CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Anna Damewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: We are very happy with the results!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass for our annual conference, which hosts around 180 participants. We switched to a mobile application to save costs and time on a printed conference booklet. We also wanted to encourage more networking and participation through the application.
Read Anna Damewood's full review
Megan Yulee, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2020

CrowdCompass just keeps getting better!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass primarily as an event app for our internal conferences. However, recently we transitioned one of our events within the app to be a communication platform for our general managers to share business trends, best practices, learnings, etc. This has been a crucial tool as the business has pivoted so quickly during this pandemic.
Read Megan Yulee, CMP's full review
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to engage a crowd!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a third party Event Management company that assists companies with their events and meetings. We utilize Crowd Compass very heavily with our meetings as it is often utilized for agenda, maps and push notifications. In the last three years, we have gone from 3 events utilizing Crowd Compass to 19 events this last year.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

CrowdCompass draws a Crowd for events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAE uses CrowdCompass to provide event attendees a compact resource to navigate large, complex meetings. CrowdCompass is maintained by the Events department, and utilized by many others in the organization, such as standards, professional development, Collegiate Design, and others.
Read Jim Sherman's full review
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass at our annual Women|Future Conference to help attendees be able to network, see the agenda with live updates, and learn more about the event and sponsoring organizations. CrowdCompass helps our attendees stay engaged when they are on-site as well as create and maintain new relationships. This tool has been very beneficial to our event.
Read Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

CrowdCompass is a game changer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across our organization. We use this for our annual conference and it is wonderful. We can get information out to our attendees quickly. The live polls and handouts section is very nice so we do not have to send individual email blasts out after our conference to gather feedback and information.
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

CrowdCompass is a great tool for those already using Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've used CrowdCompass on a number of events and I really like it. Our attendees also are really embracing it. There is a lot of information that can be streamlined through the app. To me, it is a no-brainer for anyone who is already using Cvent for their event. the integration is so easy!
Read Danielle Tambini, CMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Crowd Compass: Game changer for our conference!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Crowd Compass as the event app for our Annual Conference. Our conference serves over 3000 architects annually. We offer over 100 sessions, 30+ tours, and many events and networking opportunities as well as an interactive exhibit hall full of engaging activities and 350 exhibitors and sponsors. The Crowd Compass app allows us to showcase all of these items in one simple place. We are able to monetize the design of the app by selling banner ads, splash screens, gamification items, and map pins to our sponsors and exhibitors. Our speakers are well showcased with their photos and bios. It's so easy to view their schedule if you are looking to catch a certain person during our 3-day event. The exhibit hall is easily mapped out and each exhibitor can upload information for their potential buyers to easily find them on the show floor. Push notifications might actually be our favorite feature. From sending out "The keynote speaker will start in 5 minutes in Ballroom 1" to "A yellow notebook and water bottle have been handed in at registration, collect if it's yours!" This is a game-changer for us! We can also sell notifications to sponsors! Our attendees love the app!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in Dallas. Both meetings had complicated agendas with multiple breakout sessions on each day. The app helped keep attendees schedules at their fingertips so they never had to question where to be at what time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us organize event information, easily communicate with attendees, sell sponsorships, and more! We love how easy it is to use and always get great feedback from attendees on the look and feel of the app as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Intuitive and engaging platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using CrowdCompass for 2 different delegation trips in which we take around 100 people to Washington DC/Mexico City and set up meeting tracks. The Events Team manages the app, though our public Policy Team also assists while on the trip. CrowdCompass helps with needing to make last-minute changes, send specific notifications, and provide sponsorship benefits. We're also able to update our attendees with all necessary information and provide meeting details in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: The App You Need for Event Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Each year we host an annual user/industry and training conference for our products. The marketing department uses CrowdCompass to create and deploy the event app. Prior to using CrowdCompass we created our own app made in-house as we expanded our event (number of attendees, tracks, sessions, fees, etc) we realized we needed a professional service to deploy the event app. We looked at a few different options and found that CrowdCompass had a really easy to use interface and would work nicely for our attendees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales conferences and trade shows. The business problem it addresses is getting information to event participants without printing anything on paper. Less waste and easier to make last min changes!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

It's Easy to Use -- I Recommend it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Crowd Compass for an annual event of <150 people. The app was super simple to set up and helped tremendously to communicate last-minute schedule changes. Since our event was small, we were not able to use all of the features of the app that a larger event would. Support was always there when I needed them, and the forums/community are great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

CrowdCompass for Incentive Travel

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CrowdCompass is used for our Incentive Travel programs to engage attendees. We are a third party company that is a one-stop shop for incentive travel groups. We create and manage the app used for winners and their guests while onsite. It is a great resource for promoting activities, locating various activities and mass communication to all attendees or groups of attendees.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am part of the Marketing department of my company, but I am the only event planner there. Consequently I am the only one using CrowdCompass.

I use this tool for the 2 annual conferences my company is hosting. These events are forums for our clients in order for them to learn, share their experience and network. Our clients describe them as family gatherings. After 10 years, the events grew quite a lot and the networking part became a bit more tricky, especially for the new participants. Finding the people that share the same topics of interest and challenges in only two days was no more simple. Besides we also introduce in the agenda a specific time for appointments for which we needed some technical support.

The need for an event app with some advanced functionalities became clear two years ago and this is when we decided to use CrowdCompass.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Fun and Professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass with our client events. Our attendees can use the app to access documents, maps and their agenda. We occasionally use the gamification, but most of our meetings are corporate meetings and they do not have the time to play the game.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
Rachel Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

CrowdCompass offers seamless integration and a smooth experience for our attendees!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CrowdCompass is used for our annual conference. We needed a way to communicate with attendees - schedules, updates, conference layout, etc. As well as for the attendees to communicate with each other for networking purposes.
Read Rachel Jones's full review
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Easy to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

So far, our sales team has been using CrowdCompass to find new and inventive ways to keep up with the changing trends in the hospitality industry. I help to manage the sales team but do not use CrowdCompass myself, so my review will be based off how my staff feels it is working so far.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Jordan Roller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

CrowdCompass is Intuitive and Cuts Down on Print Material!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass for our Client's corporate events and training meetings. We use it across the entire organization. It really helps to cut down on printing and spending collateral since all of the information can be put in an attendees hands.
Read Jordan Roller's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CrowdCompass to create a cohesive transition from our registration to the event, through their event mobile app capabilities. It allows us to customize the app design for our clients, without having to spend an arm and a leg on creating a new app. It allows our attendees to stay connected while onsite and get up to date information on the event schedule.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Ease of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used for our events department.
Read this authenticated review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No