Coveo Qubit

Coveo Qubit

Score 7.3 out of 10
Coveo Qubit

Overview

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Qubit enhances us!

10 out of 10
December 06, 2017
It is used by the e-commerce department to improve site UX, A/B split tests and implement new features such as social proofing. It enables …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coveo Qubit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Oracle CX Marketing?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a solution designed to enable marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns via email, display search, video advertising, and mobile while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects.

What is Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio?

Companies use Interaction Studio to tailor interactions with customers and prospects to increase loyalty, engagement, and conversions. Using real-time cross-channel personalization and machine learning capabilities, Interaction Studio adds to Marketing Cloud’s robust customer data, audience…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
02:28
Introducing Qubit Pro
01:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Coveo Qubit?

Coveo Qubit (acquired October 2021) uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Coveo Qubit Features

  • Supported: Website Personalization Technology
  • Supported: Visitor Analytics and Insights
  • Supported: Business Intelligence
  • Supported: A/B Testing Platform
  • Supported: Tag Management

Coveo Qubit Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Qubit Pro segments metrics page, showing the key metrics and activity for an audience segment.Screenshot of Segments overview page in Qubit Pro, showing a list of user-created audience segments.Screenshot of Selecting between the different types of experience in Qubit Pro to create a new personalization.Screenshot of Using a Qubit Pro template to create a Visitor Pulse Survey to gather user information.Screenshot of Using Qubit Pro custom mode to create a homepage banner.Screenshot of The overview metrics page in Qubit Pro.Screenshot of Setting the goals and segments for an experience to be tested in Qubit Pro.

Coveo Qubit Videos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
Qubit Pro Jan 2018 Introduction Video We believe in the power of data to get you closer to your customers. Our technology will help every visitor to discover and spend more with the brands they love. This is where uplift lives.

Coveo Qubit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported LanguagesOur service can process all major languages

Frequently Asked Questions

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or by integrating the user's existing model via our API. It combines quantitative data with qualitative visitor feedback to give Qubit users the ability to detect areas for optimization. Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle. Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and our user interface lets them know when the necessary sample size, and what the test results are. Qubit also allows users to bring different silos of information together to provide a holistic view of their marketing channels, and understand what action will have the greatest impact on their overall business.

Monetate, Optimizely Web Experimentation, and Sitecore Experience Manager are common alternatives for Coveo Qubit.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Coveo Qubit are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

Coveo Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 117)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Victor Ramirez Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use this application for market monitoring activities, as part of digital commerce activities, it has been of great help to carry out tests and marketing campaigns, which has allowed us to generate personalized and specific content. Coveo Qubit's services have allowed us to overcome limiting situations regarding designing and testing campaigns with a high impact on our organization and for our clients.
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is used by a wide variety of departments within the company and in many different ways. My first experience with Qubit was when I had been tasked to change one of the tracking tags on our website. Due to the seamlessness that Qubit delivers these tags I didn’t even realise that we had a tag manager and was amazed to find out exactly how powerful and useful Qubit was. These days I use the Qubit services on a daily basis to create and deploy A/B tests to our website to improve customer experience and increase conversion rates.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is used to create either A/B tests or personalisation experiences. A/B tests are typically developed by a dedicated person in the Tech team, based on a marketing request. They are not meant to be reusable. Personalisation experiences (e.g. banners, marquees, etc.) are created by a dedicated person in the Tech Team, based on a marketing request. They are then reused and modified by the marketing team to update the copy, images, triggers, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use Qubit as a tool within our digital marketing team. With data-driven insights, we create A/B tests for several of our websites, with the main goal usually being to increase conversion. We also use Qubit to serve website content to our customers in order to help us promote current offers, and products.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Digital Commerce team used Qubit to conduct multiple split tests and targeting campaigns on our website. We used the tool to implement both data driven testing initiatives and to provide personalized or custom content in specific scenarios. Qubit's professional services helped us overcome bandwidth limitations in designing and implementing multiple campaigns.
December 27, 2017

Qubit's not me it's you.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is being used in multiple functions. Our company uses both the Opentag tagging function on the website and also the 'Discovery' function for CRO/UX and feedback collection on-site. Qubit usage is entirely held within the Digital Marketing team. It addresses the issue of providing a tag container onto the website and also providing A/B testing needed for CRO. It also serves as a mechanism to collect qualitative feedback online from customers.
Art Bukowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use qubit on a daily basis both for A/B testing and content delivery. Implementing new functionality in qubit is much faster than asking developers to made some changes (and we actually measure the impact of those changes!). We also use qubit for personalisation and delivering "hand-picked" offers for selected segments and groups of customers.
December 12, 2017

Queue up for Qubit!

