CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Anna Damewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: We are very happy with the results!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CrowdCompass offers a lot more in terms of networking, sponsorship, and gamification. We also would not have been able to go without printed materials is we had used Sched. The return on investment for using CrowdCompass, even though it was more expensive, made switching to the application much more effective. Our board and participants gave it much better reviews.
Read Anna Damewood's full review
Megan Yulee, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2020

CrowdCompass just keeps getting better!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DoubleDutch definitely had a more robust social platform. Allowing us to see who liked posts on the activity feed and easier sharing externally. However, CrowdCompass excels in overall look/feel and ability to customize details. The appointment feature has also been critical for our success.
Read Megan Yulee, CMP's full review
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

CrowdCompass draws a Crowd for events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There were 2 apps that got an "A" grade, CrowdCompass and Follow Me. CrowdCompass's finance model was more tolerable as a vendor fee than the revenue-share model for Follow Me. All of the others had significant deficiencies by comparison.
At the time, CrowdCompass was one of the few to offer an API, which we took advantage of.
Read Jim Sherman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Core-apps is a little buggy and doesn't work super well. We only use it for our Annual Convention because they are the only app vendor that can handle our thousands of sessions and hours of programming that we need to display on the app. Otherwise, CrowdCompass is superior in every way for our other events.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have only used CrowdCompass for apps so I don't have much to say on other companies. We did look at DoubleDutch last year but decided to stay with CrowdCompass. And then they bought DoubleDutch so ultimately it was a good decision. There were some good features in DD that CC did not have so I am hopeful that they will be incorporated into CC soon.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

It's Easy to Use -- I Recommend it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected CrowdCompass because of the cost, and an effort to ease the legwork on the planning side. We had a registration system prior to CrowdCompass, but it did not offer an onsite app. We used CrowdCompass at an industry event and felt it was perfect for our event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

CrowdCompass for Incentive Travel

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We currently use Cvent Event Management and it works well to use them together or integrate them. I prefer not to use social tables, another Cvent program, because it is often times much more simplified if creating on your own. I think CrowdCompass is a great mix of functionality and customization that integrates well with other Cvent programs.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to Whova, CrowdCompass offered me way more functionalities even if not all of them were useful for me at the beginning. It was offering me more flexibility and evolution possibilities which ended up being needed quickly.
Compared to EventMobi, two factors helped me make my decision:
  • The price as CrowdCompass better fit my budget.
  • And the entire ecosystem on top of the event app with tools like registration websites, a lead capture module, appointments.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Rachel Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

CrowdCompass offers seamless integration and a smooth experience for our attendees!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The ability to integrate with CventFlex registration was amazing compared to the lack of that functionality with EventMobi. The product was intuitive for our attendees and looked sleek and professional. It was great to have the polling functionality within the app and have users leave feedback about the sessions. This functionality was completing lacking with EventMobi.

Also, you can't beat the price. For what we got, it was priced amazingly, especially compared to other products out there.
Read Rachel Jones's full review
Jordan Roller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

CrowdCompass is Intuitive and Cuts Down on Print Material!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would like to keep other product names out of my review, but I know other apps are more difficult to build out and aren't intuitive to the average user. It is super easy to train new employees on the platform and copy past event elements and bring them to new apps!
Read Jordan Roller's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Wishing one app platform could be an end-to-end provider

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CrowdCompass gamification is too static. MeetingPlay allows us to have multiple concurrent tracks with different questions assigned with defined time slots to defined attendees.

MeetingPlay allows us to checkbox an agenda item as that item is created to also appear in personal agendas automatically.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CrowdCompass is easy to use as it integrates seamlessly with Cvent, which provides a one-stop-shop from site selection to registration, and now to also have the app component onsite. I have found that it is much easier to use than other similar products, and is great that it integrates with other platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Pamela O'Connor, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

CrowdCompass is worth it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CrowdCompass is the only mobile app that we have used or looked at. They are on the pricey side, but their integration with Cvent makes the cost worth it. With any other mobile app, we would have to either re-enter the event details or pay to have a custom API created.
Read Pamela O'Connor, CMP's full review
Geoffrey Seiler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

CrowdCompass - Excellent tool for any size event

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Guidebook
Easier to use interface that directly links with our Cvent registration system. We switched due to this integration, the gamification improvements, the benefits for on-site check-in and session selections, and ease of design/use for our builder team. We have especially enjoyed the New Attendee experience over the look/interface of our previous apps.
Read Geoffrey Seiler's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Worked great, but could use some improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used DoubleDutch for a previous event and I would say overall they are comparable. CrowdCompass integrated with our salesforce and Marketo seamlessly. I am not sure if DoubleDutch has these integrations now, but at the time we used it, it did not. They have similar user interfaces and customization options. I would say they are definitely comparable and DoubleDutch is probably cheaper.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No