CrowdStrike Falcon Reviews

37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 01, 2021
Grant Diener | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it on our enterprise production servers to both detect, protect and inform of any security breaches
  • Detailed Dashboards
  • Ability to take deep dives into identified attacks
  • Real time notifications
  • Hands on initial orientation may have helped get us set up quicker
Where you need constant monitoring and real time responses, Crowdstrike has been great
Read Grant Diener's full review
January 08, 2021
Andrew Napora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization, it's our EDR solution. Addresses protection both on and off premises. In the three years that we've used the product we've been largely pleased with it.
  • Threat detection
  • Incident reporting
  • Detailed application reporting and analysis
  • Quick time scanning tool would be nice to have as an additional check for detections or incidents
Very well suited for large organizations, or honestly any organization if your budget can fit it. This relieves a lot of stress for smaller security teams.
Read Andrew Napora's full review
January 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdStrike [Falcon] Endpoint Protection is being used in my organization for monitoring of endpoint devices across all of our enterprise data centers globally. The agents are installed on all of our Linux/Windows servers and they're constantly monitoring for potential threats and vulnerabilities.
  • Automatically detect threats and issue alerts
  • Identifies types of attacks based on the integrated Threat Intelligence that is built-in
  • Superior threat response techniques that are fully customizable
  • Licensing could be simplified
  • Scanning time could be improved
  • Better documentation and training could be provided to its users
[CrowdStrike Falcon Endpoint Protection] is well suited for smaller to larger businesses that want a full scale protection for the endpoints. Crowdstrike has a suite a full suite of granular security modules that range from anti-virus to an advanced Endpoint Detection and Response platform.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it at our location and at multiple customers' locations. We are using it for our AV need, device management, and threat watch / investigations. We have found it to be a one stop shop for all our desktop threat needs.
  • Ease of installation.
  • Complete security package.
  • Knowledge within and what the PC is doing.
  • The ability to block and protect third-party devices.
  • End user supporting in setting up and maintaining the system.
  • I haven't ran into any issues or concerns with the product.
I have found CrowdStrike to be an exceptional product that gives small to large companies the much needed security solution in a one stop shop platform - full protection across all areas of security concerns. It has outstanding alerting and reporting modules that will assist in knowing where a device may have been potentially compromised, or if there is any kind of breach or virus within your network.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used within the wholesale division on all the servers and desktops. It is used as a next-generation endpoint detection and response tool. We intend to catch any behavioral anomalies posed by advanced malware that may be missed by signature-based AV. It's a ransomware detection and prevention tool.
  • Behavioral Detection
  • Ransomware Prevention
  • Always on Cloud connectivity for new pattern detections
  • Low maintenance
  • High network bandwidth usage occasionally
  • Infrequent false positives
It's a good augmentation tool for malware protection. The detection rate and success are pretty high. Able to catch almost 90% anomalies. The cloud updates make it simple to manage and update the policies. The agent/client footprint is small on the endpoints and takes fewer resources. It can be seen utilizing network bandwidth though due to the continuous data reading from the endpoints.
Read this authenticated review
December 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdStrike Falcon Endpoint Protection as our main endpoint projection product across the entire enterprise. We've got it installed on all company endpoints (desktops, laptops, and servers; haven't rolled out mobile devices yet) to protect our organization against viruses, spyware, and other attacks.
  • Endpoint protection against viruses
  • Endpoint projection against spyware and other threats
  • Easy to deploy endpoints
  • Good support
  • A lot of different policy options but GUI can be complex
  • Better reporting and notification options
  • Integration with PagerDuty
CrowdStrike Falcon Endpoint Protection is a great endpoint protection product for a medium to large organizations. It's fairly easy to deploy and manage but you'll have to put some effort into configuring deployment and operational polices. Once you put the time in, you get a great return on the investment, but there is some upfront time needed, which makes it not a great fit for smaller companies.
Quick to answer questions.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdStrike is being used within the security department. It is installed on machines within the whole organization, but the only people typically looking into the platform are the security team. Systems team has access to the platform, but only log on as needed to update sensors or install new ones. It addresses the issue of not needing to manually scan machines. The detections allow for easily digging into any potential issues.
  • Detailed explanations and break downs of detection.
  • Allows for remote control of machines.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Falcon isn't continuously scanning the machine, if something is downloaded and viewed as safe it won't be re-checked later.
  • More dashboards and information on vulnerabilities on the machines would be helpful.
  • More reports that could be given to executives would also be beneficial. There are some now, but the options are rather limited.
Falcon does an efficient job of detecting suspicious activity on machines. It is well suited for any scenario, I can't think of a particular case where Falcon wouldn't be useful. There could be a greater amount of dashboards and reporting options, if your company is heavy on those I would suggest looking into Falcon's options before purchasing the product.
When I receive support, it is always useful and informative. However, the support doesn't get back to me in the most timely manner. Often, by the time I hear back from support I have already resolved the issue. But for bigger issues, that need more in-depth help the support team has been incredibly valuable.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Randy Munroe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdStrike Falcon Pro is installed on all enterprise machines, virtual and physical. We even have it installed on our private cloud servers used for web hosting. CrowdStrike is part of our layered defense strategy to mitigate breaches, ransomware and other types of malware. The ability to run on Windows, Mac, and Linux is a huge advantage that we couldn't find in every solution.
  • Ransomware protection. We ran a ransomware simulation with obfuscated executables to hide malware signatures and CrowdStrike found and stopped 15 out of 15.
  • Malware/adware detection. Packaged adware in official installers are instantly blocked without interfering with the install of the primary application.
  • The ability to do a system-level scan like a traditional AV is missing and isn't a feature CrowdStrike is planning on implementing. Old school IT guys are going to be curious about this.
  • Host management and deletion are clunky and take 45 days for a machine to fall off your subscription license.
There aren't many scenarios where I wouldn't recommend CrowdStrike. You'll have the ability to create protection policies for different parts of your environment so that sensitive machines have as much protection as possible, and low-risk machines aren't overly locked down. The only reason I can't see someone choosing CrowdStrike is over a matter of budget. It's not the most expensive, nor is it the cheapest.
