CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
150 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 103)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 13, 2021
Blu Nordgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass was the best part of Cvent each time I used it, from the ease of use to the customer service and handholding. I would recommend it for anyone using Cvent Event Management for an in-person event. I know Cvent just rolled out their virtual event hub though, so for virtual and hybrid events that are employing the Cvent family of tools, I would probably say CrowdCompass is unnecessary.
Read Blu Nordgren's full review
January 06, 2021
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great for events where you have large crowds and need to be able to communicate to the group quickly. The apps are also great to help those attendees network with one another and find sessions or activity locations using the map function. Almost everyone has a smartphone these days and attendees expect to have an engaging experience. Apps allow you to send push notifications welcoming your guests, reminding them of important functions, and helping to take a pulse on all of your attendees.
Read Marissa Wagoner's full review
November 16, 2020
Michelle Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great for our internal events of over 50 people. It helps us communicate with attendees when they are not all in the same place. We would likely not use the mobile app for small or simple events where the attendees are all following the same schedule.
Read Michelle Curtis's full review
December 19, 2020
Bradi Stocks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[Well suited for] hybrid events and source for an all one tool.
Read Bradi Stocks's full review
August 12, 2020
Amber Swanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass has worked well at all of our events ranging from tradeshows to corporate incentive trips. Using this adds much more to an event allowing attendees to feel more connected to those around them and get the most out of everything there. It is also great to be able to send mass notifications to a group of people to quickly get them to complete an action or share feedback.
Read Amber Swanson's full review
July 04, 2020
Anna Damewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great for small to medium conferences and when budgets are tight. If you are unable to create a lot of printed materials, CrowdCompass really helps. Also, if you do not have an on-site photographer, having participants take pictures and post them to social media thought the application during the conference for points, helps you collect conference photos!
Read Anna Damewood's full review
June 21, 2020
Megan Yulee, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This app is perfect for large events. It’s great for networking and making connections. The schedule feature and sharing speaker information and session documents are great. The map feature for larger properties or many breakout sessions is extremely helpful!
Read Megan Yulee, CMP's full review
April 14, 2020
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Crowd Compass is imperative for large meetings, as there are so many features that can engage and inform your attendees. Mobile apps, in general, are a little less needed on incentive trips, however, we have used them in that capacity to publish attendee lists, locations of events, etc.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
March 18, 2020
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really liked CrowdCompass for our group because it was extremely user-friendly on both the back end and the front end. I think that if you have a small or large event this app will be perfect for you as there is a lot of customization available. I particularly enjoyed how attendees could build their own profiles and schedule meetings.
Read Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM's full review
March 17, 2020
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is easy for us to push our conference information to include maps, speaker bios, our agenda, and it's easy to navigate. Setting up the mobile app was painless, and anyone could do this, you don't have to be techy to make this all work well together. Follow the instructions, and you're done!
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
March 02, 2020
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for bigger sales meetings. I think it can be used for any meeting, but the cost only allows us to use it for larger-scale meetings. We also are lucky to have attendees who are tech-savvy and they are open to trying it. I have worked at other companies, where a meeting app would not go over well.
Read Danielle Tambini, CMP's full review
April 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a really easy platform to use. It integrates seamlessly with Cvent, so with a few clicks, your information is pushed through and ready to start previewing. It's a huge benefit for your attendees to have your whole conference schedule in the palm of their hand. You can easily make updates, unlike in the old printed guide where once it's printed, that's it. We have so many room changes or last-minute speaker adjustments to make, the app has been wonderful in making sure our attendees know where to go and when!
Read this authenticated review
July 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's well suited for large meetings of 100+ people. I found it useful for our meetings that had multiple breakouts each day. We were also able to showcase speakers and vendors in a clean, easy to read way.

I think for smaller, less complicated meetings it wouldn't be necessary to use.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is well suited for almost all types of events. It's very easy to use and can be easily applied/customized for most events big and small. A scenario where it is less appropriate is for an event that has LOTS of sessions. For example, we don't use the app for our annual convention because we have thousands of sessions across 3-4 days, and the app doesn't work well trying to organize that amount of sessions/session information.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for meetings of 20+, especially if there are different simultaneous side meetings/events. The platform does a great job providing the opportunity to upload additional resources, speaker details, and allows for social media integration. The platform has proved invaluable for several of our larger trips—there's no way we could go back!
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is so easy to implement and use, plus we have a high adoption rate (north of 94%) year over year. So from an attendee perspective, people really like using it.
Read this authenticated review
July 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use the app for our trips and it works well. On the first trip that we used the app we had a venue change due to the weather. We quickly updated the session location with the new venue and sent out a push notification with details. We did not have to worry about some guests not knowing the new location, they all had it in their hand!
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great app to get attendees engaged and reduced the need for paper programs. It would be nice if there was a cheaper option for smaller programs.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2019
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this tool is perfect as soon as you have a crowd of 50 people minimum and you want them to be more engaged. Like for every other event apps, it allows the participants to see an activity feed, your agenda, the other attendees, ask questions to the speakers, participate in polls, use interactive maps and so on, but it has several main differentiators:
  • You can customize the app to your specific needs really easily by using or not the different functionalities, and the level of visual customization is very high.
  • There is a function to schedule appointments that is very convenient for you but also for the users.
  • The survey function is easy to use but also very useful for evaluating the ROI and ROE on your events
  • The private messaging function is also great for the participants to connect and start a meaningful discussion in a more intimate way,
  • You can also create as many pages as you want to provide all types of information to your crowd like wi-fi instructions, dress codes, profile configuration explanations, tutorials to use the app and so. An entire FAQ section entirely personalized.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
September 26, 2019
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is a must-have for all events and meetings. It's an easy way for attendees to find their schedules, register for other open sessions, and a great way to send them notifications during the event.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
November 19, 2019
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Based off what my sales team has told me so far, while it has been good in helping to stay up to date and mobile, there really aren't multiple areas that it helps to focus on. The hospitality industry is multi faceted, so we need more than just one area for it to focus on.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great to keep communication moving with attendees while you are in the midst of the event. Scheduling push notifications and having the interactive game made it feel like we were right there holding our attendee's hand. Also, we had an outdoor event that had to be rescheduled due to weather, and the app was huge in keeping everyone in the know.
Read this authenticated review

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No