Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Carl Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Creatio's approach to low-code customizations, process automation, and an all-in-one solution makes it a prime choice.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Creatio is widely used throughout our organization. We are currently utilizing three different Creatio products, which include, the Sales Enterprise, Customer Center, and Marketing platforms. Our sales team uses the product to generate new business opportunities and finalize partner relationships. They rely heavily on the dashboard, accounts, contacts, and opportunities sections of Creatio. The Marketing Team utilizes Creatio to perform mass communications with our customers relative to, introductory information, and specialized notifications. The remainder of our company uses Creatio as a standard CRM to better service our existing and future clients. By leveraging the inherent business process automation and case sections, our employees can quickly identify, resolve, and finalize interactions. As a platform, Creatio has helped our business by eliminating a large portion of manual processes due to its automation capabilities.
  • Business Process Automation
  • User-Friendly Dashboards and KPIs
  • High-level of customization
  • Can have a steep learning curve for some users
  • Although customizable, some functions will require more dedicated expertise
  • Not enough out-of-the-box detailed reporting for the average user
If you have an in-house expert, then this product, due to its customization abilities, is a great choice for a CRM. However, due to Creatio's low-code approach, there are areas where end-users can make their own changes and customizations without the need for a developer. One such case is building out team dashboards for real-time reporting.
Read Carl Moore's full review
Tatyana Yaroshenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Creatio became an indispensable solution for Be Tech

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Creatio helps us streamline our customer-facing operations. For over 12 years, we have actively used Creatio across our sales and customer service departments. To keep our customer engagement level high, we also implemented Creatio Customer Portal. Thus, we were able to adopt ITIL best practices and take customer engagement to a whole new level.
  • High scalability. The platform is being expanded together with our business.
  • The system allows our non-IT staff to create business solutions within the system with no coding required.
  • A unified platform for various functional areas and teams.
  • The platform’s UX is great.
  • Having more marketplace solutions that add to the system’s functionality would be great.
  • We look forward to further enhancements in ML (even though Creatio already has some AI-powered solutions in place).
  • We would also like to see some improvements to the customer portal.
I cannot think of any scenario when Creatio might be unsuitable. Thanks to the system’s flexibility, it is possible to do literally anything on the platform. We are able to build new applications and improve existing business processes regularly, which is one of the greatest benefits Creatio provides.
Read Tatyana Yaroshenko's full review
Bob Anasori | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Creatio takes the pain out of switching systems.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Creatio across all departments at our company. We specially love the reporting / dashboards and ease of customization. Creatio has enabled sales, support, back office to have visibility to cross departmental information and eliminates data silos.
  • Quick implementation & Good time to Go Live - in less than a month we were fully functioning.
  • Successful implementation method and partner selection.
  • High user adoption across organization.
  • Ease of doing business with/ work with long-term.
  • Helpful technical support and customer success team.
  • Excellent overall functionality/support for business.
  • Flexibility of platform offered by low-code tools.
  • Knowledge base could use AI and better layout.
  • More integrations with 3rd parties.
  • Telephony integration.
Creatio is great for any company including software, manufacturing. The marketing module is very robust. Sales can quickly get organized without much customization. The support module is really well put together as well but Creatio is not suitable for smaller companies that don't really have well defined departments.
Read Bob Anasori's full review
Elizaveta Meledina | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Expand your customer case with Creatio

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Creatio helps us in attracting customers and working with regulars. We actively use Creatio functions to work with leads, deals, marketing activities. This tool makes our sales more effective.
  • High user adoption.
  • Excellent overall functionality.
  • A separate license is required to use the marketing unit.
Creatio is perfect for any industry, including large customers who have complex business processes. Automates sales, marketing and service processes. Creatio lets you track performance using good analytics. The advantages of Creatio also include: Platform flexibility, rapid implementation, user-friendly interface, low-code tools.
Read Elizaveta Meledina's full review
Timothy Lindsay | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2020

Really Solid Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the Sales department to keep track of sales and products. It is also used to create emails to send requests for orders.
  • Business logic
  • Customization
  • Technical support
  • General UI, look and feel
  • Saving changes can be slow occasionally.
  • Setting permissions is confusing because there are so many levels.
  • I personally do not like the "user prefix" when creating objects. I think that there should be a "system prefix" that is restricted instead.
It is well suited for a situation where you need to do a lot of marketing and have limited or no IT staff at your company. Normal customizations are easy once you understand how everything works together. If you need to do custom integrations or fit the product to work with an unusual product then it will still work, but it is less ideal.
Read Timothy Lindsay's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

