CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Anna Damewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: We are very happy with the results!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great for small to medium conferences and when budgets are tight. If you are unable to create a lot of printed materials, CrowdCompass really helps. Also, if you do not have an on-site photographer, having participants take pictures and post them to social media thought the application during the conference for points, helps you collect conference photos!
Read Anna Damewood's full review
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to engage a crowd!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Crowd Compass is imperative for large meetings, as there are so many features that can engage and inform your attendees. Mobile apps, in general, are a little less needed on incentive trips, however, we have used them in that capacity to publish attendee lists, locations of events, etc.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really liked CrowdCompass for our group because it was extremely user-friendly on both the back end and the front end. I think that if you have a small or large event this app will be perfect for you as there is a lot of customization available. I particularly enjoyed how attendees could build their own profiles and schedule meetings.
Read Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

CrowdCompass is a game changer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is easy for us to push our conference information to include maps, speaker bios, our agenda, and it's easy to navigate. Setting up the mobile app was painless, and anyone could do this, you don't have to be techy to make this all work well together. Follow the instructions, and you're done!
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

CrowdCompass is a great tool for those already using Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for bigger sales meetings. I think it can be used for any meeting, but the cost only allows us to use it for larger-scale meetings. We also are lucky to have attendees who are tech-savvy and they are open to trying it. I have worked at other companies, where a meeting app would not go over well.
Read Danielle Tambini, CMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Crowd Compass: Game changer for our conference!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a really easy platform to use. It integrates seamlessly with Cvent, so with a few clicks, your information is pushed through and ready to start previewing. It's a huge benefit for your attendees to have your whole conference schedule in the palm of their hand. You can easily make updates, unlike in the old printed guide where once it's printed, that's it. We have so many room changes or last-minute speaker adjustments to make, the app has been wonderful in making sure our attendees know where to go and when!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's well suited for large meetings of 100+ people. I found it useful for our meetings that had multiple breakouts each day. We were also able to showcase speakers and vendors in a clean, easy to read way.

I think for smaller, less complicated meetings it wouldn't be necessary to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is well suited for almost all types of events. It's very easy to use and can be easily applied/customized for most events big and small. A scenario where it is less appropriate is for an event that has LOTS of sessions. For example, we don't use the app for our annual convention because we have thousands of sessions across 3-4 days, and the app doesn't work well trying to organize that amount of sessions/session information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Intuitive and engaging platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for meetings of 20+, especially if there are different simultaneous side meetings/events. The platform does a great job providing the opportunity to upload additional resources, speaker details, and allows for social media integration. The platform has proved invaluable for several of our larger trips—there's no way we could go back!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use the app for our trips and it works well. On the first trip that we used the app we had a venue change due to the weather. We quickly updated the session location with the new venue and sent out a push notification with details. We did not have to worry about some guests not knowing the new location, they all had it in their hand!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

It's Easy to Use -- I Recommend it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great to keep communication moving with attendees while you are in the midst of the event. Scheduling push notifications and having the interactive game made it feel like we were right there holding our attendee's hand. Also, we had an outdoor event that had to be rescheduled due to weather, and the app was huge in keeping everyone in the know.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

CrowdCompass for Incentive Travel

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My favorite aspect of CrowdCompass is the mass communication to all attendees for large programs. If there is a urgent notification about weather or an event or an emergency, it is important to get in contact with attendees immediately. CrowdCompass makes that communication line easy and you can custom the people that you send a push notification to.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this tool is perfect as soon as you have a crowd of 50 people minimum and you want them to be more engaged. Like for every other event apps, it allows the participants to see an activity feed, your agenda, the other attendees, ask questions to the speakers, participate in polls, use interactive maps and so on, but it has several main differentiators:
  • You can customize the app to your specific needs really easily by using or not the different functionalities, and the level of visual customization is very high.
  • There is a function to schedule appointments that is very convenient for you but also for the users.
  • The survey function is easy to use but also very useful for evaluating the ROI and ROE on your events
  • The private messaging function is also great for the participants to connect and start a meaningful discussion in a more intimate way,
  • You can also create as many pages as you want to provide all types of information to your crowd like wi-fi instructions, dress codes, profile configuration explanations, tutorials to use the app and so. An entire FAQ section entirely personalized.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Fun and Professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is a must-have for all events and meetings. It's an easy way for attendees to find their schedules, register for other open sessions, and a great way to send them notifications during the event.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
Rachel Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

CrowdCompass offers seamless integration and a smooth experience for our attendees!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is great for mid-sized conferences for basic mobile app functions. We used it for our 500 person conference for networking, keeping track of schedules, conference layout, etc. I honestly think it could be used for smaller conferences or large. As long as it is set up correctly, the app should work for all sizes and types of events, from conferences to expos.
Read Rachel Jones's full review
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Easy to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Based off what my sales team has told me so far, while it has been good in helping to stay up to date and mobile, there really aren't multiple areas that it helps to focus on. The hospitality industry is multi faceted, so we need more than just one area for it to focus on.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CrowdCompass is perfect for clients who would benefit from using an app on-site for their event. Really an event that has multiple moving parts, like a conference or seminar. CrowdCompass is great for customization without having to pay a ridiculous price for a custom app. Where it does potentially fall short is for clients who want their own white-labeled app that is highly customizable from a back-end perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Ease of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great to send attendees reminders about upcoming sessions and schedule changes. Used the product during a recent event and it was helpful in sending updates and bringing the attendees together. It was the first time they used the app and it seemed well-received. Build out process could be easier and/or more refined.
Read this authenticated review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No