Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 163)

Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Attendee Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration Options - There are many ways to guide attendees down certain registration paths.
  • Registration Design - You can customize each and every detail on the registration website to your liking.
  • Reports - With our clients, reporting is very important and there are many reports to choose from as well as custom reports that can be created.
  • Learning Curve - It has a lot of offer, so it does take a lot of training and practice to really understand.
Read Madison Spears's full review
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Full Comprehensive Event Management Options

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent has very robust reporting options.
  • Cvent has a comprehensive meetings management workflow options.
  • Cvent is continually striving to make their modules better and more user friendly.
  • Cvent could benefit from expanding the bulk action options within the attendee management module.
  • Cvent could improve options to identify what users made changes within the back end of the software.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
Sharna Pascolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Cvent: A life saver for conference registration!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accommodates our very complex registration setup with different reg types/fees/packages.
  • Allows us to have a very robust 3 day schedule of over 100 tours and sessions.
  • Integrates directly into our app (Crowd Compass) and onsite Solutions (OnArrival).
  • Badge & certificate printing directly from the site.
  • Loading credits in the system is the bane of my existence, such a simple task is so tedious and I feel it could easily be fixed by their developers.
Read Sharna Pascolo's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration management.
  • OnArrival and onsite check in.
  • Mobile apps and CrowdCompass.
  • Other event product add-ons to suit your needs (travel, hotel).
  • Integrates with Salesforce!
  • The Salesforce integration is a little buggy and even one year into implementation, we are still working through issues.
  • [Badge] creation could be easier and so could the materials on buying stock. I get that Cvent wants us to order from them but it is more affordable to have it ordered yourself.
  • I wish you could link to other websites in the horizontal navigation on the website editor or even use pages links within Cvent so as to jump invitees around like a traditional website.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Sukrut Dasture | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The platform is user-friendly. Without much training or experience, you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests. The celebrity and community forum is very useful.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from end to end—from RFPs and budgeting to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the updated technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • The community forum and customer service team are very responsive. Get instant feedback.
  • Data reporting must be improved. It's quite unknowing.
  • Some of the newer product integrations are still a little clunky.
  • Custom data transferring between events tool.
Read Sukrut Dasture's full review
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Strong and trusted platform for event needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent's platform is user-friendly. Though our Events team is the primary user, other departments can input their meetings and information easily and can add/edit/delete meetings from the schedule as our conference materializes.
  • The registration process is intuitive for our attendees (who range in industry, age, tech-savviness, etc.), and automatically updates their schedule when they're using the CrowdCompass app for the trip/event.
  • We needed a platform that has both registration capabilities and payment mechanisms in place. Cvent checks the boxes!
  • I do wish there was a little more opportunity for adjusting the graphics/look/branding of the registration pages that our users see.
Read Lisa Kelley, CMP's full review
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

It just works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Asks the right questions
  • Puts information in easy to use formats
  • Provides a secure way to connect to leads
  • It doesn't always sort us to the right state, or the right city in the wrong state
  • Can be a little impersonal as a 3rd party
Read Ben Craig's full review
Chelsea Benge | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2020

A solution for all of your event management needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Onboarding and new user training.
  • Customer support.
  • The design element that was just released with the roll-out of Flex Registration is fantastic. The drag and drop feature is perfect for any level of user.
  • Advanced Registration capabilities such as custom fields and advanced logic.
  • With the new roll out, there is a heavy focus on design, which is great, but the advanced back-end seems to be lacking.
  • Knowledge of unique cases for advanced users.
  • Communicating updates within the system to users.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Charlotte Grimmett | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to build all registration sites.
  • Easy reporting and custom reporting to get the data you need every time.
  • Cost structure - It's confusing and convoluted. I wish there was a chart of add-on features and costs point blank rather than everything being a "scale" of the cost that ranges from free to $15,000. It's hard for me to recommend or try out features without going through an intense process to get pricing or even add-on options at all.
Read Charlotte Grimmett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The platform is easy to use. Without much training or experience you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the latest technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from start to finish - from RFPs and budgeting, to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • We have had some challenges with reporting. It isn't always as flexible as you would want and sometimes we are unable to pull the information in the format we need. They are currently in the process of revamping reports so this may improve.
  • Customer support is great when you first start using Cvent, but the more advanced you are, the less helpful this becomes. If you need an "out of the box" solution or a workaround, they are not much help at all.
  • The account address book feature does not work for our group and caused us a lot of issues. There is no way to turn this feature off, so we had to use a workaround which has been mostly successful, but does not eliminate all the problems we face with the shared address book.
  • We were not aware of some system limitations - like library storage size, until much later in our usage of Cvent. If we would have known ahead of time, we could have better planned on how to organize and manage certain aspects of our account instead of trying to clean up and streamline after the fact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Attendee Management Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration - with all of the options available for this there is always a way to make it work no matter the type of event.
  • Flex Website Design - this newer feature is looking great and will help make the website more unique for each client.
  • The media library used to adding photos to websites is a big miss for me. It's not an efficient photo library and needs a lot of updating to make it more user-friendly.
  • Reporting - while reporting is getting better there are areas that still need updating. Having quicker access to key data about events on the main overview page would be a way to step this up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

We love Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The new Flex registration has revolutionized the websites we are able to produce for our clients.
  • The ability to connect to GDS systems and pull in registrants directly is wonderful when it comes to pulling arrival and departure manifests.
  • It is a straightforward tool that makes daily life easier in the event industry.
  • Nothing that I can think of at this moment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Cvent - Good for Large Event Management but Expensive as Registration Platform of Record

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good registration tool
  • Nice, flexible reporting
  • Ability to manage custom regisration tools
  • Salesforce connection
  • Was not able to handle certain customizations that were needed by our organization
  • Very expensive for a registration tool
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Use Cvent: You won't be sorry!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The event in a box tool is so helpful and easy to use.
  • The registration websites are clear and very user-friendly for our clients.
  • The reporting abilities are great and easy to customize to your needs.
  • There seems to be a lot of steps/clicks to get to certain parts of the site.
  • Too many things to learn!
  • Needs a better summary page for attendee info.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Phenomenal Customer Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They have an incredible customer service database.
  • The website build is fairly user-friendly.
  • There are quite a few reporting options that are very useful.
  • The process of using the conference builder takes a minute to learn.
  • It can be costly for smaller organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Does what it says.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use and understand
  • Easy to share with others
  • Easy to sign up and refer a friend
  • Unable to be used on Internet Explorer
  • Emails do not show up properly
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone