Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
227 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 136)

Laurie Goulette profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent Event Management is being used across the whole organization. We use it to book Travel and Incentive meetings and vacations for our corporate clients by designing their custom registration site, handling their hotel and air requests, and coordinating activities. It addresses the business problems of having multiple hard copies for each program, and keeps the jobs liquid and changing with the technology. I really like working with Cvent Event Management. I think it is a great tool to have under your belt and it is used across multiple fields. It makes the data simple to work with and keeps everything organized and customizable.
Read Laurie Goulette's full review
Charlotte Grimmett profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Cvent Event Management for all event registration (large conventions all the way down to small incentive trips). With the integration into crowd compass and Passkey, we are able to provide a one-stop-shop for attendees information for every event. Registration information, hotel accommodations, and confirmations, and additional on-site information. It gives us the extra leg in communication ease, which could arguably be an issue for every company and every business out there.
Read Charlotte Grimmett's full review
Nick Faulkenberg profile photo
November 14, 2019

New but loving it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, I am the only manager using Cvent Event Management, however, it is allowing me to network with other people in the hospitality industry to get best practices on how to grow our current business. It allows us to find new and inventive ways to attract new clients and to keep existing clients.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Madison Mills profile photo
November 14, 2019

Cvent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent across our entire organization for marketing, event planning, membership management, reporting, etc. It helps to keep all our information in one centralized location.
Read Madison Mills's full review
Cali Beyer profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent is just used in our conferences and events department. We use it to run our event application and registration processes. We also use it for scholarship and grant applications.
Read Cali Beyer's full review
Ankita Narayan profile photo
December 30, 2019

Event management expert!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have an Alumni Management team and Events Management team. Both departments within our company host events of various sizes for college alumni, hospital staff, patients and our corporate offices. Cvent is our registration management system for nearly all of these events with attendance numbers ranging from just a handful up to the thousands. They also have open API, which I am currently working on for automating the reporting system.
Read Ankita Narayan's full review
Cassandre Therrien profile photo
August 16, 2019

True event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent is being used by the Groups & Incentives department in my organization. It helps our customers register to events and ease the payment process, while helping us building the website, the registration form and invitations. I’ve been working with Cvent since April, so it’s been almost five months now. I’m trying to learn and work with Cvent to prepare the staff before the company starts using it full time. If everything goes as planned, we should start registration for an event in October. Then, we’ll launch our first event with Cvent in January 2020!
I can't remember how we used something else before Cvent Event Management!
Read Cassandre Therrien's full review
Courtney Riley profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent is used by a few departments within my company. The software is used for big (over 3oo people) to small (6 people) events. Having one platform be your "home" for events has been a huge time saver for our company. Some of our events there is a fee associated with them, so Cvent can easily work with the marketing team and finance team to ensure we get our money! Additionally, we utilize reminder emails depending on a person's actions of the event. For example, if a person has looked at the event invitation but hasn't yet registered, we can send an email to them to remind them to register or ask why they aren't attending.
Read Courtney Riley's full review
Kayla Sisco profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is being used by our meetings and events department. It assists us with housing and registration - we have many clients who we need to manage room blocks for and exhibitor badges. It is the exact tool that our department needs so we do not need to heavily rely on ever-changing Excel documents, Google docs, etc.
Read Kayla Sisco's full review
Jennifer Wenger profile photo
September 26, 2019

Event management made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent to create event websites and manage our meetings throughout the year. It makes it easier for our event coordinators to register attendees and their guests. Our attendees have a much better experience of being able to register from our website any time they are free.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization has used Cvent for our organizaton's 3 regionally focused annual conferences and professional development events hosted at schools and hotels throughout the world. Additionally, we use Cvent to manage the registrations and certifications process for our Online Workshops. We currently use Cvent to manage our registrations, data, RFPs and vendor submissions, surveys, to run our conference apps, and to manage our certificates and records available through a contact website built through Cvent.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 06, 2020

Review on Cvent!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent Event Management software was implemented by our company in 2018. We are using it for all of our small to large scale events. We build a registration site, use it for managing attendee communication, onsite check in and we also use its post event survey for feedback collection. We were using paper forms earlier, so it was really hard to manage attendee and compare year on year. With Cvent, I can go back to 2018 and compare with 2019. I can update a budget and pull customized reports. It's like a one stop shop for our events. We keep all documents, everything in Cvent. It has reduced so much paperwork, it's really a fine event management tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 04, 2019

Cvent is a great product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are using Classic and Flex websites for our events. In addition, we have used LeadCapture and CrowdCompass along with OnArrival. This coming year, we are using Flex primarily, and moving the mobile app to DoubleDutch along with OnArrival. We are excited about the DoubleDutch app for some refreshing ideas and approaches to our upcoming events.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent as a registration system for our main programming, week long experiences. Cvent allows us to customize what questions we ask and allows us to set up automatic reminders and collect payments. We like having all these pieces contained in the same program.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it to help our clients maximize their RFP process and to source our venue. Each property in our company's portfolio uses Cvent.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the organization for event registration only. We hope to use other options like budgeting, travel, calendar management, SMM, hotel management, etc. but have not been able to so far. We have about 70 users globally with most being in the US. Their new interface 'flex' has really enabled us to onboard a broader user group than we would have been in their 'classic' interface. The drag and drop interface also applies to their email designer which is a nice feature.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent for our more complex, more expensive events. Cvent scales really well, but because there is a cost associated with registrations, so we use it for events that make the cost worth it for us, a non-profit. It also is integrated with our Salesforce org, preserving data quality and making reporting seamless. Cvent event management is also easy to use and create a beautiful interface for event attendees. It’s customizable and scalable. I’ve administered many different r event platforms and Cvent is the best.
Read this authenticated review
Danielle Keckley profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we use the product for all of our institutional campus activities (i.e. ceremonies, commencement, community impact day, etc.). We have approximately 12 users within different departments from our special events team, donor relations, alumni relations, student affairs and faculty affairs. Cvent helps us keep organized and see what type of registrant to expect (allergies to food, room capacity, answer registration questions) and also see at an event thru On-Arrival.
Read Danielle Keckley's full review
Pamela O'Connor, CMP profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent across the entire association. It is our event management solution, our contact database and our email marketing software. Cvent helps our staff of 5 do the work of a much larger organization. We also use their CrowdCompass Mobile App and their OnArrival 360 check-in app to track session attendance for CEUs.
Read Pamela O'Connor, CMP's full review
Janie Larsen profile photo
March 28, 2019

Cvent keeps me sane!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a comprehensive platform that would manage RFPs for a third-party sourcing agent, transparency into budget compliance, and overall event management. Several departments utilize Cvent within the organization, but our Event team uses it daily to conduct over 80 events per year. By using Cvent, we have nearly doubled the number of events we conduct during the course of a year without adding headcount. We are more efficient as a team and are able to place valuable event information in the hands of key stakeholders by the use of auto-reporting. We are also confident in Cvent and their adherence to GDPR and privacy laws. This adds a layer of legal protection that we need.
Read Janie Larsen's full review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone