CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
CrowdCompass

Overview

Recent Reviews

Love Cvent Products!

10 out of 10
December 19, 2020
Used the app for our Volunteer Conference. Love the option for our in person and virtual attendees to ask questions and answer polling in …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass!

8 out of 10
July 15, 2020
We use CrowdCompass for our incentive trips to provide all the guests with information on the trip. We have also used it for various sales …
Continue reading

CrowdCompass Review

8 out of 10
July 08, 2020
We have only used CrowdCompass twice, both in 2020. It was used by my internal client for two Sales Meetings - one in Chicago and one in …
Continue reading

Love CrowdCompass!

9 out of 10
May 08, 2020
We are using CrowdCompass in one department as the main event app for our major annual technology conference each year. It helps us …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of CrowdCompass, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Poll Everywhere?

Poll Everywhere is an event management software system offered by Poll Everywhere.

What is Hopin?

Hopin is an online events platform from the company of the same name in London, that provides tools for virtual events, or hybrid events, like ticketing and registration, limitless event rooms, an expo hall, chat, and networking, as well as event branding and attendee engagement tools. Integrations…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is CrowdCompass?

CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.

What are CrowdCompass's top competitors?

EventMobi and QuickMobile are common alternatives for CrowdCompass.

What is CrowdCompass's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses CrowdCompass?

The most common users of CrowdCompass are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Events Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 15, 2020

CrowdCompass!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I have a problem I always call the help desk and they are able to help out and fix the problem. And offer advise on other parts of the program that they can see we are using. I don't feel like I ever have to wait very long on hold to speak to anyone.
July 08, 2020

CrowdCompass Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Once we paid for our apps, I felt like I was left to learn on my own. There are plenty of Help articles available, but no training sessions. I'm a visual learner and having to poke around and use trial and error to build the apps took way too much valuable time away from other parts of my job. It was frustrating and I brought it up with my CrowdCompass contact, but was told that they don't provide any training sessions and if I had questions I should refer to the Help articles or call support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were happy with the customer support from the beginning, when we purchased the application, to after our conference when we were wrapping things up. We initially discussed a timeline to set up the application and were briefed on what we needed to accomplish monthly to meet our goal. When we had questions, customer support representatives were always quick to respond.
May 08, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has great customer support. They provide a lot of support leading up to the event via phone and email, and you can have the option to have someone onsite to help if you use some of their other products. The app is very easy to use and they have lots of online resources and how-to guides available as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Crowd Compass contacts have always been super helpful and answered questions quickly and easily. We have scheduled calls to keep on track with our release dates and a followup at the conclusion of our event so we can review click tracking and make plans for next year.
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great support team. We had our own rep that would check in with me periodically and make sure that I was on track to launch the app on time. He also answered all of my questions no matter what time of the day I would ask. I was very pleased with the support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have all the support we need, and there is always someone available to help if we have questions. During set up, the process is clear on what is needed, anyone can set it up, and it again saves on staff time and not always doing everything via email and tracking.
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've had a great experience with our CrowdCompass rep. He is always willing to answer questions and let us know how we can use the technology to its highest capabilities. It would have been more challenging to start using CrowdCompass if we did not have a dedicated staff member to walk us through all the steps.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great onboarding from our account person. There was also a clear timeline to launch. Online forums and FAQs were helpful to get quick answers to questions. We never had any immediate issues to test response time. Following up after the event helped produce ROI documents to report to management on.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For all Cvent programs, their support system is very helpful. There are multiple resources to utilize including webinars, knowledge centers, articles and live help. They all fit seamlessly together and is helpful for all learning types and schedules.
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As soon as you are a client, you get a Mobile Solutions Specialist on top of your Account Manager. This person is a real partner to make sure your overall experience is great, easy and your event a success.

First of all, this person trains you on how to configure the app but also explains what is important to consider for each function available in the app and how to use them. This person is also guiding you step by step, making sure you are on track with your deadlines.
Secondly, mine is always available for me, even when I am on-site during my events. She listens to me, understands my challenges and always has solutions.
Last but not least, she also advises me on how to communicate about the app to my crowd to make sure that I have the highest rate of engagement.

The best support I have had in a long time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is very easy to get support when using CrowdCompass. I have always found when I have a a question my account manager is quick to get back to me. There are also forums on Cvent to ask questions about the platform and other users are able to respond with suggestions.