Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 168)

Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Attendee Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to be ahead of our competitors who do not use Cvent - we have a lot more capabilities using Cvent Event Management.
  • It allows for a more streamlined internal planning process with little room for variations from planner to planner.
Read Madison Spears's full review
Lesley Irminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2020

Cvent for Universities with TouchNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative: Cost - we've found the cost to not be 100% worth our ROI.
  • Positive: Ease of Use - we've found the software very easy to use.
  • Mixed: Reports - the reports are not always intuitive. You can create your own, but I had to reach out to support for assistance to get what I needed.
Read Lesley Irminger's full review
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Cvent is great for big events!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cvent is a one stop shop that allows the management of most of the event information within one platform. This eliminates the need for a variety of separate tools with different licenses.
  • Cvent Event Management allows you to track a number of factors in relation to the attendees so that you can actually see when an event attendee turns into a real lead or sale.
  • Having one platform that we use on the majority of our clients has allowed our web building team to become subject matter experts within the tool. This means we are constantly discovering new ways to leverage the tool to save money for our clients.
Read Marissa Wagoner's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can now generate ROI attendance reports since the check-in process is entirely accurate.
  • We can develop cleaner sites that are shareable, which has alleviated graphic work.
  • The budget tracking software is also useful for generating cross event reports.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Event management with clean data and reporting galore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better communication about events, offerings, payment options, and the company in general.
  • Lack of direct payment - most people tend to request to pay at or after an event.
  • Struggles with categorizing event attendees during or after an event.
  • Full standard and customized reporting. You can report on anything!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Utilizing Cvent Event Management definitely had a positive impact on the way our event was managed as we were able to calculate travel and lodging costs for attendees and not make unnecessary bookings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Cvent in review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Nothing but positive ROI as it allows me to prepare and present what my clients need to make the best decisions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cvent has allowed us to consolidate meeting-related finances in one place and run quarterly and annual reports that are shared with leadership. These reports note spend and savings.
  • Cvent integrations (particularly Passkey) have generated a considerable time savings for our team; eliminating the manual work we used to do and automating more of the process for us.
  • We have hesitated with adding more Cvent products to our portfolio because each one incurs a sizable cost. It's hard for us to estimate the usage of the new products to determine if they are worth the additional expense so we usually err on the side of not purchasing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

As easy as just few clicks (Cvent)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Everything centralized.
  • Managed all events.
  • Easy to work with different teams.
  • Need more time for creating registration website when we have more than one event.
  • Sometimes time consuming to make it work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

Cvent: Events made so easy even a caveman could do it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't work with the numbers so I'm not sure about the ROI, but we are a 3rd party event management company so we use the software for all of our clients and their individual events/meetings/incentive trips.
  • The software has enabled us to create beautiful and dynamic websites that our clients are impressed by. Even better that we manage everything so they don't have any work to do. Make their jobs and lives easier.
  • Negatively, sometimes we encounter major glitches during registration where attendees get stuck on a particular screen so we end up having to call and/or make changes on our end. It takes a lot of our time and can be very frustrating to the attendee to have to invest more time into registration when they should just be able to do it themselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Attendee Management Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to report to clients or potential clients on many areas of their events has helped increase business. We can use data to add on additional services they may not have requested.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone