Cvent Event Diagramming

Cvent Event Diagramming
Formerly Social Tables

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Cvent Event Diagramming

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simple and Effective

8 out of 10
April 11, 2022
Cvent Social Tables is great to give the client a visual of what the space will look like. It is also valuable to make sure that you and …
Continue reading

Helpful Visuals

10 out of 10
March 15, 2022
This product has helped us sketch out what our needs will be with a venue and how we can best design an event to be successful for us, our …
Continue reading

Great event planning tool!

9 out of 10
December 19, 2021
I used Cvent Event Diagramming to create floor plans for events. We used it to make sure the layout was accurate and proportional, and …
Continue reading

Amazing product, user friendly

9 out of 10
August 12, 2021
Social tables is being used by my team and the event sales team. We use it to create layouts and floor plans for our events. We use it for …
Continue reading

Cvent Review

9 out of 10
August 07, 2021
My company uses Cvent for creating a shareable workplace to plan incentive travel trips and company meeting events. Cvent allows us to …
Continue reading

Social Tables Review

9 out of 10
February 11, 2021
[Cvent Social Tables is used] primarily for visual seating and layouts to create dynamic room flows. This will be increasingly important …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cvent Event Diagramming, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Visio?

Microsoft offers Visio, a diagramming tool for building flowcharts, diagrams (e.g. network diagrams), org charts and floor plans, available online as a subscription and also in enterprise level packages (e.g. Visio Professional).

What is Splash Event Marketing Platform?

Splash aims to get event programs in front of the right people by helping users create engaging, branded experiences and optimize conversions at each stage of the event lifecycle. Leverage accurate, visible data for seamless follow-ups and reporting. Empower teams to execute events that bring in…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting customers. The vendor boasts over 175,000 unique users who rely on Social Tables and state that over 4 million events have been planned within the platform.

Cvent Event Diagramming Features

  • Supported: Showcase a space: Sell the vision of the space with accurate floor plans and differentiating details planners need to know.
  • Supported: Create custom diagrams fast: Provide a personalized experience and save time with templates, favorites, and customizable objects.
  • Supported: Collaborate in real-time: Strengthen relationships by inviting clients or vendors to watch and comment as changes are made on diagrams they can see.

Cvent Event Diagramming Screenshots

Diagramming SoftwareCheck In and Attendee ManagementPhoto-Realistic 3DSeating and Attendee ManagementSales & Catering CRM Software

Cvent Event Diagramming Competitors

Cvent Event Diagramming Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cvent Event Diagramming's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Cvent Event Diagramming?

The most common users of Cvent Event Diagramming are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospitality industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is bested used in planning out more intense set-up for events, or where you want to share with Vendors and Hotel Contacts where you would like certain items set-up in the room. I had previously used Meeting Matrix, and I appreciate the Collaboration access I can grant to vendors and contacts so they can help design the set-up based on them being the experts and knowing the space better.
April 11, 2022

Simple and Effective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If the meeting has a different setup than normal, Cvent Social Tables is great to make sure that the banquet team understands what the guest is wanting. If someone has never been to the property, this gives them a visual of what their meeting space will look like.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This would be well suited for a smaller wedding venue to a large conference center. Also, consider it for conventions. The venue can easily be changed or altered if the number of participants change or the needs of the participants change. There’s no need in wasting time with a pencil and paper with the frustrations of erasing. Diagrams look formal for proposals.
Luciana Cis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used the Cvent Event Diagramming tool for our special conferences events, in which we need to accommodate a huge number of invitees in a limited space. If we had to calculate everything mentally, we know we wouldn't have been able to do so. This tool is the most efficient way to diagram the layout of tables and seats.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Diagramming is well suited for any type of event planner. This tool is great for planning parties, luncheons, dinners, weddings, corporate events, training seminars, hiring events, etc. I specifically like this software for the corporate events I arrange because we have a lot of various event areas that need to be perfectly situated in order to make the flow of the space work. Cvent Event Diagramming allows me to work with hotels and venues so we can figure out the best use of each space.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great program for anyone who has an event space and needs to create a floor plan. It wouldn’t be suitable if you didn’t have the specs or layout to upload to the software. I recommend having a blank layout you can upload of your space otherwise it is difficult to accurately design a floor plan.
August 07, 2021

Cvent Review

Bryce Ziemer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by most of the employers I have worked for in the incentive industry. Cvent allows us to do the research, planning, and then implement the program both front and back sides all in one place, so I would easily recommend Cvent to others in my industry who do not use Cvent already.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent social tables is very well suited for multiple events in the same space or events with similar layouts. The bigger the event, the easier it is to use. The software isn't as well suited for smaller events; there's a lot of setup involved if you are only laying out a handful of booths and it may not be worth it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is most suitable for those in the events industry, where you will be planning out room layouts for different styles of seating depending on the event, accurately recording the room capacities based on the room layouts, approving the layouts with both the fire marshal and the hotel to event day-of issues, and having a smoother set-up day for the event.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is my number one choice for diagramming event spaces. They have so many different pre-set templates of common set-ups as well as the ease of customization of said set-ups. Especially now with event set-ups and social distancing so crucial, it puts our customers' minds at ease to see the space laid out with CDC guidelines. It really increases our customers' confidence in hosting safe meetings.
February 11, 2021

Social Tables Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cvent Social Tables is] well suited for room layouts, when you are trying to determine how many people/tables/chairs can fit in a space. Again, this will be increasingly important with social distancing measures in place.
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Tables for all networking events as a way to track attendance. While some events are simpler and require less customization, there is still value in keeping check-in digital (especially in the eco-conscious and safety-focused time we live in!). The platform is especially important for signature events with table assignments/meal specifications/VIP attendees, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the Hospitality industry, it is very important for a Meeting Planner to see their vision in print before it is actually created in the meeting space. This gives the Planner options and time to manipulate the area that they will need to ensure a successful event.
Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Cvent Social Tables should be used for every event. It might be a simple meeting, so your design will not take long at all, but it is important to make sure your event will fit in the space. Once you drop everything into the floor plan you can double check this. When you get into more comprehensive events, Social Tables is a must to stay organized and on top of everything!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Tables is well suited when planning an event. It allows you to design the entire layout as you see it, make sure the venue has the capacity to hold as many people you require and communicate with vendors in a clear and visual manner. It's like having an amateurs version of CAD drafting software.
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is well suited for a team that is looking to digitalize their processes and stay extremely organized when developing floor plans. It is good when you have many collaborators working simultaneously at an event. I think it is less appropriate when you host the same event at the same venues over and over again, as there won't be many changes to the floor plans and diagrams.
February 20, 2020

Building Floorplans

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Event Social Tables are well suited for trying to determine if a specific piece of furniture or décor item will fit within a floor plan before physically taking out tables and chairs and trying to make something work. It gives an accurate depiction of what is doable within the space that you have. I found that it is sometimes more difficult trying to set-up a floorplan on social tables for small meetings than to send what the client wants via email.
Chelsea Benge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is most appropriate for seating arrangements that are expected to be assigned seating, as well as for larger events that require multiple floor plans, floor plan table assignment changes, and rooms that are to be flipped in between sessions, etc. It is appropriate for unique table set-ups. It is less appropriate for standard room sets and designs that could be easily planned and placed.