Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
285 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 173)

Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Attendee Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our operations team, which is comprised of meeting managers, uses Cvent Event Management. We specialize in Pharmaceutical Meetings which have many elements to juggle. Cvent Event Management allows for everything to be in one place and easily accessible to attendees as well as planners. We can send invitations, track hotel room nights, track flights, manage attendees, and more!
Read Madison Spears's full review
Lesley Irminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2020

Cvent for Universities with TouchNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a few departments at George Mason University who use Cvent. My office, University Events, contracted it for registration for events. We are a TouchNet Ready University and Cvent was a platform that worked with this service. Cvent provides us with a clean, practical, professional event registration system for our events. In particular it allows us to provide a website and full registration system for conferences.
Read Lesley Irminger's full review
James Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Cvent is a encompass platform for event management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At the University of Michigan we have several schools, colleges, and units who have taken advantage of Cvent Event Management. All roles, groups, and training is owned by our team at account level, however once any SCU has gone through our onboard training we let them build, launch, and take charge of their own events.
Read James Rose's full review
Amy Zientek | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2020

Cvent for DMOs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses Cvent Event Management as a portal to both promote our city and its venues as well as to communicate with event planners.
Read Amy Zientek's full review
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Cvent is great for big events!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent Event Management is a tool my company uses with the majority of our clients. We are a third party event planning company and we own our own instance of Cvent. We also use other companies' instances of Cvent when they have their own licenses. Cvent helps to eliminate extra work and keep all of the information we need in one place. We used to use a proprietary system that did not tie in very well with all of the other tools our organization uses, but once we adopted Cvent, that really helped to minimize the need to move information from one system to another. Cvent has the ability to tie in with a number of other platforms that help to organize a trip more quickly and easily, with less human error.
Read Marissa Wagoner's full review
Mikaela Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Cvent gets an A+ in my book!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent has revolutionized our event management processes. We started small by only purchasing with one department for a one-year trial. After great success, we have expanded to all departments. We find the system to be user friendly, both on the staffing side and the registrant side. Customer service is top notch!
Read Mikaela Gibson's full review
Mayra Banuelos | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Cvent is a Great Event Management Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our non-profit organization, we use Cvent to help manage the registrations for our events as well as keep track of our financials. We are able to create our registration websites through Cvent, and it helps make our attendee experience nice and convenient.
Read Mayra Banuelos's full review
Sharna Pascolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Cvent: A life saver for conference registration!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent as the main platform for our 3000+ person annual conference as well as a handful of smaller conferences and events that range from 15-150 people. For our annual conference, we use ALL the Cvent functions from Abstract Management to curate our sessions, registration types, registration paths, admission items, optional items, fees, speakers, exhibitors, and credits— id Cvent has it, we use it! And it has all helped eliminate double handling of work, it's streamlined our processes and given us more time to perfect other areas of our conference we otherwise wouldn't have time to focus on. We only have a small team of 12 in our office and more than half of us have Cvent logins. Others in our office and on our board of directors have access to reporting in portals so that they can track how our numbers are looking.
Read Sharna Pascolo's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Northeastern, we use Cvent for all registration activities and types of events. Our registration experience is generally open from 50 to 3000 invitees or registrants so our web design and registration experience is much more complex. We are often never doing the same thing twice and Cvent helps us manage that experience with the use of special registration paths, registration types, and session registration. We do multi-day complex events and simple one-off events. We also do a mix of virtual and physical events. Cvent is the one tool that had alleviated all of the registration issues that we have had!
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Sukrut Dasture | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent has been a great attendee management tool for several of our larger learning management programs—the platform streamlines our registration and payment processes, builds in account security, and interfaces with an easy registration process for trainees. Separate events for private, public, and virtual training.
Read Sukrut Dasture's full review
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Strong and trusted platform for event needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent has been a great attendee management tool for several of our larger delegation trips—the platform streamlines our registration and payment processes, builds in account security, and interfaces with CrowdCompass for a user-friendly app experience.
Read Lisa Kelley, CMP's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our whole organization for event management, abstract management, mobile app, and onsite registration. We have a team of at least 10 people using it at one time for different things. We all play a part in event set up, registrations, abstracts, mobile app, etc. It's nice that you can have as many users as you need.
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Kim Schechter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Cvent helps the invisible workload!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My client uses Cvent event management for about 6-7 events a year. A few other clients in our office also use Cvent for their event needs. We find that with Cvent we get the most streamlined registration process and that it easily translates into any and all reports we may need about the event. The reporting feature alone makes Cvent completely worth the expense of the program. We have one event that we need to know everyone’s specific dietary needs and accessibility needs to supply to the hotel and make sure our guests are cared for. This would be a huge project if Cvent didn’t make it so easy to pull and compare the reports.
Read Kim Schechter's full review
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

It just works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it from the supplier standpoint as an event venue. It allows us to have an easily accessible way for potential clients to find us and fill out an easy to use form. The form has all the information we need to defectively respond to the client and be prepared for a conversation. Helping, especially new event planners, give us specific information makes our follow up significantly more effective!
Read Ben Craig's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Event management with clean data and reporting galore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Cvent Event Management is my company's current tool for the Client Support Services Department across all North American territories (4 - including Western, Central, Mid-Atlantic, and Eastern). This tool is being used by 3 super users who help train and guide other users on our team. In total, we have 10 users on our team and 2 support staff who know the system. The Cvent Event Management gives us ways to connect with clients, track their interest in events, collect and reconcile payment for events, and there are many stylistic tools available for the "look and feel" of an event. My company hosts between 150-300 events each year, ranging from 25-person professional learning opportunities (think "workshops") to 700-to-800-person multi-day conferences. All of these events are managed through the Cvent Event Management. Our marketing department designs the annual theme, color scheme, and marketing components for each of our event types. Our improvement services and professional learning staff craft the event descriptions. These parts and pieces are easily uploaded and useable in the Cvent Event Management right away. It is easy to create a template event, a template event email or session message, and to upload and utilize very targeted registrant lists to connect with clients and potential clients. There are fantastic reporting functions that serve all arenas, including transactions, participation, registration, attendance, and trending event types. Overall, it is easy to use, easy to learn, and can be leveraged to communicate effectively with external sources.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilized Cvent Event Management for our large annual department meeting/event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Cvent in review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cvent for all sourcing worldwide. It is used by our entire organization and it is used by all associates. It is a fantastic tool for sourcing providing us with custom fields, great client reports, hundreds of thousands of site solutions for our clients. Helps us help our clients find the best locations for their events.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent Event Management is used by our Global Travel Meetings & Events team to manage registration and onsite experiences for our firm events. We use the tool to capture registration information, hotel reservations requests and travel information and are also using some of their other solutions like travel integrations (Passkey and GetThere), OnArrival and CrowdCompass to further improve the meeting experience for our attendees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

As easy as just few clicks (Cvent)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent is used for our entire event management, we do all our event registrations. Since we have started using Cvent, things have changed and we do things differently, everything is centralized and reports are more dynamic and systematic, we have gone more into paperless meetings, even for us as organizers everything is digitally stored and processed in Cvent.
Cvent is a very easy and reliable platform for having your registration website and flows, it allows you to make very complex registration paths with different exceptional scenarios, the integration with other tools such as CRM or Dynamics 365 is very nice, makes things so much easier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Attendee Management Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cvent Event Management is used throughout many departments in our company. Clients will send meeting request forms through Cvent, our sourcing team uses Cvent to find meeting location options, and our event websites and registration sites are created in Cvent. We also use Cvent to manage attendees and room blocks and on-site at events.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone