Coveo Qubit

Coveo Qubit

Score 7.3 out of 10
Coveo Qubit

Overview

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Qubit enhances us!

10 out of 10
December 06, 2017
It is used by the e-commerce department to improve site UX, A/B split tests and implement new features such as social proofing. It enables …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coveo Qubit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coveo Qubit?

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Oracle CX Marketing?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a solution designed to enable marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns via email, display search, video advertising, and mobile while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects.

What is Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio?

Companies use Interaction Studio to tailor interactions with customers and prospects to increase loyalty, engagement, and conversions. Using real-time cross-channel personalization and machine learning capabilities, Interaction Studio adds to Marketing Cloud’s robust customer data, audience…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
02:28
Introducing Qubit Pro
01:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Coveo Qubit?

Coveo Qubit (acquired October 2021) uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Coveo Qubit Features

  • Supported: Website Personalization Technology
  • Supported: Visitor Analytics and Insights
  • Supported: Business Intelligence
  • Supported: A/B Testing Platform
  • Supported: Tag Management

Coveo Qubit Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Qubit Pro segments metrics page, showing the key metrics and activity for an audience segment.Screenshot of Segments overview page in Qubit Pro, showing a list of user-created audience segments.Screenshot of Selecting between the different types of experience in Qubit Pro to create a new personalization.Screenshot of Using a Qubit Pro template to create a Visitor Pulse Survey to gather user information.Screenshot of Using Qubit Pro custom mode to create a homepage banner.Screenshot of The overview metrics page in Qubit Pro.Screenshot of Setting the goals and segments for an experience to be tested in Qubit Pro.

Coveo Qubit Videos

Qubit Spring 2016 Product Launch
Qubit Pro Jan 2018 Introduction Video We believe in the power of data to get you closer to your customers. Our technology will help every visitor to discover and spend more with the brands they love. This is where uplift lives.

Coveo Qubit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported LanguagesOur service can process all major languages

Frequently Asked Questions

Qubit, now from Coveo (acquired October 2021) uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or by integrating the user's existing model via our API. It combines quantitative data with qualitative visitor feedback to give Qubit users the ability to detect areas for optimization. Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle. Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and our user interface lets them know when the necessary sample size, and what the test results are. Qubit also allows users to bring different silos of information together to provide a holistic view of their marketing channels, and understand what action will have the greatest impact on their overall business.

Monetate, Optimizely Web Experimentation, and Sitecore Experience Manager are common alternatives for Coveo Qubit.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Coveo Qubit are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

Coveo Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 117)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Victor Ramirez Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • It has been a pleasant experience with the support team, since we have received almost immediate responses, this has undoubtedly improved greatly, not only in response time, but also in its quality, since they provide clear guidance on particular situations and there is receptivity to possible suggestions regarding some processes.
  • The test format is constantly evolving, being of great help, since it is possible to implement new ideas or apply new resources and the platform adapts to our requirements, quickly, efficiently and proactively.
  • The possibility of personalizing experiences, with segmented and customer-specific elements.
  • It is complex to generate reports that allow you to cross-reference results in customer segments on the site.
  • Provide automated test progress reports and dashboards in an accessible format to share progress with other workgroups or customers.
  • Perhaps more user-friendly templates, to incorporate non-specialist teams into testing activities in this type of programs, which could well contribute to improving the experience and the scope of the objectives worked with the application.
Gideon Caspi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Qubit provides a platform to quickly implement ideas for functionality and gives summarised results to validate (or invalidate) UX theories.
  • Qubit allows relatively easy segmentation of our audience so that we are able to conditionally affect our site for visitors.
  • Qubit offers a mix of simple and advanced tests that can range between very broad segments of our audience and extremely specific ones if necessary. We often use simple experiences to serve time-limited features onsite.
  • Some of the reporting within Qubit has been overly simplified in the past, a point they are continually addressing.
  • At times the syntax of experience (test) creation can be specific to Qubit and so there is a slight learning curve for developers.
  • Unless developers have much time to allocate to creating tests in Qubit, marketers may potentially find simple tests limited. I would recommend having someone in-house as we do.
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The feedback and help received from Qubit is one of their best aspects. At any point during the creation of tests, if I had any concerns or queries I could contact someone from Qubit and expect a reply within the hour.
  • The ease and speed in which using the tools Qubit provide became second nature. Everything you've come to expect from an IDE packed into a browser window, from intellisense to SASS compiling.
  • The documenation regarding the Deliver and Opentag services is sometimes lacking. If it does exist then it isn't usually enough for a beginner to get started with.
  • The simple mode within Qubit Delivery could do with slightly more to it than it currently provides. Being able to create prebuilt elements that can be used in simple mode would be beneficial. At the moment these premade elements are limited to a few that fit only very niche requirements.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Account management is fantastic, and you are always kept aware on the progress of tasks.
  • Qubit is not afraid to make suggestions/recommendations to your ideas to further improve them rather than just accept your initial ideas without question.
  • Website event tracking has proved extremely useful for our analysis.
  • I have experienced multiple glitches with the simple mode editor.
  • Tests sometimes take a while to build and QA although they always try to prioritise based on your feedback.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Qubit's entire team is extremely responsive. My representatives responded to questions and requests quickly both during and after business hours. They understood our needs and prioritized appropriately to deal with urgent and emergency issues.
  • Qubit's creative and UI/UX resources were very effective at providing content and matching the look and feel of our existing experience without impacting our teams. They responded quickly to change requests and did everything in their power to make sure the finished product matched our shared vision.
  • Qubit excels at providing ideas and insights that drive great tests. We ran several very successful tests based on their recommendations, and when we saw unexpected results, they helped us understand the behavior we were seeing. They recognized the unique challenges of our business and focused on addressing those issues rather than providing us with boilerplate suggestions.
  • Our biggest challenge with Qubit was around integrating with our existing analytics tools. Qubit offers robust solutions designed to work in concert with their testing tools, but working with other solutions can be complex and occasionally frustrating.
  • Qubit was able to offer integration with our commerce platform, but we were never able to align from a technical perspective. This may have been more of a problem with the customization built on top of our platform; still, it did leave us with some limitations.
  • Qubit provides some really cool tools that we never got to take advantage of during our contract. I think we would have benefited a lot from getting better calibration and training on all the customer facing tools at the outset.
December 27, 2017

