Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
304 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 181)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 18, 2020
Nikki Burn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Their support desk is exceptional and they never disappoint.
  • They are relevant. They are now offering assistance with planning virtual and hybrid events.
  • They have flexible training options and excellent certification opportunities.
  • I wish the new hybrid and virtual options were included in the price and not considered "add-ons" which cost extra.
  • Some of the features the features that were available in the Classic version are not yet enable in Flex.
  • I feel inundated by an excessive amount of emails about news, announcements, training opportunities, or product updates. We have an account rep that keeps us current with those kinds of things.
Read Nikki Burn's full review
January 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization
  • Virtual Platform
  • Security
  • Intuitivity
  • Ease of use, at times functionality is buried in the platform
  • Added costs for things that should be included
  • More guidance when creating complex events
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real time data
  • Auto emails to attendees
  • Reporting tools
  • Instructions on how to use a tool are not always very clear
  • Not always the easiest site to navigate
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One-stop shop for events.
  • Excellent support
  • Endless amounts of tool and resources.
  • Customization of widgets/design in Flex.
  • Air form on registration flexibility.
  • Travel form on registration flexibility.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2020
Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration Options - There are many ways to guide attendees down certain registration paths.
  • Registration Design - You can customize each and every detail on the registration website to your liking.
  • Reports - With our clients, reporting is very important and there are many reports to choose from as well as custom reports that can be created.
  • Learning Curve - It has a lot of offer, so it does take a lot of training and practice to really understand.
Read Madison Spears's full review
July 30, 2020
Lesley Irminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Coordination - they are great at coordinating you with members of their team to best solve your issues.
  • All-Inclusive - Cvent is a full package software offering supplemental items for conferences.
  • Communication - My team has been impressed with the follow up and ongoing communication of the Cvent team.
  • Transparency - We had issues when we started with transparency of what the software could accomplish due to TouchNet.
  • Cost - We have found the costs to be a bit high at times. This is in particular for Social Tables and when we have had to renegotiate contracts.
  • Classic Vs. Flex - Classic is being discontinued but we found that it offered more than Flex a few years ago.
Read Lesley Irminger's full review
July 20, 2020
Amy Zientek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent allows planners to discover cities and/or venues they may not have otherwise considered.
  • Cvent has continued working to integrate both DMOs and venues in the RFP distribution process.
  • Launched the RFP Showcase which allows DMOs and Venues to respond to RFPs they may be a fit for but were not selected to receive.
  • There is an awful lot of clicking in Cvent. A more streamlined system would not be a bad thing.
  • Cvent was definitely designed for hotels and not DMOs. There are several features in the program that are not relevant to entities promoting an entire location over a specific venue.
Read Amy Zientek's full review
July 10, 2020
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent has a great website platform for collecting registrant information.
  • Cvent ties in with Crowd Compass easily to allow for a great onsite tool attendees can use.
  • Cvent is continuously working to improve processes and create new ways to use the platform to ease the struggle of event planning.
  • I wish that you could tie in primary registrant and guest records together more easily.
  • It would be nice if you could have a separate default airport for destination arrival and for destination departure, in case they are going on a cruise or location hopping. We have many instances like this in our incentive programs.
  • It would be nice if the app and website were housed within the same platform to help with having to recreate static pages from one to the other.
  • Flex has a rather cumbersome travel module that is not as customize able as I believe it should be given that the product is named Flex...
Read Marissa Wagoner's full review
July 09, 2020
Mikaela Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent Event management is extremely customizable.
  • Cvent allows me to track everything in one place - budget, hotel nights, travel plans, registration, etc.
  • Cvent has a top notch customer service team that is always willing to help!
  • The cost is prohibitive for smaller organizations with a limited budget.
  • We have experienced some issues with our integration into CRM, but this is a new process and we're working out the kinks.
Read Mikaela Gibson's full review
June 15, 2020
Beth Vriesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent has very robust reporting options.
  • Cvent has a comprehensive meetings management workflow options.
  • Cvent is continually striving to make their modules better and more user friendly.
  • Cvent could benefit from expanding the bulk action options within the attendee management module.
  • Cvent could improve options to identify what users made changes within the back end of the software.
Read Beth Vriesen's full review
May 01, 2020
Sharna Pascolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accommodates our very complex registration setup with different reg types/fees/packages.
  • Allows us to have a very robust 3 day schedule of over 100 tours and sessions.
  • Integrates directly into our app (Crowd Compass) and onsite Solutions (OnArrival).
  • Badge & certificate printing directly from the site.
  • Loading credits in the system is the bane of my existence, such a simple task is so tedious and I feel it could easily be fixed by their developers.
Read Sharna Pascolo's full review
April 30, 2020
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Registration management.
  • OnArrival and onsite check in.
  • Mobile apps and CrowdCompass.
  • Other event product add-ons to suit your needs (travel, hotel).
  • Integrates with Salesforce!
  • The Salesforce integration is a little buggy and even one year into implementation, we are still working through issues.
  • [Badge] creation could be easier and so could the materials on buying stock. I get that Cvent wants us to order from them but it is more affordable to have it ordered yourself.
  • I wish you could link to other websites in the horizontal navigation on the website editor or even use pages links within Cvent so as to jump invitees around like a traditional website.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
April 26, 2020
Sukrut Dasture | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The platform is user-friendly. Without much training or experience, you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests. The celebrity and community forum is very useful.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from end to end—from RFPs and budgeting to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the updated technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • The community forum and customer service team are very responsive. Get instant feedback.
  • Data reporting must be improved. It's quite unknowing.
  • Some of the newer product integrations are still a little clunky.
  • Custom data transferring between events tool.
Read Sukrut Dasture's full review
April 18, 2020
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cvent's platform is user-friendly. Though our Events team is the primary user, other departments can input their meetings and information easily and can add/edit/delete meetings from the schedule as our conference materializes.
  • The registration process is intuitive for our attendees (who range in industry, age, tech-savviness, etc.), and automatically updates their schedule when they're using the CrowdCompass app for the trip/event.
  • We needed a platform that has both registration capabilities and payment mechanisms in place. Cvent checks the boxes!
  • I do wish there was a little more opportunity for adjusting the graphics/look/branding of the registration pages that our users see.
Read Lisa Kelley, CMP's full review
March 17, 2020
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • On-site registration
  • Event management
  • Mobile App
  • Abstract management
  • Reimbursement of payments being set up autimatically
  • More training on email set up
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
March 10, 2020
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Asks the right questions
  • Puts information in easy to use formats
  • Provides a secure way to connect to leads
  • It doesn't always sort us to the right state, or the right city in the wrong state
  • Can be a little impersonal as a 3rd party
Read Ben Craig's full review

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Video

Watch See how Milken Institute's event team drives efficiency and delivers amazing attendee experiences.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Cvent Event Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone