Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cvent Event Management

Cvent Event Management

Overview

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cvent Management!

9 out of 10
May 16, 2024
Incentivized
In my organization, I personally use Cvent Event Management to create diagrams for inhouse events. I also use it for training materials so …
Continue reading

Review of Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Cvent provides a seamless registration- register online, selecting sessions, making payments, etc. The event app provides conference info, …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 05, 2024
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is a one stop shop for all our event needs. We have used it to get contracts for venues, build registration sites …
Continue reading

Cvent new user

10 out of 10
March 26, 2024
I use Cvent Event Management for creating event builds. I appreciate the 24/7 customer service phone line. The build templates help to …
Continue reading

Great management tool!

10 out of 10
February 23, 2024
We use Cvent Event Management for all of our events (in-person, hybrid, and virtual). The tool has provided us with across the board …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management for the win

9 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Cvent Event Management is an excellent tool for our registration builds, targeted email content pre and post event, registration check-in …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Attendee list export (44)
    8.6
    86%
  • Registration, RSVP, and ticketing (44)
    8.6
    86%
  • Event analytics (45)
    8.2
    82%
  • Email marketing (46)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

88 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ThunderTix?

Event ticketing software for the performing arts and live performances with both reserved seating and general admission. Supports a variety of season subscriptions at the same venue (or across multiple venues) including the full season, mini-season, or flex passes with voucher codes. Subscribers…

What is Poll Everywhere?

Poll Everywhere is an event management software system offered by Poll Everywhere.

Return to navigation

Features

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

8.2
Avg 8.3

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.2
Avg 8.2

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

8.4
Avg 8.0

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8.1
Avg 8.6

Online Events Marketing

Features related to the marketing and branding of online events, and use of online events for marketing purposes.

8.4
Avg 8.3

Virtual Event

These are features for Virtual Event software.

8
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

  • Supported: Designed to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
  • Supported: Increase attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
  • Supported: Create organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Video

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, and Aventri are common alternatives for Cvent Event Management.

Reviewers rate Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Cvent Event Management are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(475)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to access the data they need for informed decision-making. Several reviewers have mentioned that this feature has been crucial in analyzing event metrics and making strategic improvements.

User-Friendly Design Options: The design options provided by Cvent have received positive feedback from users for being easy to learn and navigate. This aspect of the platform enhances the overall user experience by ensuring a smooth workflow. Many reviewers appreciated how intuitive the interface is, as it allows them to quickly adapt to using Cvent.

All-in-One Event Management: Cvent's all-in-one nature has been highly appreciated by users, saving them time and effort in managing different aspects of an event. Numerous reviewers have expressed their satisfaction with being able to handle everything related to an event within one system. This integrated approach streamlines processes and promotes efficiency in event management tasks.

Confusing and Clunky User Interface: Many users have expressed frustration with Cvent's user interface, describing it as confusing, not intuitive, and clunky. They have mentioned a steep learning curve and difficulties in navigating the system.

Challenges with Customization Options: Several reviewers have reported challenges with customization options in Cvent. Users have mentioned limitations in HTML editing, limited flexibility, and a lack of customization options for their specific needs.

Difficulty Importing Information: Importing information into Cvent has been described as difficult and cumbersome by some users. They have encountered issues when trying to import data, which has resulted in additional time and effort required for data entry.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Cassandre Therrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I think the platform is really user friendly, but some people might find it a bit loaded. There are a lot of options, a lot of tabs, a lot of features, but everything was built with the customers' and the planners' needs in mind. If you have a natural ease with technology, this won't stop you at all!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall usability of cvent is a positive experience. We continue to return to this product not only for our annual sales meeting but for smaller events throughout the year as well. The reporting structure is useful to pull information about arrival times, dietary restrictions, and much more. Having these details helps our planning committee throughout theirprocess.
Lindsay Buchanan, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I am a user for over 15 years and while they say anyone can use Cvent, you need to have a basic understanding of website management or technology in general to easily understand the system.
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Once it is set up and you have templates, it is super easy to set up and copy old events. It gets a little tricky with registration types for our organization because we have so many different "types" to manage.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent has a LOT of features and functionality. The "drag-and-drop" builder platform makes it easy to create web pages and the basic registration site, but as you add more features, such as additional registration paths, travel options, multi-attendee discounts, etc., the different settings required, sometimes in multiple areas, add to the complexity. Fortunately, there is plenty of online documentation available to help navigate that.
Luciana Cis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Overall, Cvent Event Management is a highly usable platform, with a user-friendly interface and a wide range of features and tools to help plan, promote, and manage events. The platform is designed to be intuitive, allowing users to easily navigate and access the various features and functionalities.
One of the key benefits of Cvent Event Management's usability is its high level of customization. The platform offers a range of customization options, allowing users to tailor the platform to their specific needs and branding. This can include custom registration forms, event websites, email communications, and more.
Additionally, Cvent Event Management provides robust data analytics and reporting, enabling users to gain insights into attendee behavior, event performance, and ROI. The platform also offers real-time reporting, which can be particularly useful during an event, allowing organizers to monitor attendance and event progress.
While there may be a learning curve for some of the more advanced features, overall, the platform is highly usable and intuitive and we have had positive experiences with the platform's usability, citing its ease of use, customization options, and comprehensive feature set as key benefits.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It does take some time to learn the system and the help articles are not always up to date, but it is also fairly intuitive and once you learn the basics, you can do very complex things without having to learn complex procedures.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
There are a lot of different ways to do one task within Cvent which can be confusing. Additionally, there are a few things that you can only do at set up of an event and if you forget to do them your event registration will not run as well.
April 13, 2021

2021 Cvent Review

Kimberly Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent is incredibly robust and can do so much, but learning to use the program can take a bit. It becomes intuitive as you learn the system, but getting started can come with a decent learning curve. Cvent offsets this by offering free trainings on their platform, but it would be nice to be able to hit the ground running instead of needing to learn the ins and outs of the system.
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The overall usability of Cvent Event Management is extraordinary! Anyone taking a couple of minutes to just play around in the site can figure out the functions and successfully utilize the tools. In addition, there is a suite of help topics and videos for additional assistance.
April 13, 2020

We love Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Once I gained a general understanding of the system I felt it was very easy to use and get a final product that I wanted.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
No technical knowledge needed in order to use it or feel comfortable. Their new 'flex' interface allows people to pick up the tool relatively quickly and doesn't require someone to use the tool constantly to know what they are doing—if they don't use it for a few months, it's not an issue. The integrations offered with the CrowdCompass app have been a huge benefit to us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I started using Cvent about 6 months again and it has been a wonderful experience. The onboarding was seamless. Our needs are different than their typical client, but our onboarding specialist really helped us to navigate how to best use the system for our specific requirements. Flex events are super intuitive and easy to create - it's a simple drag and drop. I saved hours and hours of work compared to how we used to use events. In addition, the email features allow us to simply send to different groups of people with a click of the button, something that was less simple in our previous platform. I could go on and on about how much this platform has helped us!
Return to navigation