Qubit's not me it's you.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The system is easy to use and understand, the statistical output has been customised to be understandable for someone with a low knowledge of inferential statistics.
  • Customer support for Qubit is very strong dependent on your contractual situation with them but the staff are happy to provide training and advice, generally at no extra cost.
  • The tagging solution is highly functional and does not appear to cause any faults on the site.
  • The price can be very high considering alternatives.
  • There is little flexibility in terms of designing your own tests. It doesn't do particularly well with multivariate testing.
  • The back-end statistics have to be pulled from the Qubit offices for items such as by browser, OS, device type etc. rather than being made available to the user.
December 12, 2017

Queue up for Qubit!

Chris Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Being able to inject content into the exact places you want, and further target segments/devices etc. easily.
  • Now that we've got our UV setup correctly, it's very powerful in its ability to target users, and pinpoint experiences without limitation.
  • Capturing exit survey content and details in one place is very useful.
  • Reporting could be improved, providing more stats such as projected value calculation, clicks, impact from other experiences live etc.
  • Content production should be a hybrid of Basic (full GUI view) and Expert (only code view). We should be able to access the HTML/CSS and write this ourselves, letting the system manage the JS. Also, content production should be responsive - allowing us to build experiences for Mobile and Desktop in one experience.
  • Qubit engineering and QA takes a long time to turn around. We should be looking at days rather than weeks.
  • Setting a go-live and end dates to experiences would be really useful!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Communication - Qubit is awesome at communicating with their clients. We have weekly calls and communication via email pretty regularly. They provide honest and helpful feedback and have yet to lead us astray.
  • Making Suggestions - Qubit does a great job of suggesting types of tests to run based on our particular customer. They are also very open to hearing our thoughts and opinions as to tests we'd like to run; they provide feedback as well as the best means of execution.
  • Deliverability - Qubit delivers when they say they will, and if anything is ever delayed, they make sure to communicate it.
  • Decipher can be a little overwhelming. Maybe providing more training here would be helpful - then again maybe that's just me since I'm not in there everyday!
December 06, 2017

Excellent all rounder

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The testing platform itself is continually evolving. This means that we are always able to try new ideas as well as quickly and efficiently put others into practice.
  • The beta programme and the additional functionality products are both exciting to see as well as ensuring we can cherry pick the functionality we need. This means that we don't end up paying for functionality we don't need
  • While they do work very closely with us, especially our success manager, more involvement on a technical level or a dedicated engineer, would be a great advantage. We develop a lot of experiences in house and, like all companies that dev in house, we have our own way of working. A dedicated engineer that got to know us better as well and understood how we work could only help. Sometimes, a few errors can get through QA due to this.
December 06, 2017

