Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
289 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The overall usability of Cvent Event Management is extraordinary! Anyone taking a couple of minutes to just play around in the site can figure out the functions and successfully utilize the tools. In addition, there is a suite of help topics and videos for additional assistance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

We love Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Once I gained a general understanding of the system I felt it was very easy to use and get a final product that I wanted.
Read this authenticated review
Cassandre Therrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

True event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I think the platform is really user friendly, but some people might find it a bit loaded. There are a lot of options, a lot of tabs, a lot of features, but everything was built logically with the customers' and the planners' needs in mind.
Read Cassandre Therrien's full review
Courtney Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Make your life easier with Cvent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
There are a lot of different ways to do one task within Cvent which can be confusing. Additionally, there are a few things that you can only do at set up of an event and if you forget to do them your event registration will not run as well.
Read Courtney Riley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Solid tool with a broad range of products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
No technical knowledge needed in order to use it or feel comfortable. Their new 'flex' interface allows people to pick up the tool relatively quickly and doesn't require someone to use the tool constantly to know what they are doing—if they don't use it for a few months, it's not an issue. The integrations offered with the CrowdCompass app have been a huge benefit to us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Great Event Management Platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I started using Cvent about 6 months again and it has been a wonderful experience. The onboarding was seamless. Our needs are different than their typical client, but our onboarding specialist really helped us to navigate how to best use the system for our specific requirements. Flex events are super intuitive and easy to create - it's a simple drag and drop. I saved hours and hours of work compared to how we used to use events. In addition, the email features allow us to simply send to different groups of people with a click of the button, something that was less simple in our previous platform. I could go on and on about how much this platform has helped us!
Read this authenticated review
LaVerne E. Mathews | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2016

Cvent Your Event!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Cvent event management software really is the best source for us when researching venues for events. The site is current with all of the new venues which makes me confident that I am giving the most up-to-date information to my clients. We may not always use the RFP services, but I am glad to know that it is there should we ever need it.
Read LaVerne E. Mathews's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2014

Cvent makes usability studies more usable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
UI is too generic; the screens don't always fit the context of what the user needs to do (e.g. with creating a welcome page template). Often crytpic with hidden WYSIWYG editors.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Cvent Event Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone