Skip to main content
TrustRadius
CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass

Overview

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

CrowdCompass is a versatile app that is widely used by event attendees to access schedules, event information, and communicate with …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass!

8 out of 10
July 15, 2020
We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass Review

8 out of 10
July 08, 2020
Incentivized
We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in …
Continue reading

Love CrowdCompass!

9 out of 10
May 08, 2020
Incentivized
We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us …
Continue reading

Intuitive and engaging platform!

9 out of 10
April 14, 2020
We're using CrowdCompass for 2 different delegation trips in which we take around 100 people to Washington DC/Mexico City and set up …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoom Events & Webinars?

Zoom Events and Webinars are part of Zoom’s event solutions that uses existing Zoom products to produce interactive and engaging virtual experiences. It combines Zoom Meetings, Chat, and Video Webinars in one solution that enables event organizers to produce ticketed, live events for internal or…

N/A
Unavailable
What is Webex Webinars?

Webex Webinars is a scalable webinar platform that helps users to create engaging and impactful experiences for everyone, from small sessions to massive global audiences.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

EventMobi and QuickMobile are common alternatives for CrowdCompass.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of CrowdCompass are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(155)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

CrowdCompass is a versatile app that is widely used by event attendees to access schedules, event information, and communicate with organizers. Users have reported that the app offers a unique and interactive experience, making networking more enjoyable at events. The advanced functionalities and mission-critical security components of CrowdCompass have made it a preferred choice for Siemens AG and its subdivisions. One of the key benefits of the app is its ability to easily download and load event information across various platforms, making it convenient for users.

The use cases of CrowdCompass are extensive, ranging from regional to global events. It provides valuable information on schedules, sessions, handouts, event communications, and even social media engagement. The app supports gamification features, custom content creation, and personalized schedules for specific groups. This has proven to be particularly useful for small events management departments, as it enhances their efficiency and enables effective communication with attendees.

CrowdCompass has addressed several common problems faced by event organizers. Its ability to eliminate the need for printing handouts not only helps reduce costs but also promotes environmental consciousness. Additionally, the app generates additional revenue through banner ad sales while providing trackable attendee engagement data. For large conferences and events in the travel incentive industry, CrowdCompass has successfully tackled on-site communication challenges by offering personalized schedules and push notifications.

Integration with Cvent SMM has been a significant advantage for many users, as it saves time and provides real-time updates and changes during events. The software seamlessly integrates with other registration sites as well, making it simpler for organizers to provide a better experience for attendees. Furthermore, CrowdCompass serves as the main source of event information for annual user meetings and conferences, eliminating the need for printed materials.

Overall, users appreciate the value that CrowdCompass brings to their events by providing a clean and usable mobile app experience for any size event. Its features such as delegate lists, agendas, notifications, and maps have proven to be highly valuable for managing events and providing information to attendees. Push notifications are particularly appreciated as they enable timely updates and important announcements during events. While there may be room for improvement in terms of the app's interface, users express overall satisfaction with CrowdCompass and its contribution to enhancing the event experience.

Based on user reviews, the most common recommendations for CrowdCompass are to customize the app to meet specific needs, consider integration with Cvent for seamless registration and unique content, and explore alternative vendors for additional features.

Users highly advise becoming familiar with CrowdCompass settings and taking the time to learn all of its features. They recommend customizing the app to meet specific event requirements and being patient during the initial setup.

For events that integrate with Cvent registration and require tailored content, users highly recommend using CrowdCompass. They also suggest using CrowdCompass for events that don't need frequent changes in Cvent. Easy integration with Cvent and GDPR compliance are prioritized.

While users appreciate CrowdCompass for its event engagement, connectivity, and cost-saving benefits, some suggest exploring alternatives that offer more gamification and connection options. They encourage comparing CrowdCompass with other event smartphone/tablet apps and considering data export requirements.

In summary, users recommend trying CrowdCompass for instant communication, meeting evaluation/surveys, event engagement, connectivity, cost-saving benefits, and organizing large corporate events. They highlight the importance of customization, integration with Cvent, and considering alternative vendors if specific features are needed.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 103)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Blu Nordgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass was the best part of Cvent each time I used it, from the ease of use to the customer service and handholding. I would recommend it for anyone using Cvent Event Management for an in-person event. I know Cvent just rolled out their virtual event hub though, so for virtual and hybrid events that are employing the Cvent family of tools, I would probably say CrowdCompass is unnecessary.
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass is great for events where you have large crowds and need to be able to communicate to the group quickly. The apps are also great to help those attendees network with one another and find sessions or activity locations using the map function. Almost everyone has a smartphone these days and attendees expect to have an engaging experience. Apps allow you to send push notifications welcoming your guests, reminding them of important functions, and helping to take a pulse on all of your attendees.
Michelle Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass is great for our internal events of over 50 people. It helps us communicate with attendees when they are not all in the same place. We would likely not use the mobile app for small or simple events where the attendees are all following the same schedule.
Amber Swanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass has worked well at all of our events ranging from tradeshows to corporate incentive trips. Using this adds much more to an event allowing attendees to feel more connected to those around them and get the most out of everything there. It is also great to be able to send mass notifications to a group of people to quickly get them to complete an action or share feedback.
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the app for our trips and it works well. On the first trip that we used the app we had a venue change due to the weather. We quickly updated the session location with the new venue and sent out a push notification with details. We did not have to worry about some guests not knowing the new location, they all had it in their hand!
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think it's well suited for large meetings of 100+ people. I found it useful for our meetings that had multiple breakouts each day. We were also able to showcase speakers and vendors in a clean, easy to read way.

