Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
325 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 13, 2021
Kimberly Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It's the most fully encompassed, end-to-end event management platform we have been able to find. From sourcing to surveys, RFPs and ROI, Cvent really does do it all. Best of all, you get to pick what products you need, so you won't need to pay for anything you won't use.
Read Kimberly Norton's full review
July 20, 2020
Amy Zientek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We will continue to use Cvent so long as the meeting planners use Cvent to source.
Read Amy Zientek's full review
March 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
We've had some customer service issues. Support is great for those just getting started who need to understand the basics. It is much less helpful if you are looking for work-arounds or ways to creatively solve a problem.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It has helped immensely in increasing our productivity and given us the opportunity to create much more modern and fun registration websites for our clients. I love the fact that is continually evolving and keeping up with today's technology. Can't wait for future improvements.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2018
Lindsay Buchanan, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Historically we cannot find another product that offers the flexibility and usability that we need for our staff and our clients.
Read Lindsay Buchanan, CMP's full review
February 25, 2015
Amanda Lawhorne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Things have been working out quite well with Cvent. We have very few issues or concerns and feel the system is an asset to our company. Customer service is also very helpful and easy to reach.
Read Amanda Lawhorne's full review
May 09, 2014
Erica Call | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
If and when my new company starts having events I know for a fact that I would go straight to Cvent mostly for the ease of use along with the plethora of options they offer to their customers. Not only that, but my current boss is very particular about how things look for the public so this helps make the choice that easy.
Read Erica Call's full review
May 09, 2014
Aimee Sloat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Although there is always room for improvement, Cvent is used by a great percentage of meeting planners and provides access and exposure that is vital to succeed in our business.
Read Aimee Sloat's full review
May 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Very happy with the impact it has had on the organization.
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We're pleased with what Cvent offers and encouraged to see this company offering more capabilities over time.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I would renew my use of Cvent because it is a really valuable product to be able to utilize. When I go into the event management industry and a company wants me to create an event I would suggest using Cvent from the start. It just creates a better dialogue for planning events amongst all parties involved.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Video

Watch See how Milken Institute's event team drives efficiency and delivers amazing attendee experiences.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Cvent Event Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cvent Event Management's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Cvent Event Management?

The most common users of Cvent Event Management are from Mid-size Companies and the Events Services industry.