Chris Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
1. CRO development
2. A/B build and reporting
3. Implementing onsite content / merchandising where we cannot access via our CMS
4. Onsite personalisation experience management

We use Qubit solely within the Marketing department as this team is responsible for onsite content, UX and of course marketing/merchandising activity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently Qubit is being used primarily by our Digital Product Management team. Our Product Manager is managing the tool as well as our relationship with Qubit. The eCommerce Merchandising team provides input as to what types of test we run, but for the most part it is used by my team (Digital Product Management). We're primarily using the tool for A/B tests, experiences, as well as data analysis. The Qubit suite provides in depth analytics that we'd love to dive into even deeper, but with limited head count it's been challenging to dive in as deep as we'd like. We hope to broaden the team in the coming months and devote more time to analyzing our results and rich data that we've been collecting to tailor future tests and experiences.
December 06, 2017

Excellent all rounder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Qubit primarily to create experiences and run our A/b and MVT test programme. As well as this, we utilise other products of theirs such as behavioural recommendations and also take part in beta programmes. We are aware of personalisation capabilities however, this is something we are only using in a limited capacity at the moment but plan to take more advantage of in the future.

By being able to test solutions to different problems that we identify, as wall as try out new ideas, Qubit helps us to minimise risk and ensure that we not only increase our profits but also, and more importantly, deliver the best experience for our customers.
December 06, 2017

Qubit enhances us!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used by the e-commerce department to improve site UX, A/B split tests and implement new features such as social proofing. It enables us to test things before we commit to a permanent change in addition to building bespoke customer experiences for key marketing events like Christmas and Valentine's Day.
Niall Totten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qubit to gather user feedback, analyse user behaviour, form hypothesis and build MVT and A/B tests and finally, monitor the results. The platform is predominately used within the eCommerce department however test results are shared throughout the organisation and ideas are encouraged from all staff.

Using Qubit allows us to quickly test new ideas; helps us make important design decisions; gives us a better understanding of what influences buying behaviour, helps steer our development roadmap and most importantly, improves overall conversion.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is used by few departments: BI, marketing, and product. The whole organization is participating in the process of A/B testing and is feeding into it. We test new features, improve basket and registration flows and test UX improvements. Qubit is also used for quick feature solution for marketing team when they need a pop-up or a countdown.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Mainly used by marketing but also across IT, Qubit allows quick and easy A/B testing of potential features to feed into the software development cycle, saving us time wasting development resource on features that customers do not want. We have also used Qubit to get very quick "mini features" out which are required as a result of legislation or poor customer experience and feedback.
November 13, 2017

Qubit all the way!

Kim Jacob | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is currently being used by our Omnichannel and Digital department to set up new experiences, test new experiences, understand trends and finally make an informed decision to go for a permanent solution on our website platform. It currently solves our key problem of lead time to have experiences set up and running on our website platform as it requires releases whereas Qubit provides a way of doing it almost immediately.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit is being used by the whole company to support various requests but only implemented by the UX department. A/B testing is its primary application but it also supports business requirements for rolling out quick changes that would normally have to go through a much more convoluted internal process of releasing updates.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qubit to track our website visitors and give us information about where they are coming from, what parts of our site they are using, and what is causing them to convert. We also use it to serve up personalized website experiences designed to increase online conversion rate and help to lower our cost-per-lead and increase the ROAS of our online advertising.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qubit was implemented in June 2016 following solutions reviews. We migrated from Monetate to Qubit.

It is used within the customer marketing department by a CRO expert, and supports multiple business units in editorial, brands, as well as sister companies or acquired businesses. It is used mostly for conversion optimisation purposes through A/B testing on transactional websites (subscriptions, events, e-commerce, etc.).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use Qubit in the optimisation section of the Digital department. It enables us to test out new functionality and/or things we think we solve problems customers are having before going forwards with the costly & timely process of implementing them on the site. We also have recently started using Qubit to segment our customers and serve them personalised content.
Return to navigation