I think for smaller, less complicated meetings it wouldn't be necessary to use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass is great for small to medium conferences and when budgets are tight. If you are unable to create a lot of printed materials, CrowdCompass really helps. Also, if you do not have an on-site photographer, having participants take pictures and post them to social media thought the application during the conference for points, helps you collect conference photos!
Megan Yulee, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This app is perfect for large events. It’s great for networking and making connections. The schedule feature and sharing speaker information and session documents are great. The map feature for larger properties or many breakout sessions is extremely helpful!
May 08, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CrowdCompass is well suited for almost all types of events. It's very easy to use and can be easily applied/customized for most events big and small. A scenario where it is less appropriate is for an event that has LOTS of sessions. For example, we don't use the app for our annual convention because we have thousands of sessions across 3-4 days, and the app doesn't work well trying to organize that amount of sessions/session information.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's a really easy platform to use. It integrates seamlessly with Cvent, so with a few clicks, your information is pushed through and ready to start previewing. It's a huge benefit for your attendees to have your whole conference schedule in the palm of their hand. You can easily make updates, unlike in the old printed guide where once it's printed, that's it. We have so many room changes or last-minute speaker adjustments to make, the app has been wonderful in making sure our attendees know where to go and when!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Great for meetings of 20+, especially if there are different simultaneous side meetings/events. The platform does a great job providing the opportunity to upload additional resources, speaker details, and allows for social media integration. The platform has proved invaluable for several of our larger trips—there's no way we could go back!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Crowd Compass is imperative for large meetings, as there are so many features that can engage and inform your attendees. Mobile apps, in general, are a little less needed on incentive trips, however, we have used them in that capacity to publish attendee lists, locations of events, etc.
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I really liked CrowdCompass for our group because it was extremely user-friendly on both the back end and the front end. I think that if you have a small or large event this app will be perfect for you as there is a lot of customization available. I particularly enjoyed how attendees could build their own profiles and schedule meetings.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is easy for us to push our conference information to include maps, speaker bios, our agenda, and it's easy to navigate. Setting up the mobile app was painless, and anyone could do this, you don't have to be techy to make this all work well together. Follow the instructions, and you're done!
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is great for bigger sales meetings. I think it can be used for any meeting, but the cost only allows us to use it for larger-scale meetings. We also are lucky to have attendees who are tech-savvy and they are open to trying it. I have worked at other companies, where a meeting app would not go over well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
CrowdCompass is great to keep communication moving with attendees while you are in the midst of the event. Scheduling push notifications and having the interactive game made it feel like we were right there holding our attendee's hand. Also, we had an outdoor event that had to be rescheduled due to weather, and the app was huge in keeping everyone in the know.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My favorite aspect of CrowdCompass is the mass communication to all attendees for large programs. If there is a urgent notification about weather or an event or an emergency, it is important to get in contact with attendees immediately. CrowdCompass makes that communication line easy and you can custom the people that you send a push notification to.
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think this tool is perfect as soon as you have a crowd of 50 people minimum and you want them to be more engaged. Like for every other event apps, it allows the participants to see an activity feed, your agenda, the other attendees, ask questions to the speakers, participate in polls, use interactive maps and so on, but it has several main differentiators:
  • You can customize the app to your specific needs really easily by using or not the different functionalities, and the level of visual customization is very high.
  • There is a function to schedule appointments that is very convenient for you but also for the users.
  • The survey function is easy to use but also very useful for evaluating the ROI and ROE on your events
  • The private messaging function is also great for the participants to connect and start a meaningful discussion in a more intimate way,
  • You can also create as many pages as you want to provide all types of information to your crowd like wi-fi instructions, dress codes, profile configuration explanations, tutorials to use the app and so. An entire FAQ section entirely personalized.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
CrowdCompass is perfect for clients who would benefit from using an app on-site for their event. Really an event that has multiple moving parts, like a conference or seminar. CrowdCompass is great for customization without having to pay a ridiculous price for a custom app. Where it does potentially fall short is for clients who want their own white-labeled app that is highly customizable from a back-end perspective.
Return to navigation