Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Lesley Irminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2020

Cvent for Universities with TouchNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • RegOnline by Cvent (Discontinued)
We used to use RegOnline. I do not have a lot of experience but we utilized the survey option in that for free registrations. It would be nice if there is a package we could pay for "free" events vs $3.99/registrant.
Read Lesley Irminger's full review
James Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Cvent is a encompass platform for event management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cvent has the best platform from a user experience on the client facing side to the back-end user interface. Cvent has great integrations with other platforms such as Cisco's Webex, Zoom, and most importantly merchant accounts. But, what helps Cvent stand out the most to all other platforms is their commitment to improving their product. Cvent has a great product road map and has been keeping to their deadlines.
Read James Rose's full review
Mikaela Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Cvent gets an A+ in my book!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used RegOnline previously and found it extremely difficult to work with from the staffing side, as well as the registration side. It was NOT customizable and caused a lot of confusion with our delegates.
Read Mikaela Gibson's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used many other event products. We used Attend and iModules before Cvent and those sites were not nearly as robust, comprehensive, or engaging. There is not another event management platform out there that also gives you interactive floorplans. I wish that was more integrated in Cvent though. I also feel like the CSN is overblown. Many of the hotels and venues on the platform do not use interactive floorplans.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Megan Huftalin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have another system that we used to use. It was just a lot more difficult and confusing to use. Cvent Event Management is way more user friendly. It is easier to create your hotel block in Cvent than our other system and easier to retrieve attendee information after they register in Cvent than it was before.
Read Megan Huftalin's full review
Kim Schechter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Cvent helps the invisible workload!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is no comparison. Cvent is so much more robust than the other products we have looked at it. Our events wouldn’t come together so easily without the use of Cvent. We have not looked into another system since starting Cvent as it just does so much for us and takes so much of the invisible workload off of us.
Read Kim Schechter's full review
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

It just works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This was a decision made before I joined this team but as a new user to the platform I'm very happy with the performance of Cvent.
Read Ben Craig's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Event management with clean data and reporting galore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cvent Event Management handles the client experience and client journey in a better way. There are not as many intricate CRM functionality details, however, there are enough details to keep trending records. Blackbaud products can "get into the weeds" when trying to view or communicate succinctly to a pool of potential clients, registrants, or attendees. Cvent Event Management gives more straight forward tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When searching for a product to use, Cvent Event Management had the best reviews. Therefore, I didn't use any other products and went straight to Cvent. I also found that other event managers within my company were using Cvent already and had great success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Aventri (formerly etouches)
I used eTouches a long time ago, but I don't remember it having the same functionality and features. We used it for basic registration and hotel request capture. If there was a way to track budget, sourcing, mobile apps, etc. I wasn't aware of it. Prior to Cvent we also used StarCite to manage event registration & hotel requests.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

New Cvent User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used other, smaller event management companies. They tend to be more hands-on, but have fewer "bells and whistles." Ultimately, we chose Cvent because we wanted a company that had already done what we were asking for as opposed to a company that had to figure out a way to do what we wanted.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

We love Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is much better than the tools we have used in the past. It has more feature than we had before and a much better mobile app associated with it. The websites that can be produced are much better than I could before when using our previous tool. I wouldn't ever go back to the old.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone