to detect areas for optimization. Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle. Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and our user interface lets them know when the necessary sample size, and what the test results are. Qubit also allows users to bring different silos of information together to provide a holistic view of their marketing channels, and understand what action will have the greatest impact on their overall business.

Monetate, Optimizely Web Experimentation, and Sitecore Experience Manager are common alternatives for Coveo Qubit.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Coveo Qubit are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

Coveo Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 117)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Victor Ramirez Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Coveo Qubit is a very helpful platform mainly for organizations that need to provide a solid business model before carrying out any implementation or new functionality. In addition, it is a very good tool to generate changes and show different content to different types of clients, with their personalization and segmentation criteria.It is ideal for simultaneous testing and customization, only one of these activities individually is not recommended.
Gideon Caspi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is well suited to a medium size organisation with enough resources to fire tests frequently and act on findings as they become available. An important detail to remember is that final implementation is often quite different to testing, so the ability to then transfer winning variations to your live projects is crucial!
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For any website that will handle more than a few tracking tags or more than a few hundred users I would say Qubit is a must have. It simplifies so many different parts of bringing in, tracking, keeping and pleasing customers with no down side.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well suited when used by an engineering team to build test or complex personalisation experiences, including with complex segmentation / trigger rules. Not suited to be used as DIY tool by marketers with limited/no technical knowledge. Not suited for server-side testing, including pricing tests. Not suited for complex A/B or MVT tests, due to limited control over test parameters.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit seems to be geared toward clients looking for a total solution, including professional services and creative and development resources. I'd definitely recommend Qubit if you lack internal resources to fuel a lot of testing and personalization initiatives. If you lack flexibility in your commerce platform or your analytics solution, Qubit will still be able to meet your needs, but I don't think you'll get the most possible out of the relationship. If you're particularly nimble or not yet committed to an analytics solution, I think Qubit provides a fully featured, premium product backed by a professional, responsive, competent team.
December 27, 2017

Qubit's not me it's you.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[Well suited] for a site that requires little experimentation aside from occasional A/B testing by non-CRO experts. It would be less suitable for a new website that needed heavy optimisation and required large amounts of data mining from the results and possibly multivariate testing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit has been a wonderful partner. They've always maintained open communication, hand-held when we needed it and pushed us to try things we may not have on our own. They are very much an extension of our team and we value their relationship. They're great at providing suggestions as to which tests we should try based on our specific customer.
December 06, 2017

Excellent all rounder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit are very well suited to developing/implementing testing, data analysis and personalisation. They have extensive knowledge across the business which they obviously draw on when required. Very good service overall, they are focused on helping us achieve our business goals using their technology and do approach us with new opportunities while not being pushy for additional business. Would recommend Qubit for anyone looking for not just a platform to run tests/personalisation but a partner.
December 06, 2017

Qubit enhances us!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit suits us because we don't have an in-house development team so it enables us to build A/B tests before we spend money making permanent changes with our agency. They push our creative boundaries and support us in offering on brand and out of the box experiences for the likes of Christmas etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is a good solution for a medium or a large size organisation. Ideally, there should be an internal team of experts that can use the platform effectively and have a deep understanding of the A/B testing and UX. I think Qubit may be too complicated for a small company that doesn't have enough resources and the right people on board.
November 23, 2017

Qubit - User review

Joe Dingley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you don't have development resources Qubit can solve some simple problems for you. Similarly if you do, and they are trained on the platform, the possibilities are endless. It may not be appropriate on parts of your website with smaller traffic, as your results may never reach significance.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is definitely a right tool for quickly deploying small tests and updates. One person with the right skillset can implement and manage quite easily a significant amount number of experiences in a short time.

I wouldn't recommend it for long term fixes or pieces of functionality that should be implemented on the back end side. Also, the load time can be an issue in some instances.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is good for holistic website testing and helps to give a company an overall view of what users are doing on your website. The team at Qubit is happy to help with implementation and other issues that arise when you need to use their service. They can help to drive your testing schedule.
September 12, 2017

Qubit Review

Marianna Satanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit has a great team that advises with new tests we can do. They come to our offices and we have a a strategy meeting to see how we can improve the business. They are good at giving examples of success with other vendors and why we should do the same test. I have seen businesses use Qubit as a CMS which it isn't; I feel that they need to encourage their clients to get their development team to implement the test rather than just have it live on in Qubit.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is well suited for companies who need to provide a strong business case before implementing any new functionality / changes to their website.
It is also great for making in-day changes and showing different content to different types of customers

I wouldn't recommend it if you wanted to do only testing or only personalisation - it works best and is most cost effective when doing both together
Return to navigation