Cvent Event Diagramming

Cvent Event Diagramming
Formerly Social Tables

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Cvent Event Diagramming

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simple and Effective

8 out of 10
April 11, 2022
Cvent Social Tables is great to give the client a visual of what the space will look like. It is also valuable to make sure that you and …
Continue reading

Helpful Visuals

10 out of 10
March 15, 2022
This product has helped us sketch out what our needs will be with a venue and how we can best design an event to be successful for us, our …
Continue reading

Great event planning tool!

9 out of 10
December 19, 2021
I used Cvent Event Diagramming to create floor plans for events. We used it to make sure the layout was accurate and proportional, and …
Continue reading

Amazing product, user friendly

9 out of 10
August 12, 2021
Social tables is being used by my team and the event sales team. We use it to create layouts and floor plans for our events. We use it for …
Continue reading

Cvent Review

9 out of 10
August 07, 2021
My company uses Cvent for creating a shareable workplace to plan incentive travel trips and company meeting events. Cvent allows us to …
Continue reading

Social Tables Review

9 out of 10
February 11, 2021
[Cvent Social Tables is used] primarily for visual seating and layouts to create dynamic room flows. This will be increasingly important …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cvent Event Diagramming, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Visio?

Microsoft offers Visio, a diagramming tool for building flowcharts, diagrams (e.g. network diagrams), org charts and floor plans, available online as a subscription and also in enterprise level packages (e.g. Visio Professional).

What is Splash Event Marketing Platform?

Splash aims to get event programs in front of the right people by helping users create engaging, branded experiences and optimize conversions at each stage of the event lifecycle. Leverage accurate, visible data for seamless follow-ups and reporting. Empower teams to execute events that bring in…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting customers. The vendor boasts over 175,000 unique users who rely on Social Tables and state that over 4 million events have been planned within the platform.

Cvent Event Diagramming Features

  • Supported: Showcase a space: Sell the vision of the space with accurate floor plans and differentiating details planners need to know.
  • Supported: Create custom diagrams fast: Provide a personalized experience and save time with templates, favorites, and customizable objects.
  • Supported: Collaborate in real-time: Strengthen relationships by inviting clients or vendors to watch and comment as changes are made on diagrams they can see.

Cvent Event Diagramming Screenshots

Diagramming SoftwareCheck In and Attendee ManagementPhoto-Realistic 3DSeating and Attendee ManagementSales & Catering CRM Software

Cvent Event Diagramming Competitors

Cvent Event Diagramming Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cvent Event Diagramming's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Cvent Event Diagramming?

The most common users of Cvent Event Diagramming are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospitality industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Diagramming is an intuitive program that helps bring the room set-up to life. I appreciate having this tool to show my vendors and hotel contact the vision of how I would like the room set-up. I also like the ability to give them access so they can collaborate with me and help design the room layout.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I took the free course to gain professional experience and better understanding about spacing, arrangements, and practical designs for conferences and events. The program was easy to follow and I would recommend it to others who are just starting in the field or even those venues that are established. It’s easy to use and the training is purposeful.
March 15, 2022

Helpful Visuals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product has helped us sketch out what our needs will be with a venue and how we can best design an event to be successful for us, our colleagues, and our partners and attendees. Being able to have a visual tool in event planning is hugely helpful and valuable to a successful event and experience for attendees.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Cvent Event Diagramming to create floor plans for events. We used it to make sure the layout was accurate and proportional, and that we could fit the necessary furniture and technology into the room when fully occupied. I like that you can accurately design the space needed. I would recommend it to any event planner/designer of any company/industry.
Luciana Cis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cvent Event Diagramming tool, also known as Social Tables, is used by the Meeting & Events team in our organization. Planners and Event Organizers take advantage of this tool to create the best layout for their in-person events while respecting our organization's Health & Safety rules. We take the COVID-19 pandemic quite seriously and we will never put our clients or employees at risk and this tool excels at that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Diagramming is being used by my organization's Event Services team. As a Corporate Event Planner, it helps me visualize space and plan events accordingly. I am able to work with hotels and venues in real time to collaborate on logistics. Cvent Event Diagramming makes work more efficient and I highly recommend it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Cvent Event Diagramming for clients. We used the diagramming to check layouts, arrange buffet, tables, sponsor booths, etc. to determine it would work. Each item is great to help the event coordinator to check sizing and layouts before the event, and to show our client how things will look during the event. This helps in predicting final costs and producing a budget.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social tables is being used by my team and the event sales team. We use it to create layouts and floor plans for our events. We use it for specific spaces and venues across our facilities. We love social tables because it is so easy to use and we are able to drop blank floor plans of our space into the design.
August 07, 2021

