CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
CrowdCompass

Overview

Recent Reviews

Love Cvent Products!

10 out of 10
December 19, 2020
Used the app for our Volunteer Conference. Love the option for our in person and virtual attendees to ask questions and answer polling in …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass!

8 out of 10
July 15, 2020
We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass Review

8 out of 10
July 08, 2020
We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in …
Continue reading

Love CrowdCompass!

9 out of 10
May 08, 2020
We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of CrowdCompass, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Poll Everywhere?

Poll Everywhere is an event management software system offered by Poll Everywhere.

What is Hopin?

Hopin is an online events platform from the company of the same name in London, that provides tools for virtual events, or hybrid events, like ticketing and registration, limitless event rooms, an expo hall, chat, and networking, as well as event branding and attendee engagement tools. Integrations…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

EventMobi and QuickMobile are common alternatives for CrowdCompass.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of CrowdCompass are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Events Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 103)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Blu Nordgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass was used as THE main way for our annual users meeting attendees to access event information before and during the event. It contained our meeting agenda, maps of the hotel, exhibitor information, links to nearby attractions, games for the attendees to engage with throughout the event, and more! On the backend, I was the only person who had used CrowdCompass before so I became the expert on the product by default. I built out the entire event app for our user's meeting and then showed my two closest team members how to use the most important on-site portions of it so that they could assist attendees. CrowdCompass made it possible for us to ditch the massive amounts of paper that had traditionally been used during our annual meeting. And I'm not just talking agendas. The biggest paper saver was the ability to connect our user's manual to the app so that people could view it electronically. It would normally have been printed; think 100+ pages for all 200 to 300 participants.
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses CrowdCompass alongside Cvent as our tool for event apps. Prior to the current pandemic, we would make apps regularly to go alongside any of our travel programs. Once global travel opens up again and things start to go back to normal, I have every intention of continuing to use the tool to support our travel events.
Amber Swanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Meeting & Incentive department uses Crowd Compass for client events that we manage. We encourage our clients to use this tool to enable their attendees to have a more engaging experience. This tool also gives our clients more data to work with to determine the success of their event.
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales conferences and trade shows. The business problem it addresses is getting information to event participants without printing anything on paper. Less waste and easier to make last min changes!
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in Dallas. Both meetings had complicated agendas with multiple breakout sessions on each day. The app helped keep attendees schedules at their fingertips so they never had to question where to be at what time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our annual conference, which hosts around 180 participants. We switched to a mobile application to save costs and time on a printed conference booklet. We also wanted to encourage more networking and participation through the application.
Megan Yulee, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass primarily as an event app for our internal conferences. However, recently we transitioned one of our events within the app to be a communication platform for our general managers to share business trends, best practices, learnings, etc. This has been a crucial tool as the business has pivoted so quickly during this pandemic.
May 08, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us organize event information, easily communicate with attendees, sell sponsorships, and more! We love how easy it is to use and always get great feedback from attendees on the look and feel of the app as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Crowd Compass as the event app for our Annual Conference. Our conference serves over 3000 architects annually. We offer over 100 sessions, 30+ tours, and many events and networking opportunities as well as an interactive exhibit hall full of engaging activities and 350 exhibitors and sponsors. The Crowd Compass app allows us to showcase all of these items in one simple place. We are able to monetize the design of the app by selling banner ads, splash screens, gamification items, and map pins to our sponsors and exhibitors. Our speakers are well showcased with their photos and bios. It's so easy to view their schedule if you are looking to catch a certain person during our 3-day event. The exhibit hall is easily mapped out and each exhibitor can upload information for their potential buyers to easily find them on the show floor. Push notifications might actually be our favorite feature. From sending out "The keynote speaker will start in 5 minutes in Ballroom 1" to "A yellow notebook and water bottle have been handed in at registration, collect if it's yours!" This is a game-changer for us! We can also sell notifications to sponsors! Our attendees love the app!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using CrowdCompass for 2 different delegation trips in which we take around 100 people to Washington DC/Mexico City and set up meeting tracks. The Events Team manages the app, though our public Policy Team also assists while on the trip. CrowdCompass helps with needing to make last-minute changes, send specific notifications, and provide sponsorship benefits. We're also able to update our attendees with all necessary information and provide meeting details in one place.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a third party Event Management company that assists companies with their events and meetings. We utilize Crowd Compass very heavily with our meetings as it is often utilized for agenda, maps and push notifications. In the last three years, we have gone from 3 events utilizing Crowd Compass to 19 events this last year.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Each year we host an annual user/industry and training conference for our products. The marketing department uses CrowdCompass to create and deploy the event app. Prior to using CrowdCompass we created our own app made in-house as we expanded our event (number of attendees, tracks, sessions, fees, etc) we realized we needed a professional service to deploy the event app. We looked at a few different options and found that CrowdCompass had a really easy to use interface and would work nicely for our attendees.
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAE uses CrowdCompass to provide event attendees a compact resource to navigate large, complex meetings. CrowdCompass is maintained by the Events department, and utilized by many others in the organization, such as standards, professional development, Collegiate Design, and others.
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass at our annual Women|Future Conference to help attendees be able to network, see the agenda with live updates, and learn more about the event and sponsoring organizations. CrowdCompass helps our attendees stay engaged when they are on-site as well as create and maintain new relationships. This tool has been very beneficial to our event.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across our organization. We use this for our annual conference and it is wonderful. We can get information out to our attendees quickly. The live polls and handouts section is very nice so we do not have to send individual email blasts out after our conference to gather feedback and information.
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used CrowdCompass on a number of events and I really like it. Our attendees also are really embracing it. There is a lot of information that can be streamlined through the app. To me, it is a no-brainer for anyone who is already using Cvent for their event. the integration is so easy!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Crowd Compass for an annual event of <150 people. The app was super simple to set up and helped tremendously to communicate last-minute schedule changes. Since our event was small, we were not able to use all of the features of the app that a larger event would. Support was always there when I needed them, and the forums/community are great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used for our Incentive Travel programs to engage attendees. We are a third party company that is a one-stop shop for incentive travel groups. We create and manage the app used for winners and their guests while onsite. It is a great resource for promoting activities, locating various activities and mass communication to all attendees or groups of attendees.
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of the Marketing department of my company, but I am the only event planner there. Consequently I am the only one using CrowdCompass.

I use this tool for the 2 annual conferences my company is hosting. These events are forums for our clients in order for them to learn, share their experience and network. Our clients describe them as family gatherings. After 10 years, the events grew quite a lot and the networking part became a bit more tricky, especially for the new participants. Finding the people that share the same topics of interest and challenges in only two days was no more simple. Besides we also introduce in the agenda a specific time for appointments for which we needed some technical support.

The need for an event app with some advanced functionalities became clear two years ago and this is when we decided to use CrowdCompass.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass to create a cohesive transition from our registration to the event, through their event mobile app capabilities. It allows us to customize the app design for our clients, without having to spend an arm and a leg on creating a new app. It allows our attendees to stay connected while onsite and get up to date information on the event schedule.