Critical Mention Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2020

Great Product for PR Pros!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Critical Mention to monitor for coverage on client announcements and interviews we schedule. We mostly use it for radio and television coverage, but some also use it for online coverage too. It helps us keep track of the great work we are doing for clients and share them with the client for internal use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Critical Mention is the Solution You're Looking For!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department uses Critical Mention for media monitoring. It helps us to keep a pulse on our reputation and any mentions in the news. We also use it to compile reports for our Board of Governors to show our earned media. It allows us to search and track and then download video clips to share with other staff or our Board.
Read this authenticated review
Jerry Kambic | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2018

Critical Mention Is Critical to Our Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Critical Mention for a variety of companies we work with to answer the question, how far is their message traveling and to where. I worked previously for a very large state government and we used it across the entire organization which included 26 departments and thousands of employees. Now I use it for my own company and our partners and it works well for both applications.
Read Jerry Kambic's full review
Keith Wald | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

PMK*BNC Critical Mention Analysis

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our agency Critical Mention is used specifically for locating broadcast coverage that we normally wouldn't be able to view on our own. This includes broadcast from multiple local and national outlets so that we can share with our clients those segments that may concern them. The Critical Mention service is used across our entire agency as a way to find clips.
Read Keith Wald's full review
Meagen Hagans | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2016

Not your mother's DVR

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

While working with a major network, we used Critical Mention to pull clips of client interviews and features on national morning shows, talk shows, and special news programs. It allows us to store and edit clips to our liking to present to our executives as a reflection of our media relations efforts. The thing I loved about it the most was that you can create alerts based on keywords so avoid performing a search each day.
Read Meagen Hagans's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Worth the ROI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Critical Mention to pull broadcast media coverage for our clients. It provides reporting metrics as well as an opportunity to playback TV and radio interviews, which we cannot get elsewhere. The tool has added great value to our monthly reporting, better showing the reach of our work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Critical Mention is critical for media monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Critical Mention is used on a near daily basis for media monitoring. Critical Mention's monitoring, search, editing, and compiling functions are crucial to anyone in public relations. I am very pleased by the service and have used it in multiple different roles and different companies throughout my career. Definitely recommend to anyone in public relations.
Read this authenticated review
Lyla Shaibi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Easy to use, but a few changes would make it amazing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

There are a few teams that use Critical Mention across the whole organization. My team in particular uses the platform to provide relevant television and radio clips to our client and to measure the amount of this type of coverage on any given topic. The client will often have certain initiatives and issues it needs to monitor, measure the volume of, and be able to get a feel for the media's sentiment surrounding the initiative/issue.
Read Lyla Shaibi's full review
Allison Lehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2014

Critical Mention

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Critical Mention to on both small and large scale projects to monitor, manage and analyze airings of specific interviews conducted both live and to tape as well as for general coverage of specific topics on tv, radio and online media outlets all over the world. This unique platform provides users with essential information, including audience numbers, air dates and times, ad values etc. Critical Mention also allows users to edit video, assign tags and metadata and analyze coverage through features like word clouds and graphs. These features and more have made Critical Mention an invaluable asset when it comes to managing workflow as well as creating and customizing reports to optimally communicate key performance indicators to various clients across all industries.
Read Allison Lehman's full review
Jessica Washington | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2014

Critical Mention - great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of my jobs is to keep track of and document coverage of all coverage (broadcast, online, print, social media) released about the National Guard Youth Foundation and any of the 35 National Guard Youth ChalleNGe programs across the country. Before we decided to purchase Critical Mention, I would rely on Google Alerts and manually create a news clip for each time a program or the Foundation was covered. This was tedious and too time-consuming. Critical Mention has truly facilitated the process for me - I am able to easily create reports, and all of the stores are in one place. Not only does Critical mention save time - it gives us space online to save our news coverage so we're not loading up our shared drive with news clips.
Read Jessica Washington's full review
Jennifer Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2014

Critical Mention Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Critical Mention is a great platform to obtain media lists and coverage pertaining to your client. It is also a great tool to get impressions and UVM numbers.
Read Jennifer Jo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Critical Mention Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We specifically use Critical Mention for our account team. 3-4 people on the team work for one account that uses the service. I am the sole user of the service and use it to monitor client and competitor news on a quarterly basis. It helps our account address the sentiment and quality of mentions to our client on a month-over-month basis and we are able to notice trends or better identify reasoning for negative news coverage with the support of this service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2014

Critical Mention Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Critical Mention was a tool that I had used at my previous job where I coordinated a lot of media spots for TV. Most times the TV stations would run the segment or various versions of the segment during the morning, afternoon and evening news programming. Critical Mention allowed my team and I to capture every piece of footage that was not posted to the internet and then allowed us to purchase all of the segments for our client to keep on file. This tool was available for my entire company to use, but my team of about 4-5 people used it the most.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2014

Critical Mention, did I mention it's critical to your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Critical Mention is solely used by our research department. It's primarily used to capture interviews and television segments for analysis and archival purposes. Our clients find it particularly useful.
Read this authenticated review

About Critical Mention

Critical Mention allows users to search global TV, Radio, Social Media & Online News, watch video, edit and internally share coverage, receive real-time email alerts, build reports, and analyze coverage through word clouds and graphs.

In contrast to traditional broadcast monitoring services, Critical Mention employs technology to monitor broadcast television in real-time. Using Critical Mention's search platform, customers can view their broadcast clips and transcripts within seconds of airing.

The Critical Mention search platform deploys technology that continuously digitizes transcripts and live broadcast footage, in real-time, and indexes and stores each in the Critical Mention media database. Users are able to perform keyword searches against the database (a company name, product, person, topic, etc.) and have their results of their keyword mention instantly displayed within the platform. Users can then watch the video, read the transcript, forward the clip on to colleagues, order the clip to an archive, or a host of other tasks designed for users to effectively communicate and share their broadcast mentions. Learn more at https://www.criticalmention.com/

Critical Mention Competitors

Critical Mention Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Critical Mention Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No