Cvent Review

Bryce Ziemer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Cvent for creating a shareable workplace to plan incentive travel trips and company meeting events. Cvent allows us to hold all the information for the simultaneous projects we run all on one database that all of our coworkers are able to access. I, myself, personally work on the registration end of Cvent and we really enjoy the capabilities for creating websites both front and back sides, and the registration fields are easy to use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent social tables is being used across multiple departments in our organization for a variety of events. It helps us seamlessly and easily organize our event floor plans across departments/siloed teams. It makes diagramming and layout of event space so easy. This has always been an arduous task with other vendors, but no more!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is being used solely by the events department to organize and plan seating charts and room placements for our conferences. It allows us to properly plan out room capacities, seating charts and layouts, and saves our team time when set-up day comes around. It also allows us to effectively communicate with our vendors and hotel events team on how the rooms can be set up, fire marshal approvals, and exact expectations prior to the event.
Leo Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our University Conference Center department uses Social Tables to create floor plan layouts for our meeting and event space. Event Planners and I use the software to develop and share with clients accurate depictions of how an event space can be setup and what it will look like. Social Tables makes the challenge of communicating vision of an event with a client an easy challenge to overcome and thrive through.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is used to diagram event space as well as manage attendees attending events. This meets the needs of both the venue as well as the meeting planner using that venue. Especially during this time of social distancing, it is incredibly useful to correctly allocate our meeting space based on the size of a customer's meeting to keep with CDC guidelines.
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social tables within our Events Department for all mixers and signature events. Primarily, this is how we check in attendees to measure our overall engagement. We then export the report and import the data to our CRM so our sales team can follow up with attendees. We also use Social Tables when creating diagrams with our venues, and assigning seating arrangements.
Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Cvent Social Tables to create floor plans for clients and brides. I worked in the Wedding Industry in Dallas doing event design. We used Social Tables to make sure the layout was proportionate, we could add in drape to see how much we needed to cover certain walls, make sure dining tables would fit, make sure buffets would work, etc. I love the thought behind each and every item that can be used in Social Tables to really make sure the designer is able to accurately design the space needed. I do not often run into items that I wish I could place on my floor plans because the list is very comprehensive. This allows for our clients to get a better feel for the design as well as we can see how many tables they may need to rent, how many different centerpieces, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SocialTables to arrange the floor plan for our events. It allows us to easily communicate with the event venues what we expect, coordinates seating and room turnover, communicates with event design professionals, and more. It is used by our event planning department only at this point in time but may be expanded at a later date.
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Tables to create floor plans and share them amongst our team. It's a great collaboration tool with our AV partner, the hotel, and the event team. We also like being able to have an inventory of floor plans from past events to be able to reference them when creating and editing new event diagrams.
February 20, 2020

Building Floorplans

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Social Tables for our Corporate and Social Events for a hotel. It assisted with providing scaled diagrams and accurate set-ups for clients and in-house banquets. Social Tables is only used with the Sales & Catering and distributed to Banquets.
January 24, 2020

Love Social Tables!

Stephanie D'Angelo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we switched to Cvent Social Tables, creating diagrams for my events has been a breeze. I find it to be quite user-friendly but if I ever have any issues, I enjoy that I can jump on a live chat with the support team and get any issues resolved quickly. The universal search feature and favorites option is a real time saver. Best of all, I enjoy that I am able to add my clients as collaborators so that they can make and changes themselves. For those less tech savvy clients, I find I can send a link to my client for them to view my actions in real time while I have them on the phone. I give it an A++!