A tool that helped our business gain a competitive advantage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Creatio to cover our sales, marketing, and customer service operations. With a unified platform for all customer-facing processes, our employees across different departments work in alignment with each other. Also, the system’s process automation tools helps us reduce our manual workload. Creatio helps us maintain a competitive edge and successfully drive innovations in our company.
  • The system provides operational transparency.
  • Powerful BI tools.
  • Omnichannel customer service solutions.
  • It’s rich in features that allow us to fulfill nearly all of our business needs.
  • Some minor issues might occur sometimes, but they are resolved quickly by the Creatio support team.
  • We wish we started using the system earlier.
The system is a great solution for those who cannot waste time on a long implementation cycle. Creatio’s scalability allowed us to implement the system within a short period of time and work on additional customizations once the system was up and running.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Low Code CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Creatio for sales, service and marketing. Before our teams were working in silos, with Creatio all divisions work collaboratively allowing an increase in efficiency.

Because the marketing platform is built into the CRM system we now have a fully integrated lead management system. This allows our marketing team to manage the success of specific campaigns and our sales reps to service customers needs quickly.
  • Flexible Process Builder.
  • Easy to Customize Application.
  • Friendly UI.
  • Reporting.
  • Sometimes we have issues with business processes locking up system.
  • Sales team that is looking to automate/create sales process.
  • Service team looking to create a "pod" team
Read this authenticated review
Kenneth Harrington-Colon | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

bpm'online - a consolidated and concise tool that provides ease and efficiency to users of all levels

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
bpm'online is currently being used for our marketing and sales pipeline management as well as client/vendor communication, information, and activity record tracking. Every department in the company utilizes the system, with the vast majority of users using it for information reference (i.e. address, contact, client-specific elections, and details). It helps us consolidate client-based information into a cloud format so that communications and notes can be viewed from any location and without a specific individual needing to be present to find relevant information.
  • Tracks email communications.
  • Feed system embedded in any type of record to isolate conversations to a specific topic.
  • Workflow creation to automate activity assignments and internal email notifications.
  • Development user interface is not for the light-hearted.
  • Compiling of changes to the database can take a long time.
  • The mobile app can become inaccessible without compiling new changes
bpm'online is a great tool for activity tracking and account/contact specific notes. It is easy to adjust an account or contact page to include the information you want to reference, and you can create tabs within those pages to segregate information as needed. It is less friendly when it comes to actually using the system for email communications; we use Office365 to send and receive emails and use the SmartCloud connector to help integrate the two systems. The reason for this is that composing an email replaces any information you had visible on the browser tab, requiring you to open a new duplicate tab to refer to information.
Read Kenneth Harrington-Colon's full review
Pedro Campos | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Personalizing Marketing Campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
bpm’online has been critical in CMcadeiras’s digital transformation. Thanks to the automation of marketing and sales processes, it is now taking us hours what used to take days and this is crucial for productivity levels. From a marketing standpoint, the ability to deeply personalized omnichannel communications to strategically target various types of customers, from private to retail, has been a dream. bpm’online encloses a database of customers and their purchasing decisions, making the job of the marketing department truly effortless.
  • Market segmentation
  • History of all the activities with the Accounts/Contacts
  • Great email tools
  • More videos explaining some features
  • Data segmentation
  • Increase in productivity
  • Better understanding of customer behavior
Read Pedro Campos's full review
Elina Polonska | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

A great way to organize company processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bpm’online has assisted our company in organizing our accounting processes. In many cases processes were being practiced, however, nothing was documented. Alternatively, processes were documented but not being practiced. Now, all processes are organized. Each user’s activity is identified and each user held accountable. With this complete oversight, human error is easily identified and corrected and processes easily adjusted to minimize mistakes.
  • A generous selection of Accounting Connectors, Add-ons and Software Solutions.
  • We have not had to go outside of the bpm’online software in search of such applications.
  • The time needed to sift through our company processes. It was an intensive, organization project to undertake before we could even think about implementation.
Prior to thinking about migrating to an automated process
software, it is imperative to review internal processes. It would be a huge
time-saver.
Read Elina Polonska's full review
josef mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

Great product for the price with powerful bpm tools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It really helped us to increase conversions. With proper integrations, we were able to reduce basket abandonment and configure the right business processes for working with drop-offs. It is currently used by marketing and sales teams.

