CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Anna Damewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: We are very happy with the results!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gamification: We were able to encourage participants to become more involved in the conference by using CrowdCompass's point system and offering prizes.
  • Sponsor Advertising: We were able to incorporate more sponsorship options through the application, such as splash screens, banner ads, and push-button notifications.
  • Discussion and Networking: Our participants could start networking with each other and planning meetings through the application before and during the conference.
  • Easier ways for participants to create a profile initially. Some found it confusing.
  • A calendar where participants can send each other invites for meetings.
  • The ability to upload videos in the application.
Read Anna Damewood's full review
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to engage a crowd!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Push notifications: Real time messaging to all or groups of attendees.
  • Attendee Engagement: Utilizing social media to gain attention for the event.
  • Agenda: On the fly updates if needed, locations and speaker information.
  • Navigation: Sometimes navigation on different platforms can be clumsy.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

CrowdCompass draws a Crowd for events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes complex schedules.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Flexible enough to include non-standard activities.
  • Backend tools are intuitive.
  • Ability to include content, such as .pdf and .ppt.
  • Some features require a login that is not linked to Association login.
  • (At the time) calendar did not automatically start with current day/time.
  • There is no bulk loading of graphics.
Read Jim Sherman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Crowd Compass: Game changer for our conference!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The customizable exhibitor & speaker profiles.
  • Mapping/locations.
  • Push notifications.
  • User friendly: both internal (creating app) & external (using it).
  • Looks sleek.
  • Last year, the gamification did not allow much customization, which was a shame. I hope that by the time I am ready to build my 2020 app, this function has been expanded
  • The app to upload/edit push notifications was only available on iPhone so I had to have another team member handle that seems I have an android phone.
  • Emails (invites, etc.) often go to junk.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Personalized Agendas
  • Live Polls
  • Live Q&A
  • Sign up process for attendees (emails, verification codes, etc.)
  • When I updated information in Cvent, sometimes it wouldn't sync with the CrowdCompass
  • We had some problems with the Live Polls not working, but this could have been due to internet connectivity issues.
  • Training from Cvent to user on how to build and use CrowdCompass. I felt like I was on my own to learn.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use
  • Clean design
  • Ability to communicate with other attendees.
  • Customization
  • Organization of app tiles
  • Banner ad options
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Intuitive and engaging platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy/intuitive user interface: our attendees range in age and tech experience, so the platform must be easy to navigate and get information from quickly and simply.
  • Providing opportunities for sponsorship benefits: because the platform is so customizable, we're able to build in sponsorship shoutouts and ads that would normally go in a printed product.
  • Ability to upload documents: this is particularly helpful when we need to make last-minute changes, additions, or provide additional resources.
  • It would be great if CrowdCompass could show which attendees are registered for each meeting. This would allow the staff-member quick access to the list of who should be in attendance and would also allow individual attendees to coordinate/network/carpool to meetings, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: The App You Need for Event Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of Use: There is nothing worse than complicated software that makes your job even harder than it should be. CrowdCompass is intuitive and it has sections broken down into the different event areas (speakers, attendees, sessions, sponsors, etc) so you make sure you can cover your bases.
  • Dedicated Support: When you launch your CrowdCompass app you get a dedicated support person. Our guy was like a personal cheerleader— he sent weekly updates about our event app adoption was going, gave us industry benchmarks to compare ourselves to and sent plenty of resource guides so we were able to really make the app shine.
  • Recommended Sessions or Tied Sessions: You can link sessions together so that when an attendee looks at "Session A", they can also see "Session B, C, D" etc so that they have a better guide for what to take next. Attendees are always looking for direction on which classes to take and having that recommended sessions feature is really helpful. If a session has two parts you can also link them so that the attendee sees there's a part one and two without having to search for the sessions separately.
  • Sponsors: You can go to town on filling out the details on the sponsor pages. Our sponsors all appreciated being able to add not only basic contact information but content including PDFs, links to videos and more.
  • Better integration with Cvent: My dream, wish and hope is that all speaker and session content equally links to Cvent. If you make a change in CrowdCompass on say a session description, it will not be reflected in Cvent. It's a bit of a drag because you absolutely have to work in two different apps.
  • Embedded videos: It would be awesome to be able to embed videos within the app. We could have a greeting to the event video and some short snippets from different classes.
  • More survey types: It would be nice to have different survey types. The survey options right now are fairly basic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

CrowdCompass: Excellent all around mobile product for conferences

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is easy to set up and for attendees to use.
  • Integrations with Cvent Event Management are smooth.
  • The design of the activity feed in the dynamic view is excellent and well received by our attendees.
  • In the dynamic feed, it would be great for the top 4 icons to actually allow for more than we could swipe across to view all of the icons.
  • In the session schedule if you could also have the speaker name underneath the title would be very helpful.
  • Making filtering by strand more intuitive to users would be helpful as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • 24 hour support
  • Easy to use
  • New features releases all the time
  • Hard to use with multiple languages
  • Hard to add agenda items
  • App game is great but would like to have more flexibility with when game starts
Read this authenticated review
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lots of functionalities for different purposes.
  • Easy to use for the admin and the users.
  • Great consulting and guidance with a personal Mobile Solutions Specialist.
  • Flexible design and a great UX.
  • Excellent technical support when needed.
  • Reporting - basic reports integrated but for more in-depth reports you need to ask them to your account manager.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Fun and Professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The appearance of the app is very professional.
  • Easy to access information in the app with easy to set up design.
  • The map feature is important to us.
  • Would like to be able to switch between app home page designs after the event is set up in case I want to change my mind. Currently, have to delete the entire event and start over.
  • Do not always want to use the game feature and there's no way to fully turn it off.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
Rachel Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

CrowdCompass offers seamless integration and a smooth experience for our attendees!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration with EventFlex was seamless - even with last minute changes
  • Customer support is top notch - fast and reliable
  • The mobile app is very sleek looking and intuitive for attendees to navigate
  • Loved that they provided marketing materials and how to docs to send our attendees, so that we didn't have to create them
  • The add to my schedule function needs improvement. It would have been nice to know the restrictions based on registration paths before we created those.
  • Polling functionality could be more robust
  • The map function was great, but wasn't intuitive on how to use. A lot of attendees didn't realize it was there unless we told them
Read Rachel Jones's full review
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Easy to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CrowdCompass helps to give new ideas on how to stay up to date with the latest trends
  • It is easy to use with an app form.
  • It allows us to take our business on the road
  • It seems to focus on one area only
  • Integration is a little difficult
  • Sharing across users is difficult
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Wishing one app platform could be an end-to-end provider

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CVENT integration.
  • Admin dashboard.
  • Basic tool bars (color, bold, underline, font size) capability.
  • Customized gamification (too off-the-shelf/one-way-or-the-highway approach).
  • Being able to duplicate or copy an event item so you don’t have to re-enter for same event but different day (e.g. breakfast or hospitality center/room).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization of design
  • Realtime updates
  • Collecting insights for sponsors and clients.
  • It would be nice if you could white label the app.
  • Do live check-ins for attendees
  • Further customization and links to sponsor sites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Ease of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communicate with attendees
  • Broadcast messages
  • Connect groups
  • Adding information
Read this authenticated review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No