Skip to main content
TrustRadius
CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass

Overview

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

CrowdCompass is a versatile app that is widely used by event attendees to access schedules, event information, and communicate with …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass!

8 out of 10
July 15, 2020
We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass Review

8 out of 10
July 08, 2020
Incentivized
We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in …
Continue reading

Love CrowdCompass!

9 out of 10
May 08, 2020
Incentivized
We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us …
Continue reading

Intuitive and engaging platform!

9 out of 10
April 14, 2020
We're using CrowdCompass for 2 different delegation trips in which we take around 100 people to Washington DC/Mexico City and set up …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoom Events & Webinars?

Zoom Events and Webinars are part of Zoom’s event solutions that uses existing Zoom products to produce interactive and engaging virtual experiences. It combines Zoom Meetings, Chat, and Video Webinars in one solution that enables event organizers to produce ticketed, live events for internal or…

N/A
Unavailable
What is Webex Webinars?

Webex Webinars is a scalable webinar platform that helps users to create engaging and impactful experiences for everyone, from small sessions to massive global audiences.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

EventMobi and QuickMobile are common alternatives for CrowdCompass.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of CrowdCompass are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(155)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

CrowdCompass is a versatile app that is widely used by event attendees to access schedules, event information, and communicate with organizers. Users have reported that the app offers a unique and interactive experience, making networking more enjoyable at events. The advanced functionalities and mission-critical security components of CrowdCompass have made it a preferred choice for Siemens AG and its subdivisions. One of the key benefits of the app is its ability to easily download and load event information across various platforms, making it convenient for users.

The use cases of CrowdCompass are extensive, ranging from regional to global events. It provides valuable information on schedules, sessions, handouts, event communications, and even social media engagement. The app supports gamification features, custom content creation, and personalized schedules for specific groups. This has proven to be particularly useful for small events management departments, as it enhances their efficiency and enables effective communication with attendees.

CrowdCompass has addressed several common problems faced by event organizers. Its ability to eliminate the need for printing handouts not only helps reduce costs but also promotes environmental consciousness. Additionally, the app generates additional revenue through banner ad sales while providing trackable attendee engagement data. For large conferences and events in the travel incentive industry, CrowdCompass has successfully tackled on-site communication challenges by offering personalized schedules and push notifications.

Integration with Cvent SMM has been a significant advantage for many users, as it saves time and provides real-time updates and changes during events. The software seamlessly integrates with other registration sites as well, making it simpler for organizers to provide a better experience for attendees. Furthermore, CrowdCompass serves as the main source of event information for annual user meetings and conferences, eliminating the need for printed materials.

Overall, users appreciate the value that CrowdCompass brings to their events by providing a clean and usable mobile app experience for any size event. Its features such as delegate lists, agendas, notifications, and maps have proven to be highly valuable for managing events and providing information to attendees. Push notifications are particularly appreciated as they enable timely updates and important announcements during events. While there may be room for improvement in terms of the app's interface, users express overall satisfaction with CrowdCompass and its contribution to enhancing the event experience.

Based on user reviews, the most common recommendations for CrowdCompass are to customize the app to meet specific needs, consider integration with Cvent for seamless registration and unique content, and explore alternative vendors for additional features.

Users highly advise becoming familiar with CrowdCompass settings and taking the time to learn all of its features. They recommend customizing the app to meet specific event requirements and being patient during the initial setup.

For events that integrate with Cvent registration and require tailored content, users highly recommend using CrowdCompass. They also suggest using CrowdCompass for events that don't need frequent changes in Cvent. Easy integration with Cvent and GDPR compliance are prioritized.

While users appreciate CrowdCompass for its event engagement, connectivity, and cost-saving benefits, some suggest exploring alternatives that offer more gamification and connection options. They encourage comparing CrowdCompass with other event smartphone/tablet apps and considering data export requirements.

In summary, users recommend trying CrowdCompass for instant communication, meeting evaluation/surveys, event engagement, connectivity, cost-saving benefits, and organizing large corporate events. They highlight the importance of customization, integration with Cvent, and considering alternative vendors if specific features are needed.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When I have a problem I always call the help desk and they are able to help out and fix the problem. And offer advise on other parts of the program that they can see we are using. I don't feel like I ever have to wait very long on hold to speak to anyone.
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Once we paid for our apps, I felt like I was left to learn on my own. There are plenty of Help articles available, but no training sessions. I'm a visual learner and having to poke around and use trial and error to build the apps took way too much valuable time away from other parts of my job. It was frustrating and I brought it up with my CrowdCompass contact, but was told that they don't provide any training sessions and if I had questions I should refer to the Help articles or call support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were happy with the customer support from the beginning, when we purchased the application, to after our conference when we were wrapping things up. We initially discussed a timeline to set up the application and were briefed on what we needed to accomplish monthly to meet our goal. When we had questions, customer support representatives were always quick to respond.
May 08, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent has great customer support. They provide a lot of support leading up to the event via phone and email, and you can have the option to have someone onsite to help if you use some of their other products. The app is very easy to use and they have lots of online resources and how-to guides available as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our Crowd Compass contacts have always been super helpful and answered questions quickly and easily. We have scheduled calls to keep on track with our release dates and a followup at the conclusion of our event so we can review click tracking and make plans for next year.
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We had a dedicated support person that would take care of any issues we had, and very quickly. We chose to use the API to reduce duplicate data entry, and the dedicated support person was very helpful for that implementation.
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great support team. We had our own rep that would check in with me periodically and make sure that I was on track to launch the app on time. He also answered all of my questions no matter what time of the day I would ask. I was very pleased with the support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have all the support we need, and there is always someone available to help if we have questions. During set up, the process is clear on what is needed, anyone can set it up, and it again saves on staff time and not always doing everything via email and tracking.
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've had a great experience with our CrowdCompass rep. He is always willing to answer questions and let us know how we can use the technology to its highest capabilities. It would have been more challenging to start using CrowdCompass if we did not have a dedicated staff member to walk us through all the steps.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Great onboarding from our account person. There was also a clear timeline to launch. Online forums and FAQs were helpful to get quick answers to questions. We never had any immediate issues to test response time. Following up after the event helped produce ROI documents to report to management on.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For all Cvent programs, their support system is very helpful. There are multiple resources to utilize including webinars, knowledge centers, articles and live help. They all fit seamlessly together and is helpful for all learning types and schedules.
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As soon as you are a client, you get a Mobile Solutions Specialist on top of your Account Manager. This person is a real partner to make sure your overall experience is great, easy and your event a success.

First of all, this person trains you on how to configure the app but also explains what is important to consider for each function available in the app and how to use them. This person is also guiding you step by step, making sure you are on track with your deadlines.
Secondly, mine is always available for me, even when I am on-site during my events. She listens to me, understands my challenges and always has solutions.
Last but not least, she also advises me on how to communicate about the app to my crowd to make sure that I have the highest rate of engagement.

The best support I have had in a long time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is very easy to get support when using CrowdCompass. I have always found when I have a a question my account manager is quick to get back to me. There are also forums on Cvent to ask questions about the platform and other users are able to respond with suggestions.
November 20, 2019

Easy to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
CrowdCompass is a great way to keep all of your contact information and any contact that has been made in one simple place.
Return to navigation