  • Easy to integrate
  • Great tools for managing business processes
  • Marketplace
  • Some connectors are paid on a monthly basis, so make sure the price doesn't add up if you need any
It works and works really good and although there is a steep learning curve, the pieces of training are really good. Overall any business could benefit from the use of Bpm’online once they are trained on using it

Read josef mayer's full review
Natalya Isaieva | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Reinforcing сompany processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bpm'online has provided us the flexible platform needed to further design and automate processes, helping manage more efficiently administrative tasks, such as expense report filing. Bpm'online is such an easy product to use. Most employees at the company were enthusiastic to change (I know, believe me, it was surprising) to a platform where, with a few clicks, an order can be paid, filed and tracked for future reference. This has made internal and external auditing simpler and less stressful and time-consuming. Our sales department also utilizes the system for sales-related operations, which is beneficial as we have the same information in one place.
  • The training and help provided through the transition was truly outstanding. Bpm’online did not hesitate to go above and beyond to answer questions and make the transition to the new software seamless.
  • Customer Service is great, the product is great, and add-on connectors and applications are available. There is nothing else to report.
The product is truly versatile, I highly recommend it.
Read Natalya Isaieva's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2018

Awesome marketing and reporting abilities

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire marketing team benefits immensely from a unified interface for lead management and lead generation, as well as campaign design. All retrieved information is then analyzed in the system with dashboards, ensuring everyone in the department is on the same page.
  • Having the ability to check lead profile accuracy and search the system for duplicate leads is a huge plus.
  • Another great feature is having the ability to connect leads to relevant accounts to enrich lead data. Tools for reporting are awesome: we were able to integrate bpm online with other tracking solutions so it drastically helps us to identify traffic sources, channels and link this data to leads or accounts.
  • Offer more design features in the marketing campaigns.
It is good for data segmentation, functionality integration, to get a better understanding of customer behavior, reporting for SEO and other digital marketing purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2018

bpm'online

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
bpm'online is being used throughout our entire organization (5 people). For us, prior to bpm'online we had no organized, sytematic way of keeping track of our community members, or any other information. We had a contact management system that was recommended to us, but it was not well-suited to our needs.
  • Customer service is stellar. Especially our current support specialist, Daniel. He is quick to respond, willing to help, and always accomplishes what he says he will.
  • The UI is very aesthetically pleasing, and overall very intuitive. The customizeabilty of the system is undeniable.
  • They are continually taking suggestions and working to make improvements. Each release has new features that are interesting to us.
  • The marketing platform is not very user friendly in our experience, coming from a system like MailChimp that has a lot of freedom and very few limitations on what you can send and how it was sent. The marketing platform seems to have a lot of stipulations around size requirements of photos, text, etc. We've actually stopped using the marketing side all together, which is disappointing for us, because having a marketing platform attached to your contact management system is great for data and integration, but we found that the time spent and the quality of outreach we were able to create just wasn't worth it.
  • No other complaints really.
Very customizeable. I might suggest that you have a developer on staff to help with set up. This would have made things much easier.
Read this authenticated review

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (14)
9.8
Workflow management (14)
9.5
Territory management (4)
9.5
Opportunity management (12)
9.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
9.3
Contract management (11)
9.5
Quote & order management (11)
10.0
Interaction tracking (14)
9.1
Channel / partner relationship management (10)
9.3
Case management (11)
9.6
Call center management (6)
9.4
Help desk management (8)
9.4
Lead management (13)
9.4
Email marketing (12)
9.3
Task management (13)
9.1
Billing and invoicing management (6)
9.0
Reporting (13)
9.3
Forecasting (11)
9.3
Pipeline visualization (13)
9.3
Customizable reports (13)
9.3
Custom fields (14)
9.8
Custom objects (13)
9.8
Scripting environment (9)
10.0
API for custom integration (12)
9.7
Single sign-on capability (10)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (12)
9.2
Social data (10)
9.1
Social engagement (9)
9.6
Marketing automation (8)
8.5
Mobile access (13)
8.9

About Creatio (formerly bpm'online)

Creatio is a global software company providing a low-code platform for process management and CRM.

The company's products are designed to accelerate sales, marketing, service and operations for mid-size and large enterprises. Boasting hundreds of partners, Creatio operates in 110 countries worldwide.

The company aims to create a world where everyone can automate business ideas in minutes.

  • Sales Creatio -- Sales automation software to accelerate the complete sales cycle — from lead to repeat sales
  • Marketing Creatio -- Multichannel marketing platform to orchestrate customer journeys and accelerate lead-to-revenue
  • Service Creatio -- Intelligent service management platform to streamline customer engagements and accelerate service delivery
  • Studio Creatio -- Intelligent low-code platform to effortlessly build enterprise-grade apps and processes

Creatio's core differentiators include:

1. BPM engine to change processes faster.

2. Low-code platform to make everyone a developer.

3. A unified CRM to align marketing, sales and service.




Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Does not have featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Screenshots

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Integrations

Mailchimp, Mailchimp Transactional Email (Mandrill), Twitter, Facebook, Google Contacts and Calendars, LDAP, IMAP, MS Exchange, Google Maps, OpenStreetMap

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Competitors

Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Salesforce, Oracle, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Creatio (formerly bpm'online) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Windows Server
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese, French, Czech, German, Russian, Italian, Polish, Hebrew, Ukrainian, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Arabic, Thai, Romanian