Qubit enhances us!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • It works well across responsive platforms.
  • It can build bespoke and targeted experiences for customer segments and display relevant content in order to increase conversion.
  • From a customer's perspective, all Qubit experiences are implemented in the style of your website; the customer journey remains seamless.
  • They struggle to juggle our international and UK workload simultaneously. The UK often takes precedence because it is a larger proportion of our traffic.
  • The experiences aren't always user friendly enough. Especially when they contain a lot of Javascript.
  • It can take too long to update experiences - but we are an inpatient brand!
Niall Totten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Great A/B test ideas based on both quantitative and qualitative evidence.
  • The Qubit consultants and engineers we have worked with have an excellent 'can do' attitude.
  • Excellent communication and clarity on test results.
  • There is room for improvement on the velocity of getting new tests developed and QA'd.
  • I would like to see improvements to the exit survey interface to make it easier to flag, categorise and disseminate feedback to different areas in the business.
  • Depending on the test/experience it can add extra weight to page load times and cause 'flicker'.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Excellent support from the Qubit team.
  • Qubit is a very data-driven platform that allows sophisticated segmentation.
  • The platform is constantly updated.
  • There is no ability to switch between simple and custom build modes.
  • There is no insight into the full data set without extra plugins.
  • Qubit requieres extra work to match the Tealium data layer to the Qubit one.
November 23, 2017

Qubit - User review

Joe Dingley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Split testing - Making analytical based decisions on results of split testing has been vital over the last 18 months, and will continue to shape the way we work.
  • Data - The amount of data Qubit captures is still overwhelming to see, more support could be offered in what we use this with, and how to manipulate, but it easy to see the size and range of what is collected.
  • Decision making - When your results become concrete Qubit breaks your results down into key metrics, this is massively useful when making a decision on your next steps.
  • Reporting - Cannot cross-pollinate your results into customer segments on the site.
  • Easy editor - Although great for desktop, mobile and tablet hasn't been thought about, in a mobile first world this should start to become a priority.
  • Loading of tests - Even when our pixel is implemented sync or async the test will always load after the page is completely loaded. This does put some doubt into results.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The A/B testing is good as it is so quick and easy to set up and see results - a custom A/B testing framework can be very complex to set up but this requires little development expertise to get meaningful output with.
  • Script management is really useful - no more development requests to try out a new tracking script.
  • To be fair Qubit have improved the UI greatly over the last year or so but previously it was very easy to make mistakes and publish to the wrong site.
  • It feels slightly bizarre having to type "PUBLISH" into a box every time you want to publish to your live site - a double check is very sensible but this one feels a bit strange - it works though.
November 13, 2017

Qubit all the way!

Kim Jacob | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Ease of use
  • Knowledgeable support resources
  • Super low time to market for experiences
  • Missing: Industry suggestions for new experiences, suggestion of goals for existing experiences
  • Missing: Email preview links functionality
  • Missing: Enhanced design tool to do basic design related experiences on Qubit itself
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • It uses standard coding and styling languages, Javascript and CSS.
  • You can run multiple tests at the same time.
  • It's a web app so it can be accessed from anywhere.
  • It's lacking version control for the markup.
  • More detailed guide for developers with up to date examples would be nice.
  • There are no clear standards of coding up the experiences so quite often you need to try different ones.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Visitor cloud that views the entire journey
  • Connects with our other systems
  • Knows about our users and helps us to personalize web experiences
  • The interface is a bit "industrial"
  • Could be more user-friendly and more "marketer-friendly"
  • Requires code to do most things
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • We’ve been using Qubit for over 2 years. They are easily up there with the very best of all our suppliers. I love the fact that the tool allows us the ability to test out new ideas without tying up IT resource or incurring costs from external development agencies.
  • In addition to offering intuitive and user friendly technology, the support team behind the solution is excellent. They are a constant source of new ideas and suggestions and are absolutely committed to helping us achieve our business objectives.
  • Qubit have continually improved their technology since we've been using them. At the moment I can't think of any areas for improvement.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Qubit provides an end to end solution for A/B testing and conversion optimisation, and includes more features that enable us to capture customer specific data.
  • Qubit's key strength is the hands-on support from the support team.
  • Another strength is the ease of use for front end developers and the ability to roll out tests or UX "simulations" within minutes.
  • Providing an interface that would enable "non technical" teams to use the software would be great.
  • Automated reports and dashboards to share progress of tests with stakeholders in a readable format would be brilliant.
  • Setting key objectives of the test beforehand and being able to determine on the interface which KPIs matter and should influence progress of the test would be appreciated.
September 12, 2017

Qubit Review

Marianna Satanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The team is strategic and gives great advise and direction.
  • The back-end system is easy to use and manage.
  • There should be more templates so that people without HTML skills or knowledge can create tests. I do believe this is being developed.
Return to navigation