Support is generally pretty fast and gets right to the issue. We haven't had to use them much, fortunately, but the issues and questions we've had are usually answered quickly. The customer success manager/account manager you're assigned will also follow up with you on a regular cadence to ensure you're getting the most out of the subscription. There's not a whole lot of room to improve, other than the general confusion about what is/what is not covered in custom packages you're subscribed to. The initial purchase took much longer because of a package name changes and realignments of different modules into those packages.
Read Randy Munroe's full review
November 06, 2019
Samuel Hadid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The agent is deployed in all endpoints and centrally managed by a team of security professionals. Works as any other next/new gen AV/IPS/IDS but with a more friendly UI that allows for a more granular and customizable security strategy. It's very scalable and its compatibility allows for greater coverage which allows for mitigation of SPFs.
  • The balance between ease of use and granular control.
  • Compatibility.
  • Customer service.
  • Action performed logs not included in the executive/technical report.
  • Some problems and glitches with the management tool.
  • Some web interface items are not very intuitive.
CrowdStrike is very convenient in large scale environments, the product is very agile, scalable and reliable; they even have a 24/7 team constantly aware of your environment in case something got through; the product is so good that they never needed to call. Its range of compatibility is also an important piece to note, it can be integrated into many systems to achieve bigger/stronger coverage. Not sure about their offer but this may not be the main option for small companies.
Their customer service is great. They're always available, always polite, and their level of knowledge makes them always efficient. They always provide a solution, they're very open - they even let you submit ideas to improve their solution, and they are very reachable (their chat support service actually works with the speed and efficiency a chat must always have, unlike other solutions).
Read Samuel Hadid's full review
February 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have utilized Crowdstrike Falcon for just over a year enterprise-wide across our server and VDI infrastructure with great success. This replaced an older signature-based solution. In the 1st few weeks we have seen an approx. 17% increase in detections. Support has been great through the implementation and initial tightening of rules and removing false positives. Highly recommend CrowdStrike and their managed support.
  • Initial detection through their various proprietary methodologies.
  • The graphical display of the malware and the potential impact chain is fantastic.
  • We realize sensor updating is necessary, but they seem to be very frequent.
  • It is not a cheap solution.
CrowdStrike scales nicely for small to large organizations with ease. Its real-time detection works well and provides great insight into the particular threat triggered. Quick and easy sensor deployment via various methods makes installation relatively easy for most companies. It incorporates white/blacklisting features, exploits and malware detection, as well as IOA behavioral protection.
  • Ease of implementation.
  • Overall protection capabilities.
  • Real-time system inventory function.
  • Insight and intelligence of not only the threat, but the potential of the threat.
  • Support staff of their managed service is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to monitor the machines connecting to our network. It scans activity for Malicious activity and determines the severity from low-high. We receive an email telling us what the hostname is of the machine that is effected. The Falcon Complete Team is also able to do things for us such as whitelist.
  • The monitoring is great, and the emails we receive help determine when and if we need to do something on a specific machine.
  • The service that the Falcon Complete Team offers is also helpful.
  • I also think the recommended actions when Escalation: High Detection is determined are great.
  • I have been doing an audit on machines that have or are missing Crowdstrike. MAC addresses are used but don't always match with the serial number of the machine. but Crowdstrike doesn't capture serial numbers. I have to do a manual comparison.
Running audits works great for companies that are Apple-specific. Since I use Jamf, I am able to compare the serial and MAC address.
It is much more difficult to do a comparison with Linux and Windows machines. Trying to get the host name serial number and MAC Address are not that easy.
The Falcon Complete Team is very proactive. I get emails for escalations with information on what needs to be done to correct the issue.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Falcon was installed on all systems in an effort to support attacks. We were recently the victim of an attack and needed to quickly recover and get systems back up and running. CrowdStrike helped us do that securely.
  • Stops breaches.
  • Identifies unauthorized systems and applications, and monitors the use of privileged user accounts anywhere in the environment.
  • Install limitations - Windows XP not capable.
Appropriate if you're concerned about security or just suffered a breach. I wouldn't recommend this program if you are a personal user - but as a business user - the security of our information is very important.
So far it's been great. Giving us the piece of mind that our systems are safe. Until it detects a known threat we won't see it in action. Just like any insurance we hope to never have to use it, but glad it's there.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2018
Mark Sauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Crowdstrike (CS) is deployed globally to all workstations and a dozen critical servers. Crowdstrike is our only application for endpoint protection/security. We went with Crowdstrike specifically to address a rash of Ransomware we experienced back in 2016. Since installing, our problems completely disappeared.
  • Detects and automatically blocks dangerous behavior on endpoints that could be indicative of malicious activity, like executing programs from the deleted items folder, executing a SSH command in silent mode from different places in the OS, etc.
  • Monitors endpoints continuously for known malware, evaluates dangerous behaviors and blocks execution based on risk tolerance settings, uses AI to draw correlations on multiple attack vectors, and has a human malware hunting element to detect known or newly detected attack vectors.
  • Is easy to deploy across a large organization and manage centrally by as few as 1 person part time.
  • This was the fastest and easiest implementation of an enterprise grade security system I have ever done. I pushed software to the endpoints on a Friday afternoon, and was complete by Noon on Monday, as each workstation came online, the installer completed, and we were protected.
  • We get false positive detections when we run an email signature script for our users. These false positives can be a distraction. We've implemented a whitelist for those behaviors, but had some difficulty in figuring out how to configure CrowdStrike to recognize these executions since the file name and hash were always different (the executing file was firstname_lastname.exe, and that was too Vague to whitelist.
It simply works. I do get alerts, but I know Crowdstrike is blocking the behavior or malware, so I don't lose any sleep. Since installing CS, we have not had a single security incident. Nice to focus on other value add tasks than remediating malware or Ransomeware.
Read Mark Sauer's full review
June 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Falcon EPP is installed on every PC and server in our environment. Our primary use of the solution is for real-time forensic analysis and we highly value the contributions of the CrowdStrike OverWatch Team.
  • Rapid identification of potential data security issues.
  • Blocking of continued activity and lateral movement in the event that a single endpoint is suspected of compromise.
  • Detailed threat intelligence and analysis from the OverWatch Team.
  • Fully developed and integrated internal vulnerability scanning.
Falcon EPP is ideally suited for organizations with a basic internal data security presence that will benefit from the extended knowledge and 24x7 support.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (6)
9.0
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (11)
9.4
Centralized Management (11)
8.9
Hybrid Deployment Support (4)
7.8
Infection Remediation (11)
9.0
Vulnerability Management (10)
8.5
Malware Detection (11)
9.3

What is CrowdStrike Falcon?

CrowdStrike offers cloud-delivered endpoint protection. CrowdStrike aims to revolutionize endpoint protection by unifying next-generation antivirus (AV), endpoint detection and response (EDR), and a 24/7 managed hunting service — all delivered via a single lightweight agent.

The vendor states many of the world’s largest organizations use CrowdStrike, including three of the 10 largest global companies by revenue, five of the 10 largest financial institutions, three of the top 10 health care providers, and three of the top 10 energy companies.

CrowdStrike Falcon Features

Endpoint Security Features

Has featureAnti-Exploit Technology
Has featureEndpoint Detection and Response (EDR)
Has featureCentralized Management
Has featureInfection Remediation
Has featureVulnerability Management
Has featureMalware Detection

CrowdStrike Falcon Video

CEO George Kurtz discusses challenges organizations face using legacy cybersecurity solutions & how easy, fast & effective the CrowdStrike Falcon platform is by comparison.

CrowdStrike Falcon Integrations

Akamai Enterprise Application Access, Cloudflare, Attivo Networks, Exabeam Security Management Platform, Splunk Enterprise Security, Sumo Logic, Swimlane, AttackIQ Security Optimization Platform, EclecticIQ Platform, IntSights Cyber Intelligence, ThreatConnect, Armis, Forescout Platform, Forescout, Illusive Networks, Netskope, Okta, Panther, Proofpoint, Vectra, zscaler, ExtraHop, Mimecast, ServiceNow, IBM Resilient Security Orchestration, Automation and Response (SOAR), Arcsight Interset, DF Labs, LogRhythm, Securonix, Anomali, Centripetal, King & Union, ThreatQuotient, ThreatStop, Claroty, Dragos, Medigate

CrowdStrike Falcon Competitors

CrowdStrike Falcon Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Falcon Pro$6.99per endpoint/month (for 5-250 endpoints, billed annually)
Falcon Enterprise$14.99per endpoint/month (minimum number of endpoints applies)
Falcon Premium$17.99per endpoint/month (minimum number of endpoints applies)

CrowdStrike Falcon Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

CrowdStrike Falcon Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Japanese